(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

haha, pat, not me lor, the lady say if any charges to the design means its custom design and must add $3:p she says ald discounted, actually $5.

see ya mummies!! time to go home!

Pat: faint... Nun lo...
me also made nun cos of a big wall, by e name of "kaemon" in between me and my hb.. quite impossible to have any r/s to be made lo... :p:p:p

LovJ: whats ur hubby's highest qualification?
maybe can chk w my ex-coy if there are taking in any more traineeship in aviation line.
he interested???

<font color="0000ff">Pat</font> - I where got so young. When u reach a certain age and the candles on your cake are only for you to blow, means quite old liao.

Your suggestion on Kikkoman very funny. Good idea to call your kid Kikko. When young, you shout "Kikko boy come here". When he older, you shout "Kikko man come here".

Eh - i stay near what you call Ulu place. When i go and eat at Joo Chiat, can see a lot of Vietnamese girls. So everytime i dress like auntie so that am not mistaken as....

<font color="119911">Re: Puteri Mas</font>
I think there is one at Suntec but don't know if still there. Is Tower 4, the tower with Carrefour. Is located right at the corner after the stall selling herbal drinks.

Rachel... i can get ache very easily and the ache will really hinder me from getting a sleep...

not so much of waking up to pee, bt e pain can be quite terrible sometimes..

Powerball: u even best! can think of the "now" and "future" name from KIKKOMAN!! hee.. :p:p

thk right nw, keiran chen is still e most ok...

<font color="0000ff">Ciarie</font> - Keiran is a name nice

Btw, who is doing the list of the due dates, bb names etc?

I emailed KP tt i eyeing Buniquestore Rompers with Chinese character sewn on it but the romper sizes too big and now cannot choose chinese name yet as don't know date n time of birth.

<font color="aa00aa">LovJ</font> - yep, must be supportive and sometimes to get what you want, have to be like Zhuge Liang. Must suan the right timing.

<font color="119911">Re: Massage</font>
So many names flying around. Anyone can summarize and weed out the ones that already appear unreliable?

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">BIG LOBANG FOR absorbent pads:</font>

There are 2 sizes:

A. Is the size of the pillow, 20Pcs $5.40
B. Is double of the size of the pillow (30x30cm) 10Pcs $5.40

ANYBODY INTERESTED? I CAN START A SPREE ON THIS</font>

powerball: its me whose doing the "launch list" for apr 09 mummies.. :D

soon will incld bb name, bb wt &amp; ht@ birth once first mummy launch...

Tktotts: wat? size of a pillow??

u mean the blue absorbent pad, nt the maternity pad right???

Ciarie,
yup looks like i gained 4 kg in the last 4 weeks... but did not see it creep on me weighing scales.. only at my gynae's.. i wonder why .. but i think oki ba.. was actually worried i was gaining weight...but now i think must eat more healthily and for baby.. its week 29 for me.. no issues with BP and diabetes so guess okie lah.

i havent decided on my malay massage lady yet .. kinda confused with so many on the forums and some with bad reputations and all..

www.jamumassage.com

www.originsjamumassage.blogspot.com

Traditional&amp;holistic Post-natal Centre' >> this one apparently owned by Mdm Rokiah but there have been conflicting postings on company name.

www.traditionalwellness.com.sg

i found the above links at this link
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/236194.html

anyone tried IDA yet? i think her details were posted by someone in the earlier posts..

intimate relationship
erm. most gynaes warn against it but in the western world.. its actually regarded as very safe..
here i think they worry if the spotting is a result of vigorous activity or actual spotting to be concerned abt..
as for the BIG BALLOON, saw some books at Borders that explained some positions that are save to try...got pictures also..=)

ERM MUMMIES, we are talking abt the same issue right?.. i kinda blur...dun want to say the wrong things here... =P

powereball
EDD is may 1st.. but might pop in april..
actually worried abt getting back into shape and doing all my sporty activities!!
some say you will look like your mom .. and my mom is ROUND... for as long as i have known..so VERY WORRIED

dun like feeling helpless and weak .. but some ppl have been very nice to me cos me preggers.. carry things, give up seats, drive me here and there..^_^

pravina: no worries la... concentrate on bfeeding and shd be able to come down very fast cos u're passing the fats to your bb thru bfing..

re: initimate r/s
yes la.. my dear... we're talking same channel..
hee....

ow_mummy, i think it's a no go cos so far nobody confirm anything..

i went for gynae appt today, put on another 500g in the past 2 wks and bb put on 400g. to date, i put on a total of 13kgs and bb is now 2.1kg at 32 wk..
checked with gynae, no need to shave if go for natural birth, only need if going c-section..

<font color="ff6000">LovJ, I think being a father changes everything. Maybe he's realizing the reality of what's happening, so he feels more motivated to change. Last time, there's only the two of you and you don't have to depend on him mah. Now, the bb needs to depend on both of you. Maybe that's the motivation. Anyway, it's a good change.

I didn't drink bubble tea but I had french fries and ice lemon tea, which I think is equally bad lor. And I have been eating a lot of sweets!

Ciarie, kaemon sleeps with you arh? I think I will train my daughter to sleep alone when she's old enough haha. Like that we won't be so restricted keke.

Rachel, I am not getting up to pee but I suddenly have bouts of wakefulness at night leh. dunno how come. Then after about 1/2 hour, I will fall asleep only to wake up about 3 hours later again. Think my body is trying to prepare me to get up and express milk next time keke.

<font color="ff6000">Powerball, ooh like that arh. I thought you are still a young and sweet thing mah keke. Which is you huh? The long haired or short-haired one?

hahahah You are so innovative. Kikko boy and Kikko man is so clever leh.. Ciarie, please consider this suggestion. So witty leh. Ar boh, you have to name him Keiran already. If not KP will kill you because we're running out of time you know?

Ooi, I never say Joo Chiat ulu leh. I like Joo Chiat/Katong/Marine Parade area. My parents used to stay in that area too but I shifted to Punggol when I married. I like it there leh.

About massage ladies hor, I personally like Mdm Rubiah &amp; Mdm Salbiah. Mdm Rubiah is charging $300 for 7 session and each session lasts about 30-45 mins. Her massages are more soothing and pampering.

Mdm Salbiah is charging $600 for 7 sessions. Hers is the only one which is inclusive of facial massage. According to her, it's to reduce the size of the nose and water rentention in the face lah. And she is the only one who does steaming too. She also uses hot stones. Her massage are more intensive and targetted.

1st session lasts about 1.5-2 hrs. Subsequently, it will be about an hour or so, which she cannot confirm. She says it will depend on how 'hard' our body feels. If it feels hard, it will take longer. If it is soft, it will end faster.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Ciarie hahaah!!!!! I nearly died laughing leh. a 30cm x 30cm maternity pad is no joke!! It's longer than a long ruler leh!!

My mum's still shapely after giving birth to 3 kids leh. I really hope pravina's right keke. I suddenly want to take after my mum!! haha

Yvonne, you look so slim in yr wedding pictures leh. Spicy mummy!!! Is this your first bb?

Ciarie, just curious, the thigh fats will go off with breastfeeding or not??</font>

<font color="ff6000">Yvonne, I'm so envious of your bb's healthy weight. So you basically gained just 100gm in the past 2 weeks. that's like a pack of SIS fine sugar. So relieved for you.

For me, same like Pravina, I think my weighing machine keeps playing jokes with me. Weight seems to be constant when I weigh at home but when I arrive at gynae and stand on her machine, it paints a different picture. I've given up trying to control my weight coz it's beyond my control. I don't want to give up eating also lor kekek.

So wait until give birth then decide..</font>

<font color="ff6000">I bought a waterproof lining for the bb which I intend to use to line the bed when changing her nappy one. I'll loan that for use first keke.</font>

pat, this is my first bb..my weight before pregnancy was always ard 45 to 46kg but after pregnant, i put on a lot, now is close to 59kg lei..
i was so relieve to know that i put on only 500g this time, the past 2 months were like from 48kg to 52kg, then 52kg to 58kg, luckily this time only 500g and 400g actually goes to bb..

<font color="0000ff">pat (patlpt), are you refering to the absorbent pads?

Is from Sin la....

ONly the Avent bottles are from USA. The most takes 3 weeks lor...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Pat</font> - i tagged myself in FB. Alternatively, u can see my photo album Birthday 2008. I am the birthday girl in purple. Also look fat and bloated. Sigh.

Mdm Salbiah's massages look interesting but quite ex. Like the idea of hot stones.

<font color="119911">twinkletotts</font>- do you know the postage costs? They are quite bulky right?

<font color="aa00aa">RE: Full Month Celebration Favors / Baby Shower Favours</font>
Any mummies interested in getting favours for their bb shower? Saw this website and like the lollipop design. http://babyaffair.multiply.com/photos/album/9/Gift_favours_Updated_120109#3

If we can group together again and order bulk, may have some savings.

<font color="0000ff">powerball (powerball), if you are reffering to the absorbent pads, is bulky but is very light. Est postage will be abt $1.80- $2.30 only....

If is the BPA bottles, is abt $2.50 for dual pkt (Local Postage cost)</font>

<font color="ff6000">indulgence_queen, Mdm Rubiah's number is 9674 2447 and Mdm Salbiah's number is 98325375.

Yvonne, same here. It's my first bb. My weight before pregnancy was 40kg, I was 56kg 2 wks ago and I'm not looking at the weighing scale until next wk when I see my gynae at 35wks.. sigh. Hopefully will be like your case where bb gains most of the weight. My bb only weighed 1.75kg @ 32wks.</font>

Morning ladies..now everyone's talking about massage...guess I'm quite lucky..my mum is trained in it..she went for courses and stuff so I'll get free massages..hee

<font size="+1">Good morning mommies...</font>

Am so sleepy now...

Went for my routine check yesterday and here are some updates on myself and baby:
~30wks now, my weight gain: 400g, BB weight gain: 608g (over a period of ~23 days and now at 1636g)

I felt that BB wasn't as active for the past two days and brought it up to gynae, he ordered a CTG and luckily everything turned out normal. He's worried dat BB might be playing ard the umbilical cord and that's restricting her movements or something, and I need to go see him asap shld I find anything amiss. My heart dropped, I had thot BB was feeling lazy like me cos of the weather but gynae said the temp inside is quite consistent and thus not a cause. Gynae wants to see me end next week, and meantime I got to monitor closely on BB's movement.

Asked him abt <font color="ff0000">placenta encapsulation</font> and he doesn't have good views on the process, my gynae's very straight forward and asked me why I wanna go back to doing something so primitive when we are already getting good nourishments? If it's really good, everyone would be eating it and why is he throwing it away if it's previous? Hope I didn't offend fellow mommies by posting my gynae's comments. And I am so torn now! Gonna goggle and find out more.

<font color="ff6000">Re: KidzLoft 50% discount</font>
We went yesterday cos I've viewed their website and had one particular diaper bag in mind. Am sick of my large tote bags and wanted something with more compartments this time round cos my hubb is terrible when it comes to packing. We ended up buying it along with a pack of mittens and a pack wash clothes, all at 50% off!

<font color="ff0000">4eva,</font>
Wa, you sure are a lucky one!

<font color="ff6000">Powerball,</font>
I'm sticking to partridge pear for now.

<font color="119911">Ciarie,</font>
I like "Keiran" too! If my #1 was a boy, I would name him dat!

yupz, i also went to kidzloft last weekend. I bought quite a lot of bedding items cuz' everything was 50% off! find that it's quite a good deal...just as long as you don't mind that the place is a little bit cramped and dusty. :p

placenta encapsualation
i think this one is a rather interesting issue.. more negative views than positive ... spoke to a few nurses and mdm wong brought it up in her class last weekend... that the placenta is a oxygen-rich set of tissue, blood and also a "filter" network to remove the toxins from reaching the baby.. like the liver in adult humans..so eating that boiled at home is frowned upon apparently...
heard from a nurse from china, that its widely practiced in china and there are companies who do it well and clean out the toxins and make it capsules for consumption...but she dare not try it herself... =)
i guess its up to mummies who are open to such issues.. its good to know abt them but take it with a pinch of salt.. do your research!!
i din know abt this until mummies here started the topic and i'm glad to know somthing abt it...
i've seen them topical creams prepared from sheep placenta and some spas/facial places use such things so not sure if it works wonders.
just my 2 cents, no offence intended yar!!
^_^

Good morning mummies! I just finished a pkt of bee hoon *yumyum* now very full =P

Yvonne, y so weird? C-sec need to shave but natural no need? But C-sec is on the tummy only, no???

Pat, I'm having the same problem...I'll just wake up for no reason. But since I'm awake I'll just go n pee else I'll wake agn less than an hr later just to pee. But its quite irritating cos Im sure Im not getting enough sleep anymore...hope u r right n its just our body "getting ready".

Can I ask how many of you mummies intend to express &amp; let ur hubby help w night-feeings? My hubby has agreed to do it for the first few wks when he's on leave but my friend was telling me its better for me to do it else when he returns to work, I cannot get used to waking up at night to feed the baby. Moreover if he does it in the morning, got family to help him (tts assuming I'm better @ feeding la hahahaha)

Hey pat, maybe we shd just take 3 sessions each from each masseuse - 3 intensive to lose weight, 3 soothing to relax hehe.

cyan/sanni - where's kidzloft?

cyan, when u say "not active" do u mean u dun feel bb's movement at all or v little? cos i realise my bb doesnt kick v much now (i assume not much space liao) but she does move...n i always feel this periodic slight movement (which my hubby cant feel when he places his hand on my tummy) so i think its hiccup. can share cos im a bit worried hearing ur story. thanks.

Re: breastfeeding
I don't intend to give bb bottle yet. Scare of nipple confusion. So probably this time round i will just wake bb up to drink in the night then to express out and waste the milk. So no bottle feed in the beginning.

Re: shaving
Ya natural don't have to shave only c-sect.

Re: placenta encapsualation
It's a Big No to me. Cos i see no benefit in it. It's personal lor.

Good morning mummies!! I am on sugar rush now... had 2 doughnuts for breakfast!!!

Wah.. so much talk on massage, weight gain, bean sprout pillow and pads!!

I never actually try the postnatal massage lady that I booked leh.. Think her name is Aisah. Recommended by my friend. She went back to her original weight &amp; figure in 2-3months so figured she's good? heee... And when I call her to book, she just tell me to call her back in Apr! Lidat considered booked?? Very confused wo..

Weight gain wise, I think I am the same size as Pat before delivery. About 40-41kg. Now I am 48.2kg. But it's quite hard for me to put on weight.. to the extent people kept commenting am I eating well.. don't go on diet etc. Sometimes it can get abit frustrating loh.. as if I am bullying baby!!! So I just tell them baby weight is GOOD! and bo chup them. Else hear oso very pek chek!

My mummy got addicted to the bean sprouts shell leh.. She has made one for here grandchild but I think she stuff like erm 2 packets leh!! Now the pillow super heavy! I wonder if baby will be flattened by it!! haha Maybe I need to soften it and marsh it up first.. within the next 1-2months.

I think I am quite lucky to get "hand-me-downs" pads and waterproof sheets! Haaa not exactly gross as it sounds lah.. my friend gave birth last year.. and after she finish her confinement, she just passed all those unused pads, waterproof sheets to me. At that time, I still gong gong loh.. dunno what are those for! :p

Me still busy with online shopping! Heh.. just ordered more baby clothes from Old Navy! Seems like there are some discount codes online which can help us save even more than joining sprees! Drugstore.com also has this avent promo, buy USD20 and save USD2 and if you hit total USD50, they take a USD10 off your bill. Free domestic shipping too. So I got my avent BPA free starter kit (2 4oz, 2 9oz, formula container &amp; brush)+ 2 desitin creamy for only USD39! The infant starter kit alone costs about USD33 in amazon leh! So I think it is a good deal!!

Oh now I am very excited to attend antenatal class... every week got some freebies leh.. last sat they give us a 4oz avent bottle!! The normal kind lah.. think maybe they are trying to run out the non-BPA free ones. And ya I bought so many tins of milk!! And I finally met Marie! =)

JamGal and Pat looks so adorable in the pic.. I cannot resist laughing when I saw the comments they posted on their pics in FB!!!

Btw where is kidzloft???

Ciarie! Didn't know the glutinous rice wine got 2 colours!! Yup yup will wait for your recipie!!

What happen to our outing??

Re: baby movement
My dr doesn't seem to worry leh. Once a week my bb sure not active for at least 2 days. Then after that back to normal. Do you all count the movement? Can feel slight movement only. Im also sick of complaining bb movement. Cos i think only my bb behave like that. Others all so active.

GOOD MONI MUMMIES!!!!

Pat: ya... kaemon is sleeping in between us lo... will be getting another single mattress once settled in with my new bed.

re: pads..
pat, for the moment, i tot is e maternity pads, but after recalling our threads' conversation, only to reduce its e padding on top of our mattress/seat, jic waterbag burst or e blood stain during confinement.

re: fats..
pat, really nt too sure if thigh fats will go off cos breastfeeding, but generally, overtime breastfeeding will asst mummies to kiam pui lo...

4eva: u r so fortunate to have mum knowing massage!! :D
but im fortunate too, to have mum knowing confinement needs and always there for me.. :D
mummies, the best!!! :D

re: Kidzloft
went there the other day and the things are indeed cheap lo! but cos tis my #2, so nothing much to prepare except some NUK bottle bottles, which kidzloft dun sells..
ya sanni, its a warehse practically, so cant expect much...

but i think its ok so long as can get good deals...

eunice: kidzloft is at tagore lane in between rows of factory area, near upper thomson road.

i'm still bz since i step in office. no time to take breakfast yet. :S

baby_mummy, think next sat we should take pic and post on facebook. but me now so ugly leh...nose so swollen.

Mummies, should we really plan a date to meet?? cos I think we're really running out of time. :p

<font color="119911">RE: Baby movements</font>

Dodos, my bb also like yours. Noticed that after more intensive activity at my end, bb will not be active for nearly the whole day. I do count the movements as my gynae will check my logsheet. When i stopped my count after an hr and recorded it as less than 10, she told me to continue to monitor for 2 hrs. 10 within 2hrs ok and within the day if there is a count that shows more activity then also fine. Anyway i seeing her this fri so will confirm again just in case i remember wrongly.

Another draggy Tuesday to begin. Hey any mums encounter fainting spells or seeing stars during the course of pregnancy? I've been encountering it these 2 days leh. Even when I'm sitting down and just typing on my keyboard, suddenly I will feel faint. Got to close my eyes awhile, rest abit, go make a cup of hot drink then I will feel better. Hope this doesn't happen when I'm walking or standing man..

baby_mummy: This Pat still sms and demand I take out the picture from FB immediately. Next time want to take picture with her again very difficult man!

pat, u look good leh, why remove... wait till u see my pic..my nose so swollen n ugly. i think i got a few pic on my FB which i was quite relutant to post initially.