(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Queenie
Haha alot good ma than very fast no need pain so long haha.Remember that day I went clinic also I heard gynae say the previous before me also 4cm but no pain dun wan go hospital still wan to wait haha.Last time my friend also reach hospital 6cm diluted le.That is what I pray for hehe.
Contraction is tummy tightening lor.

caca
hehe. i also hope i can admit hospital den 6cm dilated.. like tt no nid tio charge so many times by hospital for doing the VE checks. hehes..
i try to observe the contractions bah. coz lately my tum is hard de..

Queenie
haha ya lor lets pray hard together.me keep having contraction dunno can tong till tommorrow ant haha see later tonight how lor quite intense le the contraction.Hope can tong till tom see gynae. hehe u at MSN now?

caca
haha...u wan unload tonight or tml?? kekes..
me at msn nw.. die i still haven wash 1 of my Pj.. nw bachaching until i don feel lyk moving..

jus nw went to see dr ang... says im olredi dilated... 2cm... anytime might give birth.. but says its a bit too early... said must tahan 1 more week.... gave me ventolin tablets... says bb is a bit small... ard 2.5kg.... says my tummy big but baby small -_-" gave me 1wk mc... was a a bit emotional.. wanted to cry becos hubby not with me... then i was quite shocked... then i went outside to call hubby to tell him... then nearly cried lor... then called my boss and told her also... but she says wun be that soon lo... hai... dunno... read some mummies dilate for few wks then give birth... i jus hit 36wks today...

my hospital bag more or less packed le... now i dunno what to do... havent bought confinement herbs... my mum hasnt moved in yet... need to wash baby's bedsheets... im not allowed to walk too much le... a bit sian... nw if i tk mc is considered ML liao... =(

didnt expect bb to be engaged so fast.. though i did suspect it becos dwn there really aching more past few days... plus back aching... and been having lower abdomen pain on n off over the weekend...

missycandy
mai sad mai sad! -hugs- guai guai stay on the bed ok?? tok to ur baby now ..

tonight i maybe got to admit hospital. HELP!~~

im having contractions. now i can feel. alamak.
dr ang juz called me to check on me..
my hb nervous until wan to poo poo. kekes..

asura
the blk is 22... not sure how to get there as norm hb drives one...

queenie
u r the next one!!! excited ba... dilated 2 cm liao, tat's gd... hope u oso hv a smooth delivery...

queenie
dun panick... soon u'll be seeing yr bb soon... JIA YOU!!!

misscandy
u dilated liao @ w36, tat's fast...
u must listen to gynae n rest more, walk less...
tok to bb to guai guai stay in yr tum tum for another wk... ok =)

wa so good.. queenie n missycandy dilated liao ar.. so good.. hope u guys can have a good n smooth delivery ahead.. but maybe missycandy gotta wait awhile more.. so do rest well.. hmmm.. my gynae like dun perform VE check one lor.. all natural n i m so eager to know whether i dilated liao bo.. tmr gotta ask him die die to check liao coz i m really not comfortable with the achings i m having liao.. have started since last two weeks n really had enuff wo..

ya i also think too early le... im nt prepared... tmr need to go buy things liao... after that i will stay hm everyday.... i also think i walk too much... =(

Queenie Jia Yu!!!

kome
ya contractions.. tummy hard for quite long leh..
i don wan to go in b4 12 am leh. LOLS

sun
i scare end up ec-sect...

Queenie
Don't think so much. Let nature take it course (hope i got it correct =P) You will be the first Mar mummy.

queenie
why dun go in b4 12am? charges??

dun worry, juz take it naturally n most important bb is safe n healthy can liao...

wah Queenie, hey gal pray to God for strength ok?
He is there for you

QUESTIONS:

1)Anyone buy rice wine for confinement? If yes, how many bottles needed for 30 days ah??

2)Mummies who gave birth, and bring breastpump to hospital, when did u sterilize the pump and after that immediately pack inside bag??

I have not buy the rice yet

missycandy
my mum that time use cheap rice wine for me to wash face and rinse my mouth.

Heee, all the best to u both Missycandy and queenie! Haha! And Jiayou on bf and losing weight!

Queenie, I also hope can lose wt faster. Sobs. Me gained 15kg, now only lost 7, still have 8more n not to mention a tummy. Omg but I shall not stress myself Afterall, today only the 5th day so just enjoy my confinement and Haha. Bfing.

Queenie and missycandy,

Jia you! U gals will be the next. All the best!
Rice wine is for washing face, hands etc. I hv yet to buy too. I heard from pple at medical hall that some mummies pour abit to mix with the herbs for shower.

cindy - u didnt employ the massage lady ?

fatfish - im nt ready =P hopefully bb can tahan for 1 more week!

serene - faster eat supper! hee

missycandy:
think u better nt go out liao...complete rest in bed ba...though its quite safe to deliver nw but better if can tahan 1 week more...take care...

queenie:
all e best to u...may u have a smooth delivery...saw yr blog n yr feet really swollen man...think once the swell is down, its time to pop le...jia you...

pinkdemoness,

me went for my beef noodles just now... very satisfied.. had rojak too.. hee hee... oh and went kiddy palace and bought all the i need liao.. kekekek
now only left nursing bra but i seriously dont think taht's very important,... hee

missycandy,
try talk to baby.. and hv more rest dun walk too much.. see if can tahan 1 more week. May be get your mum or mil to buy the herbs for u and hubby to wash the bed sheet.

Home made ricewine is for cooking, for bathing or sponging just buy off the shlef rice wine form super market or provision as it is cheaper

asura: was thinking of joining u just nw for e beef noodles..but u nvr reply so i ate at hm le..keke...i also miss rojak but refrain cos of the prawn paste...

missycandy, better dun go out anymore.. nothing is more impt than the bb now. my EDD is next thurs (12/3), does it mean we will get to see each other in hospital again??

queenie, you also dilated already?? wow.. more mummies popping soon.. my tummy hardens very frequently now and the ticklish feeling at the lower abdominal is making me breathless..

i m now 38wk3d, super tired and uncomfortable. walking like a penguin with swollen feet and bloated tummy.. last gynae appt last thurs and did the CTG test, bb is quite active and can see that i was having contractions but my gynae said it was Braxton Hicks, so no need to worry about it. having loose stools everyday and more discharge lately, extremely unbearable.. ihope the day can come soon....

kris - maybe... LOL!!! might even see caca also... u booked ur room olredi? today i asked my gynae abt my room lor... he said no need to submit pre admission form.. i said wait dun have room for me.. he said sure have.. dontworry.. i say room of my choice leh.. he say sure have one... chey... nvm tmr i call mt A =P haaaaaaaa but he quite pro TMC... ask why i dun wan TMC.. if 2bedder have auto upgrade ma... but i said i dun wan TMC lo.. he said okie... is what i prefer... no worries lor... bleahhh...

mummies - thanks.. i wil try to rest but i tink tmr i will go buy last minute things 1st then after that will rest... =)

pinkdemoness,

Did u sms me? I never receive leh... but anyway, i KO at 530pm and drove straight to toa payoh for yummy.... hahahah
Rojak... think this pregnancy should be only ate 2nd time today.. the other time was just before hubby went to US. Kekeke... chat with u tomorrow.. me going to koonzz....

Queenie,

U still "ren" ur contractions or left for hospital already? Say wanna wait until 12 midnite right? 1hr and 15 mins more!!! Good luck!

missycandy, better dun go out ley..rest at home and walk/move very slowly...If there are things to buy, get family/frens to buy for you..Gotta asked ur mum to get ready to move in with u asap.

I asked my sis to get me nursing bras from MEV so that I dun hv to go town..

for mummies who have already dilated, do you all feel anything down there? aiyoz, sometimes i feel so uncomfortable and can feel something is pushing downwards, but it could be the bb weight i guess...

candace, i havent book my room yet, i dun tink is a must to submit the form, it is only a formality and there is no guarantee that the room that we choose is available. Take things easy, and rest well, dont worry abt the confinement and bb stuffs yet, oh yah, and talk to kirsten more...

hi all..
me now in the normal ward liao.. waiting for dr ang to come.

kome
me now hope labour will be smooth le. kekes. both me n hb so nervous nw!

sun
no la.. i kiasi mah. i tot after 12am den cheaper. but dr ang told me if b4 1030 admit in tmc will deduct more from medisave and lesser from cash. but after 11pm is more from cash and lesser from medisave.
so me n hb ended up rushing pia cab to tmc juz now.. kekes

mangogal
thank u.i will pray to GOd consitantly..

i got rice wine for confinement. i tink min need 4 bottles.. depending on how often u use it on ur food to cook..

serene
jia u! u gg tmc also? haha can come find me .. im at 324b.. or call me 91848050

gd luck to ur c-sect!!

pinkdemoness
hehe.. thank u!!my feets scary right.. tts wad the worst i ever noticed! tts why i took photo n blog. oo
tok abt blog. i shd blog tonight too.. but i donno how am i gg to rem all the timings like most of the mommies here..
coz me nw already super garang gabok liaos..

keron
hehe ya dilated le.. now having contractions almost every 2-3minutes..

asura
haha me at tmc liao lor!!!

i forgot to bring towel!! and my facial cleanser.. jia lart ...lols..

wah, queenie, so fast u there liao... really b4 1030pm can claim more...hmmm...will bear tat in mind..keke..r ur contractions painful nw? on epi le ma?

Queenie,
All the best to ur delivery.

Re: dilation
I'm 1cm diluted for more than 2. Wks already. STill dun feel any signs that I'll be going into labour soon. Am 1 day away fr 39 wks now. Hai.. Hopefully dun need to be induced..