(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Haha me too giving up pumping onli latch will carry on.
congras to mummies who pop.

I have a set of MEdela Swing used only 2times with cooler carrier(brand new) bought on 19march. To let go Bought at $469 willing to let go at $380.
Warranty card still with me can fill up with ur own name.

Will include
-3 medela bottle
-1medela nipple cream 37g(Brand New)

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/purelan.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/swing.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/advanced.php (*Onli the cooler bag)

<font color="119911">Kindly contact me at [email protected] or PM me thanks</font>

Kome, tt's gd.. at least u got ur mum to help out..

Ivy, i think i mst get use to his crying..

pinksorbet, u r progressing very well liao lor.. i remember when i was in day 6, my milk is at most 20ml.. u can get 70ml, tt's very gd.. I am now trying to store my excess ebm in freezer so that my caregiver can give my bb the ebm..

Lenny, wow.. jia you.. u mst be very gan jiong now.. ganbatte

BB acne
Any bbies here experience this? my bb is having lots of little bumps on his face.. soooo ugly.. even his neck and ears also have it.. PD say it's normal and it will go away.. but it seems to me that it's getting worst leh.. i try keeping his face clean by wiping with just boil warm water..

Queenie
Haha too lazy to pump reali like nt enough time.She feed like every 2hr than usually before feed I latch her I reali no time than everytime I see I pump out so little very sad. So better sell off dun pump le just latch lor.

Wintertime
my boy oso have it.. first wk he had it in his armpit lor.. my pd say can use the cord powder there.. but on his face i juz leave it and try not to touch his face unnecessarily..

caca
wow.. really so ma fan to pump? sikali when u return to wrk u might need the pump?

Queenie
Haha dun think go back to work so fast so better sell off when still warranty lor cos I haven send out the card.Plus my ss reali very low think will not increase so fast de ba

ITCH during preg
my itch was on my tighs. it happened at around week 36, gosh, it was really itchy. My gynae gave me a oatmeal wash and an oatmeal cream to apply. after applying one week, it improved dramatically. Now only left the scars of my scratches. quite ugly looking, and I am applying lightener to lighten the scars. So Mummies, please "ren" , dont scratch the itch, get some medication from ur gynae, and the hormones will settle down soon, and the itch will go away

smile
u missed me earlier post! my baby's weight have stagnated. now increase is very small laio. he weighs 3.3 kg now.
u r gg for induction on 27 mar, which is my edd! hee.. all the best, jia you! did gynae choose for u this day, or u choose urself?

Can anyone explain to me what is induce birth?
I read that there are medical induction and surgical induction. Medical is putting a pill into your vagina to induce contraction. Surgical is to burst the water bag. My frd went thru induction told me hers is putting a pill (overdue). My sis told me hers was drip with bursting (early)...
I am confused. Doc told me to admit to hospital tmr at 630am and suggested i take epi as bursting is painful... and i also read that induce birth is more painful than natural...
My plan was natural wo epi...

Wintertime, how are things for U? And, u can go guardian, get the avene spray, its spring water, very good. U can use that to clean his face. I never use cool boiled water to clean both #1 n #2 face, I use that spray, its really very very good. You can give it a try.

Cindy, well, settling down now without my CL.. bt still stress when my little one gets so cranky certain times of the day.. the lucky part is tt he's able to sleep well at night.. only wake up once for a feed.. hope to train him to sleep throughot thhe night..
Avene spray? hmm.. maybe i should try ot.. will get hb to buy that later

overdue baby
mummies, u all know by how many days a baby can be overdue? cos i understand the bb cannot stay inside womb for too long after 40weeks rite ?

blurblur, wintertime:: HAHAHA OKAY i will remember blur - wintertime - samesame. HAHAHA!! Yes Avene spray, it's really GOOOD!! I love it.
And wow, big improvement le. Only wake up once for feed, then can zzz all the time? my girl, last night, 1030pm, 120am, 420am and 520 get up again, don't know for what so i just feed and zzz and 7am UP liao. SIan. haha!!! Sometimes, it's just due to pure tiredness that I just latch and hope to put her to zzz. HAHA okay, she just POO.

ester ...

think at most 42 weeks cos the placenta wont be able to function by then

have you popped? cos rem that your mucus dislodged the other day

hi everyone...

sigh can anyone tell me how to get baby out !!! over due liaoz.. edd 22 mar.. and he like dun wan to get out!!!! wah liao everyday a bit pain tot yes today is the day but after that nothing liao.. last fri got a bit of show and pain tot maybew contraction but nothing leh...

Ester&amp;Boys,

yes i think i have missed u in earlier post. oh i choose the date, haha it's ur EDD. So good ur bb slow down growing 3.3kg, good weight. I'm quite scare of the induction, hope at the end of the day i can still go for natural.

wintertime...true tat very glad i hv my mil to help....today went for hair trim..brought bb to her...see my mil also poor thing...gt to attend shp n carry my bb. at nite she also come over to help me...very touched. home alone wif bb is realy stressful...esp. nw i'm sitting in another room to pump...while he's sleeping...coz electric pump kind of noisy scared bb cries i can't hear..

pinksorbet, yr ms is really gd dun give up on bf...after u go bk to work then decide hw ba. dun stress yrself first. =)

can advise which brand of diapers are most value for money? (either drypers or huggies ultra ) --cheap and good, won't leak?

And i noticed sme mummies buying g.oon diapers, are they good? They can only be bought online issit? is it expensive?

wah this morning big challenge! i'm preparing myself n bb to go downstairs...sikali he wakes up n cry for milk badly. gt to latch him while one hand carry another hand warm my EBM...really like one crazy woman at home running ard. phew!!

pinksorbet,

Ur milk supply is quite good already. My day 6 production was only 60 ml.. bb drinks 90ml.. so bo bian and top up remaining 30 ml with FM
Hospital never give u FM samples? I took enough to last me until i able to TBF, which was last thurs (day 11)

just went back frm gynae..bb is 3.2kg and I'm 1 cm dilated..EDD is tomorrow and gynae wants me to admit to hospital tomorrow by 3pm to induce...
have some questions..
- gynae said induce first by tablet then if feel painful, ask for epi..I thought can ask for epi first then induce?
- is that true there are many ways to induce? put tablets, drip and burst water bag..bursting water will be very painful..is it?
any mummies who went thru induce can share me your experience? if they want to burst water bag, can i ask for epi firts?
- if i admit 3pm tomorrow...when will I be discharged? if discharge on friday..will it be considered 4 days in hospital? then i'll have to top up..haizz more expensive..

ivy
ya..happy for that..but have to go thru labor first haha..
anyway, dr adrian said most likely will deliver bb on wednesday..maybe in the morning or midnight..

How is everyone now???

CONGRATE to mummies who have pop...
Myself and baby is both fine. Just that today 1 week le, below the stitches is still sore.
Tomorrow see gynae, hopefully everything goes well...

Mummies, jia you on BF ya... Dun give up...

miss83
if you admit 3pm tomorrow, you will be discharge on thurs. for natural birth will be 3D2N.

dont worry normally dr adrian will discharge us early. for my case c-section i discharge one day early.

miss83
pls see my previous post. i m inducing tmr. checking in at 630am at mt e.
my bb should be 3.2kg too. i called up my gynae staff, a midwife, she said ya got two. but the medical no so effective. she said i will be on drip and then burst the water bag. she advised me to have epi first too.
my frd fr mount A, she was on medical inducing. she was overdue. My hubby told me his colleague oso induce by medical. i m still confused on the decision made my the gynae. on what circumstances are we put on medical and surgical. or it is their own practice.
the surgical, drip and burst is more painful according to books and gynae.
So far i have no reply from any mummies yet. i m curious to know too. anw, i have told my gynae to arrange for epi.
you should be checking out on thur. i find that checking early is good. u have longer time in the hospital. like for our case, i check in at 6.30am and yours is 3pm and if we both check out at the same time by 11am thur then i have longer stay then u....i am not sure why your inducing appt is late. but i think my gynae clever. let me have longer stay and by the time the bb is crowning, it is his clinic knock off time.. haha...

ivy
he said most likely bb will be born on wednesday..and discharge on friday..but if he see me ok already, he let me discharge by thurs..

reverie
i'm still hoping no need to induce..since I'm not overdue yet..tomorrow is my EDD...the later the appointment is the better to me..
my gynae said nurse will put tablet to induce, never mention about bursting water..
my friends told me tablet maybe ok, no need epi first..but if they want to burst our water, will be very painful and must ask for epi first..

Its my turn liao. My gynae inserted a pill to induce me this afternoon and I will be admitting TMC at 11pm. My bb will be out tomorrow. Wish me luck.

Breast Pad
<font color="0000ff">How often should we change breast pad?</font>
I leak BM more often nowaday; sometimes as I pump, latch, sleep, or doing nothing. After a day, my breast pad is soaked with milk. So far only use 1 pair of breast pad per day (to save $$$). But for cleanliness, should we change once it is too soaked?

miss83
in that case you got to pay additional one day stay. how many bedder are you going?
he will discharge you early if you can walk.

Miss83
Sometimes induce is not becos of overdue. I am not overdue too. i m in fact a week earlier. Induction could be due to maternal and bb reason.
Sorry where is ur hospital. i will opt for no epi if mine is medical induction. but too bad mine is not. Ur frd is quite true.

Scrumpee
Good luck! we will be on the same day! haha

Idlecat
1 pad per day is fine. Unless you are working then you must monitor that the milk dont soak thru.

idlecat - i change my breastpad ard 2times a day... depends... if its soaked i will change it... if not i will continue to use til night... if few drops shld be okie.. but it wet patch better to change... if not wait promote fungus growth etc... =)

BF - lol.. seems like a lot wanna give up... i try to latch when i dont feel lazy but i think bb cnt suck properly and im quite tired from tryin to get her to latch properly... always end up with sore nipples.. so i decided only to pump... unless like yesterday my right side leaking so i latch her on to let her suckle awhile... =P

Formula milk - previously i posted that i have lobang for enfalac A+. is anyone stil interested? i have a few mummies. il be ordering soon. do lemme knw if u wan. but collection at either sembawang or woodlands becos i cnt go out yet. =P only after 10th April then i am free! but to carry tins ard also no joke la. =P

Scrumpee - gd luck!!!

miss83 - cld be ur turn soon!

Lenny - jy jy jy! wish u smooth delivery!!!

last night was horrible... Baby Kirsten was crying every hour for feeding!!! and best part is she drank only 20-30mls and spit out the rest... wah i was soooo frustrated... then i cried.... then she look at me and smiled then slept... -_-" didnt knw what to do seh... pampers also not wet or dirty... feed her also drink so little... rock her also dont want... really wanted to scream!!! any suggestions?

tmr goin for jaundice bld test. hope all is well...

Sung,
thanks for your advise on the cord.

Scrumpee,
dun worry. Both my bbs are overdue bb. #1 was induced. #2 came out before herself 2 days before her induced date. I read that a full term can be bet 38 to 42 weeks. Our EDD is on the 40th week. So we still have 2 weeks before any concern. And gynae will neber allow to wait for so long anyway.

Ester&amp;Boys,
I read that it's up to 2 weeks. But gynae will monitor the bb's heartbeat to see if bb in distress. If so, can't wait for too long.

reverie,
I know induction can be via pill insertion, or drip induction. My #1 was on pill, inserted twice before successful (i.e. start getting the contraction). Gynae was saying if 2nd pill doesn't work, will go on drip induction the following day. Pill 1 inserted at 8am, no action. Pill 2 inserted at 3pm. Also nothing. Was sent back to ward to rest and prepare for next day drip induction. But contraction started at 7pm.

Induction more painful cos the contractions come more intense. I rememeber when my contraction came at 7pm, it's already 2-3 min interval.

ivy
will opt for single bedded rm
hopefully no need to top up another day..

reverie
gynae only said its not safe waiting too long since bb also 3.2kg already..
my hospital is TMC
is inserting tablet considered medical induction?
my gynae said do induction first, if later got pain then can ask for epi..

seabreeze
ya my mucus dislodge, but it was clear, and not blood-streaked. it dislodged on last friday, after that, no futher action by baby leh???

smile
if by 27 march, my bb still not out yet, then i gg for c-sec on next tues (31/3), Baby will be 4 days overdue by then. I choose this date cos hubby said since c-sec can choose date, might as well choose a "good day" and "good timing". So he went to ask a his relative who knows about the chinese calendar to choose for us.
My #1 baby c-sec date n timing was also chosen according to the chinese calender.

jg
can up to 2 weeks ah? will ask my gynae about it when i see him this week.

Miss83/reverie,

mine will be medical induction first according to my dr and see how's the progress. He did mentioned about the drip to me and that is to speed up the process if the dilation is slow etc (depends on the reaction to the medical induction).

As for hospital stay, i am schedule for 8.30am appoinment on 27 mar. I've asked Mt A abt the discharge date etc. Well, the number of stay depends on when ur bb will be deliver. Eg: i induce on Friday and bb arrived on Friday then the 1st day of the pkg will commence on Friday so Friday is 1 day and sat 2nd day and discharge sunday morning. However, if my bb arrived after 12 midnite which is sat already then sat will be my 1st day and sunday my 2nd day and discharge on monday morning but i will be charge a fee for the labour ward for Friday usage. (All this are base on natural birth ya, if it's c-section then 1 more additional days base on the pkg).

cindy, my boy don't wake up at play one leh.. very funnie.. whenever he's awake, he wants milk if not fussing and crying. i tried putting him in those rocker but he doesn't like it at all.. weird.. my bb slep with me till 11am this morning.. so shiok.. i js lie sideways and latch him.. then both of us dozed off together..

SG, so nice of ur mil.. me got to handle all by my own.. i think i need to b immune to bb's crying.. sometimes i m so pek chek that I just leave him crying in bed while i walk ot of the room to catch a breather.
u not bad leh.. still can bring ur bb go downstairs alone. i doubt i can handle him alone.

ester,

i see. Overdue by 4 days should be okay but then have to monitor very closely to baby movement and follow up closely with dr. Don't worry u will be okay.. jie you!!

smile - Mt A bills are quite "funny" they also charge u for nursing services... my gynae asked me to admit the night b4.. so i had to pay for the 2hrs i was there as a full day rate... -_-... if i knw my gynae going to be late (he arrived after 12mn to see me) i wld admit myself after midnight so i dont have to pay extra lo... somemore plus my hubby companion... a good 300-400 extra jus for those 2 hrs.. a bit what lor... sian...

pimples - my bb has quite a lot on the face now... i read it will go away.. so i jus leave it lo... i jus clean her face as normal with cotton balls and warm water...

Thanks for the wishes. Have a feeling can't wait till 11pm tonite le. Contraction kicking in now, my lower part of the body very 'suan' and especially my back. Going to bath and wash hair now.

Riverie Island
good luck to you too.

missycandy,

ya leh, if admit just before 12 midnite hor need pay for the whole day even u were not there physically. That's why my KS hubby say then why not we schedule induction for 12 midnite lah then have more time in hand for bb to come out *fainted* i will pity my gynae, not sleep midnite purposely come to the hospital put in tablets for me hahaha.

Btw, how many bedded did u take up and how much cash do u have to fork out?

smile - i took single bedder.. deposited 1k... after discharge i think we paid ard 1.5k including the deposit... i think if without the extra night wld be less lor... maybe ard 1-1.2k ba...

Miss83
urs considered medical. Slower i think.

Missycandy
MOunt E oso has nursing charge. Timing is v impt so as not to incur the more charges.

Scrumpee
Good for u.. got contraction is good. i keep talking to bb asking her to give the contraction then no need to induce.but still no sign.

Wintertime
Thx.

reverie - so weird leh i didnt knw they charge for nursing services... like shld it be included in the ward charges? so duh lor... i thought only Mt A charges becos they are mission hospital ah... heh... oh well...

does TMC charge? for those who delivered at TMC, how much did you have to pay for single bedder normal delivery w/o epi?

will hospital charge us for inducing? is it expensive?

ivy
after delivery, when do we need to come back for check up with dr adrian?

scrumpee
yes..got contraction is good..reverie is right..better not to induce..