(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Devil - yes i keep feeling crampyvjus like i'm gg to have my menses soon for the past few days/weeks...v uncomfortable...oso keep wanting to poo too...dunno if thats a labour symptom...

sun - my boi was engaged pretty early too..my gynae was still able to take the bb's weight, as she based it on FL, AC and HC...haiz...me seeing the gynae on mon, oso dunno whether she will ask me to admit to hospital to induce after that anot...

Re: Isetan Sales
Was tempted to get the Medela mini electric pump at $198.90 which include 3 bottles, valves/membrances and the purelan cream but when i went to check out the mini pump at KP yesterday, offer price is $145...then i realise the offer at $198.90 like not realli worth it too so i didn't ask my fren to get it for me as she's gg down to isetan sales today...

sorbet
i oso start feeling cramp on tue, does tat means is a labour symptom for me too?? kekeke

oic... but my gynae commented diff fr yrs... nvm la, i juz scare bb wt might shot up within a wk or 2 b4 my EDD...

congrates to all mummies who popped...
anyone goes to taka fair, me still confinement but anything there is worth at sale heh maybe ask my hubb go buy some essentials...

those who had milk supply problem, maybe it because of block ducts cos my massage lady taught and help me now my milk supply is so much better... Haiz really enjoy the massage sesssion cos really learn a lot from her... but budget tight la so cant extend to do so many sessions

sun - i'm opposite from u, i wan my bb to gain a couple more b4 he's out, as he's small...

devil - i'm too tired to walk so much these days....i somehow can't wait to unload already...

Thanks ladies. Really felt so relieved. Now i can rest and take a nap during day/nite quite well. Will try to minimise FM as time goes by but will give my boi EBM if got enough milk supply.

I don't know is it because of the epi side effect, i am not able to sit straight for too long. If not, my back will be very pain. Anyone is experiencing the same problem as me?

kome
U also C sect? how long ll e pain lingers ard after ops huh? I might be going for c sect..scared...

My BB head still on top @ 37w2d ..any idea any chance of turning within e next 1 week??

Devil
I also felt V area aching @ times even when i was sleeping.plus crampy feeling on and of too..
Quite alot of movement these few days..think BB heard me & trying to turn but cant! my poor BB

i see dr ist then do..after tat the gal send e result to dr then tell me "Dr say everything's ok..good..u can go already)
During the test, e gal come in then i ask wat is this wat is tat lo..haha i think i ask her more Quest then I ask Dr ah..she said my BB moves alot

Btw, I tried asking for HL.same ans She ll give ML if i want..so mayb ll take next week after seeing her..

kome,
i already start giving bb drink FM on the third day. cos my milk supply also low.
Now on the 9th day, still 20-30ml... hai~~
anyone ard the same as me?

37w 3 days i think..my edd 31st march

seems like she wants me to decide on op date by next week..cannot wait longer

sun/pinkdemoness,

i started having crampy feeling abt 1.5 wks b4 i go into labor. I think breastfeeding is toughest!

Pink
When are you due?

Oxgal
We about the same EDD. Mine is 29th Mar... But my baby already 3.2kg leh... Nowadays very difficult to walk... But still have to walk more.. Hopefully baby will hear us and come out faster...

U going for C-Sect? Y?

prosper,

just started my massage today. massage lady say i got block ducts tt why not much milk. ask me to use bottle with hot water and keep massaging my breasts with it. so far, max i got was abt 28 ml both breasts, me day 5 now.

called tmc hotline on my bllock ducts, they ask me to go down tomorrow to clear it.

asura
if my case similar as u... then i might due next wk or early wk of my EDD... tink my boi still give me time to go shopping b4 he comes out...
2242259.gif

oxgal, head not down yet? did ur gynae say anything on this? normaly by wk 38, hd still not down, they recommend c-sec.

devil,

dont know leh.. let u know tomorrow

i hope they solve my prob cos the massage lady say my breasts very full should have lots of milk.

Oxgal
Only first day, it was very pain. But you can take painkillers from 2nd date onwards and i don't felt the pain anymore and actually on 2nd day night, i request to get up and walk around. But they don't alloed me to walked yet, so by 3rd day early morning i can walked around already. Most important is to eat the painkiller.

Prosper
Me abt the same as you lar. Today 8th day, i only manage to pump out 40ml only for both breast add together. My son can drink 60ml every 2hr. I not able to supply him lor.

Asura
Do update us... See what they do to clear the block ducts. That time my massage lady massage for me.

Sun
Can go out. As long as dun kena rain.. I think is ok...

Heee, sun sorry, went for a nap. Think Lenny answered your qn liao? If u need me to check anymore things for you, lemme know. Hee.

AsUra, good to clear blocked ducks asap. Hee. Why cannot go down today? Haha just curious.

asura,
my massage lady clear my block duct le. she says now ok but milk supply still low.

kome, u still better than me... at least u get 40ml

now my eyesight getting blurr. anyone experience this?

oxgal - doctor says my CTG result is normal and bb's heartbeat is ok...i thought CTG can scan for dilation but i don't think so...haa...dr heng said she'll do VE for me next week...when is yr next appointment?

devil - i'm due on 25mar....but i have a feeling will deliver earlier...

prosper
I have the same problem with u, i felt very sad lol. it must took me about 1hrs then have 20-30ml for both breasts. Today is the 8th days.... Then my Mil always said huh so little only. Really very stress lol... feel like crying....

You all normally took how long to pump out?

Serene, Prosper & Kome,
You gals do latch your babies rite?
Then as long as the babise are satisfied on both breasts, it should be fine.

Not like me, now it's exclusive expressing. =(
It's more stressful as I'm able to see 'physically' how much he is able to drink...

Let me start the summary of list of what we can do before each pump:
1. Drink Milo (with Oats)
2. Drink Red dates & Longan
3. Use a hot bottle to massage breasts
4. Drink Papaya & fish soup
5. Take supplement - Fenugreek

Mummies, pls add on so that others can see what works for each of us..... =)

oxgal,
keep talking to BB, ask her be good and turn down soon.

Any MTB having rashes on feet? (near ankle and toes) Been having it for awhile, now like even more, but not itchy, juz red patches that wouldn't go away, looks ugly

Hi Prosper, i take about 5-6 mins, getting about 50ml each time. (i think to increase, try to pump every 3-4hrs-> mimics his intake) He suckles about 10mins on 1 breast then stops already. i worry he doesn't get enuf so give another 30ml of EBM. this stretches his sleep from 2-3 hrs to 3-4 hrs. which is good also, not so siong for me, more rest time.

Wintertime,
Thanks for voting me wahaha... but think got few mummies also very good on BF as they're also experience mummies...Anyway we'll Jia You hard time will past soon... Your full month coming up soon too. Me also start to stress as CL will not be here to help anymore at night, so have told hubby to standby also. As #1 also need my attention too and I only got a pair of hands...stress coming in 2 days and tmr baby going for his Heb B jab, hope will not have fever after the jab.

Cindy,

Cos they told me 2 to 4 pm.. and my aunt was on her way to visit bb plus i got lots of appts at TMC tomorrow so might as wel go tomorrow.

prosper,

My massage lady tried to do that just now. But she say my milk ducts really too blocked already. But i am using hot bottle to rub whenever i got nothing much to do

Serene,
Dont be stress up by what your MIL, My MIL did that to me when I have #1, and I tell her off.
From start I also took about 45mins to pump, slowing the timing will cut short to 30mins than 20mins. Now I take 15-20mins each time I clear both side of breast. So don't give up... just ignore what your MIL says.

Prosper
Don't be dishearten.Let's Jia You together......
My friend told me morning supply will be the best and it is true enough. Every morning i can pump out at least 60ml. This is the only time i so happy as it is enough for 1 feeding. The rest of the time i had to pump out at least 2 times than can give him 1 feed.

Serene
*hugz hugz* at frist i also only have 20 to 30ml only. I force myself to drink more soup and longan tea,but still manage to get only 40 ml.
Normally, i pump for 15mins. At first i pump for 30 to 45 mins, but my friend told me this will spoilt our supply as she read from a book.

Grace
I do latch on my son occassionally, but i think my supply not fast enough to supply him and he will cried as he suckle.

ladies ...

just came back from my gynae visit ... today is 37 week + 6 days and bb is at 3.3kg - 3.4kg ... head is measured at 10cm liao so my gynae commented thats the max liao heehee cos we dilate oso abt 10cm mar

he asked me what i eat cos bb put on 400g to 500g within 2 weeks and i confess that its all the good food + dessert lor ... KFC, pizza, carls jr, crystal jade etc hahahaha

but then again he said on a serious note ... i need to cut down on good food liao cos scared bb too big and my #1 came out at 39 weeks + 5 days ... so he is not sure if the same 'timeline' will follow ... if it does that i may have a tough delivery ...

guess i cfm go for epi liao

oxgal ...

usually by 37 week the bb never turn down ... q hard to turn already cos no space and c-section will take place by 38 weeks cos they worried that you will give birth naturally and end up emergency c-section

Serene ....

dun be sad ... that time for my #1 my MIL oso like that ... everytime see me the first question is: got enough milk for bb for not?? SIANZZZZZZ

and even when my boy had jaundice and i went to the hospital and express milk for him ... at 1 week i manage to pump like 90ml she see from far ... then just say ... so little enough mer

WOW!! my whole face BLACK lor and told my hubby to tell his mum to SHUT UP abt milk!! and my hubby did tell her and she angry with us lar ... but i super dun care lor

its cos she herself not successful in BF then she think that everyone cant lor ... so just hang on ... try latching lar ... they get more milk when they latch on compared to us pumping out

and when you pump and you are v stress ... u dun achieve the let down effect ... so v hard to get the milk out too ... i rem when i went back to work ... i had to keep looking at my son's photo to trigger the mother instinct to achieve the let down effect before the milk came out

Serene,
When i started using PIS, i started to pump for 30mins (2 breasts at a time). Now, I usually take 10-15mins on the pump..the next 10mins, I'll use hand express to 'remove' the excess...I assume removing these excess will help to up the ss alittle....*my logic*

mummies...looks like bf-ing can really be disheartening from what i read so far from the posts....i haven't reach that stage yet but jia you all mummies! me too already had those thinking i may not have milk so don't dare buy any breast pumps yet....

serene - yr mil is realli insensitive to say that...jus ignore her and do yr best...

Teddybaby,
My boy taking 2nd jab for Heb B. Hospital they do give jab, 1 BCG on 2nd day of birth, 1 jab on 3rd day which is Hep B(1st jab), 2nd jab for Hep B is 1 mths after birth.
Asura,
If you use hot water bottle to message, when you feel soft than try to pump out, don't wait till tmr hor, if not tonite you sure got hard time to get to sleep de.

Grace,
Your baby took the 2nd jab already for Hep B?
Yeah I also use hand express after I use the pump, got about 20ml extra by using hand express.

Seabreeze
Your bb's head already 10cm? That time my gynae measure my son's head to be 9.47cm and he said quite big already and he told me i got 65% need to c-sect. That is why i go for c-sect the next day.You going for normally delivery?