(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura
Not too sure leh. Hb told me that she got social pass for 23days only instead of 30 days instead. Woww......your CL is good. My CL not that good. Sometimes wondering if the food she cooked for me suitable to be takan during confinement or not, but the most impt thing is that she really not that good in taking care of baby.

kome,

My CL so far only dont let me eat carrot cake and stuff with coconut milk and ginseng roots tea and all seafood, other than fish. Think beginning my bb got slight jaundice so she cut down on the ginger and sesame oil she used to cook my meals. From chatting with her, i think she depends on the mother what kind of confinement food she want. Cos she say some pple very traditional one, cannot even eat veg during confinement.

koala, the ntuc wetwipes is extremely no good! Please don't buy. Very poor quality and soapy. That day went to see pd, forgot to bring wipes and so happen bb poo so just go ntuc buy and hubby bought ntuc brand but its so Yucks! now we just use it to wipe tables and chairs. Heee.

Me just went to do my hair! And tmr is full month le.... So happy.

miss83,
My EDD is tomorrow, also no sign..told BB this morning that he can come out anytime leh, no need to stay inside my tum anymore..pls show mummy some sign.

cindy
wah.. enjoy leh u..

re: wipes
previously used pigeon. v good.. but exp leh. esp at the rate of how my hb use during nitetime when bb poo poo..

so now using carlson 3 packs (80pcs each pack) only $5.50.. selling at john little..

cheaper then the PUKU wipes at BP here.. hehe..

ytd till tdy baby is cranky. i almost wan up the car liaos.. HAIS. donno wads wrong w him. he nv seem to be full one..

moomooland,
my menses think ending soon leh. How? my gynae says i still have a bit of blood clot inside. but now ending, that means lochia will stay inside.

hi, sorry to interrupt but i have this to let go

i have 32 Huggies Ultra S loose pieces to let go at $9, free delivery to simei, tanah merah, bedok areas in the daytime.. interested pls mail me at [email protected] thanks!

anyone here try fenugreek? how long does it take to see the increase result in bm? it seem like my bm max is 80ml nia n it has not increase for quite sometime liao..

i agree to feed bb with ebm if mommies were to sleep well.. coz my boy is not very hardworking in latching on n fall asleep very fast.. -.-"

p3pp3r
I've tried fenugreek and it takes abt 2-3 days to take effect. My milk supply increased from 40ml to current 100-110ml and I actually stop taking it when my MS reached 60ml. Once the MS is established, it will be maintained or increased, don't need to continue taking le.

Hi Mummies...

Finally its my turn to Pop. I am scheduled for C-sect on Monday, 23rd March 2009 (38 Weeks day 1) at 5.30pm

Went for check up on Friday, 20th March (37 weeks 5 days) and gynae suspected i had pre-eclampsia. High blood pressure, swollen face, fingers and feet. I had been having severe migraines everyday for the past whole week till my visions are blurred. I was asked to do a blood test to screen for pre-eclampsia and go back today for review.

i am relieved that my heart, liver and kidneys are still ok and no protein is found in my urine.

Blood pressure showed no improvement today so gynae don't want to risk.

I won't be able to go through natural labour as gynae donlt want to risk my blood pressure shooting up endangering me and baby.

In order to control my blood pressure better, i will be going through c-sect and with Spinal / Epi.. GA is not an option for me either.

Been having contractions yesterday, so gynae ask me to do c-sect soon.. think he don't want me to go into labour then emergency c-sect.

Need to do last minute shopping and packing...
Freaking out too.. told gynae i got very low threshold of pain! kekekekeke..

jasmin
thks for the info.. anyway how many weeks is ur bb liao?

Lenny
jia you! dun freak out.. going to have ur little princess in ur arms soon.. all worth while.. =)

By the way, it seem like alot of mommies experiencing lower bm supply by night but i think my body got abit crazy liao.. like in US zone timing le.. after night fall than the supply increased one.. so weird.. any mommy here experience the same? how to adjust it back to the right timing? lolz.. i m more awake than my bb after midnight.. itz me who got more "cranky" n awake than my bb le.. wahahahaha....

p3pp3r
My baby is 2 weeks old today.

My supply is lower in the nite because I get so sleepy from the pumping that sometimes, I doze off and try to finish asap.

queenie, ya man! Haha, super shiok to be away from baby and #1 ! Haha, u know the massage binder, I put 3hrs nia, buay tahan Hah. And I can wear my jeans! One of them nia and still got 2cm then can button. Grrr!

Prosper, yes me do rebonding Haha. Must pamper myself! Cannot tahan liao!

my bb nw is on 2hrly feeding... auto 2hrs wil start to whimper liao... dn i will keep quiet... see if she wil go bk to slp... then she wil whimper whimper... then once she starts making suckings sounds... i will prepare milk le... i try to latch her on but i think she doesnt have the patience... she suck a bit then let go... or she dont like my nipples liao... bleah... anyway my supply stil nt stable... right breast cn yield 50mls... left ard 10-20 nia... zzz... anyway at night i also sooo tired i pump b4 i sleep and in the morning when i get up... =x... so my right breast pad will be soaked... heh... dunno leh.. but i will feed her my ebm at least 2 times a day during day time... but i find she gets hungry faster after feeding her bm lo...

19more days of confinement for me!!! im doing 30days la.. cnt tahan le... =P at least nw i have the pig trotters with ginger & vinegar to eat.. more tasty than the ginger pork ...

so many stories abt CL.. haa haa.. i also thought of getting one but scared cnt get along la... anyway my mum wans to do also... =P save $ hee hee =x anyway end of everything must give my mum big hong bao liao...

sling - i have mim and the balbao one... i find mim a bit mafan becos doesnt have designated pouch to put bb... balbao one seems more comfortable... so far ive used balbao one for my bb... when she cranky in the day and wans to be carried... she sleeps in it but i tink a bit warm la.. since cnt on fan directly... but i will switch on the fan to circulate the air in the room... if nt very stuffy... =P

cindy - so fast! shiok hor!!! i cnt wait for my turn.. hee hee

lenny - soon u get to hold ur bb in ur arms le... like all mummies have mentioned, rest while u still can!!!!!!!! LOL

queenie - lucky i managed to poo yesterday though still quite pain....the pain subsided...i onli poo once a day leh...hahaha...i was given some spray to be used on the stitches...i guess that has an antiseptic effect. U so good lor...pain until grab the railings still don't need epi...i cannot tahan leh....

janbebe - thanks! =) i wish u a smooth delivery too!

prosper - yap i applied the medela cream on my nipples and it healed pretty fast. Though quite dry in fact...but its good...i haven't even got my pump yet...planning to get the ameda dual pump...i guessed i may rely on EBM too so i know how much bb is drinking...

teddybb - yup my gynae prescribed the spray for me lor...and oso painkillers...i guess the pain takes a few days to heal...now better already...

koala - nope u are definitely not the onli one grabbing the railings! hahaha....i was like hoping for the epi to be administered fast...cannot tahan so pain already...then i cried to the nurse....v pain v pain...haaaa

minnie - thanks! ya my breasts are pretty hard sometimes...hb will massage for me...now i have to use my own pump (i.e my hand)...hehe...cos i haven't gotten my electric pump yet...

asura - ya now other than the CL and my hb, i usually won't want other ppl to come in..dun mind if its my own mum though but since i'm staying with my PILs instead, i will prefer my MIL not to be in my room too...lucky nowadays she don't come in liao cos hb and CL told her not to...

mangogal - my hb and my mil brought my boy for the scan today. The doctor said since its a very small hole (0.33cm) no worries but have to monitor and go for follow up check 4months later..haiz can't help but worry la....cos he always has this wheezing sound when he breathes doc said its due to the hole....

irene - ya my boobs got leak milk...trying to relieve them by massaging and latching my boy on...will jus pump it out hope i get my ameda pump soon, cos my breasts hurt..as for the hole in the heart, its the PD at ESH told me one...i oso dunno how he deduce...cos every morning the PD will come and update us on bb's condition...anyway he did a scan today and the hole is 0.33cm...

devil - ya i oso hope the hole will close by itself...*crosses fingers*...i'm pretty worried and actually cried when i heard that...

SG - use pump? hehe i dunno how to....but anyway i manage to poo finally! hehehe....but so far twice, yesterday once today once...as for BM i tr to pump hope can increase milk ss....my CL said mine should be ok since i'm leaking milk....both of us jia you!!

Pink
Dun worry... I think will be able to close by itself...

Lenny
Y choose 5.30pm? Y not later time??

Anyone in TMC now? Maybe i can go visit them??

I think I will be the next to pop soon... Still hoping for next week...

Me having bloody show this morning... And have slight contractions and keep on going to poo poo... Didnt called my gynae till 6pm... Haha... Coz still no pain and my #1 he said it is nothing as it is early labour pain... Then Dr Ang asked me to go down to TMC at 11pm tonight just to check and see if baby is fine.. Then I can go home liaoz... Worried as baby never moved... Till about 30 mins ago... Baby finally moved... But now, contractions seemed to be more... Hubby already went to work as he is working night shift tonight...
So my MIL will be sending me to TMC for the checkup and my mom will come over and take care of my #1. I have been telling baby to come out at night or after midnight b4 6am... But still hope she will come out on next week.. Hopefully she wont be so anxious to come out and I wanna spend more time with my #1...

Devil,

Pinkdemoness and mangogal are in TMC now. i not sure who else is in TMC now. Congrats! Dont think ur bb would come out next week. I had that thought too when i had show then contractions. but my colleague told me that show + contractions, definitely going to pop liao.. heh... All the best!!!

good luck to those mummies delivering today, like mangogal, teddybb, vivien...jia you!!

devil - i jus hope so ba....cos i feel having hole in the heart sounds v scary....as for bloody show, i oso didn't admit myself when i was spotting as there was not much pain, i guess u should admit when the contractions get more pain or intense....

Asura
I dunno leh.. coz my #1 i also show + contractions but 3 days later then i give birth... Haha... Thanks anyway.. You know pinkdemoness and mangogal in which ward?

Pink
I think so... Now the contraction is more liaoz.. I'll see when 10.30pm comes... Still have to put my gal to sleep b4 i go...

Kome
Haha... My hubby said nothing much lah... Just go for checkup only.. This morning, I sense that I will have show... And now I afraid baby will be out tonight...

hello mummies...

wish all mummies who has popped have a great fast recovery and have a healthy baby...
mummies who are popping.......stay calm and good luck to you and baby.....smooth delivery..

hehee....been away from this thread for awhile...didn;t have the time to log in long enough to read....
Ugin's been doing fine except of the whinning in the middle of the night and in his sleep...he can cry when he stretches himself too...can be quite scary...
i am feeding him both on BM, EM and FM...hehe will latch him on when he cries ( i am sleeping with him), the CL will warm up the EM (in the day), FM in the night....

oh..has anyone introduced dummy / pacifier to baby yet????
what's the actual use of it???

yeah..tomolo will be UGIn's full month's celebration althugh monday is official..hehe o have bbooked a restaurant to celelbrate it and ordered from LEPRECIOUS the cakes..and red eggs from them too...
they are quite accommodative though..and the marble cake is quite delicious, buttery and light...hehe....

Hi mummies, I just give birth to Isaac today at 4.29pm. I was deliver by Dr Chua. Hopefully mangogal is alright like me.

Baby Name: Isaac Tay
EDD: 23 March 2009
ADD: 21 March 4.29pm
Weight: 3.1kg
Delivery Method: Natural with epidural

Congrats Mangogal and yiyi

Daphne
So fast full mth already? I am still waiting to pass my confinement. I felt so boring and sian. Everyday pump milk, sleep& watch TV cannot go anywhere. No one talked to me also......so boring.

sorry for being "away" for so long. though i have not been writing, i have been reading and feeling so happy seeing our March bb slowly popping out. i have also delivered on 12 Mar.

Actual birth date : 12 Mar
Edd : 19 Mar
Name : Anzac
Weight : 3.35kg
Delivery : GA c-sec

Guess i should change my nick to 2dogs2kids! This place is a total MAD HOUSE when 2 babies cry and 2 dogs bark AT THE SAME TIME!!! This is simply driving me nuts!!

Can some mummies teach me on how to shut my #1? when bb cries, she follows....

Here's Anzac's pic
2272725.jpg

kome...

me too....feel like a moo moo really..hahaha...but at the sametime i do enjoy spending time with ugin..hehee.....learning his behaviour daily...and the knowledge from my CL..she's good...hehehe..besides the food she cooks well, she's a frienndly and knows alot about baby...and she treats my baby very well..
she does not allow me to bathe ugin yet...said can't wet myself too much...
i shower, wash hair..hehe

2dog2kids.....

aiyah anzac is so cute with the one eye close the other open.....i am trying to change my picture size..but can't do it..will figure out sooner..then post the picture there...but can see in my facebook though...

mangogal
congras!!! hv a gd rest n take care!!!

lenny
JIA YOU!!! dun worry, everything will be fine and worth it... u'll be seeing yr little one on mon!!!

juz an update... found some brown discharge in the evening... juz now b4 shower, chk but dun hv... wat does it mean?? so far no pain no contraction... is it false alarm??

CONGRATS to mangogal and yiyi. Jia you on BF!

I will be seeing Dr Chua on mon..hopefully my turn soon

Lenny,
have a smooth delivery.

Thanks Daphne, Sunshinebaby! hopefully he doesn't do that to girls along the street!

hey Daphne, how about using the Microsoft Office Picture Manager to resize? all you need is Open With the pic with this application (i suppose you have) and edit picture in order to resize.

Hi Reverie Island,

ya my Gynae is Dr SC Chew

I'm going for C-Sec tom morning! my 1st was via C-Sec and this time round also.
today baby measures about 3.5kg and I am also petite at 1.54m
my 1st one was C-sec cos at first thot baby was small (he's 3.1kg at birth) and it'll be too stressful if small baby went thru natural birth.
the cord was also around my boy's neck back then.

Daphne
I do not encourage pacifier...

Yiyi123

2dogs1kid
Your bb is soooooooo cute!

bliss
Jiayou!!! Y do u have to go thru caeserean?
Me reporting on 23rd 630am...