(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sun,

oh... actually i like the fruit more... hee... but long time never eat the goodwood park one liao.. i dont like the durian pancake at the four seasons in AMK hub... so tomorrow is coconut and durian day for me..
Now i wanna satisfy all my hawker food yum yum before i give birth. Just told my hubby that i dont wanna cook dinner in the next 2 weeks liao.

I just sms u Asura.ya let me know

Moomooland oh 1 cm liao ah? hee dun worry ur bb weight how heavy?
Later u better buy chicken essence n drink so gt energy to push

prosper
Hope not. Seeing gynae tmr. There's a possiblilty. But I hope can wait for a few more days... Hopefully this weekend.

moomooland - so yr bb is born on the actual edd...wow

SG - rest well ya...like a while ago u were jus telling me abt having to do CTG and then now u are a mum liao...so fast...i will be doin mine next week...then hope like u, can deliver at 38weeks+ like that...haha...did u go to Dr Heng for yr post delivery check-up? Was there any gynae assigned to yr bb?

lenny,

My bb generally not happy when i lie down too long... but i ignore her lah... and i think by now she got used to it liao.. heehee..

<font color="ff0000">kome</font> - so farni excuse! i always renew season parking at the last day of the mth also no prob. aiya govt ppl ah...

<font color="ff0000">jtho</font> - i also overweight even before preg but i still gain like almost 15kg now. Very hard for me to lose liaoz. so sad!

<font color="ff0000">asura</font> - heehee i also got facial but on wed. hopefully still can make it think this will be the last one for the next mth or so..
why u need to wait till 8pm to go goodwood park hotel? There's no ERP on Scotts Rd

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - really? but u started out with smaller frame so need to stack on more nutrients for ur bb. whereas for me i got tons of fats/nutrients stored inside me liaoz so cannot gain too much. u need to induce is it cos ur bb not engage till now? like that even if induce, bb will engage meh?

vernice,

Cos goodwood park hotel got 20% discount everyday for their pastries after 8 or 830 pm... subject to availability.. hee hee..

SG, ya,, i m seriously considering to feed him with FM at night... BB don't seems to sleep soundly even after i latch him on.. bb ususally cry out loud when he needs milk.. very impatient bb.. haizz.. i hope things will get better soon.

starflower aka giraffe club chairman - soon it will be your turn liao...you picked ur successor yet??

devil, asura,mangogal - ok, i will lie on bed, spread my legs open, put the mirror in front of the v area, then spread the labia and check, from there, you should be able to check for dilation...but dont quote me, if i were so good, i can be gynae liao hehe...

bb should be ard 3.5kg?? coz last monday was 3.2kg...the consultation was so short and shocking, i was like, how come no ultrascan, then tot to myself, see what photo, later i'll be seeing the real bb liao..who cares about ultrascan liao..heh

SG - yes, our bb is 40 weeks old liao ;)

pinksorbet - no leh, earliest would also be 3/3/2009, 1 day overdue...

just a question for mummies - is it advisable to drink chicken essence for induced delivery?? i will only be induced from 11pm onwards wor... also dunno when the contractions will start, i have a feeling the delivery will be in the morning onwards, but by that time, cannot drink liao rite...

jtho: wow, your BB is big!

moomooland: congrats! finally can download liao. Quite surprised Dr Adrian will ask u to be induced today....tot he may ask u to wait another week. All the best!

sun,

Beef noodles.. yum yum... now i contemplating whether wanna drive to toa payoh HDB centre to eat beef noodles after my work... long time never eat that liao... thinking thinking thinking.. hee

queenie - enjoy seeing yr little one...do update us after the check up =)

moomooland - oic...but its a full 40 weeks...wow, think i will go almost mad waiting if i were u already...haha...

Moomooland, dun think that method you use to see dilation is accurate. Cos hor, cervix is inside. That why when gynae do VE, need to poke their fingers inside to feel.

pink
NAN taste not tat sweet huh... gd gd... mayb will taste it myself to see whether i like it anot b4 feeding the bb... hahaha

asura
i ate the beef noodle at toa payoh too... not central la... but at lor 7...

wintertime
how' wilber?? taking a nap??

queenie
byez!!! rem to update us ok!!!

oh ya, the gynae did poke his finger inside to feel, quite painful leh...i never tried that myself though. im thinking if they poke their finger is to feel the bb's head or cervix dilation...

sun,

Lor 7 one is nicer? I always eatthe one at the HDB. They still open at 6 pm or only afternooon sales? What is teh blk number arh? Me not sure how to drive to Lor 7... hee

moomooland:
gynae poke inside to feel both baby's head and check for dilation or whether cervix had soften.. anyway jia you for ur induction tonight...

jtho:
wah seh, 4.1kg liao...o asked my gynae today abt big babies and she say if mummy is tall, to deliver 4kg n over babies still ok.. she also scared mine will be too big cos i not very tall too..max at 4kg ba..hope can natural too..

wintertime, don't don't don't give up yet! Now milk is just being established for you... Not as uf not enough, Haha throw that Fm tin away! Haha. But serious, don't don't give in.. Fm is just like cold cabbage will reduce milk ss drastically. And because it is master, bb might reject bm le.... So don't la..

jtho ...

wow big baby ler ... if you are small built then most likely your gynae will suggest c-section liao

queenie &amp; vernice ....

yar we will guai guai finish my anti-bioics ... in fact i ask my gynae if still need to do the test since i ganna infection for my #1 oso ... just eat the medicine lor but he say migth not kanna one heehee then still ganna heehee

seriously, i think even though i did not break the Singapore's record of a 5.5kg baby, my baby is still a champion in this thread with his weight... hahaha

asura:
u also making me crave for beef noodles now..hmmm...

mangogal:
its not short form leh..i think its just called NAN...one small tin abt 16++

moomooland
Finally u can unload le congras .Have a good dinner and than relax urself admit to hos.By the way u might wan to try the milo + egg method and see if it helps dilution if reali u dilute very fast with this method keep us updated hehe.

May Wong, the Gerber Breast Gel Packs were given by a friend. I will ask to see where they got it from and get to you. Useful because it's less messy than wet cloth compress.

SG, if it's really upsetting you, best to change to a new one. As mums adjusting to a newborn, we are under so much stress and emotions, no need to put ourselves through more.

jtho, wow big baby! Mine was initially measuring very big but lucky when she came out was manageable. I don't know how I could have coped with more.

Brought my little girl home today!! She is sleeping soundly in the bassinet now. We bought a Bugaboo last min and it came with a bassinet so we can let her sleep anywhere around the house. Very useful!
Breastfeeding is going well on the left side but my right side is so blocked. Bleeding as well. So I have to hand express on the right side. Takes forever and extremely painful. Ouch.

jtho, wow thats a big baby! Your baby would top the chart in our march thread.

moomooland, all the best later for your delivery!

mangogal, I also buay tahan my hair, so I am going to rebond my hair next week before baby 1st mth.

SG
how come ur confinement lady like tat one? if i were u i will sack her man.. since u pass the critical first 2 weeks of confinement liao.. think the rest really can ask mom or mil to cook first n reheat the food when u need them.. if i got such person to do confinement for me i sure go into post natal syndrome man.. dun be upset when u already not feeling so well after the labour liao.. cheer up
2209189.gif

corene
good to hear from ur birth story.. Congrat once again!

prosper, moomooland n babe
gambatte.. going to download ur heavy burden soon.. so excited for u gals..

pinksobet
dun worry, u r not the only one complaining tis n tat.. just tat i wasnt so regular with my posting but whenever i post i got complains as well.. we r here to complain n seek advices from one another ma..
2209190.gif

queenie
keep us updated on ur gynae visit today.. so gan cheong for ya as well.. think ur boy is too comfy inside u liao.. hehehe... maybe coz i am petite, mine not much space so he wanted to come out faster than being cramp inside too long tatz y got so many symptoms out liao.. kekeke...

jtho
wa!!! ur bb is simply gigantic... if really hit full term think really might break the 5.5kg record liao.. must be very hard for u to carry such a "heavy load" around.. i merely only 1.5m nia n has been so siong for me liao when i think mine shld be more or less 2.8kg - 3kg at week 37 liao ba...

seabreeze
wa.. u really gotta take care.. will pray for ur speedy recovery.. =)

wintertime
ya, ur bb's photo so nicely n artistic taken le.. who took them?

pinksorbet, yup went to see Dr Heng 1 week after i gave birth to remove the stitches (knot part)..the rest aldy "dissolved" into the skin liao..hee..gained a total of 15.3kg and lost only 5kg nia..ESH did assign a PD but i din follow up with her coz its too far away ...at Tampines..from Bukit Panjang all the way??!! haha i went to my clinic downstair for bb..oh btw, we gt to pay $50 being consultation...and they gave 1 tin of milk powder FOC..+ a goodie bag. =) if u are on TBF tink they will still give ba..just take one for emergency..or go bb check up if u find BF outside stressful as a FTM.

Wintertime..i bor bian coz stopped few days during the bled n sore nipples..so milk supply also stop tats why at nite gt to let CL feed FM..coz i wan bb to sleep thru'..while i started yest'd woke up inbetweeen to pump just incase leakage. if u aldy on TBF..tink like wat Jasmine says cont'!!! Jiayou!! can understand when bb cries for milk like din sleep well super por thing. =(

Pumpkinseed / Alfafa...thks..yah few days back seriously wanted her to go...complained to my mum &amp; hb and cry like a baby..haha...today things are better...i just hope tat she can leave me n bb alone..when i ask her to cook, she cooks, etc..dun come n kpo tok non stop. tats all i ask for...shld sounds bossy on the very 1st day...too nice liao. sigh...but she's different when my parents, inlaws n my hb is ard. super nice...fake woman! haha so bad.

moomooland
Ya but the water u use to beat the raw egg in to the water must be boiling water.So that the egg can be cook becos the water is boiling hot.U might want to just drink half cup cos I remember by the end of the cup the milo will be not nice cos the egg taste is very raw taste so just drink half cup.Hope u understand what I trying to say. Happi delvery

im back ladies.. doctor told me anytime can deliver liao..
when i asked him why he mentioned i maybe have to be induced last week he also donno why..
and come back to ask me issit he mentioned water fluid not enuff etc .. LOLS. +_+ so funny..
anyway tink no need to be induced le~
performed VE for me the 3rd time and is also the pain factor highest of all.. even until now is still damn SORE!!!
he told me dilated liao. i asked him how many CM he told me 2 CM..
he also said probably tml or the day after will deliver le. oh gosh. im so SCARE now.
he asked me if got any symptons lately., den i rem since last night, i start to have lower back aches. even until now. and the aching is like getting stronger.
he told me to call him.. if got contractions, or stronger backaches etc.. don drag too long to call him. but i now so blur until i cant differentiate contractions. :|
now me 69.8kg.. bb 2.7kg..

starflower
haha ur description is so funny! :p

Queenie
Congras.Soon will be ur turn.
Hope tom I go see my gynae he will do VE for me also than tell me I like 4cm haha day dreaming.Than can admit hospital lor.Today I keep having quite strong contraction can feel baby like moving down when having contraction.Dunno my feeling right or wrong.

caca
ty. haha.. at least nw i noe dilating liao.. nt tt bad. but im still scare!
4cm is alot hahaha....nw i suddenly donno hw is it like to 2 contractions.. juz nw nurses were aSkin me.. i told them i donno.. lol

vernice
i really wish can slim back..