(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hmmm my dig system very gd leh. i eat a lot of rubbish.. ahahahahah! maybe follow hubby lo... my hubby has sensitive nose.. PD said bb might also get it lor.. sian...

better tell alfafa.. apologise 1st in case tmr merlion at her home... =x i hope not!

Hi Mummies..

Congrats on your new born!!

<u>Need Recommendation for CL</u>

Believe most of you have completed your confinement already? Just wondering if you have a good CL who charges reasonably to recommend? Im due in Sept. I tried calling a few but they are all fully booked during that period.

Am looking for someone who is easygoing n pro-breast feeding. Aside from mother n bb care, would also require her to do some simple cleaning of the house and cook for my hubby n MIL. My place is rather small, hence, she will need to slp with my MIL in her room.

Any one has any recommendations can PM me please?

wa then like tat my bb sure got sensitive nose as well coz me n hubby got le.. haiz.. poor thing.. sensitive tummy n nose..

ya lor.. will pray hard tat they will not be merlion at her plc.. arbo so pai seh.. =P but will help her to clean up one.. hehehehee..

oh we should all exchange burping tips tmr cos thats my most hated task!

wah, must bring more $$ tmr since alfafa is selling stuff .. hope its not just girlie stuff?

Haha, ann, yea, must bring more cash.. Oh No. Mommies if I not enough cash, then Haha take goods first hor, come home then transfer Heee. So exciting. hope all our bb cooperate n be guai n let us take nice photos!

Sassybaby, Okie, sigh, meet u next time, I'm also Okie gg down to your place. So maybe Alfafa, we can do it next time! Or maybe next month! Haha!

ya no need to bring so much $ la.. im sure she will be okie with transfering the funds. hee hee.. =P

Irene - $14. if im nt wrong, Asura bought it. =)

Next gathering (hahahahah 1st one nt over yet plan 2nd one le) - im also okie with Srgn Gdns. hee hee... Im quite flexi la. dont mind traveling anywhere as long as quite accessible ba. =P except too far east... hee. me nt very familiar with east side. only expo =P

Oh man, would love some burping tips. My girl has huge problem burping. Tryng RidWind from the doctor now but doesn't seem to have much difference.

By the way, those living near AMK, there is Borders fair at B1. I bought big book of nursery rhymes to sing to her for $25. There are probably enough for me to sing til for the next 2 months if I sing a different one everynight haha

Missycandy
I wish to, quite boring to stay at home whole day leh but scare my mum ask alot of question. Mmmm......later i go and ask my hubby first. What is the time for the gathering?

Haha.....if the gathering is at serangoon garden will be the best for me, coz i live near there. Just need to take 1 short trip bus can already. :p

ya ya i wan burping tips too! she used to burp soooooo easily once i put her over my shoulder but that seemeed to have changed since last week.

Ann,
in fact i have more boy clothes!

aiyah no cash never mind lah. TT later lor. no problem

i have mainly bb gap (mixed) + oshkosh (boy) + carters (mixed) + children's place (mixed) + 1x tommy hilfiger (boy) + gymboree (boy) one 3pc outfit fr. kenneth cole (boy). sold my ralph lauren bb girl stuff liao.

kome, wan to join us? pm me w your cellphone no; i'll email the details. pepper will demo the DUDU swaddle, I'll demo pupsik pouch n i'm sure someone else will demo MIM sling. on top of that between the 11 of us we hv diff brands of diapers to exchange for trials. also hv bb bjorn air, beco carriers etc

Date/Time: Tuesday 28th April 09 12.30pm.

Venue: Alfafa's @ Queenstown (6mins walk frm the MRT, HDB Terrace. Pls pm her ur emails &amp; HP)

Food: Lunch will be ordered. Mini buffet. Per pax pls be prepared to pay $15-$20. Pls pm me(misscandy) ASAP if any food preference!

1. alfafa &amp; Grace
2. Cindy &amp; Trishelle
3. prosper &amp; Kayle
4. Ann &amp; Ashton
5. Daphne &amp; Ugin
6. missycandy &amp; Kirsten
7. p3pp3r &amp; Ziv
8. sportyger &amp; Marissa Anne
9. mangogal &amp; Caroline
10. starflower &amp; Keenan
11. pumpkinseed n bb A

yes nexr=t gathering in gardens i dun mind too..i am easy and dun mind traveling....as long as ugin is well fed, clean he'll be fine in the car..hahaha...

diapers..
can i also try GOON and NEPIA....might wan to change if it recomandable..now i am using mamy poko and fitti which i think its not bad...
even when ugin does his after 2 days BIG poo session..it stays put..

Hehe, so excited about tmr! Yea, since I am taking cab, anywhere is Okie but not east le Haha. Also not very familiar with east. Serangoon, town, am fine. Hehe. But first, lets enjoy tmr first!

Alfafa, wow! Can't wait! Hehe. I don't have much cash left on me.. Haha. Hope won't buy too much tmr!

I had used both GooN and Nepia, but i find them not suitable for my son. They will leak most of the time for my son.

Poo
My gal has been pooing regularly except for the week when she took FM as I had mastitis. But I am concerned that when she poo, is very loud. You can actually hear a loud "poot" sound. eh, any other bbs like this?

Afcai
I latch on one side til she keeps pulling on my nipple which I presume means no milk. Then I switch side.

bluebell,

I love to hear the loud "poot" sound my bb make.
Ur bb is normal.. "poot" with water sound means poo.. hahahah
Think bb everything loud... poo loud, yawn loud, burp also very loud.. lol..

Try compressing when bb is pulling nipple so that she can get more hind milk.

Irene,

I bought the hot stone. Not bad.. but hor after my blk ducts are solved, i now got the problem of leaking breasts so i dont dare to use the hot stone cos i scared my breast leak even more.. heh.. one problem after another

my bb also farts loudly... usually when she poops, can feel the wet fart at her butt.. haa.. or she wil have gek sai face...

ya all loud... hiccup also cn be loud... lol...

afcai,

Me try to let her empty a breast cos more hind milk is better for her.. end up with unbalance breasts...
Normally, i monitor the time.. If she unlatch herself and it has been 10 to 15 mins, i would change breast, if not, i intro herback to the same breast.

Alfafa,

Me blur.. tot the gathering on wed also.. Then i see "tomorrow" just now. Me would also be joining..
Looking forward to see u demo the punsik pouch and also burping!!! it's my horror as well.. See ya..
I told missycandy that if not enough food, we just order in some fastfood.. like KFC!!>. hee

Diapers

Me got GooN. I find it too big cutting for my girl now.. Would like to exchange for Fitti and Petpet and NTUC tomorrow if got..

i have petpet. but i think need thunder thighs for this cutting leh. =x M size is 5kg - 11kg. but my girl's thighs not huge enough. hmmm. hahahaahaa! anyway il bring 6 pieces tmr. see who wans jus take frm me bah. =)

Asura, pm me so i hv your email addy. Do include your hp no too. enough food lah. we hv total of 13 mommies incl. of you but the buffet min order is for 15. I've also prepared enough drinks

now I'm worried that my place is too small. not enough chairs either, we might hv to sit on the floor. Mopped clean clean liao

alfafa,

PM u liao.. no worries.. sit on floor is not a problem.. got no stroller so bb likely got to lie on floor also.. lol!!

need to go put my bb to bed liao. might take some time. hv asked misscandy to forward you the details in case i'm not around. see ya!

enjoy your gathering tomorrow!

re. poo
my bb poo mostly every 3 days too, hee on 70% bm, 30% fm. tink is normal coz is not hard stools

re. diaper samples
i hv fitti (x3), huggies ultra (x2) n 1 dryper samples not used. all size small. not suitable for my little boy. any mummies want to try, let me know, can send via postage mail to you

re. burping
any mummies with good technique to make bb burp, do share coz still not successful sometimes...

Asura, i'm quite tempted to get the hot stone from her.. the warm towel get cold easily. I'll see how things goes, hopefully the blocked ducts will not come back again.

Oh ya, the massage is great. A bit painful la, cos I got serious engorgement and blocked ducts. Milk was squirting everywhere. My hair are wet with milk and I tasted BM accidentally and realise that it is actually sweet.
Mdm Rokiah said that I have a good supply of BM, encouraged me to continue breastfeeding. I wet one Aussino Towel and a baby diaper during the whole session and luckily i put the waterproof mat on the mattress. She also ask me to ask people if they want EBM cos I got too much, baby not drinking so much.

irene,
i got the hot stone too, found it useful for me. my bm leaks originally every 1.5-2 hrs even though my ebm supply is not a lot so i dun tink is due to hot stone for me. very good to use when lying in bed and compressing. with hot towel, hard to lie in bed unless you keep getting up to warm the towel again.

does your bb have a hard time falling asleep? can see that my little boy is very tired and he wants to sleep but somehow he can't so he gets very frustrated and cry and moves alot. carry him, rock him, cuddle him, and can coax him to sleep in our arms after 15-30 mins but once put down, he'll wake again. any idea why? and any way to make him sleep better? see already heart pain...

sung, how to stop the leaking? any idea? it's quite a mess when i compress with warm towel and it start to leak at both sides.

erm i ordered for 10pax. lol. anyway nt enough nvm la. order delivery. hee. or i cn always call them tmr am to add in more pax.

Missycandy
Sorry, don't think will be joining you all. Coz really no confident in bringing my son out by myself. Will join your next time if coming to serangoon garden. Enjoy yourself ladies.

irene,
haha i hv no idea too. i stood over my sink to compress in the past so all the leaking will not drip all over the place. wasted but i tried to collect with a bottle before but not too successful, always knocking it over. with the hot stone, i jux lie down in bed with a towel.

Just read some mummies still struggling the bb burping. So don't mind I repeat my previous post.

Some methods I try that may work for some of you:

1) Over the shoulder and pat on the back soon after feeding.

2) If no burp right after feeding. Place bb flat on her back for a few mins then lift bb up again. Sometimes, that will make bb burp.

3) Stay seated with bb upright against your chest. Then stand up still holding on to the bb.

4) Walk a distance with a light bounce with bb upright against the chest and pat on the bb's back. Sometimes this takes a while for the bb to burp so rest and try again 10-20 mins later.

My bb sleeps really well on her tummy and if I can't burp her, usually she will automatically burp sleeping on the tummy.

Yesterday, she slept for 6.5 hrs during daytime!! That's a record.

I'm a bit sad my mum left for Singapore this morning. Me alone with the bb for the first time.
Can't wait to go home, too!

Re: burping
Mummies, wanna share w u another burping mtd! Fast and effective. Get v good burp.

Put the bb face down over ur lap, bb's tummy resting on ur lap. Then pat her back.

Try it! V fast and loud burp.

missycandy , if you haven't increased the booking for buffet yet, I think it's not necessary. I'll be bringing a butter cake and some chips for snacks too.

JG and babe, thanks for tips, will try the tummy facing downwards technique. She normally hates being on her tummy though. Prefers being on the back or side.

Last night was one big fussypants extravaganza. Took 3 hours to finally put her to bed. I must be doing something wrong?!

JG - the position like want to spank the backside is it? i find it a bit awkward leh.. havent tried it though... heee...

so far i use 3 methods...

1. over the shoulder. pat pat pat like siao.

2. sitting on my lap upright. pat pat pat.

3. jiggle on my lap. upright position.

Just to add
Yea, the over the shoulder method still works the best, I think.

When you put over the shoulder, bb tummy against your chest, and also try to bend and hold both bb's legs like a frog shape, think this helps more to burp. Gently pat only.

i actually pat quite loud ... LOL... my family says i pat so hard becos its loud but i dont think its hard lor... anyway bb likes it becos she will fall asleep on my shoulder!!!

Hehee, sometimes, they will burp on their own accord. Maybe bb is just growing up more now. The 1st few weeks was a chore to burp!