(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

moomooland
I went to see Dr Adrian tis morning. I just shower ytd and washed my hair ytd since 7 mar. Kekeke... Lucky I told him i got bathe, if not oso kenna scolding from him. He asked me who look after BB, I told him Confinement Lady. He told me dun need to do confinement one. Can go out, bathe/shower, drink coke and eat MacDonalds!! How good if I can doo all that... My CL & MIL only allow me to bathe once a week.. I secretly wipe 3-4 times a day, if not cant take the smelly sweaty sticky feeling...

My C-sect stitches is healed, 2 weeks already. I asked him can go massage, he say cannot. 1 month later then can, I say tummy very flabby. He told me what u expect, 9 mths of skin stretching. Haiz, tot of taking massage for my flabby tummy, so ugly.

Am fr Apr09 MTB thread. Just back fr gynae visit. BB estimated to be out by end of march. Have dilated 2cm now.

Wld like to know any mummy has contact to get rice wine? TIA

minnie
wahh so good to hear that frm dr adrian..no need confinement..eat mcd, drink coke! haha...
I definetely will bath once a day..for washing hair..I'll try to do it once a week during confinement..

moomoland
if possibel try not to drink fish essence cos sometime will grow a layer of flesh on the wound. cant remember the actual name.

mimmie24
yah dr adrian also said this to me, he said his wife also did not do confinemnet and i also my PD she also did not do it. sometime i was puzzle what we are doing....sign

propoer
does your massage lady use oil?

miss83
but old folks will tell u not to bath during the 1 mth else will get wind n will suffer when old... my coll oso told me the same thing... mayb not bath, wipe clean should be gd enough ba...

devil
ya tried huggies ultra.. the size is small comparing with fitti and pampers newborn..
got to wear properly if not will leak. but other den tt quite gd..
drypers newborn no gd imho..

moomooland
i got wash but i anihow wash.. didnt really touch the wound area.. i wash with tap water after each toilet visit even until nw..
during shower i gt use soap but i emphasize more on theweewee area.
i gone for chk up on the 9th liao. my dr didnt chk the stitches leh. he only scan my tummy and did VE for me.. i got to face e wall and he poke me from the back..

missycandy
wow ur mil doin confinement for u ah? my mom oso tell me hokkiens don eat mushroom durin confinement one.. coz v poisonous..then hakkas eat mushrm +_+ coz they believe to use poison to tackle the poison in our bodies...
funny rite.. wads with the dialect.. we are all human..

Hi Ladies, any of you have been induced so far? I am 2 days away from my EDD and no sign of baby coming out. :S Gynae says to book a day for inducing on my EDD, and suggested sometime next week. But I thought maybe I should wait out a bit? Sigh. I don't know leh whats mommies' experience of being induced?

queenie - she is helping with the cooking becos my mum very long nvr cook le.. so very lost... haiii... big mistake lor... nw she turns up everyday day 10plus til 1plus... then talks non stop and passes comments non stop... kns...

moomoo - wash with soap? after delivery, the nurse jus tell me wash with the water spray.. then dry it.. and apply the procaine spirit... then last visit to gynae, he said procaine finish jus wash with water and dry cn le... the v area quite sensitive wor... i dun tink shld use soap...

missycandy
oic.. ur mil oni ard to cook.. den she cook u go rest or bf lor. ignore wad she says la.my mom cook alot for me to eat.. she did the same things for my sis and sil.. but i really ended up throwing up.. haha. so now she reduced the portion liaos..

Mangogal/Idaarshad,

Pls feel free to PM me if you need me to share more info about Dr Chua. Overall I think she's really good and experienced gynae.

Yep I did tear during labour but no idea if its a natural tear or episiotomy cos I was too chicken to ask about my stitches or tear or even look/feel at it. I just know that she stitched for me haha.

Thanks, Devil.

Teddybaby, my baby engaged and I'm dilated about 1-2cm. Just did VE check with Dr Chua and she seems nice, hope my inducement tomorrow goes well.. She actually gave me option to wait till 1 more week to induce, i.e. next Tue and me & hubby worry for baby, so dont want wait liao..

She commented that I constipated during VE check, wah, didnt know can also know that thru VE..hee..

Teddybaby, u tonight ah? Jia you! =) I try to think on the bright side, that at least we're seeing our babies soon loh, even if inducement, at least our babies are safe and that's what most impt..

oh Vivien,u gn for induce tomr as well? wat time?? Haa Dr Chua will be very busy tomr! We will be in same labour ward? I am admitting at 7:30am

Koala, I will pm u my email add..feel free to chat there

agree that huggies ultra is quite small... thats why i wan to faster use it finish... if bb starts getting fatter then i dun tink cn tape properly liao.. hehehe... i still have 2 packs of nepia to go!!! luckily fitti i bought S... =P

sunshinebb
I dont really follow confinement strictly..try my best lar..also dont eat confinement food..just eat soup alot for MS...before eating or going bath, just pray first that nothing bad will happen

my mom last time also didnt follow strictly..she still bathed but no wash hair..

heee me too wont follow confinement strictly, at most tahan 1st week no bath, but 2nd week will bath n wash hair liao, dun want to waste the confinement shampoo i buy

mangogal, dr Chua did said she has another patient tomorrow morning, so it's you! Yes, I'm admitting at 7.30am tomorrow, jia you to both of us!

lol . i bathed the next day after delivery in hospital le. used the confinement shampoo & body wash and super hot water in the hospital... come home bathe with herbs water... occasionally i wld use my own shampoo and body foam becos find that the confinement shampoo & body wash doesnt smell that nice plus dun feel that clean lor... =P then the herbs water got a bit of sand -_-" so yesterday i used hot water to wash it away and shampooed my hair again... haha.. i bathe 2 times a day... morning body & hair, night only body... but today the weather quite good so morning didnt bathe... so later tonight will bathe but guess wun be washing hair ba...

my mil gave me to eat cheese pancake yesterday... then my mum also bought me tuna croissant for breakfast yesterday becos i super hungry... =P now the table have 2 old chang kee curry puff... dunno later i cn eat 1 or not... LOL

tomorrow can eat the pig trotters in ginger & vinegar liao!! yippeeeeeeee!!!! something tasty at last!!!!

misscandy
actually if u wanna bath try to bath in the day rather than night... coz night afraid cold ma...

during confinement can eat those stuffs ma?? tot will restrict one...

missy
when u bath, better dont use super hot water as it can make your skin pores bigger n wind could go in..
warm water will do..

wah so nice cheese pancake n croissant

yesterday a few mummies suggest to do squatting if want faster dilation..
may i know...does it mean 'squat and stand up' or just squat and dont stand for a period of time?

sun - dunno they so funny. one mo say cant eat this, next mo lemme eat something else. -_-" i also dunno.

miss83 - ahhh... hmmm... okie... but the hot water feels damn good on my boobs... hhahaha...

hmm yes..the good thing about hot water during confinement is for our boobs

can use towel, put in hot water and then put on breast also will work..

missycandy
haha u maybe wan try huggies in the day and fitti for the night..

wha so nice, got OCK to eat? tt day hb bought some home, but my mom restricted me .. +_+
i only 1st few days at home use the little dreamers shampoo and bodywash. haha, now have been using normal ones..
u good lor. bathed in hospital.. i wanted to. but didnt get a chance haha.. nvm nw at least everyday i get to bath once..

mangogal,

If u want to wash ur hair in the hospital, remember to bring hair dryer. TMC is ultra super cold.. I think i washed my hair and kenna wind into headache, feel a bit of headache... headache only went away after i started my postnatal massage cos they apply some jamu on my forehead...

Hahaha..

Actually i meant boobs are for everyone to see at home.. currently my home only got my hubby and CL and i just walk ard with my top unbottoned at home. Immediate family also i not comfortable for them to come to my place cos i dont like to show lah... so very troublesome when my grandparents, PIL and brother come visit.. i got to lock myself in the room until everything is done..

hmm...
then maybe I could be the worst! I bath the moment I was discharged! I gave the excuse that bcos I need to visit my bb @ the NICU, I need to be clean!!! =)

I guess if in the future we have any body ache or watever, we oni have ourselves to blame!!! =)

grace, i totally Agree. hah whatever decisions we make now, we only can blame ourselves for not trying to REN more. haha now i also bath EVERYDAY, and worse, 2x cause after massage, oily sia.. EHHE but wash hair once only though...

miss83, u were rite!! my hb told me rmb our bb always between 11pm to 2am very active? i took out my hp..went thru's all the videos i took on my tum tum when bb kicking non stop....they were 95% ard 11pm++....hiaz...now i dunno hw..

moomooland/prosper...i also realise our V area looks so diff. nw...like sad only. i bor bian to look at mirror coz gt locia stuck there...my massage lady n mum ask me use mirror to pull it out!!! goodness...gross rite??
moomooland...use v wash to wash...dun use soap too harsh...

pinksorbert, congrats!!! =)
u may try using pump (for constipation) to pump a little outside yr AXX...it works for me when i dare nt poo initially...after one time after tat u will feel alot easier liao. =p my fren tot me tat...heee

re: bf...haha initially i also super shy de..after tat hack liao man!!! haha i wonder at times opp. my flat gt pple can see me bfing ornt. =p

pinksorbet, hee u r nt the only one with small boobs..me too...still have BM lah..but mine nt alot...still on half FM, hlaf BM..hee..better than nothing lah. no worries k...

mangogal...act. nt pain..but very scared..feel like crying haha...i hesitated for few days..my massage lady even told me gt once she pulled out half of placenta for her customer..coz her gynae did not ensure whole placenta was delivered out. gross hor? i told of asking her to help me..but scared n shy also lah..nt so nice mah...coz i scared i pulled out the wrong thing.

Re: wash hair..so far i only wash three times during my confinement. going to officially wash my hair + body tmr liao...hee..so happy..but i aldy feel body aching esp. my back when rainy days. weak wor...

sg - u r not alone.. my back is killing me... rainy and non rainy days... when i lie dwn in bed... left right or flat, can feel the ache and have to tahan... let it slowly go away... =(

nw my bb like on 2hrly small feeds. kns... thanks to my mum... keep saying bb hungry.. then feed her ... end up she drink a bit a bit ... then dun wan... wahlao... dn jus nw i went to shower... ask my mum to jaga... same time i also pump.. i come out of my room.. my mum sitting in her room in the dark, singing to my bb and rocking her... WAHLAO...

Washing of Wound
Dr Adrian also ask me to use soap & water to wash the wound area wor. He say must wash and bathe. I wash with soap abt 2-3 times daily and clean with tap water after pee.

Backache
I'm also beginning to feel the ache at my lower back, especially if I had been sitting for too long. So, I try to lie dwn as much as possible.

Shower
I wipe myself everyday and shower with the herbal water every 2-3 days because after the massage, with the binding, also cannot shower.

Back from my last dinner b4 confinement...went to Jumbo to have some crabs, yummy! Tonite checking in TMC to induce, hope all will go well.

Vivien,
Me same as u. BB engaged and 1 cm dilated. Ya, since we overdue, 1 more day BB inside tummy, 1 more day of worry. All the best!

Moomooland, minnie24,
Dr Adrian says must wash with soap EACH time we pee or only when we bathe? Did we give any anticeptic wash or cream for below?

Missycandy,
I think all old folks are like tat....to them, baby cry=hungry. I oso hear such comments from my MIL...so just ignore..... =)

how to wean bb off carrying? i cnt always carry her to slp leh.... haiiii..... but leave her to cry also cannot....nw she sleeping on my body... im carrying her... put her dwn she cry...

teddybaby
Wish you a smooth & short delivery!

Dr Adrian say to wash with soap & water often and after each pee, just wash with water and the antiseptic wash. He gave me a cream when I went back for review and was asked to apply twice a day.

srumpee
u r welcome!!!

vivien, teddbb & mangogal
hv a smooth delivery... hope i'll be the next one soon... kekeke

Jus wan to share with you that i bought a comprehensive hospital plan for my baby. WIth less than $0.70 a day, the hospitalisation bill will be taken care of =)