(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sun
will do that, but will need the other mummies to help to remember the good deals... hehehe

ya, i'm still waiting for lenny to confirm if she's joining us for dinner too!

hi, was just reading BP for kate spade and coach bag tread. very drama leh, all ladies trf money and didn't get their item and claim the person is dead. They are going to file a police report today. Happening sia..

haha ok la, Jtho wat time u gng? 1pm ah? I buzz u to confirm timing again...but lunch settle at expo?

ok la join u all for dinner at 6pm

Sunshine...u joining us after ur gynae appt?

Prosper
Haha not dead la I also reading the post reali power lor actually I also gt intendtion wan to buy bag to be a diaper nw see this abit scare scare lor.
They say the BP person meet with serious.Since than nvr reply for so long than mummies start to ask izzit the BP organizer die already izzit. Some mummies I think they will be gg to make police report le.

Alfafa, yr ger looks so cute..her eyes are big lor haha..me also not tall 1.58m...bb same height as yr bb 52cm..haha no wonder in my tum tum he keeps kicking and pertruding out at my right waist..hee...

Wintertime..me also still struggling with BF...no choice gt to top up with FM also..btw, u pump to feed bb..got latch on? i latch on most of the time during day..and try to pump during nite..sleeping time let CL handle bb..most of the time, she gave bb FM..coz my BM in the fridge nt enuff for bb..hope we can jiayou!!!

pumpin seed congrats!! hee..was a total of 37hrs..nt easy!! strong n brave mummy..!! rest well.....

moomooland..4 more days to our EDD.. =) yr bb wanna enjoy staying inside..tink quite alot is ard 40weeks..my sis also..42days then gave birth to my niece.

hee..just an update on my bb...yest'd 1 week old..bb grows 0.5cm taller, and 220g heavier. =)
2195236.jpg
went to my gynae to remove stitches yest'd..wound is recovering..hope can fully recover fast!!

Cindy
jia you!

Congrats to Alfafa & pumpkin!!

Alfafa
ur gal is so beautiful with her attentive eyes. And she's a tall gal, a model in the making =P

Pumpkin
Dun worry. ur BB will be in gd hands. Rest well, after 37 hrs of hard work, u deserve it.

prosper
realli??? but can they based on the spree to file a police report??

mangogal
i really love to join coz i oso miss the fired durian but my hb will be w me aft my chkup tmr late afternoon so cannot dump him n join u girls...

sportyger and sun,
until now they nv get their item. The bp person also nv post anything in the tread liao. dunno how they r going to file a report

SG, I am also struggling with the milk supply. Just hope that BM will increase over time. Supplementing with FM too. Your baby is so cute!

Cindy...jiayou jiayou jiayou!! =)

Prosper..hee..think he follows mummy..he yawns everytime...

Sportyger..thks! u also ah? haha...i'm trying to "recover" my sore nipples..better but still bleeds..no choice..gt to depends on FM!

SG - yours 1 week old liao...so cute..full of expressions ya...saw Alvey's fb pics..

saw Alvey's cute elmo, i also want to buy a toy for bb hee

Sg
Your boiboi very cute le.Jiayou on BFing Btw u gt your massage lady le ma? Let me know which wan u use and do update on hw is her massage.Maybe can use the same.

Prosper
Actually I think gt quite alot this kind of things oni we din get to see cos I read trough post at Sg brides also gt same case.Reali scary lor.Lucky me keep thinking onli din reali go and buy.

Sun
Yes they can file police report de .Cos when we organize a spree we need to scan a copy of IC and give full detail to Bee Lee before u can start a spree so the moderaters sure can help de.

Sportyger
Ya lor ke lian alot of ppl lor thin the amount came up to like almost 30k le.

oh ya SG - how come need to remove stitches? i tot its the stitches are supposed to be self-dissolving or something? you went through natural right?

Just went for chk up yesterday .. at Wk38D1
bb Weight: 2.6kg only (10 days ago was 2.4kg)
position: head down and face rear
VE chk: only 1cm dilated
So, looks like not going to pop this week and Dr Ang will be seeing me again next weds.
Hopefully my bb weight will hit 2.8kg when deliver.

My boss is quite good. I actually starts working from home this week(not consider taking ML, but can nua at home). So, my ML only starts when my bb pops.

mangogoal,
yalor .. but still has to work leh and cannot go out walk walk .. somemore i alone at home also quite boring.
But at least if times come, i can immediately go shower(must wash my hair) & take my bag to rush down to hospital direct ..

mangogal..i aldy got sore nipples at hospital..coz they every 2hrs push bb to me for BF..but 1st nite i let them feed FM..coz i need a rest after delivery...till then come back BF on and off..nipples atill sore lor..yah i did apply nipple cream..now recovering mode but i still insisted feeding bb with the less sore one.

prosper..apparently, when i pump..no blood although can see the nipples will reddish with blood clog..i threw away the very first pumped out milk coz gt some blood..but hospital act. mentions ok to let bb drink..up to inidvidual..but i decided to pur away..like wasted..haha..coz sat there pump for 1 hr all gone down to basin.

moomooland..haha coz i'm supposed to go back let gynae check my stitches and she only removed the ending part (with knots)...asked her hw many stitches i had..she said 7. no wonder its all the way back..OUCH!!! hee...
i bought the elmo from BP..hee..

caca..haven leh..tink i wait till after 12-14 days then get the massage lady, coz wounds haven fully recover..my mil like noe someone who do massage but dunne gd ornt..i will check with her and let u noe. =)

Sinmey
Wow good le at least u know u 1cm diluted.I think its nt all gynae check whether gt dulite ant.Baby is as off good weight le 2.6kg

Sg
Wow the ending part with knots must remove de meh or just nice u go see gynae she remove for u? Cos I remember mine I din remove it just drop off by itself de. My stiches like 1 week drop le.
Massage : Ya remember to update me see good ant

SG, rem to put some nipple cream. the medala purelan cream is good. Have been using it.

For the massage, the wrap is really tight. The skin will feel itchy after some time. Last nite woke up becos of the itch and had a hard time falling back to sleep.

caca
ic... thks for yr explanation...

sportyger
aft massage, the wrap for whole nite? until next morning then remove issit?

prosper
tink caca mentioned b4 can start apply nipple cream aft wk37 to moisturise it... u can start applying if aft w37 liao...

caca,
Initially i thought the bb weight is bit too small (only 2.4kg at wk37), coz i scare bb pops earlier &amp; weight <2.5kg. At least now she's 2.6kg &amp; by next wk she'll be at good weight for natural delivery le.

hello mummies...

thank you for all the best and good wishes for me and Ugin....yes both of us are fine and ugin is YES SUPER DUPER CUTE...( not shy..hahhaa)

misscandy pls update for me.
name of baby : UGIN POON
weight: 3.155kg
Length: 50.5cm
time of birth: 1653pm
date of Birth : 23rd FEB 2009
no of baby: NO.1
type of labour: C-Sect

____________________end__________________
thanks alot!!!!!

alfafa
i wanted to look up for you..but didn't know where you are..and also wat's your name so can ask the nurse...

Cindy..
thanks for popping by this morning......so sweet of you...

have a wonderful and smooth delivery too....

MY MOMENTS IN TIME:

23rd feb 2009 8am :
was schuduled to be in the hospital for induction for natural birth...so excited and all jested up for the mood...had bkft with joe and then drove to the hospital...spoke to ugin that we'll see him in the afternoon...hehe ( oh by the way i am very talkative to ugin..and now he loves listening to pple talk..he'll not cry when we spoke as he's crying)
830am: administered the induction drip
1030am: felt the 1st contraction......so advised by my gynae....better to have epidural while i wait for dilation to work on me..
1245pm: another check by gynae...broke the waer bag and not dilating much only about 2cm...so she has warned me that if by 4pm not much of improvement..then will proceed to C-Sec..( when she said that i got a feeling i'll have to go thru tht)
4pm: gynae same and confirmed that my dilation was bad...only about 3am. so immediately she asked to whel me in for the operation..coz she does not wan to stress both me and baby....after such a long hour..

IN THE OPERATING THEATRE:
joe was allowed to accompnay me..coz i was on epidural and so he can witness the brith of ugin...( he can choose to see the proceess or not- he didn;t not though..hahaha)
as i can feel the tucking, movements of the pple around me, pushing of my body...but the most fantastic moments was ;
1653pm: WHEN GYNAE TOLD ME THAT UGIN IS COMING OUT.....AND WE HEARD THE "CRY" AND BABY MOVEMENTS....and Ugin PEE on me..hahha..
i was moved to tears and joe too....

it was so emotional..

next two days....were in dazed and in medication and also the long hours of labour...

2nd day thye removed the catherer, drip and i too managed to pee...well apprehansive in the 1st release but relief once i have tried..it was uncomfortable sudsequently in the bladder when it's filled with water..have this electrical current thingie..but thats where forces you to move around..

PAIN:
it's bearable and will ease of much better when you stand and start to take slow slow walks..

but pls BIND it immediately..i had it since 23rd...

SHOWER:
not a chance....you won;t wan to shower..i have not washed my hair yet.....coz there's no hair dryer here...but i cleaned my bosy and V area in when i pee....

BREAST PUMP:
pls do pack along..it's useful to help massage the breat before a feed...altough you can massage with hands..but the machine is easier...
i managed to have the colostrum in my 3rd day.....

nurses here are very nice...

helpful too...although they can be rough to baby....and we might have the bit of heart pain.."no see no pain"

JAUNDICE:
supposed to discharge today...but ugin has to go thru photo theraphy...coz he's on the the 12pointer for his jaundice..so we stayed back to accompnay him and also BF him...i have opt for total BF..but during phototheraphy....i allow water to be given to him.

BABY:
yes the feeling is ultimate when you you have bear him for the last 9 mths..and you have no idea how he'll be ...all, skinny, long, short blah.........but once baby is out....nothing matters anymore.....he's yours and also precious...and they are such wondeful miracle baby to me...

WORD OF ADVISE:
go to the labour day with an open mind...relax and think positive...

esp on BF....dun wory......milk and all that supposed to flow thru will come naturally...
jut relax and stay happy to all mummies...

FOR BREAST:
bring along your nipple cream......gee my nipple starts to sore oredi..hahaha

okie...mummies...got to rest now....steal some time from using joe's computer and update your ladies....will rest now for my next feeding..

Hi Daphne

Thanks for sharing ur wonderful birth story! Hope u r well. Take care of urself. BB Ugin will be fine with Mommy's BM. Thanks for all the advices.. Take care.

prosper
so far still ok... i'll still apply aft wk37 to moisture it so tat hope no prob during BF...

daphne
get more rest but dun forget to come in when u hv time!!! take more pics of Ugin n share w us!!!

daphne
so happy for u.. can feel ur happiness man..Congrat!! bb ugin really cute le, pee on u.. wahahahaha... by the way, any result from u using babyplus? heard from 2 mommies liao which is kinda positive results.. so waiting to hear from u oso on the result.. =)

babyplus..

think it does have a good result on ugin...meanwhile..he does listens well..he only cries when he's uncomfortable or hungry..

he is very curious baby..he is oredi looking around....

picture of ugin...
will post asap.....joe has the copies..i dunno where he has kept in his folder..hehee

sinmey
i oso wanna drink mr bean soya milk but nearby my workplace dun hv, tink hv to wait till KO liao...