(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

grace, Haha I tasted a bit too and it tasted sweet! Haha. Yes ah, that's what I gather from online. Means we fertile. #1 mine also came back at 2nd month. Sian..

Cindy,
Yup..those freshly pumped ones are sweet...but not those which are warmed when we take out from the fridge...heee~~

Mummy bean, haa but pram easier as we can choose to go to those handicapped cub, sling I really dunno how wor?:p

Sportyger, sure think taking cab is easier
...but I am thinking maybe I shld try to go compasspoint alone 1st heheh.. u been there alone wif baby liao?

Enmum, wah u in seoul...coming back spore soon?
A diff experience of 4 seasons weather there..hope ur bb adjusting well

Vivien, maybe ur husband is concern abt u able to handle bb alone if bring bb out...maybe you can go out more often with him and bb, build up confidence 1st then slowly bring bb out later

me too will mix milo with anmum, dun like vanilla taste alone

Hi for those moms meeting in Paragon...
Cool! Enjoy urselves!
Though i live very near Paragon, i not sure if i dare to bring him out...well he has a loud voice if not pacified...

Enjoy ur gal babe time ya!

gtg so a quick note to all

Don;t worry! Slings/pouches have one unique advantage over prams and that is you can fully go to the toilet and do your thing with the baby strapped across your body! In fact I have also tested doing the same with my Baby Bjorn Air.

Bo bian, have brought her out on my own a couple of times liao so have been forced to try and it worked!

running to ctyhall mrt station to pick up another one of my resale purchases. This time bb grace will be going on a slightly longer train ride. Hehehe wish me luck!

Wah how did u do that Alfafa? Ermm...any pic to demonstrate? Where did u buy the baby bjorn air?

BTW mummies, any easy convi and fashionable nursing top to recommend?

Alfafa and other mummies meeting up, u all r so brave. Me still trying to learn how to be on my own with BB at home w/o feeling stressed up. Guess meeting up with u gals will have to wait a while longer

Btw, any mummies attempted to cut BB nails?

p3pp3r,
u staying in the East too? Which part? Me at bedok

moomooland,
u went back to see Dr Adrian for pap smear already? Wonder for c-sec, when can start doing exercise...

mangogal,
i dun like the 4 seasons here though, kids are always falling sick when the seasons change
my bb boy now has phelgmy cough, so sad.

on nursing top, i find it easier to just wear normal tops and lift up. nursing tops designs are too limited.

teddybaby,
i was so stressed up with my first one too, dun dare to go out coz worid i duno wat to do when bb screams. just try short walks to the park / supermarket first, then gradually go further away. i cut my bb nails when he's sleeping, so he doesn't trash around

Re:sleeping time
any bb confuse the day and night time? i suspect my girl confuse......she will wake up after 12midnight till 2am.any advise?
am thinking of letting her sleep in the yaolan tonight. i dont hv this problem for my son previously

moomoo - my menses also back le... =( yesterday after pooping i wipe gt blood.. i thought maybe frm my stitches leh.. scare me... dn i wipe few more times nth le... then jus now after my massage.. can feel the flow liao.. went to check... haii.. i think its back.. so fast... =( i dont like wearing pads!

teddy - i cut my bb nails with the scissors yesterday... i bought scissors... my pd clinic gave me nail cutter... heh.. but im more comfy with scissors... easier... =)

sling + toilet - ehhh. i jus go with bb slinged in front of me... LOLOL!! she jus sleeps.. hahahaha... when u got to go.. u got to go la... i cant sling her at the door ma.. hurhur... i havent brought her out in stroller yet.. but my frn who does, uses the handicap toilet... so cn go in together... =)

my bb also merlion-ed last night... i tink because my brother kept on rocking her ba... ha ha ha.. even after i burped her and the feed was like half an hr ago... she refused to sleep and my brothers were at my plc.. so my didi helped me to carry n rock her... she jus kept staring at him... lol.. then so happened left a bit more milk she didnt finish... so he said feed her.. after feeding her... b4 he could put her upright to burp... MERLION! hahahahaa!!! then he passed her to me... then MERLION on me also! -_-" so ke lian lo... then her face like one kind lor... so poor thing... i sayang her lo.. tell her its okie... like very hard to train her feeds leh... haiii...

sleeping - aiyo my bb also ah... last night 12-3 dun wan slp... rock her... thought she sleep le so stop rocking put her down... den start again... anyway ive sort of decided to let bb sleep with us while she still can... i will miss these moments next time... hee hee... dun wan force her sleep in her playpen now also... she likes to sleep with us so be it... can enjoy better enjoy... next time big wont have such enjoyment le... =) i also decided to cuddle her whenever i can... next time big cant cuddle like now as a baby le... =) i will really miss all these moments!!! =(

came back 20mins ago. Thank goodness the ride went ok. Going there was fine. She opened her big eyes and stared around. Alot of people staring back, but I'm thick skinned lah. I treat them as invisible. Was standing at first but halfway through a nice middle aged man offered his seat to me.

Coming home was the scary one. I think she got irritated; she made a lot of noise for the duration of 2 stations. Waaaaaaa so many people staring at us. But ok lah. It's public transport mah. Luckily she wasn't screamig at the top of her lungs cos that type would mean she's really hungry NOW ... I can spot the different cries by now so we tahan all the way till my station. If not I would have alighted and go to one corner to nurse her first with my trusty nursing cover.

Gathering on Wednesday 29th April 1.30pm - 4pm
Venue: TBC (Paragon / Someone's Home)

ps. if we hold it at someone's home, we can order some food delivery or potluck =P

1. alfafa & Grace
2. Cindy & Trishelle
3. prosper & Kayle
4. Ann & ?
5. Daphne & Ugin
6. missycandy & Kirsten
7. p3pp3r & Ziv
8. sportyger & Marissa Anne
9. mangogal & Caroline

Keron&jeris? who else ah?

alfafa - yeh u vry brave! once i was with my frn, her bb kept on crying non stop for a few stations... becos hungry la.. dn she didnt have hot water with her.. so have to wait til go dwn at her stop n tk frm macs... everyone jus stared lo... i think if im nursing and if bb really cry ah.. no choice la.. jus stuff nipple into the mouth... wait appear on STOMP ahahahahahaha!!!!!!

re: toilet-ing with bb alone

slings/pouches are easier. Baby bjorn type can be done also but harder lah. Basically for the slings/pouches, BB shouldn't be lower than your belly button when they are positioned correctly within. So you don't have a problem sitting down = no problem going toilet lah. For slings you have to be extra careful because you have a long long tail. Make sure you scoop up the tail before you sit on the toilet bowl hor, or your tail will end up inside :p

misscandy,
I am fine with anything. If need be my house also can. near Queenstown MRT, 6 mins walk only.

Mangogal,
ehhh how to show you pics. Do you have a sling? If you do, try slinging her and sitting down. It's the same principle. heeeeeeee

I bought my bjorn air through the WTS and WTB sections of this forum. BNIB one for $115 hehehe

my bb wants to "talk" now.

Alfafa, got your PM on the lobangs, thanks! checking them out now, still deciding which one to go for. personally I like air cuz I'm one mummy who would sweat like mad even when at home. Now got another little one strapped onto me, lagi hot in this hot weather.

latchin her now

misscandy ... u r more brave sia. i dun think i dare ti nurse her on the train. i will alight first n sit or stand at the end of platform to nurse. hehe

fairy ... my hubby likes it but i prefer pouch. easier on my back. maybe i am too small for this carrier thats why. i pulled the straps all e way liao but there r still some gaps (nt supposed to hv), so a bit strained on my back after a while. noticed this when i tried bringin her for grocery shoppin at CS w my hubby. hopefull when she grows taller it will b easier ... cos then i dun hv to strap her as high up

mummy bean,
ya so sad hor the video. sniff sniff. i cldn't help but tear when it reached the part of the father stoppin his kids fr tuckin in b4 sayin grace.

ALFAFA-Enjyable but tiring when out wth kids . . when my gerls were younger - put them in double stroller - went to causewy point - was staying at woodlands and near mrt - took them via train and shoppedd -brought them in fitiing rooms also..
.. last time some more no lift... and want to bring my extra big stroller out - must go via gate and ask the mrt personnnel to open one - now much easier rite.. the stroller i still have and will be used for b3 and b4 - nevertheless - i expert liao bring super big stoller up and down escalator!!

well done! kena fever for the 4th time since 28th March...due to blocked ducts...this time round 39 degrees...am i the only one with fever here? haiz

Hi moomoo, i jus had fever on 2 days ago in wed night at 40.5 degrees. Only went down yday, back to 36.8degrees now. Pain in my left breast also subsided w the many pumps & massages to release the pain. Gosh we poor mummies, sometimes i wonder how long more this is gonna take...

Daphne, i lurve what u wrote, tears welled up coz u really described what we're going through which i believe for many of our sisters or single girlfriends who have not walked down this path of motherhood, we can never describe this feeling & emotion...

Outing
I'll like to join also, will see where is the place eventually, i'm staying next to Vivocity so going to Daphne's at Pasir Panjang is easy or Alfafa's at Queenstown also a short drive for me.

moomooland, me ganna last night. today feel better le. but still very tired...
trying to pump more freq to clear the ducts. can see my breast with blocked duct slightly reddish... maybe i massage too hard

Irene & Moomoo, when u say blocked ducts, do u feel any lumps? coz for me i dont feel any lumps but its just the whole area on the left of the left breast will be senstitive and painful. thank goodness it goes off by itself else i was even thinking of going to the docs. what confuses me is blocked ducts should have lumps...but i didnt feel any lumps...(or do i need to press in deeper?)

wa..so many mummies kena ah...i wonder whats the cause of blocked ducts? too long never pump? or area which we missed out hence blocked?...now i feel better liao...must keep masssaging lo...

take panadol ok rite? once perspire then ok liao....

jiayou mummies!!

alfafa - no la... im nt nursing now ma.. LOL.. i will try tmr onwards.. jus nw i let her suck b4 my massage... hee hee.. miss that feeling loads.. she jus suck n suck.. i try to remove she suck even harder dont wan to let go... -_-" if bb is really screaming blardy murder not much choice la.. pacifier wldnt work.. nipple is the best soother... actually i also paiseh to expose breast like that... at home i dun like my family to see what more outside right? hahaha

outing - we need to decide soon where we want it to be held. if paragon then no problem la. if alfafa or daphne's plc must give them time to pack a bit hahaha =x food & drinks we also must help lor. heheheh.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ps. if we hold it at someone's home, we can order some food delivery or potluck =P

1. alfafa & Grace
2. Cindy & Trishelle
3. prosper & Kayle
4. Ann & baby
5. Daphne & Ugin
6. missycandy & Kirsten
7. p3pp3r & Ziv
9. mangogal & Caroline
10. starflower & baby

alfafa - the video is very heart wrenching!! tryin to hold back my tears...! i believe poverty is everywhere... haii... guess we shld be thankful for what we have... =)

Ok picking up from Misscandy's note.

Mommies, pls indicate your preference.

Venue: TBC (Paragon / Alfafa's plc at Queenstown / Daphne's place at Pasir Panjang)

1. alfafa & Grace (ok with all 3)
2. Cindy & Trishelle
3. prosper & Kayle
4. Ann & baby
5. Daphne & Ugin
6. missycandy & Kirsten
7. p3pp3r & Ziv
9. mangogal & Caroline
10. starflower & baby

p/s can order pizza/KFC etc etc and split the bill later. I'll provide dessert FOC. Am thinking of lana chocolate cake or cedele's famous carrot cake. yummo!

oh yah yes yes please. My house is in a mess right now. Need to clean up first if anyone is coming. Paragon will be cool cos can go shop shop a bit, badly in need of new shoes cos my feet still hasn't not shrunk back to normal size. Just don't know where to find a restaurant with table big enough for all of us

hmmmm... im nt too sure abt Paragon the eating places that can accomodate us.. only coffee bean but thats outdoor? indoor i dont think can... hmmm basement... spageddies? but not sure if they can shift tables as well...

if u all wan we cn also order mini buffets frm those catering shops... il check it out...

orange clove nt bad... =P

http://www.orangeclove.com.sg/menu_...uGroupRef=9C1CFE30-1A64-6F37-E4B90F4B96EA73A0

il rekke and post more tonight. going ovr to in laws.. need to tk quick shower... =P i think wld be gd if cn decide whether home or paragon 1st. =P

Misscandy,
ya it's a good reminder for us all. Must show my hubby esp. He whole day spend on good food. I'm the type eat to live but he is the complete opposite. Even when I was working and we had dual income I couldn't take the way he was spending on food :p

Re: cutting bb's nails

Pls don't waste your money on the bb nailcutter unless your baby is the super guai type i.e. can freeze like a plastic doll. Wasted my money and worse, I accidentally cut a bit of her flesh .. got a teensy bit of blood. I felt so guilty afterwards. My friend recommended me to use the baby scissors and I've never looked back. WAY EASIER. Almost impossible to accidentally cut their flesh too.

Have to cut cos my baby will scratch her face badly is not .. in fact she did several times before liao. That was befoe I cut her nails.

My boy always seem to be in a deep sleep in our arms but when put down onto his playpen (living room/bedroom) or rocker, he will open his eyes wide & start crying.

Anyone knows where to get telon oil? My fren say & I think Ausura mentioned that telon oil helps. My boy has alot of wind in his stomach, I've tried ridwind, gripe water, ru yi oil, burp after his feed & still doesn't seem to help.

Jasmin

My massage package includes the telon oil and the massage lady says that its avail in those jamu shop. She mentioned that there is one along the overhead bridge at Admiralty MRT and Geylang oso has

very true of the saying that if u bf / pump exclusive and still had menses - my executive told me so.. and yup i got preggie again after giving birth in feb - last menses was june last year .. although i m the one with irregular cycles one leh..

my aunt who breastfeed all her 9 babies and have only one ovary left also kept getting preggie again and again....

update mummies - MY DOTER RECEIVED A $5.90 BUNNY PUT IN A BOX JUST FOR U BY THEY BOY WHO GAVE HER THE LOVE LETTER **DOUBLE FAINT** SOME MORE MY HUBBY OVERHEARD SHE SAYING TO MY MUM "GRANDMA - $5.90 LEH - EXPENSIVE U KNOW" ....

missycandy: my M also back la. come to think abt it, I have been wearing PADS everyday since giving birth!! OMG!!! how much money is that! haha

Me just back from shopping with #1 alone. GOSH almost died! haha!

Re:
Outing Vote, think we vote our top 2 choices la.. Then easier? if not later everyone say anything then we back to square 1? So alfafa.. haha vote top 2 please!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1. alfafa & Grace
2. Cindy & Trishelle (Paragon or Alfafa place)
3. prosper & Kayle
4. Ann & baby
5. Daphne & Ugin
6. missycandy & Kirsten
7. p3pp3r & Ziv
9. mangogal & Caroline
10. starflower & baby

hehe ok ok

1. alfafa & Grace (paragon or my place ie alfafa place @queenstown)
2. Cindy & Trishelle (Paragon or Alfafa place)
3. prosper & Kayle
4. Ann & baby
5. Daphne & Ugin
6. missycandy & Kirsten
7. p3pp3r & Ziv
9. mangogal & Caroline
10. starflower & baby

starflower, i feel painful when i press on it. can feel it's harder than the side without pain.

moomooland, i guess so. I've been trying to drag my pumping session to 4hrs interval and the night before I got the fever, I drag from 10pm to 6am then pump. I guess the duration is too long, cos normally i will wake up at around 2-3am to pump then 7am pump again. Yup, can take panadol but I din take. Just rest well and keep expressing the milk out and massage the affected breast.

Re: Burping

Some methods I try that may work for some of you:

1) Over the shoulder and pat on the back soon after feeding.

2) If no burp right after feeding. Place bb flat on her back for a few mins then lift bb up again. Sometimes, that will make bb burp.

3) Stay seated with bb upright against your chest. Then stand up still holding on to the bb.

4) Walk a distance with a light bounce with bb upright against the chest and pat on the bb's back. Sometimes this takes a while for the bb to burp so rest and try again 10-20 mins later.

Re: Gathering
So sad can't join you all.
I'll be back in S'pore only on the 30 April. Have fun girlies/ bubs.

Re: Bb Carriers
I'm using the Beco baby carrier and takes some skill to go to the toilet with it. My hubby went to toilet carrying her and said it was okay except hard to zip up after! LOL

Re: BB immunisation Jabs
My bb just had her 1st Jabs and rotavirus today. Good here in Aussie, the jabs are free and covered by Medicare. The doc was pretty good and caused little pain and said that only a handful of babies will suffer any side effects from these jabs.

Oh yea, one more on burping if all else fails and the baby still wailing... pass bb to someone else to carry. This usually works too.

teddybaby,

i am already cutting Brianne's nails. try doing it when bb is the most relaxed.

about exercise after c-sect.. i was told 6 weeks after.. cos i also C-sect but for wound to totally recover inside out is 3 mths wor

i am still not confident of bringing bb out alone. hubby travelling enxt tuesday for 3 weeks.. and Brianne's neck is not stable yet, so i am not keen to use baby bjorn yet. if use stroller, i also not really confident yet.

just started bringing her out these few days but with hubby and my mum.. not i alone.. so i am not ready yet..

Jus asking what type of exercise is good for us after confinement...swimming/ stretching?

Cant jog yet rite? My mom says this is too strenuous for us...

Babe, thanks for e burping tips...really useful...