(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Mine is not ticklish, more like bb pushing down and sometimes i felt quite difficult to walk, but for short while only.

Pinksorbet...yalor so ticklish right? I also wonder is the hand/hair or head.hehe...
Ya feed bb fat fat when he is out...i only scared my pelvic bone too narrow if bb too big, did u ask ur gynae abt pelvic bone measurement?

Sportyger/Jasmine

My boy oso was readmitted the other day for jaundice. His level was 16.5 After one night went down to 10.2... then few days later went up to 13.4... My PD said jaundice would be there as long as u breast feed for the next 4-6weeks of life..

Jasmine

What foods to avoid during breastfeeding? We can't take cow's milk.. is it true??

Irene

My original PD was Dr Y Y Yip from Singapore Baby & Children Clinic... My new one is Dr Wong from Thomson Paediatric Centre..

Mummies who have popped

What is the difference between 5-in-1 jab and 6-in-1 jab? My PD offered a package for 5-in-1 jab till 19 months for about $1.4k... is that reasonable??

Kome

Lil Rayyan is 2.36kg at birth.. Pls update for me.. Thanks!

Irene
Ya lor, thats why i hate to walk too much and just lay on the bed and not moving at all. Bb had been pressing my bladder so hard that even walking i can feel the urge and every half hour i will need to go to toilet.

Nana
Updated for you already.

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Delivery date</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME</TD><TD>BB Weight</TD><TD>Mode of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>25/02/09</TD><TD>18/02/09</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Wilber Liukartono </TD><TD>3.3Kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>18/02/09</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Alvey</TD><TD>3.18Kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>20/02/09</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.08Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>16/02/09</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Marrisa Ann </TD><TD>3.35Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Alfafa77</TD><TD>04/03/09</TD><TD>23/02/09</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Grace Wong</TD><TD>2.94Kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>11/02/09</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.22Kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>20/02/09</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3.245kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>10/02/09</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayyan</TD><TD>2.36Kg</TD><TD>Natural w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>23/02/09</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>UGIN</TD><TD>3.15Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>01/01/09</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>1.355Kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>08/02/09</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.66Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>17/02/09</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>2.64Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Triplets Princess</font></TD><TD>Rui Xuan, Rui En, Rui Shan</TD><TD>2.08kg, 1.83kg, 1.77kg</TD><TD>C-Sect w Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>28/01/09</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Hao Xuan</TD><TD>1.72kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>105</TD><TD>TSP</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/02/09</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.405Kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mangogal - bo leh, i never ask my gynae abt pelvic floor measurement, since my bb is on the smaller side, so i didn't concern myself with that...hehe...did u check with yr gynae?

yiyi - nowadays i have quite frequent menstrual cramps...scared me abit...always gotta take in ventolin to curb the cramp in case contractions come...

My bb head also down , legs up so everytime it kicks , upper tummy so pain . At times hope he don't kick but then will be worried how is bb . saw TV yesterday that got a Taiwanese Actress got a bad experience that bb died as the umbilical cord was at the neck at full term so yesterday asked gynea can check , he told us 30% bb out with umbilical cord at the neck .. aiyo sound scary ....

nana
i tink dr foong works w Dr Y Y Yip... tink my PD oso Dr Yip lei... mayb tis fri, i'll ask whether can he chg another one for me since yr feedback abt him not gd...

Mangogal:
Ya, have the same feeling, once release feels ok. But got one time, donno why, release le, still have the cramp feeling, so scary... last for about 15 mins then the cramp is gone..

Pinksorbet:
You got the ventoline from Gynae? I am going to see Dr Paul this Thurs for Strep B test. I will ask him if I need that...

wishaboy
my boi oso head down n legs up... so he norm squirm at my upper tum tum... but dun feel any ticklish at V area, mayb bb not yet engage tat's y didn't feel anything ba...

sportyger,
I have also engaged Mdm Rohaya for massage, recommended by frend. Ya, her package is expensive hor, how do u find the massage so far?

Wishaboy:
My BB don kick me hard.. he box me hard.. sometimes very painful.. Cos I always feel the hard knock on my lower left tummy area and my BB head is down.. Think he likes boxing in my tummy.. Haha..

Re: cord tangling

can gynaes monitor whether cord is around bb's neck when we deliver? its realli scary to think abt it...

yiyi- ya she prescribed me ventolin to curb the contractions. At first i tot they were not ventolin as the pills were labelled with the name zenmolin. Apparently it is ventolin lor. Gynae asks me dun take the ventolin anymore once i reach 37weeks cos can deliver liao...

Pink, during labour can cos u be on CTG..if bb in distress..heartbeat will drop so at times need emergency c sect to take bb out asap..cos there are alot of factors like cord..lack of oxygen to cause bb in distress thus heartbeat will drop

Pinksorbet,
My gynae always check for the cord position whenever he scan the BB to ensure everything is ok. I believe during delivery, will continue to monitor BB breathing and heartbeat to ensure everything is ok too.

promeganate
update us when u are back!

sportyger
hehe ya lor. v chubby leh. pinky n rosy.. i like.. ~~ kekes..
since the massage lady don massage boobs.. how come mrs WBB mentioned will cause BM to decrease hor..don understand leh
don worry, bb ann's jaundice will come dwn for sure.. meanwhile no ginger in our confinement food?

moomooland
i juz had my home cooked lunch.. hehe u so nice got lunch companion come all the way to ur place?
how envy!

mangogal
juz book 1 or 2 massage lady first ? then wait till u deliver then see if got feedbacks or u wan to go ahead or not?

pinksorbet
so far. nobody comments on my tummy's size. but to me is small but i know its not an indication of baby's growth. haha what i cant stand is they say me. kekes.
tummy too big also no gd? heavy on us plus more stretch marks. hahas.
ur colleague is gd .. at least w/o epi she can endure.. salute her !! i tink alot of us hope to be like her but seriously not up to our say by the time we are in the labour ward.

nana
imho no need to get jabs frm PD.. normal GP offers the same thing too. and the one my niece went only cost $300 plus in total ..up till now she got 3 jabs..

Re: V Area
don feel any pressure nor light movement yet..

Re: bb with cord round the neck
i tink thats the reason why we should listen to midwives' instruction when to push when to hold back?? kekes.tink of it, quite scary..

my bb loves kneading me.. nv really doin boxing.

pinksorbet,
I am also taking ventolin to curb cramps leh. Was told by doc to increase dosage to 2 tab per day. very scared baby come out early.

mangogal/yiyi -thanks thanks...so i guess thats the way gynaes monitor..cos sometimes wonder whether my gynae able to scan for cord position anot...

irene - wow u in meeting still can chat one ah? hehe

Queenie, i thot massage breast can help to solve blocked ducts problems? How come will reduce BM?

pinksorbet, i sitting at one end, only 1 or 2 person can see what i'm doing.. but no worries cos close fren..

hi all...

re:jaundice
if bm will prolong jaundice, then hw? just let it be? or?

lemontree:
hw come yr bill so cheap? u natural with epi? any special treatments? with hb stay in? how much is yr gynae charges? inclusive in the total bill? paiseh, ask so many questions...cos i wana use for my rederence as staying 1 bedded too...tks

now my little one squirming inside me...

queenie - let them say wat they want lor...actually i oso feel quite sad my colleagues commented my looks change le...but well we can't do much abt it, mus stay cheerful yea =) and yes i tink it is at the labour ward then i know whether i can be like my colleague...heard that contractions are 10x worse then menses cramps...

may - i dun tink bb will come out early cos the gynae/nurse told me taking ventolin is to prevent contractions hence early labour..

kome
same here..me trying very hard to keep my eyes wide open since morning..now after lunch worse.
Somemore after lunch the time seems to pass very slowly

Queenie
Haha baby reali good girl lor.Every time he measure my cervix also shorten de.Than that day before he leave my cervix lengthen its like mircale lor haha But I thought can ttong de cos that day friday was having quite bad contraction almost ask hubby send me to hospital lucky din if not he will scold me false alarm haha.PENGZ

Sassy
Ya quite ex but if reali very good than ok .Wsh u luck.

Re BF &amp; Breast milk :
If we are pass 37week can try to do light massage for the breast.There is 1 of my friend use to be nurse she say after we massage when the first time Breast milk comes in wont have engorment.So I have already start to massage since yesterday just light wan will do.
<font color="ff0000">PLS note those who have not reach full term pls dun do the masage as it can trigger contraction and cos preterm labour.</font>

irene
u are the best. chatting with us while in meeting. be on alert mode! kekes
donno leh.. St mentioned MRS WBB commented doing Massage will reduce BM.. so i assume she's referring to massage breast? or could it be massage aniwhere ofour body will decrease BM supply too?

pinksorbet
so sad that pple ard us are insensitive to our feelings.. hehe. next time when they preg. give them back!! :x

st
walk ard pantry to make drinks?? kekes..

caca
gd gal man she.. kekes.. guai guai wait till dr ong is back. muz sayang her le. kekes..
tink u also relieve alot..

RE: massage breast..
i have been doing that since donno when. but i did it v gently.. so heng nv trigger contractions.

queenie - haha those who commented are some who are actually mothers liao...actually i personally dun find the remarks offensive or wat la...jus take it naturally...cheer up ya! =)

kome - my little one like to stretch out his foot on my top right area of my tum tum lor...haha...painful but cute...

Queenie
Mrs Wong never really say which area..think it's breast bah.

but hor i heard some massage lady will massage breast one leh..but not sure if they avoid nipple anot lor.

i'm out of meeting le. kekekeke.. luckily today one is a short one. last week de last for 2 hours.. got leg cramps after sitting for so long.

pinksorbet
hehe... gd u can tk it well. if me i sure come home cry another one night.. hehe now i cheered up lor.. put it all behind me le.

half heart of mine wish to pop asap.
so i can slim dwn asap..
half heart of mine wish bb can stay in me 4ever.
so no nid to tk care of another fella..
oh no. im mad.

ST, I'm intending to ask the massage lady to massage my breast if i got engorgement.. to relief the blocked ducts. wonder if this will reduce BM anot