(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sportyger

Think my bb is feeling too shiok inside as she gets a lot of good food by staying inside. She probably thinks breastmilk is boring and doesn't believe in all the hype! Hahaa... But I'm trying the raspberry leaf supplement first as a natural inducing remedy and see if it'll give her a headstart. She was using her head to push at my V area last night. That's all plus one fake contraction.

caca,
u says contraction is like tummy tightening. I have this feeling on and off from 2am till now. Is it a signs. sometimes pain sometimes not. Call up gynae, ask me to go down check. BUt thinking dunwan to waste trip down since not much of 'show'

sunshinebaby
all the talk about beef noodle yesterday made me crave fro beef noodle last night too! but too bad, my contractor came to my place to settle some issues on our renovation and left at around 9.15pm. after that, hubby quickly go coffee shop to buy dinner for me. in the end, instead of beef noodle, i got beef kway teow for dinner... duh!

sun,

When u go for ur beef noodle on sat, can help me check whether the stall is open in the evenings and the blk number so that i can make my way there next week.. hee... So shiok after yesterday's beef noodles... wanna have another portion next week.. yum yum..

babe, think baby too comfy liao in your tum tum hee. So do you have to go back for any checkup since its your due date liao?

sunshinebaby/asura
think must have my beef noodle today liao, u gals making me gian... but now raining leh, cannot get out cos car is with hubby
then tonight, hubby going to our new flat, dunno wat time he'll come back.

Gd morng gals xD
Ooh its raining raining!

Candy..
hee.. wah today see u in morning, always see u posting at nite.. tell mee abt it haha.. i also have stiff fingers too.. then must slowly "uncrack" the joints.. very stiff..
Drink milk loh to pump baby..

Babe..
Yah i have a feeling my Mini^mee will be like that.. too comfortable inside.. I also told her if she comes out, only milk and nothing else haha.. if she likes milk then she come out early, if not she stay put inside.. her choice xD
My V-area pains when i stand up..

Queenie..
Jia you! Cant believe its the real action for u liao.. your EDD very near to mine..

Re: Beef
I like the dried beef noodles the one with thick black sauce! The hubby said hymph don't eat the same kind with your daughter's lah..like eating her up siah..haha

Cheerios

pinksorbet/ asura
My neck super long these days!
All my maternity clothes are getting too tight at the tummy.

asura
Dr Wong saw me last at 32weeks just b4 I left S'pore. My bb's weight was more like a 35weeks bb at 2.4kg. So she just ask me what I've been eating whether I snack a lot on junk food. But I only ate 3 meals a day and not much in between. I mentioned I've been eating quite a lot of beef so she ask me to cut back already since bb is on the big side.

jtho,

Hahaha.... how abt tomorrow go eat? Ur side i dont know where got nice beef noodles leh..
Now i feel like eating Gong Bao Tian Ji with porridge.. but tonite going facial, no time to go pack home... maybe tomorrow... see how... kekkeke... really going all out to satisfy my hawker food before i give birth... lol...
I like the "Hong Kong Steet Zhen Ji" fried beef hor fun also... the black bean one or the dry fried one both quite nice.. but my mom say cannot eat too much preserved black bean, no good.. but i cant remember is no good for bb or no good for mummy... hahaha...

hey, y dun we gather all the beef noodles fans n have it together...haha...better than eating alone unless got hb company then no choice lor..keke...

i know of 1 popular one at hougang..but exact location, forget liaao cos its my frd intro one...anyone heard b4?

babe,

No wonders... i was wondering why...
Dr Wong never ask me to eat more or eat less leh... my bb only 2.55kg at wk 36, she say weight is ok.. but my colleagues say a bit light cos ultrasound always overestimate the bb's weight, now trying to eat more nutritious food to let my bb gain weight... hopefully come out more than 2.6kg.

asura
i am not so demanding... as long as i can hit a foodcourt to eat beef noodle, i xin man yi zu already...
anyway, i'll be starting my ML this Friday. hope i can also fulfil all my desires before next Thursday, the BIG day for me!

pinkdemoness/jtho,

I think Katong got quite nice beef noodle also right? Cant remember if it is opposite roxy square.... wahhahaha.. me cannot one... me eat things need to go specific locations for food unless i never been to the place before.. hahahaha.. but when i want something badly, i need to go to the specific location to fix my needs... lol
That's why my colleague very shocked. I say wanna eat beef noodles and suddenly decide to drive to toa payoh just to eat that.. good thing got kiddy palace there...

jtho:
ya i still wan if u do nt need it anymore...maybe if we meet for beef noodles, then u can pass to me lor...

asura n interested kakis...
i dunno katong have anot...hehe...but since somany suggest toa payoh, maybe we go toa payoh lor...yum yum...makan agn..haha

re: beef

i oso like to eat beef and my fav one is at Plaza Singapura foodcourt ... but so sad now the foodcourt is under reno ... wonder when they will open again heehee

hmmm maybe thats why this round my #2 is much bigger than my #1 cos i eat more beef this preg heehee

pinkdemoness
i dun need it liao since i going c-sect. sure, i can pass to you when we meet for beef noodles
if not, i can pass by your place this Sunday, on my way back to my dad's place.

Morning Ladies
Today i take 1 day childcare leave. My son had been coughing in the middle of the nite and had disturbed my sleep. Morning headache and i don't bear to bring my son to childcare so just took 1 day leave to look after him.

Cindy
Your gal so cute.......

i also wana eat but i cnt travel liao... so i must go my hse nearby the kopitiam and eat the beef noodles lor... if not il settle for western food steak.. haa haa

seabreeze,

The plaza singapura foodcourt is closed for reno? Oh no... wanted to go there for the ayam panggang with rice... dats..

queenie.. jia you.. hope u hv a smooth delivery..

re:beef noodles... u gals made me drool.. my fav beef noodle at amk.. but cant eat now .. in confinment..

my timing also haywire now.. me was also up at 3am latching my boy..now puming milk.. then later need go get a wink liao b4 my boy wake up again for another feed.. so tired.. my boy poo poo all over me last nite.. it machiam like machine gun like tat.. flew out like tat when changing diaper..made me clean up again.. furthermore juz change bedsheet n need to change again.. so mummies be careful if u changing diaper..

sportyger, hmm.. r u on my msn list? maybe i can msn u when i see you online at wee hours.. hahahah

Asura, not bad.. still go facial..enjoy life. gd gd.. once my confinement ends, the first thing is to dash out to "rescue" my bushy hair.. can't stand it..

wah.. all talking abt beef noodles and yummy food.. don't temp me leh.. i am still in my confinement.. everyday eat the same food.. luckily my CL cooking not too bad, else i think i will be very sian when it comes to meal time

pink
tat time u still worried bb not hving gd wt... now yr bb 3kg, even heavier than mine liao... keke... well, i juz hope the bb's wt is juz nice for natural birth, u too right!!!

wintertime
wat yr CL cooks for u huh? daily diff dishes ma??

wintertime, ya we shd msn when we feed in the wee hours. what is your msn account? Sometimes I will just stone there while I latch my gal.

I also buay tahan my messy hair and is going to rebond.

Prosper
If its labour cntraction it will come in regular timing and than get more and more intense for my 1st girl my labour contraction started like morning 8am till midnight than I feel like its getting more intense and closer than I decided to go hospital.So I suggest if u worry u can time the interval if like every 10mins than slowly get closer like every 5min can go hospital be to be safe than sorry .

Sorry to barge into the forum. I am from the Sep 08 forum and the reason for this message is bcos I am actually helping my maid ( a filipino ) look for a good prospective employer.
I am going overseas for a period of time with my two little kids( 20 mths and 5 mths) and could not bring her for long due to the VISA req of the country. She is with me for 8mths already (new maid) and loan already finished. She is very caring towards my two prince at home, very neat and clean, already been trained to take care of bb, sterlise the btls, sing and read to bb and does have an off day each month. The only minus point is her speed of work is not too fast(but she does finish work slowly) plus she does not cook for me cos I dun require her to cook. Please PM me if anyone wants to hire her. She is only avilable in mid April (maybe after your confinement period) cos I am only leaving then. The reason I am asking this forum is because after speaking to her ,she prefers to look after newborn bb and I can say that is she very attached to my little one. As for the agent aide, i need to check how the transfer is done.

prosper,
Wow, sounds like your contractions could mean bb's ready for some action! Monitor and if you cannot tahan the pain, should just go and check yourself in. I also don't want to go to the hospital and wait too long. Just wanna be one of those lucky mums who can give birth fast fast!

sportyger
The midwife said yesterday that just go back at 41 weeks for CTG and Membrane sweep. According to her, they don't allow mums to choose c-sec, only if there are complications. They will allow us induce labour after 41 weeks check up but are happy to let pregnancy to go to full gestation of 42 weeks.

Meebaby
Yea, our babies are real foodies. :d

Re: Weight gain
Thankfully, I also noticed since week 34, my weight has maintained at +15kg. I eat as per normal throughout pregnancy but the food seems to go to the tummy more now as that's the only part growing and growing.

Re: Beef noodle
I just finished my minced beef noodle that my mum made for lunch. Yummy. I also love Vietnamese Beef Pho here, really fresh and tasty with the beansprout mint, and lemon.

Have a good makan everyone!!

just got back from my gynae checkup.. Bb now weighing 3kg @ week 37.. told dr about my symptoms n he say these r signs of going into labour.. did my strep b test today, hopefully everything turns out well before he comes out.. dr did mention tat either will be this week or next week, but becoz he is pro natural, so i gotta wait till bb shuang to come out.. super sianz.. ask him about the VE, he say no need coz he is not going to induce me.. i lose 1kg but baby seem like still gaining weight.. think becoz of my lack of sleep causes my loss of weight ba.. haiz..

cindy
ur gal is so pretty.. i love her eyes..

hahaha... i watching my fave TVB series online.. damn funny!

Babe.. yah our babies are real foodies mine will squirm around and active after each meal i also hope she will stay in there to have the nice food, but also depends on the big boss up there..i really hope no induce unless she expires big time..although feel very sian with all the aches and pains..

i hope she has a laughing and happy bone like mine..

Gals, about the beef noodles outing, do let mee know when i see if i can join ya..

Okie gg for lunch nw! everyone enjoy and ttyl

Cheerios

sportyger/ meebaby
Yea, Royal Women's Hospital seems really pro natural so no choice lah. My hubby asked whether can induce early, they said no, can opt for elective c-sec, they also said no. Hubby scared bb too big and that I may not tahan the pain so he everyday quite kan cheong for bb to come out. SOOO, anyways... bb rules!!!

My mum has also been very supportive of me going for vaginal delivery since she did too with both my sis and me. Talking to her about the whole process has put me at ease a little more.

Hi prosper, starflower,
I wish to join you gals this week at GlenE...
Yesterday checkup gynae said baby very big liao... easily >3kg during delivery. Did VE, cervic still not open, so wait for another week...
I've started my ML since Mon and hope I don't waste too much.

went for check up yest..wk 37, bb head is below, weight 2.88kg..
gyane already gave me admission letter...wahh beginning to feel nervous now..3 more weeks to go (or less..)

teddybaby/minnie/may wong
dr adrian never do strep b test on me yesterday..did u last time request for it or did he offer it to u?
and also..did he even do VE?

Queenie: Jia You !!! wow you really can tong and tahan pain... *faint*

Cindy: Bb Trishelle is so pretty!!! congrats on ur new arrival!! heehee when will i see my boy!!! waiting is not fun..

Babe: raspberry leaf tablets can help??!! induce labour??

hello mummies

lil Rayyan is asleep so i surfed the net for awhile before his feeding time...
time flies.. today he is 3 weeks old.. By right I am not due yet.. Sigh..

missycandy

don't worry about your bb's weight.. my boy was only 2.36kg at birth and i was 36 weeks then.. today at 3 weeks old he is 3.1kg... They grow very fast.. My arms are aching from carrying him or during breastfeeding...

my bb still got jaundice.. doc said will last 4 to 6 weeks. how to sun him when there is no sun? always cloudy and raining everyday.. sigh...

ok.. take care mummies... going to start pumping...