(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Adrienne: Mucus plug is not a true sign of labour, it could take 1 day, days or weeks before true labour is near. I don't have contractions yet. Just that my lower back is v.suan and feeling tired.

Porky: Nope not going to admit yet. Also didn't call Dr Adrian since no contractions/water bag burst. Don't want to waste time in hospital n paying. More comfy at home.

Cheyanne: Thanks

Xue: Yup a mucus plug is a jelly-like substance with blood. But some people's mucus plug is colourless.

Thanks goodness my mucus plug came out when I was in the toilet. So no mess. ;p

okipoki, I got the name already coz i get the name master to tell me the boy characters/personality based on 'sheng cheng ba zhi" of my boy. he gave me few chinese characters that is suitable for him n up to me to mix n match..
wah.. ur shifu takes 10days so long.. i tot usual like the you long zhi takes abt 3-4days...

re. full month
I also heard lot of gd reviews for neo gardens.. maybe will stick to that.. haha.. sound so early to decide.. but v fast, 1 wk already passed since birth.. heehee

ling,
which one did u go to for ur boy's chinese name?
i was told of one in toa payoh quite cheap, but dun have the details

juju, i went to this shifu at clarke quay one.. i changed my name last time.. find that he is not bad.. he charges $50 by explaining the baby's sheng cheng ba zhi. But he will not gv u the name specifically like what you long zhi does.. he will only gv u a list of 2nd n 3rd characters tt suit baby and ask the parents to mix n match.

ya today gd day sia...so many mummies popped...

congrats...

haha...i so pissed with my inconsiderate neighbour upstairs...always hang wet laundry out..scold them no use...i now do a notice n print...n paste at all levels...make them paiseh...

tml morning when hb is back...i go morning exercise...walk down from 11th storey and paste notice at every level...

hahahaha

Hi Cheyanne, when is rc_cola's bbay born ah? Thanks for the remindar.

Updated list:
rc_cola - DOB?
AK - Tues, 28-Apr
Yuki - Wed, 29-Apr,
Shers, adv_sports - Thur, 30 Apr yesterday
JasC, Audrey, Lily, BabyMay - Fri, 1 May

Thanks Cheyanne, juju78 - thanks thanks...

AK - Tues, 28-Apr
Yuki - Wed, 29-Apr,
Shers, adv_sports, rc_cola - Thur, 30 Apr
JasC, Audrey, Lily, BabyMay - Fri, 1 May

Wow 9 new mummies just this week alone!

Congratulations!

I go nap also... hoping to get the list updated and post to everyone later this evening.

Catch you guys later ok...

Take care ladies... Happy May Day!

i am also gg to nap soon!

anyway, anyone knows what are the visitation information during this pandemic alert? can we still have visitors when deliver?

hi mums
i remembered baby andrea's head circumference n length alrdy!

head circumference - 32cm
length - 49cm

baby andrea is now in special care nursery because the doctors want to monitor her heart and blood pressure..

so i have no chance to feed her except during visiting hours (i'm considered a visitor - omg) so later at 7pm i'm going down to let her latch on. i don't have the luxury of keeping her by my side n i cried when i saw her lying there alone..

but doctor's review was she's doing well, just going to monitor for a day more, den if all goes well, will push her back to normal nursery to be with me..

i went thru 28 hours of labour from moment of 1st induction..

after 23 hours of labour pain, i was shivering n almost collapsed cos i only relied on gas.. i was only 1cm dilated n could not dilate further.

gynae gave me 2 choices

1. c section
2. epidural so that i won't collapse if i want natural birth - to numb everything so that my cervix can dilate faster

so i had to take epi after 23 hrs of bearing with the pain..

suffered frm side effects of epi, shivering non stop the moment it was administered.

after epi was administered, in less than 6 hrs i was fully dilated and was told to push.

had no strength cos i was in pain for so many hrs.. another side effect of epi - vomiting - i had to vomit before pushing and the moment i vomited, i felt andrea's head coming out and the midwife screamed for the nurses because no one was prepared i would VOMIT her out haha!

gynae was not in time to deliver baby andrea - midwives and my husband did it. no episiotomy cos again, gynae wasn't there. she left once she burst my waterbag after epi was done.

had 4-5 stitches and the pain of urinating n using alcohol to clean the wound is NOTHING compared to labour pains.. 28 long hrs of it.

thank God for saving me as my BP was going haywire before epi was done.

i felt lousy that i could not survive without epi, but looking back, without it, andrea would be in distress and the induction would have flopped.

doesn't matter i don't get to total breastfeed her for now, all i ask is for her to come back to mummy and discharge from special care nursery.

broke my heart seeing her in there..

mums,
u can do it. and epi saved my life. saved andrea's life. and epi had to be administered while keeping still - i was haywire, shivering, hyperventilating and really if it wasn't for God, my epi would have failed as well as i couldn't keep still.

don't give up even though epi has to be administered - it saved both mum n child.

thank u all for ur well wishes..

upon seeing andrea, all the pain was worth it.

Audrey, thanks for your birth story! Thank God for a safe delivery of baby Andrea and that both of you are safe. Enjoy your motherhood!

once again, congrates to you, Audrey.

I agree, no matter what pain we go thru, the moment we see our little ones, pain is nothing liao..

Wish both of u the best & enjoy ur motherhood now!

the pics i uploaded are pics of her in the special care nursery.. bluetooth from hp to laptop.. her just born photos are in the camera - didn't bring card reader. haha.

will do so soon

thank u all for ur well wishes!

i'm reporting live from tmc. hv given birth this morn at 10.35 to bb Rebecca. she is 3.155kg and 49cm at birth. here's my birth story:

4.30am woke up due to contractions
5.00am went to kitchen to cut up ingredients for my #1's meals for the next few days and prepare breakfast
6.00am woke hb up and went to shower, hv breakfast
7.00am reached tmc, waterbag burst when nurse was doing ve. was oreadi 5cm dilated! epi was administered.
10.00am 10cm dilated, ready to push.
10.35am bb Rebecca arrives!

congrats audrey...u r a proud mummy to andrea...u did all u cld to stay strong for her...hapi for u...

congrats feb_mum too....

Congrats to all mummies who worked hard on Labour Day! audrey, lily, jasc, feb_mum & bb_may: have a good rest and enjoy the motherhood!

flommy,
that's very sweeet of ur girl! i hope my boy will do likewise too.. he loves to hug small bbies gently when he see them and it always melt my heart.. i really hope he can get along well wi didi.. and true, we must spend quality time wi both of them, definately not easy but i will do my best! so look forward to my little one arrival!

jamie,
yup! i was v emotional then... and when the nurse placed my boy on my chest, he blew bubbles/ saliva to me! i turned my cry to smile immediately.. so cute la