(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pinksorbet - ya usually drop after bb is 4 mths old. They have this myth saying if ur baby smile a lot, u will drop more hair. Told by my CL for my gal.

Vernice - Finger X... hopefully...

Cindy - ur kaola bear came back liao right? hehe... See... mummy is always a mummy... NO matter what, the smell will attract him back... ;p

sassybb/mangogal/vernice - i tink i dun dye my hair ba, jus go for a new haircut...haha...

sun - ya i tink i wait for 6months b4 i go for hair dye ba...cos scared drop more hair...

corene - congrats! how do u know yr waterbag burst? is it cos of the hot fluid coming out of yr body?

back from my gynae appt liao...
did CTG this morning, nurse said bb is very happy inside, no sign of him wanting to come out
then A/Prof Rauff did a scan for me. bb has big head, big tummy and long legs. most funny thing is A/Prof Rauff said the measurements are all out of her chart, means measurements beyond the norm. then the biggest shocker is that bb is now 4.1kg at 36weeks 5days...
after that, went to see my gynae, he said bb has made the decision on the delivery method... it must be c-sect with this kind of wt. but gynae doesn't approve of me having the op this friday, said that respiratory function may not be fully developed. so rescheduled for me to do my op next thursday, 12 march. unless bb decides to choose his own bday!
that's all for my update!

<font color="ff0000">pink</font> - hoho guess me too
or else tie up my hair liaoz

<font color="ff0000">sassybb</font> - let me know if u r in

wah Jtho, glad that u r gng to have a happy n chubby healthy bb boy

Hee..since c sect next week decide liao also good la, njoy the couple time!

Congrats Corene

Vernice
My #1 taking similac and since i have been taking similac mum now, so i will be sticking to this FM. Heard that bb will not resist the FM that is the same brand as what mummy take during pregnanacy.

Sassybaby
At least you knew that you have dilate 2cm. While i have no SIGN.....at all. Me too still waiting and just hope that i can deliver tonight and can hack care abt my job already.

<font color="ff0000">jtho</font> - that's a big bb!! what's was the measurement last time? is it a huge gain?

sassybb

Jtho,

if u keep bb till full 40 weeks.. u got high chacne wil break Singapore's record. the biggest bb so far is 5.5 kg..

Baby Olivier got chance to break Singapore's record liao.

mangogal
that's what gynae said, confirm to be a chubby baby at more that 4kg...

prosper
yes, gigantic baby to be exact... hahaha

vernice
during week 33, he was 2.7kg, today at 36weeks 5days, he is 4.1kg... means he put on 1.4kg within 1 mth... luckily gynae said his head, stomach and legs are proportionate...

Thanks <font color="ff0000">kome</font>. I also just started taking Similac Mum 2 weeks ago. My hb just make for me since we already have it, so might as well. End up my boy gain like 0.8kg within 2 weeks while i only gain 0.5kg. haha so happy.

Sigh talking abt job! I tot i will have no more assignment this mth then my boss told me one of my colleague going operation this week so cannot do the assignment next week. So ask me to cover 1 week starting from next week. By then i already w38 lor, so scared my water bag burst in client's place! urgh!!!

hello ladies ...

so many updates and congrats to all who have popped =)

me did my strep B test on thurs and they informed me that the result is positive on sat - so i am now on a 5-day course of anti-biotics ... same as my #1

Kome
during this pregnancy, i only ate durian twice... once during 2nd trimester, and the second time was last friday, when we went to rajah inn for steamboat, i took 1.5 fried durian...

Lenny
dun think i want to break the record... quite scary to carry a bag of 5.5kg rice around 24hrs a day...

asura
ur girl sure will understand one.. kekes..

serene
icic.. my baby oso havent engage if im nt wrong. ltr gg to c gynae muz ask him again.
so nice for both ur hb n bb to share the same birthday!

moomooland
huh.. ur edd is tdy?? den how ??

pinksorbet
i got bad swollen feet for mths liao. whens ur next check up? do ask ur gynae abt the swelling..
meanwhile u elevate ur feets ya..don be sad k.. i also got a few problems one... but i grumble a few times den my body will auto get used to it.
endure with it k? is only with pregnancy den we got these problems.. next time wan maybe also don have le. kekes.

pumpkin seed
thanks girl.. seems like most nipple cream ought to be sticky? eek i don like the feeling after applying and wear the bra. so niam niam.. lol

kome
why not appeal and let them noe u are going to due soon ??
jia lart my hb also no car den how am i gg to hospital if my water bag burst.. no taxi drive me ther how..

don wan use towel can use tor ka po?? kekes. use n throw away..

sun
ytd me V ache a few times. and got backaches even tdy oso have backaches.. is it symptons ?? haha.
my bro juz told me tt my aunty told him if swelling disappears right is also another kind of symptons..so me now keep taking look at my feets..

SG
don mention.. not happpy with ur CL don keep inside ur heart. let her noe man.. ask her balik kampung. kekes.

caca
haha.. i try to walk alot.. but still the same. no use. baby to comfortable liao..

cindy
hehe. nvm la... the thread juz move quite fast too.. 4th day den bath. i donno can i tahan or not..

sassybaby
oh we can use Ba Wang now to wash hair? i wanted to get it previously during 1st trimester coz back then my hair is dropping like no need money like tt..
but i didnt buy coz is herbs.. don noe we can use or not.. haha but nw not dropping hair..

Re: takafair
aiyah i got no fate with taka fair liao.. my edd 10/3 unless bb is gg to be expired bb. lol

Re: HIao after giving birth
think i will only go color my hair.. instead of doing both colour and perm/rebond. coz i have the hair curler and hair straightener at home can use..
moreover doin both right after birth, i scare will really invite hair loss.. so 1 damage shd be enuff to minimize the hair loss le. keke

mangogal
yes, many pple told me big baby easy to take care.. but now all the newborn diapers and newborn clothings will probably go to waste liao...

Sassybaby, yours is really the waiting game. But I saw some people, dilated for 1-2 cm, can take up to one or two week for active labour to kick in.
I guess let the baby decide himself/herself when he/she wanna come out ba

Pinksorbet, actually I’m about the same like you. I’m scared of going to bed nowadays, as I can’t find a good position to sleep. Keep complaining to my hubby, end up, he gave up his bolster to me, so I got two bolster, one to support my back and one for me to hug. At night, keep waking up also. Can’t wait to get over this pregnancy. I rather wake up at night to feed the baby rather than feeling so xinku.

Jtho, wow.. 4.1kg, that’s a big baby. Next week you will be able to carry him in your arms..

corene

jtho
wow. excited.. gg to c ur baby on 12 march.. kekes. nw u can start counting down!!
the nb diapers u can sell away lor.

seabreeze
guai guai eat finish those antibiotics ah.. luckily found out in time

re:durians
i had it on saturday too.. took 3 durians. and can feel my throat gg dry liao. faster gaggle with salt water.. phews~
if not gg to have sorethroat during the super last stage of preg. how xinku it would be.!

Sassybaby
Maybe your baby will be out with this week. Jia you...

Jtho,
You have a big baby... Jia you... Dun worry... Ur boi will be very healthy...

<font color="ff0000">seabreeze</font> - oh..u must guai guai complete ur course leh. I also took the test last thurs but doc till now also nvr say anything wor.

<font color="ff0000">jtho</font> - wow amazing at how much ur bb put on within a mth?! maybe during this mth, u have better nutrition intake?

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - hey gal u r here!! Aren't u supposed to pop this week or next? ah? u mean taxi won't drive mummies whose water burst?

thanks mummies
yes, most important is for baby to be healthy!

queenie
luckily i only bought 1 pack of pampers newborn, but guess hubby has to go and buy more 3 - 6 mths clothings!

mummies - I am hoping him to come oujt soon also... Cos V area so pain. And hor i dun dare to go toilet poo. Cos I keep thinking 2 cm diliated and if poo what if bb head also comeout. I so scared lor... hahaha... My HB say i MAD!!!

Eh Jtho, then gt to buy some more clothes for ur boy liao. think u better buy 3 mths onwards

Durians..tomr Goodwood Park coming my office n sell thier famous durina pastries at 20% dist! Yum yum

vernice
i'm also amazed by his growth myself... bcos i was actually on diet control due to my gestational diabetes and i lose wt! i still thought he will be 3.3-3.5kg at most today!

<font color="ff0000">sassybb</font> - u watched too much drama! haha

<font color="ff0000">jtho</font> - i think still can wear cos remember mrs wong said b4 bb will lose a bit of weight in the 1st 2 weeks

Mangogal...

u tempting me le. although i never eat their pastries before but i heard its good..

i before preggie.. don't like durian, now le i like. don't know after i pop liao will like or not.

jtho
4.1kg... realli big bb... but if wait till 12 mar then c-sect, tink will be ard 4.3kg-4.5kg??
u get a lot of NB diapers ma??

queenie
i'm oso monitoring my swollen feet... hahaha
n my tum tum too... if it drops then i'll hv to be extra careful too...

Vernice
What i felt happy is that i did not gain much weight but my bb does. Wahaha....i gain abt 8kg from pre-pregnancy till now. tink my lil one had gain quite alot. According to gynae is about more than 3kg already now.

Jtho
Haha....maybe your bb had absorb alot from you all the good things. I sure your bb will look cute and chubby when born.

Queenie
You so funny, use tor ka po? Think use that also must take a clean one. Ya lor so waste of money to use if waterbag burst. After that the towel cannot be reuse anymore.

Yippee.....just receive hb's call and he told me that HDB can gave us a slot already, but require hb to down to HDB at AMK side.

Sassy, u ar nt Mad la...i heard frm my gynae one of her patients almost delivered her bb in TMC toilet then no choice she gt to hold her bb head and wheel to labour ward!!!

lenny
yesterday, my family bought durian also... i got self-control, i didn't eat

jme
my op is scheduled at 2pm and i'll be in NUH, not many mummies here delivering in NUH...

<font color="ff0000">mangogal</font> - wow!!! why so good one? Goodwood park will go ur office to sell? I am so tempted to buy from them when i saw their adver. but decided wait till after birth during confinement ba..if not later my bb grow big again.

<font color="ff0000">jtho</font> - did u ate more red meat then? but bb is always very 'individualistic'. they decide what they want..not up to us to control..but as long as healthy..don care liaoz

ya Jtho, ur boy will be a very handsome ang mo bb, since u said he looks liek ur hubby,hehe

Lenny...haa go n try their famous pastries before u pop lo...I love their oreo durian cake!!

jtho.. oh ya not many mummies deliver in NUH.. together we shall count down to that day then.. jia you...

<font color="ff0000">kome</font> - wow..only 8kg?!?! that's so good! I already gain like almost 15kg lor! donno is it because i greedy or bb gaining..haha..

oh..what is it abt the hdb slot?

vernice
hehe.. my edd 10/03.. maybe gg induce. ltr gg to c gynae n ask him why muz induce..
i scare those niao ji taxi uncles don wan drive leh..

lenny
ya i tink have to call ambulance if no taxi wanna take me. tink i better go find the non emergency ambulance no. ?

jtho
wha.. heng u nvr stock up nb diapers.. tink u buy more 6-12mths will be better..
my niece also like ur bb.. come out to be 4.4kg girl..end up all nb clothings can say byebye.. haha.

sun
^5 i try to notice la.. but don tink can spot any difference leh..
the 4 fingers muz be able to place flatly on our tummies right?

kome
haha. nvm la. juz grab those tor ka po on the floor at home one.. anyway our clothings gg to wet like crazy liao if water bag burst..
but maybe don get those orh lu lu tor kar po.. use my fingers to touch i also scare. kekes..
heng! thank god, u got a slot.. those hdb sometimes v inflexible one.. chin jia lart..

Re: swollen feets
wanna see my worst ever swollen feets? -haha-
http://our-precious-angel.blogspot.com/2009/02/love-not-so-love-it.html

jtho - tink u mentioned that yr fren oso gave birth to big bb via natural before? at least think of it this way, C-sec is much safer for u and bb as yr bb is rather big...and its faster too, though recovery is slower lor...

queenie - my next check up is next mon, still like a week away, quite long like that....will highlight and show to my gynae my feet swell...

irene - i got two bolster, one comfort pillow, one pillow and one cushion to elevate my legs...haha....

corene - rest well and have a good confinement...

vernice
yes, i think still can wear but only for 1 or 2 weeks only lor... kekeke

sunshinebaby
i think by the time i c-sect, he could be around 4.3 - 4.4kg... hopefully the plus/minus estimation, my baby is minus instead of plus... luckily i only bought 1 pack of pampers newborn, as i will be using bumwear. will ask hubby to go and buy pampers S size during my confinement.

kome
baby is taking everything from me... but i dun mind la, hope he can take away all my fats also... hahaha... and i heard big babies need more milk, so hopefully he can suck me dry... hahaha...

vernice
i ate quite a lot of beef during this pregnancy... i only pray that he is healthy

jme
ya, lets jia you together

queenie
already bought some 6 - 12 mths clothings, but will need to buy more...

pinksorbet
yes, a fren of mine gave birth to 5kg baby naturally, but she's 1.85m and her hubby 1.95m tall...

moomooland
induce tonight... wow, so excited for you! wish u a smooth delivery!