(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sportyger:
BB Marissa has such rosy and chubby cheeks...ooohh

Alfafa:
Congrats! Did u get to see Daphne there?

st:
$460 is almost for the whole mth of herbs liao, save for another soup which they recommended to take last wk of confinement to "bu" back/waist which I have not bot yet.

can help to vote which name sound good.My son is Elvy that why chose start with "EL"

1. Elva Yeo
2. Elly Yeo
3. Elvina Yeo
4. Elisa Yeo
5. Elle Yeo

thanks in advance

Kome and pinksorbet, yalor wont think so far cos even have 2nd one will have to wait a while hee. Just that gynae says have to inform me.

Marissa ann was admitted to hospital last sat for jaundice. Cried so badly when I heard the news. So glad that she came home yesterday.

Morng gals xD

Weather seems to be changing and now can see more showers of rain.. hopefully we have a better and cooling weather for confinement

Hey Queenie.. thks for adding mee into facebook..

Gratz to Alfafa! Hope to see the pics of your baby soon =P

Not only do I have weight gain, water retention and SM around the tummy, i also have warts around my neck.. The warts are small little flesh bumps..Can be itchy at times too..makes my skin around my neck unsmooth and unsightly.. Gynae said these will pass after delivering..

Think I have alot of 'repairing' to be done after giving birth..haha.

This evening will be doing scan + GBS swap test..
Lately have been trying to maintaining my weight.. so in these 2 weeks I've gained not more than 2 kg.. Hope she don't gain too much weight cos don't want her to be forcefully early release..Since aldy been waiting for so long liao, I hope can carry the Mini^mee as long as possible until she wanna come out.. I don't wanna go for induction..

Last nite she kept kicking mee 5 times in a row so can see my tummy jumping for 5 times.. very cute.. i will kinda miss that soon
Also maybe she asked me to go to bed liao cos was chasing the TVB series until close to 2:30am hehe..

Its kudos reading the mummies' bravery birth and BF stories, i read liao but I felt stressed.. haha..
Lately have been chasing the TVB series to keep myself sane and put my mind away from the birthing and BF for a while..haha..

Cheerios

mummies who have popped ...

GONG XI GONG XI!!! glad that all the babies are healthy and well =)

and hope that all the mummies have lots of milk in time to come k

Queenie ...

Ignore them lar ... you having a prince right? usually for prince the mummy is 'uglier' compared to mummy with princess due to the male hormones lor ... both my preg oso like that ... now got big nose and bad complexion ...

but the good news is ... my fren say after i pop i become prettier hahahahaaha so must be ugly for a while then ppl think you become prettier lor

Serene ...

Usually its earlier ... but if you wan to do it later ... i think you can do all the praying thing - if you need to pay respect to the ancestors etc on that actual day and invite for makan later. But alot depends on your parents and PILs lar ...

st, yep started on my massage yesterday. Feel that the massage lady is really good. She massage my stomach to get rid of the wind and I kept farting. Now my tummy is binded and hopefully can lose some weight. hee

Ivy
I like Elvina Yeo.

Sportyger
Must take care of yourself, don't cry too much. Not good for your eyes. So happy for you that Marissa ann can go home and be with you already. You may take her downstairs at around 7am to 9am and let her bath in the morning sunshine. this can help to reduce jaundice.

Sun,
To date my boy accept my breast milk leh. Yeah its true that not enough rest will also affect our breast milk supply. My CL will heat up my EBM in night feed. At 1st when my BM still not enough she will alternate feed FM follow by EBM.
St,
My hubby havent get approval on budget so still not sure his trip still on or not.

Kome, Haha. 1month confinement very fast Haha. Hope!

Moomoo, Kome answer for me le.... Me gg for csect.

Sun and sorbet, sure! Will let Daphne know Haha.

Jasmine, so nice to hear you are doing well. Heee.

Sportyger, take great care hugs hugs.

Kome, yalor just felt so emotional when I heard that baby has to be admitted, guess its all the hormones creating havoc.

st, you can start massage 1 week after your delivery if it is natural.

teddybaby, I am wearing the kotex adhesive maternity pad. I think when I finish this pack that I am using, will change to the normal whisper pads.

sportger
the massage lady i called told me can massage the next day after delivery if it's natural. Can be so soon one meh?

sportyger - glad marissa is back home today...then u can see her everyday...so her jaundice is ok already?

seabreeze - i tink got different saying...got some i heard is if mummy got boy, will be prettier than mummy who has ger...then oso some who say the same as yours...i oso tink my skin complexion is worse now...earlier on still ok..

meebb - like u i oso miss my boy movements when he's out, but yet i wan him to come out soon so i can see him! hehe...of cos not this month lor...mus be in my w38 and after...

Ivy - i vote for Elva and Elisa...

sportyger ...

my #1 admitted for jaundice and i cried too that time ... and it was the mooncake festival that day somemore then esp sad lor ... cos its like suppose to be a period of reunion mar

but at that time everyone was telling me since he is in good hands then i should just rest well and there are many days of sleepless nights ahead and come to think of it ... q true heehee

anyway be prepared cos bb who are on TBM tend to have jaundice for a longer period of time ... my #1 was 'yellow' for like 3mths lor .... bring him under the sun, bath with some flower, drink red dates water etc all no use

ivy
i prefer elva yeo!!!

jasmine
ic... mayb will decide later ba... to see how's my milk supply... thks for yr advise!!!

st
i tink if natural, massage can start very soon... heard fr my gf, 3 days later ba...
for c-sect, mayb a wk or more ba...

massage for natural should be 1 week later , c-sect should be around 3-4 weeks later . not immediately can massage .

sportger : who is your massage lady ? and how much is it ?

pinksorbert ...

no ler ... so far for my case ... all my frens who having gal all v pretty during preg one hahahahaha like alfafa that type of pattern one heehee super envy lar!!

for me ... dull skin + outbreak + big & thick nose + water retention arrggggg dun wan to think liao ... pop liao must use my ML to go for major 'renovation' hahahahaha

Message, I didnt have any message when I have #1. Now #2, me also never enage any. As my tummy already get back to shape. I only use tummy binder since from hospital. I wrap it 24/7 till 1 month and Im back to my shape.

sunshinebaby
My gynae said
1. due to My baby is too big for #1.
2. In 38wks still haven engage will have alittle chance to engage.
3. My gynae can't even tell how big is my baby.
4. If haven engage go induce also no use, end-up also need to c-sect.
So now only pray hard, and walk walk see will help or not.

Jasmine
My friend also didn't get any massage lady cos she din't put on much weight too.

the class i went Mrs wong actualy mentioned the massgae will decrease our BM one leh, she say she can't understand why we want to go for massage as BM will make us slim down too..hahah

seabreeze - dun like that say, u will be back to normal no worries! jus like when u had yr #1 aren't u =) we are all pretty mums despite how ugly we may look physically! i'm oso like u, skin condition pretty bad now, plus nose big and butt big, swollen face too...

cos i had a fren telling me those who have bb gers the gers will take their mummy beauty away...thats why mummies less pretty than b4 they were pregnant lor...hee

st: so we don really need to get a massage lady if we din put a lot of weight lah?

Ivy: I prefer Elva... So you will have Elvy and Elva.

yiyi123
my friend actually didn't leh.. so i can't really comment if really dun need massage lady.
but i will be getting one
hopefully the BM will not be affected

st: Thanks! Think I will also still get one bah.. cos I heard from some review that the massage got other benefits. The lady can help you massage to prevent or ease engorgement problems...

st ...

hmmm i dun rem mrs wong saying that when i attended her class many years back lar hahahahaha but frankly i find the massage v relaxing and after the session i usually can express more milk - maybe cos v relax

but my fren told me that its really useful if you have blocked ducts cos they can clear it for you and in a way ... help to increase your supply =)

sunshinebaby
Baby can still engage at the time of labour. Unless there are some complications, you don't have to worry about baby not engaging. There is little evidence that says babies that don't engage by 2 weeks before EDD cannot be delivered naturally.

re: baby engage

if your baby is not engaged yet ... dun worry =p

mine was not engaged 1 week before my EDD but i still popped naturally at 39 weeks + 5 days

babe
thks for the information... coz wondering when my bb will engage as me will be in wk36 tis fri... scare he might not be able to engage if he dun do it early... keke

seabreeze
oic... at least not tat worried now... since there's possibility tat 1 wk b4 EDD then engaged...

Baby head down and even engaged they can be naughty last minute , turned up to pass motion then ended with c-sect , that's what happen to my colleague ..

sunshinebaby ...

think mine was engaged at time of labour heehee cos suppose to go back for my gynae check up on my EDD one then pop 2 days in advance lor ....

wow that time wait until my neck so long .... cos alot of ppl tell me that #1 will pop early lor hahahahaah

so now i strongly believe that unless its a planned c-section ... its really up to the baby as to when he/she wants to pop and not within our control

Thanks Seabreeze, i think me & moomooland already chairman of the Giraffe club already.

Serene, it's funny how come ur gynae said ur bb is big, coz for me, he's also 3.2kg& at 39wks & my gynae never say should induce, or if he has engaged or anything. Also, being "engaged" could mean he comes in 1 hour or 1 week, so not a good indication.

Oh yeah, regarding massage ladies, remember during Mrs Wong's class she said to be careful about hands touching the nipple. If hands not clean or contain medicinal herbs, infection may transfer from nipple head to baby's mouth so to be extra careful....

Wah wah... 2 days nvr log in so many mummies has pop....

CONGRATULATION to those who have pop... Mummies not pop yet all the best ya...

My report on gynae check last Friday:-
- Swap test negative
- baby weight abt 3.1 kg at 36 weeks 5 days
- Baby head down but not fully engage yet.
- Had contraction very often now in the day so gynae say might come on 38 weeks as my gal came out on 38 weeks as well. Today is my 37 weeks and 2 days. Seeing gynae on coming sat morning again for CTG.

Bcos of all this, hv been feeling stress up and paranoid thinking that i am going to labour soon. Make me cant sleep well in the night...
Sigh...