(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

miss83 - did he/she do the ultrasound? my gynae did VE for me becos when he scanned, the bb was very low... head was down as well.. so did VE and found out 2cm dilated. hee

gynae only said that bb head is engaged already..
I forgot to tell him that recently I felt sharp pain on my lower abdomen (very near to V area)...i suspect bb head pushing down?

teddybaby
i wonder if dr adrian will do VE on our next check up..now really curious..

Misscandy,
Wah, I thought you say your previous gynae check your baby weight around 2.7kg, wah can shoot up to 3.23kg. Even 1g more heavy than my boy wor, whats her length? She is so chubby... so cute... Look like when I have my #1, but #1 bigger than your gal at 3.55kg at birth, also very chubby like your boy, you can see her photos on my FB too.

Ladies:congrats new mommies

i;m one of the AUG 09 mommy....would like to knw whivh massage lasy u guys engaged and find good and resonably priced.pls PM me their details tks a million

good luck to all

jasmine - ya. when i went for check wk36 bb was 2.5kg only. then when i saw him on Monday the 9th. he said 3kg. Give birth 3.23kg -_-" lucky i didnt give birth another week later. I think will hit 3.5 or more liao... she is 51cm

okie im going to log off le. tk care everyone. tmr going home le. hopefully all goes well. =)

nights mummies & mummies to be! JIA YU JIA YU JIA YU!!!!!

miss83, I was told that I was 1cm dilated but still did not delivered until one wk later..

missycandy, well, latching bb on is definately the best choice.. latch on as much as possible. in between when bb is sleeping, u can do ur own pumping to stimulate your milk flow too.

did anyone say want to start up a moomoo club?? hahha. can vote for chairman?? If yes, I sure vote Jasmine lah!!! my guru manz..

missy candy - congrats - finnaly ur little one is here - take care

i have been having extreme tummy pain and connot walk sice ysty - nite time almost cried!!- nurse said is normal for muscle strain as this is my 4th child already - ( i col up the doc) she said i was lucky coz some mummies are having this pain at 2nd child. my mum n hubby naggin me to take ML liao - but i feel so wasted - dunnoe leh how

devil
no worries.. fri is coming soon..

sg
haha. don let her leave a bad impression on CL.. im sure there are good ones out there..

i also have backaches bcoz of back labour. so i use the slimming belt from osim, pretty gd..

Idaar
wow. i tink i would tk ML if i were u..
u muz tk care ya?

caca,
i still dunnno when will i need to be induced.. seeing gynae tomo.. will know by then.. but like i say.. my #1 was induced only on 41st wk.. maybe this one also ba.. which will be next wed.. i'm delivering at NUH..

Morng gals xD

Wah woke up at 4am looking for food.. tummy growling and making tons of noise.. Eat liao still not satisfied.. =O
Think will venture out looking for nice prata when the sun is up.. =P

Am week 39 and 2 days... still waiting..
She still dont wanna come out..-_-"

Anybody went for the Taka baby fair liao? Any good buys? Cot mobile on offer? I probably dropping by this noon..heehee.. I feel like buying some toys =P

Cheerios

agnes
dun worry, juz walk more to trigger labour, tink climb stairs oso will help... mayb next wk yr bb will come out liao...

lenny
tot the taka BB fair starts today?? i've rx mailer tat additional 10% off for taka member fr today till sun lei...

daphne
glad to hear tat u r coping well... hope i'm coping well once my boi is out...

misscandy
love yr bb's chubby cheeks!!!

seems quiet today.. maybe those who popped all busy settling down and those who haven are busying preparing for the new arrival..

wintertime
ya lor... those mummies popped r bz moo moo while the rest hvn't pop r waiting for the arrival... kekeke

sun, aiyo, my boy was cranky again last night.. din sleep from 1am till 5am!! poor CL.. don't know why leh.. i already try to keep him awake yesterday noon, thought he should be super tired when night falls.. but but no leh.. his eyes were wide awake at wee hours.. gosh..

miss83,

Dr Adrian did VE for me on my last check-up and told me to admit that night. He does do VE when it's necessary.

asura
not yet lei... my last chkup on Tue, gynae said bb is ready n depend when he choose to come out... he didn't do VE or strep B test on me... tink he let everything on natural ba... felt crampy 1st time on tue, tink mayb some sort of signal ba... keke

wintertime
tink yr boi more active in the night ba... or mayb for 1 night, subsequent should be ok right?

Cindy

Jasmine
So good... You so fast lost 10kg...

Misscandy
Congrats again!! You are another brave mummy... Your baby is so adorable and chubby... BTW, what is episiotomy? Is it painful??
Same... When I deliver my #1, the nurse said me to stop screaming, and I scolded her back... Haha...

Lenny
Taka BB Fair started yesterday? I thought today then start?

miss83
Me same as Grace. Ard 3-4 months later... They said when baby can start to play, Mummy's hair will start to drop.

Fairymoss
Me with Dr Lawrence Ang also. He encourages preggies to go without EPI. He said different ppl will have fidderent side effect. So if can tahan, tahan...

Sun
I think I will be going down maybe next week. I took HL for next week liaoz...

Mummies whom have not popped
Anyone having alot of cramps near the V area... But not V-area and not contraction pain? Feels so uncomfortable...

sun, aiyo.. he's been cranky for the past 2 days liao.. really at my wits end... hope to hear gd news from you soon.keep us update after your visit

Devil, ohh HL leaves starting next wk? must be looking forward to it right?

sun! Update us ha Heee.

Winter, your ah boy so cute. Haha my girl only zzz ard 3am last night, up since 9. Jia lat. And my #1 play until refuse to zzz! Terrible, only managed to make him zzz at 11. And then entertain my girl. Me really zombie. Hope all these can help me lose wt man.

Miss83
Will gal so chubby and cute. Congrats.

Brought my boi downstirs to sun bath him. Yesterday check up PD said that he got slight jaundice need to bring him down to sun bath can already. Everything is ok for him, felt so happy.

SG
I also same as you. Hack care already, just wash my hands but i tried to use warm water from my tap.

Re: Breastfeeding
I had give up to total breastfeeding and surrender to FM. Now i felt so relieve already, but i continue to pump out the milk every 3hrs. Will try to latch him for sometimes only.

Hi mummies and mtbs!
I'm at my 40wk 1 day check up now. On CTG currently. Think bb currently sleeping peacefully. No movement.

Will be going shopping later. Taka bb fair, isetan pte sale, robinsons sales. Aiyo.. I v stressed.. Scared cannot tahan walking so many places.. But hope that the shopping will induce labour.. Wonder where will ve the best deals.. Sometimes I'll walked all 3 places to compare px before finally buying.. Haha

Wah JG, u going shopping to so many places? Do be careful of the crowds though, esp with our big tum tum. If u happen to go to the toy section, can help me keep a lookout for Fisherprice rainforest peek-a-boo leaves musical mobile got any offer? Thanks!

Wintertime
Yes... I just took it from my gynae during yesterday's checkup... Haha... Tmr my last day of work.. Will give my manager heart attack on Monday...

kome:: Happy for you that you made a decision comfortable to yourself!!
Hugs. Most impt is WE HAPPY! muahaha..

SG:: me wash hands with tap water ley. it's almost impossible. This morning, i buay tahan le. WENT to gulp down a GREAT big glass of water. I realised i missed drinking WATER so much! haha!! Sometimes after food, i also wash my own dishes.. i mean, that's only polite ma.. and i also wash #1's milk bottles. I think should be okay?

kome
i'm oso hoping soon to d/l... coz tmr i'll be in wk38... my gynae told me my boi wt more than 3-3.2kg but exact not sure as he can't capture my boi's head measurement as he's already engage... is it true tat once engage can't really measure bb's wt liao?? he juz pressed on my tum tum to gauge my boi's head...

JG
robinson oso hving sales tis wkend???

SG
we totally cannot touch water when's on confinement huh??

devil
my gynae oso wanna give me mc for next wk onwards but tinking might as well go to work for another wk coz in office, tends to walk more, climb more stairs... at hm, norm i'll juz rest, sleep, watch tv, surf net etc... hahaha

Sun
My gynae did not told me if my boi had engage or not before i went for c-sect. During my wk38d2 checkup, my gynae still abled to measured my boi's head. Jia you.....jia you......

sun, yes, robinsons, Taka got sales this wkend. I just flipped through the papers. So exciting. Wish I could go man!

SG
I touched so much water myself during my #1 confinement coz I was doing it by myself... Think it is okay bah??

Sun
I will be enjoying the air con in my work place only... Most of the time is meeting and stucked at my desk... I rather stay at home with my gal.. I think I;'ll exercise more...
Me also hoping to download fast fast... Else dunno how big baby will go... And these few days.. I really get hungry easily... But cannot eat... As per the gynae... Haha..

Devil,

My office used to be in Ngee Ann City Tower A. Normally for Taka fairs, they will officially start on thursdays.. wednesday mornings they will clear the previous fairs and then afternoon they will set up for the next fair. to play safe.. can go after 4.00pm on wednesdays if the fair is officially starting on Thursdays..

Sunshinebaby,

Robinson sales are normally 20% Plus 5% means.. instant deduction of 20% then when the robinson credit card bill comes, its another 5% less.

mostly their sales are at weekends.. the major sales are normally half a yr once..Bi- Annually la..

Sunshine baby,

for the taka sales.. i normally pass cos their regular price is already marked up higher than most departmental stores.. even sales discount also not really attractive. i normally compare prices before i buy. unless standard stuff like corelle for example that they control price..

with Robinsons card.. i get 5% off my final statement if there is no sale. so i will normally wait for robinson sales..
personal preference la..

lenny
icic... does pigeon, avent etc hving 20% sales too?? for the carseat, only the specific britax model on sales or there's other model available? wat's abt strollers??

Upcoming sales
Burberry Sale
11 – 14 March
10am – 9pm
Suntec Convention Hall 303-305

Body Shop Warehouse Sale
Up to 70% savings; FREE Gift with purchases above $50 or more (Valid for the first 3,000 customers only)
11 – 14 March
11am – 8pm
Suntec Convention Level 3 Gallery West (near Pearl River )

Charles & Keith Warehouse Sale
Up to 70% off
12 – 15 March
10am – 8pm
21 Tai Seng St

Crazy Warehouse Sale
Brands like Renoma, Goldlion, BUM, The Cocoa Trees etc; Ladies/Men’s wear, Undergarments, Kidswear, Accessories, Chocolates etc; Prices from $3
12 – 15 March
10am – 10pm
Suntec Convention Rm 202

Jean Perry Home Linen Fair
Special Buys from $1; Discounts up to 80%
12 – 15 March
11am – 9pm
Suntec Convention Rm 201

IT Show @ Suntec
12 – 15 March
Suntec Convention Levels 1-4 & 6
12pm – 9pm

The Lingerie Shop – Knock-out Sale
Up to 90% Ladies & mens
Till 16 March
Mon-Sat 11am – 7.30pm
Sun 12pm – 5pm
B1-07 Palais Renaissance

1-for-1 lunch @ all Swensens
Order any food item from ala carte menu & get another free
Valid till 30 June 09
11am – 2pm on weekdays

Daphne, happy to hear u're settling well & ur CL not giving u too much problems. I'm taking bath w herbs on hot days. Cold days just wipe down. Alternate days wash hair. Wondering when i can colour my hair...maybe after 3-4 months after the "hair loss effect" kicks in???

Sun, will be ur turn so, so excited for all the new mummies joining our moo club soon :p

Kome, happy u have made a decision, so long as u're not so stressed. I heard after 1 year, some still manage to go back to breastfeeding, so that option is still open.

Some breastfeeding resources:
www.breastfeeding.org.sg
www.abas.org.sg
www.breastfeedingonline.com

and of course, there is always Mrs Wong we can call :p

sunshinebaby,

i bought my Britax Boulevard Onyx instead of Omega cos they have extra protection for Bb's head. i got mine from The first few years.. Its priced at $449.00 but we got less 10% cos of VIP card.

checked with hubby liao, he said robinson got discount (5% - 15% - cannot remember) for britax seats but they only have 2 models and these 2 models don't really ahve good protection for bb's head. think its Omega..