(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

oki, wow!!! u got very good supply!!! i managed to achieve 250ml for both sides.. i didnt empty my breasts because wanted to save some for latching on.. i guess my supply is ok?

but i didnt express out frequently.. only 2 times per day max.. i prefer to latch because i failed badly in latching for #1..

my ameda pump declared dead!! sent for service centre, they said my motor is beyond repair.. ask me to buy another motor for $250.. dont think i want to.. i will still stick to my avent manual though tiring.. but at least can pump better?

oki, my hb same as yrs.. support me in bfg.. thats y he volunteers to buy me avent electri pump that cost $600+.. to me, the pump is very expensive though heard review saying its very good.. but i think i can make good with avent manual.. hahhaa..

bfg mums, i think supports r very impt.. dont care what other pple say.. continue to bf if possible.. if failed in bfg, at least we have tried right?

hi hi cheyanne,

me too... having menstrual cramps like feeling last nite... but no sign today leh...
my edd is 8 May....

Impatient....

I was using medela pump in style previously! Thumbs up!! My yield was ridicously high and i had so much problem storing them and preventing myself from getting engorgement! Worst, must spend lotsa $$ on breastpad. The only con was that i managed to lose so much weight that i went below pre-preg weight!!

In my opinion, if you can meet your baby's demand, it is good enuff. Too much is troublesome while too little can be a little stressful.

Justme...u still ard arh!!

Shers,
U also have good yield, urs constantly 250ml ? Thats very good ... me only at good time
But all of us must jia you jia you...

Avent manual is equally good but tiring lor..

oki, my yield is quite constant.. ard there.. ya!! if i can maintain that, when go back to work, no need to supplement with fm.. hehhee.. looking forward to saving more $$..

Shers,
Very good, and yes can save $ keke.. But what is the duration between the 2 pumps since u pump twice a day

Actually I have got spare FM at home.

shers,
you are right ~ BF definitely saves $$. hubby was super glad i chose to TBF #1 for first year. my sister spend $300 every month just on FM for her newborn! But BF very tiring.....

poohwei,
yeah still in the waiting game. If there is a winner to announce for the last one standing, could be me liao. Last night 3rd time false labour. Sian liao. Tomorrow is the EDD. I bet the boy will see past it too. =(

oki, i will pump out after dinner time.. say 730pm.. then another pump is middle of the nite, ard 3+am...

i didnt really restrict myself on timing.. just pump when super engorge.. hehhe..

i know u got spare fm.. whahhaa... its ok.. can exchange de..

ak, i'm fine!! hope u r also!!

i also dont know how le.. i tbf in hospital and milk came on 3rd day.. super engorge during day of discharge and got lumps.. so no choice, ask massage lady to come to unblock.. i keep telling myself that the more i latch, the more i will have.. plus i'm lazy mummy.. dont like to pump out.. so i just latch and latch.. if really engorge till cannot take it, i pump out.. whatever i pump out will be given to #1..

i use avent manual pump.. took me abt 40min for both sides..

okipoki, shers,
wah ur supply really alot leh... 250ml! mine both sides only max 120ml.... do u drink the papaya fish soup daily ar?

Shers,
So u didnt "store" any ar? But ur supply is already good
Keep it up !

Ling Lim,
I think it might help in drinking the soup cos I will have it almost 3x to 4x a week. If u can rem, in the hospital the nurse alway brought our bbs in to latch. Thats very difficult... I thought ur supply is good cos I heard the consutlant/nurse is sharing something with u ?

Stars,
I got mine from Master Chen Jun Rong from Wayonnet. But the more popular choice is from You Long Zhi at Guillimard Rd

Thanks all mummies for your well wishes.

Im tired and bored. Din sleep well last nite cos me hot and needed to feed bb twice during entire nite.

Xue > U still at TMC yah?....which rm? Me at corner of level 6. Alot of of deliveries ytd, my bb stays at level 5 nursery rm. Cos 55 mah, 5th of May..most nurseries full house. Date well-liked by many parents to birth that day.

As spoken to porky, already started walking ard the ward in the pm. Now me bored so upload my dd's pics for ya 1st viewing bu network dun allow.

Thanks, oki poki

Great to hear they increase to 2 visitors, my in laws will be thrilled. initially, they were disappointed when they only allow 1 registered visitor.

SK,
congrats to you. I was hoping my bb would want to meet us yesterday cos 5 is my lucky no;p

okipoki,
that wat the consultant said.. but i see compare to u n shers.. so much diff.. haha... so far, i only drink once the papaya fish soup.. coz quite difficult to get the green papaya.. then i oso scared later too much.. engorge again ar..

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. I just finished my confinement and my lochia has reduced so got the following for exchange/sale.

Looking for pigeon wipes or mamy poko/Goon/Fitti/Huggies S size diapers. Collection at Rivervale Drive.

1. 4 pack of Impression disposable cotton panties. Each pack got 5 pcs. Exchange value $3.50 each

2. 1 pack of Sofy BodyFit Extra Comfort Night Pad (35cm). Contains 8 pads. Exchange value $4.

3. 3 packs of Sofy BodyFit Su[er Comfort Night Pad (40.5cm). Each contain 4 pads. Exchange value $2 each.

4. Winnie the Pooh Bottle Warmer. Exchange value $6.

Pm me if keen

Wow...so long never come in...so many mummies have popped liao. Congrats to all new mummies! I read a bit abt your brave delivery stories. It's so heartwarming to know that all of you have a smooth delivery.

okipoki...you mentioned that hospital only allow 2 visitors. Is it 2 visitors at a time or only 2 visitors for the day?

I've popped ytd. Mine is a BIG gal! She weight 3.905kg. We were quite shiok!

Xue & SK,
Both of u in tmc now? I'm also at tmc level 6. Most probably can discharge tml. Haha.. Maybe we met at labour ward ytd.

congrates Moon!

Post your girl's birth story leh..

I think Xue discharged today.. SK still there for at least 2more days since she was on C-sect!

Joyce, juju,okipoki, bean, feb_mum

thanks! yes I think lotsa May 1 babies. Dr Paul was delivered at least 3 tt day. nurses also v busy.

all the best to other mums still waiting to birth!

i'm goin in tmr morn!
tmr morn 10am go for induction!
bo bian! low water level, placenta not pretty liao, me high bp also!

morning everyone..
Will post my birth story when i'm home.

Star,
Mine is natural.

Juju,
All e best to u. Hv a smooth delivery.

adrienne / tinkles mum / ak / glenlyn / oki / moon/ liewb,
thanks! hope it will be over soon! going in in abt half an hour...

adrienne,
dr loh says placenta losing colour - probably not enough nutrients to tahan liao... so must induce lor