(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Daphane, oh so ur maid no time to cook?

I order tingkat frm house of catering for 1 mth, I am not a fussy person abt food so to me their standard is ok

my maid is very young and dun think she can cook a real meal..haha
although the CL taught her ..but i have no confident ..haha
so to play safe...order better...so she can jut concentrate on the house hold..haha

hi, sorry to interrupt, have this to sell, see if u are keen

just bought this and used once only.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2361888.html?1240503726

6. Item Name : Baby Swimming Pool
Size : 75 cm Ø X 73 cm H
Pool Color : Transparent
Free Gift : Double Floats Neck Float + Little Swan Sitting Float
Special Promo Price: $69 Only
Package includes : Baby Swimming Pool, 2 Ways Pump, Drain Pipe, Repairing Glue, Demo CD, Instructional Manual, Color Balls in the Rim and Double Floats Neck Floats. Plus Free Little Swan Sitting Float.

perfect condition, float is yellow colour. bought at $74 including delivery, now selling at $70, with free delivery to east areas like bedok, tanah merah, tampines, simei, katong, marine parade...

pls mail [email protected] if keen, thanks!

re. gripe water
really?! make bb sleep longer? wow! din noe got this effect...

idaarshad, thks 4 e reminder...try to let him sleep/be in e rocker frm day till evening...then nite cot...hope he gets used to e envt soon!

ann, tink i had e same swaddling blanket as urs; e one w velcro...my mil oso bought a snuggly set for him...wow! Hez really loved...almost everything i hav, she buys more than i need...hope he grows up to b appreciative of all those who love n care for him...

btw, a q...us it normal for bb to hav major poo once or twice a day? Hez 4 wks old liao...tks!

keron&jeris - i think at this stage u shld sling ur bb... if u really wan to use stroller, must practice at home 1st... sometimes il put bb in stroller at home and jus push ard... so far shes not used to it.. so go out i always sling... =)

idaarshad - so sweet leh! so young have admirer. hee hee! i remember my 1st crush when i was 8yrs old. He was a brazilian. hee hee. His name Fernando. I still remember his looks. hahahaha!!!

afcai - maybe u r right leh.. becos i wear pad... dn today like nth le.. but to be safe.. i jus continue to wear ba... heh

BCG - hmmm that time i also saw a hole at her butt.. i tot infection and something bit her.. i didnt realize it was the BCG site.. then i brought to PD for her cradle cap same time i asked the PD. she said the scab dropped off.. its okie... just leave it.. will heal.. so i jus leave it lo... its slowly healing... =)

SG - for burping i usually try to burp her ard 20mins or so... if by end of 20mins she stil doesnt burp, i will put her down on her side or on her tummy if she has fallen asleep.. if not i put her in the bouncer. =)

babe - when u coming back??? what dates? hee hee

sassybaby - im okie with it... heh heh heh... have to check with the rest? =P

swaddling - my bb hates being swaddled. full stop. ive tried and she wil kick n kick n kick... i make tight she wil cry n cry n cry n cry... she likes to sleep with arms n legs free... heh heh...

tusky - maybe on the tv or radio or music for bb to hear? too quiet is nt good i agree.. if nt next time might get difficult... =)

fairymoss - i drank frisomum b4... dont really like it... =x my tap dont have the hot water option... heh heh heh... hmmm maybe il do it when her neck is more stabilized... easier to hold n wash... heh heh... wow ur bb quite heavy... congrats!! hee hee my bb girl was 4.45kg at 5weeks. hee hee...

gripe water - hmm i find it a bit sweet leh... anyway i feed it with 10mls water... sometimes i will mix into the milk... =)

Wintertime: Regarding swaddling - Hubby is trying to swaddle our girl using 2 napkin cloth tonight. Will see how it goes. Its almost as tight and secure as the DUDU method. Hope it works for my girl! Esp for nap time! I have been having problems with her naps! Night time she is usually still ok.

Gathering at Alfafa's (Queenstown) on Wed 29th April 2009 (are we going to change to Tuesday instead? Daphne cant make it on Wednesday right?)

1. alfafa & Grace
2. Cindy & Trishelle
3. prosper & Kayle
4. Ann & Ashton
5. Daphne & Ugin
6. missycandy & Kirsten
7. p3pp3r & Ziv
8. sportyger & Marissa Anne (TBC?)
9. mangogal & Caroline (TBC)
10. starflower & baby

Since we have decided on venue, wld u all like to decide on food? Shall we cater some high tea from Orange clove? Easier also. Here's a link to the menu.

http://orangeclove.com.sg/menu_select.cfm?MenuIssedRef=0C9260AB-1A64-6F37-E4BDCB9CC979E19E&MenuType=Drop%20Off&MenuGroupRef=9C1CFE30-1A64-6F37-E4B90F4B96EA73A0

Only $8/pax i think not bad bah. =) Then if want cn always add on the fried rice, mee hoon if want a bit more filling... so per pax will be $9.80. Have drinks & dessert. Hee Hee.

ok cool! Either Wed Thu or Fri, but not earlier lah. Need to house clean urgently. I'm not kidding it's really very messy and dusty!

My house is chock a block full of baby stuff esp baby toys, the big ones. Too bad the distinfectant I ordered, GermClean, will only arrive on 4/5. If not I'll disinfect all the toys and you will be more than welcome to let your little ones test drive the toys. Hv Rainforest Jumperoo, Grand Piano, Sing Along Stage, Kick & Whirl etc.

I will leash my lap dog in our small courtyard.

The other thing is ... how ah? I only have one playpen. I'm thinking I'll bring out the playpen mattress, and the bb day mattress plus maybe even the papasan mattress from upstairs to put on my ground floor living room, so you can put baby down. My living room is quite warm but I'll bring down extra stand fan plus turn on my living room aircon full blast. I have a few mosquito patches on standby ... in case we want to open the door. The whole of my front wall downstairs is a bi-fold door so we usually open up the whole place when we entertain.

My house is quite small hor, despite how it sounds, so don't mind if we have to sit on the floor ok? cos also not enough chairs. Paiseh. It's a HDB terrace. Yah you didn't hear wrongly, it's a terrace house (mini one) by HDB. hehehe so for those who have never visited one, now is the chance.

Good news is ... my house is already so messy, you guys can't possibly mess it up further!

Re: catering sounds good cos less to clean. Nice menu too. But it is [8x$15 + $25delivery] x 1.07 (for GST) = roughly $155. Be prepared to fork up to $15.50 per person. We would end up with way too much food leh? Do we still want Lana cake in this case? I'm ok with this, up to you ladies yah. Can ta-bao the leftover home.

Oh yah, my house is 6min walk from Queenstown MRT station.

Sassybaby,
welcome welcome with open arms. Don't need to ask permission one, glad to have you with us.

So far I only have the email and hp nos of those marked with a(Y)

1. alfafa & Grace (Y) duh!
2. Cindy & Trishelle (Y)
3. prosper & Kayle (Y)
4. Ann & Ashton (Y)
5. Daphne & Ugin
6. missycandy & Kirsten
7. p3pp3r & Ziv (Y)
10. starflower & baby
11. Sassybaby & baby

Btw, which day ah? Think daphne can't make it on Wed. How about Thu? 12.30pm since we are having lunch?

Good to meet at someone's house. Can have someone demo the dudu method. Some of us can also share how we use the bb pouch & sling. Like a hands on class.

Winter,
not me lah. I think it's Misscandy? I know about this method but becos my swaddle cloth is too small I improvised and did my own which leaves the legs free. I shall try the proper one too. So inspired by your success story! Thanks for sharing.

Re: weight and belly issue

V sad. Instead of losing weight and reducing my tummy size I am moving in the opposite direction! I got sick of wrapping my belly so I stopped and ever since then it has been going downhill. My belly is getting bigger and bigger. Weight also. Needed to lose 2kg but now became 3kg again.

Been eating alot. Just had Equinox lunch buffet again and I just had to have EVERY SINGLE ONE of the desserts. Woe woe woe ... couldn't help myself. aiiiii Then next week going Ellenborough for their lunch buffet somemore. My card gives us 1-to-1 meals (for 2 pax) at the Raffles Group so my hubby is always asking to makan buffet! how to lose weight like that?!

Finally resumed my IPL sessions this morning after a 13mth absence. Forgot that it hurts ... :p was squirming in the room. And now I look like a red marked monster. So ugly. Can't wait for my freckles to disappear! Don't want to meet you mommies with red marks all over my face. :p

wintertime
i posted tat la.. coz it works so good on my boy so wanna share with everyone who has hard time swaddling bb... glad tat it helps! =)

Re: gathering
please do update me on the final outcome on the details of the gathering thru sms coz i may sometime not be able to check on the forum.. Thks...

alfafa - no problem. i cn settle it. thurs i cnt. im going with my frns to expo =P

gathering - food wise does anyone have any particular preference? do highlight if not il go ahead and order food =P pls pm me hor... erm its actually few days away so need to settle is asap. i'l order the lunch menu.

i actually have the parklon mat but i dont drive la.. hee hee... so cnt bring it along =P

alfafa - if u need help pls let me knw.. i cn go earlier to help u out no problem! =)

pepper,
thanks for the link. Your video link really makes a difference! Sorry got confused by who shared the link. hee

Ok no problem. Once I consolidate the details, and after we have finalised the date and time I'll send a mass mail out.

Misscandy, I'll eat whatever you order! Mommies be prepared to spend a bit more ok? In case of some sudden drop outs. No lah don't need. I'll just make my hubby work a bit harder on Sunday. Bahahah

OK Thu OUT.

Left WED or FRI only. 12.30pm? pls vote now! We shall confirm by the end of Mon, regardless of whether all the votes are in yah?

aiyo im sure they wun mind macDs! hehehehehe actually i think potluck is nice buttttttt our hands r pretty full at the moment to prepare dishes la.. hahahaha so better not

i think maybe we fix it on Tues? is everyone ok? daphne is worried that Ugin might be cranky after his jab ah.. so have it b4 the jab...

Oh yah .. hurray so hubby can help me with bb on Fri. So happy!

COnfirmed liao. It is Wed. Sorry Daphne ...
Mon and Tue a bit difficult for me. Can try and rush over after you finish your errands? Forgot what are they already.

WED 12.30pm Lunch included. Kindly PM me your contact email (if diff from your PM one) and HP no. Think possibly $15 to $25 per person? right Misscandy? How on earth do you bold your writings? I saw some of you do that.

Ooohh jab ah. Yah yah I would be worried too if I were Daphne.

ok lah. Tue. Hubby will have to work even harder this sunday that's all. :p I initially wanted to buy more time to clean up, but I think we can all put up with a bit of dirt heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee so Tue it is.

Gathering confirmed

Date/Time: Tuesday 28th April 09 12.30pm.

Venue: Alfafa's @ Queenstown (6mins walk frm the MRT, HDB Terrace. Pls pm her ur emails & HP)

Food: Lunch will be ordered. Mini buffet. Per pax pls be prepared to pay $15-$20. Pls pm me(misscandy) ASAP if any food preference!

1. alfafa & Grace
2. Cindy & Trishelle
3. prosper & Kayle
4. Ann & Ashton
5. Daphne & Ugin
6. missycandy & Kirsten
7. p3pp3r & Ziv
10. starflower & baby
11. Sassybaby & baby & maid & big girl. heee!

Helli mummies...

Gathering...thank you for the change of date to accomodate me and ugin...

regards to food...i am fine with the arrangement and no perferences..:0

i feel like wanna go.. but so syang wanna leave my 3rd one at home.. but then if bring him.. must bring at least ine if my daughters as well scared he wants to be carried as well... dunno how leh .. so half hearted

got stuck at FB. die die die bby going to wake up in one hour's time.

mommies,
sorry .. don;t mean to be a spoil sport. But to be realistic, I think we will start small first lah. Just the babies for our first gathering can?

Don't take it the wrong way pleeeeasssse.

Am concerned about space and cosy-ness. So bo bian need to prioritise. Priority is still mommy and newborn.

Next time can be a bigger one with our tods too.

hmmm i think what alfafa says is true ba... we try with our small ones 1st... so this will be strictly mummy & newborns only... =) hope no one is offended. hee.

also, i need confirmation by tmr becos it's on tuesday, so need to order the food by Monday if they catering pple will allow last minute order. heh. if not then probably will have to opt for something else. I will settle the food no problem. alfafa's is near hawker... so cn always go da bao zhi char.. hahhahahaha! =P

alfafa,
let me know if you need help, i can definitely pop by earlier since its so near by .. i know where you stay.. near the stadium right?

ok see u mummies and babies on tue. Just go ahead with the food selection, me anything.
hee so excited now. Kayle got new friends!!

i'm on too.. is ok with the food.. think ugin n ziv really so lucky to have so many jie jie n mei mei surrounded sia... wahahahaha...

mummies.. dun worry lah... i sure not offended... i also wanna try go out with no 4 alone as well...my hubby has interview today - see how it goes.. if he starts work on monday - then i cannot join.. but if he starts on wed or when.. i will most probably join.. will update later..

missy.. i stay sengkang mah

Sorry to interupt. I'm from Feb09 mummies. I would like to make an order for this bb carrier. Selling at a much lower price of only $16. Need to pre order and item will only arrive in 5-7 days. I ve a MOQ of abt 10pcs to closed this spree. Anyone keen, can PM me. Item not including postage. Got 4 colours to choose.PM me for colours
2390639.jpg

Baby Keenan & i will be there, see ya mummies! missycandy thanks for organising the food, u can decide,i'm ok w anything no worries. Alfafa thanks for hosting the place, can give us some road directions?
Prosper, last time didn't have chance to see ur baby at hospital, looking forward to see this tuesday

starflower, you are welcome. don't forget to pm your hp no, and a email addy if you prefer to be contacted via a diff one from what's linked to your acct.

So far I only have the email and hp nos of those marked with a(Y)

1. alfafa & Grace (Y) duh!
2. Cindy & Trishelle (Y)
3. prosper & Kayle (Y)
4. Ann & Ashton (Y)
5. Daphne & Ugin (Y)
6. missycandy & Kirsten (Y)
7. p3pp3r & Ziv (Y)
8. sportyger & Marissa Anne (TBC)
10.starflower & Keenan
11. Sassybaby & baby
12. Idaarshad & baby (TBC)
13. Pumpkinseed & baby (TBC)

i will send out a mass email w all our contact nos to inform you ladies of my addy, landmark n directions by tomorrow afternoon.

Ann,
so sweet, but don't worry, should be ok.

in fact, hubby went on an overdrive n is still doing up the nursery room as we speak. he plans to move bb (and us too!) back to our "rightful" places in the house ... hehehe ... tonight if all goes well, hubby n i will move back upstairs to our master bedroom while bb will be next door in her newly done up nursery room. Currently all 3 of us are cramped into the tiny ground floor bedroom.

looks like my work stations etc have to be completely re-structured now.

ooohh guess what ... this is like our babies FIRST play date. :-D

btw, pepper, if it's not too troublesome, do you think you can bring along a blanket to show us your DUDU wrap? think that might just be a life-changing knowledge for many of us new mommies. Ziv's first live "show" heee