(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

st,
think for BB, shld use those BB plastic spoon.
Nope, for the confinement drink, only have the 3 types of dates, dangshen and longan. Think wolfberries is optionable. Du zhong is to 'bu" back/waist.

moomooland,
I asked him abt TMC pre-adm letter and he said i will get it next visit. Nope, he didn't ask for bedder type. But I got ask him a few times b4 and he said no need to decide now, upon admission also can.

Pups, minnie24,
Saw from table both of u under Dr Adrian and due later in Mar. My hubby saw the nurse calendar cross out 19-21 Mar and we heard his nurse calling up patients to change appt for those under those dates. Did ask him y'day if he will be out of town in Mar, but he said no leh...you may wish to check with him or his nurse again when u next visit him.

I bought this Pigeon bottle with spoon to standby if need to spoon feed baby.
http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=136

2191047.jpg

st, there are many midwives there, all very very experience one... if Mrs Wong is not around, u can ask for the rest.. Mrs Wong is very nice, even if you din buy the cup, she will be able to teach you how to cup feed. the 2 times i went durng office hrs, she's usually there. else u can call her on her mobile and ask her.

tt time i delivered already, then i ask mrs wong to my ward and i told her i have problem geting my colustrum. She massaged my breast for me and adviced me to cup feed bb.. so asked me to go to parent craft office to look for her so that she can teach me.. Remember since you are hospital, always get a lactation consultent to help u.. you can tell nurse that you want mrs wong. but got to wait cos she's usually very busy.

wintertime
i can oso use norm cup/spoon to feed bb water right? not necessary need to get the cup w measurement ba... does mrs wong specific must use any material cup/spoon to feed bb?

Starflower,

Yah... it is $5k. Think for the mothers, unlikely to be able to finish it on our own cos still got tax relief, which is 15% of our income for #1 plus can use grandparent caregiver relief. Hhaa... think for me, my husband would use it all up...
Actually looking forward to it.. no need to pay tax for a long time after this year.. cos i plan to have #2 abt 2 yrs later so means would forever have balance.. hee

Irene - yalor v pain and uncomfortable...can also cause me contractions.

I'm just looking forward to starting my ML liao...don't feel like coming to work...haha

feeling so sleepy...half a day not gone past yet and i so feeling like KO-ing liao...

Pinksorbet
You starting your ML next mon right? Me too hope to rest at home but still too early for me to take ML leh.... later if bb still don't want to come out will be wasteful.

Wintertime, if we go to the office to find her, is it a free service or we need to pay?

me same thots with Kome.. but hubby ask me take earlier, say got so much leaves.. stay at home to rest well before bb come out

st,
forgot to mention bei qi, I bot that too, but its optional. My TCM doc says bei qi is good esp for those with weak respiratory system, like me la, got sinus.

irene
even tot we hv a lot of leaves oso cannot anyhow waste ma... can keep n take if there's any urgent/emergency case...

sorbet
u'll start yr ML so early... yr EDD ard same as me right??

kome - i'm starting my ML on 16-Mar, two weeks prior to my EDD on 27-Mar.

kome/irene - my hb oso said the same thing, initially wanted to work till delivery but hb wants me to rest at home and wait...cos he don't want me to create drama in the office...then my mil oso quitted her job earlier to accompany me at home jus in case i deliver....

Gd morng gals xD

Going to week 38 am still enjoying every bit of movements of Mini^mee! But not the pelvic pain and soreness..
Yesterday went to see my chipmunk (her face still chipmunk haha) She's still swimming around havent engage yet still can move around.. I've also done the GBS swap test cost mee $43.. From next week onwards will be once a week gynae visit liao.. will be strapped onto the CTG machine too..

Gratz to mummies who have popped, you know who you are

Seabreeze..
Ooh cool.. have discount with the cards..

Re: Spore Gynaes
My gynae not the kiasu and gancheong type leh.. he very laid back, or rather he is also the controversial type and dont believe in drinking milk helps haha..

Cheerios

Oh.. lately I have stomachaches.. Gynae said sometimes this come along with some contractions.. The pain also feel like cramps too..
Aiyo so fast can feel contractions..

Cheerios

sorbet
actually my mgr told me to rest early either 1-2 wks b4 EDD... cause aft bb is out, we wouldn't be able to rest as when we want... he said juz take 1-2 wks to nau at home oso gd... to rest ourselves n do wat we want to do...

For going out, which one is better? Sarong slings or the heavy duty padded carriers? Prams and strollers are too early for new borns rite? Mummies can advise? Thks!

Cheerios

meebb
u gg to be wk38 liao, can feel contractions i tink is norm ba... stomaches w cramps, tink i oso feel tat recently... so tis can be consider as contraction ye, i tot is norm stomaches...

sun, i think should be okay to use spoon. but just take note the amt of milk you going to feed bb... cup feeding should be easier cos not much spillage. think use plastic spoon better, don't use metal ones..

pinksorbet, rest more if you can.. endure few more days.. once bb is out, really got panda eyes unless u r not going to bf.. the max sleep i got so far was 2 hrs.. nothing more than tt..

Irene, if you are warded on that day, then it should be free.. but again, depends on the services that you request.. you will be surprised that many mummies go back due to engorgement of breast.. i did went back the 2nd time and the advices they gave was really good.. you can talk to the rest of the mummies who are also in "troubles" and they share with you the experiences..

You can just pop by if u want to buy the nursing bra or pumps.. they will let u try for free and see which one you prefer.. so far, they always recommend PISA

halo all MTBs...so sian last nite didnt sleep well, gt a bettle flying around in my room so noisy...hubby nt at hm cos gt to work so no one to help me catch
now having headache

BTW...cot bumper..how to wash ah? cos it is pretty thick leh

Sun
Haha....i still do not understand how contraction feel like. Maybe just take 1 to 2 days MC every week to nua at home also feels good. Might consider to do that

Anyone have good caterer to recommend? Now we thinking to do full month party for Ethan.But dont know which caterer to go for?Pls give me the link if you mummies have good recommendations.

meebaby ...

yar dr cheng dun believe in drinking those milk for mummies one ... he say only make us fat hahahaha take calcium pills can liao

Meebaby
I had brought 2 pcs when caca is doing this BP. They are quite nice and cute.

Mmmm...........Feel like having mac later for my lunch.

Initially I also plan to work till pop so that ML not wasted. But nowaday feel so tired to go to work or even shopping that I finally submit ML to start from 02Mar. Think should take good rest so that got energy to push...

Sun, Mangogal & Idlecat
My mum not supportive of me taking ML so early.
She said stay at home for what, nothing to do also and waste the leave. Quite sad lor....not sure why she don't understand my 'suffering'.

Good morning Mummies... Finally finished reading the archives...

Daphne & alfafa77
congrats!!

Queenie
Dun be affected by those ppl's words... Some of them just envy you got baby...

Wintertime
Your boy is sooo cute... Jia you on BFing...

Misscandy
Think you are thinking too much lah... Dun think so much... U try to check yourself see stomach dropped anot... Like they said... 4 fingers can lay down flat between the breast and the stomach. Then you are giving birth soon. Dun scare yourself...

Sportyger
Your gal is so adorable.. U never bind up her hands inside the cloth?

Blurjen

morning girls, me still here too. Tmr is my day. So excited! Heee. Probably would be in op theatre this time tmr!
Anyone gg mt a tmr lemme know hor!

Caca, Haha, so seems like no see u le hor?

Blurjen, huge Congrats.

Cindy - Good luck! Be brave!

Yalor mummies, realli change my mind abt working till delivery. I'm glad to start my ML earlier...

mangogal - eeks!! beetles! i'm so scared of creepy crawlers!!

morning !!!

so excited gg for my 1st BW in my whole life later~ kekes.

CINdy
ho seh liao lor.. hehes. tml can c ur bb le!!!

Ox
i tink if u wan massage ur bb to turn, might as well get ur gynae to massage. more safe mah. kekes.

kome
ya juz tk first n enjoy .. maybe 1 wk is enuff? my sil took 2 wks.. my mom oso complain to me she at hme rot. lols. but me worst, me everyday rot she oso nv complain.. kekes. juz ask me don everytime slp - so coincidental when my mom/dad calls im always napping. +_+

meebaby
i oso got a sling passdown .. haven even wash. Lazy to wash.. kekes.

Sun & Mangogal
Thought should have a VCD to show you how to use it the sling? I think my VCD is still at home, if yyou want may pass to you as i not using sling anymore.

Queenie
I very meow also lar. Hope not to waste too much ML.

Pink, yalor stupid bettle spoil my sleep..grr..

Kome, huh? Ya explain to ur MIL that u need to rest a little before 2nd one arrive cos u wil be very busy n tired...

So BB Cot bumper can wash?

Cindy
Haha I still here gt read post but very lazy to post onli on Msn chatting with kome.

Last nite gt update gynae say baby too comfortable le who noes might overdue but hopefully not if overdue the most he will give 1 week extra than gt to induce le so stress nw.See taht time wan to come out I dun wan.Now I wan her to come out she dun wan haha reali make fun of us lor.

Congrats to Blurjen. Wow ur delivery is fast! Hope i will be same as u!

meebaby,
i do have stomache very frequently. tat it was contraction and waiting to feel more then after a while it is ok liao.

Nana,
Tks for sharing ur hospital bill. Think my bill will be same as u but hopefully no epi.

Re babyplus:
wat is this all abt? Did i miss this out. i very kiasu.

kome
haha. but really v hard to predict when wan give birth de leh.. if u got alot of things not yet settle den can tk 1 or 2 wks ml lor. muz be taken in weeks? haha. if not 10 days oso can?
enjoy ur mac!