(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

vernice80
so good...me also want to work from home feel so tired in office.
but boss say at home no govt (faint)

Devil
I think she using corene as her nick.

Update on the below table:

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual Delivery date</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER</TD><TD>BABY NAME</TD><TD>BB Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>25/02/09</TD><TD>18/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Wilber Liukartono </TD><TD>3.3Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>18/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.18Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>16/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Marrisa Ann </TD><TD>3.35Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>11/02/09</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.22Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>10/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayyan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>01/01/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>08/02/09</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.66Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>17/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>2.64Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Triplets Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>28/01/09</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

First Few Years Pump : If not wrong , theirs also US set and Medela don't warranty for them , if anything wrong u need to send back to them as they have their own warranty . That's why cheaper than others .

p3pp3r
u must got a shock... try to drink more water... tink yr body too heaty tat's y constipation ba...
take care ok!!!

p3pp3r : take more fuits and drink prune juice eat papaya might help to loose the stools . if u already cross wk 34 or more can drink a bit cococunt to cool your body down .

pepper,
I've been getting that everyday since 2nd trimester. I even have rectum discharge, a yellowish mucus. Sorry TMI I know but it is apparently harmless. One sign of piles so I'm guessing I have internal piles lor. Pre-preggie I suffer from terrible constipation and almost always see blood on the toilet paper.

Since preggie, I poo poo alot mrope regularly and no pain BUT the blood is alot more. Sometimes can drip down machiam like beginning of my mense like that. :p

Hope the piles will varnish by itself after pregnancy :0P

devil - i got a fren who deliver last Nov told me some ppl dun have milk lor..which freaks me...i hope have lor...

P3 - oh dear u mus have got a shock...i oso have blood in my poo cos mayb poo too hard liao...i'm taking fruits daily hoping to soften the stools for easy poo-ing...haha

queenie
tat's nice!!! u spent 5 hrs to sew a pair?
really very nice... yr bb sure like it... 温软牌...

Now at 35.5 weeks. Went for my weekly check this morning and gynae did the vaginal culture test....wah, more painful than I thought, altho it only lasted a short while. Was told next visit onwards he will check for dilation...scared...will surely be more painful

Judging from my pain threshold I will definitely opt for epidural if natural birth.
My girl-girl is facing the correct direction (head-down and back-facing my tummy) but I actually wish I could see her face just now when doing the scan. Not able to see her face (due to her position) for almost a month now so missing her lots.

vernice : U need to confirm the nursing pillow asap as hubby might be going there at 4 plus before they close at 5pm .

Nancy Hauw (nanama) : The SWAB test should be painless lah like pap smear test just a bit uncomfortable like vaginal scan .

I think its getting really tight inside my womb cos my boy likes to stretch here and there liao...can even feel his buttock bump from my tum tum...hehe

nancy,
aiyo I on the other hand wished she had turn back facing. Mine is still nose facing tummy as per this morning 38w 2 days so have scheduled for a planned c-sec this coming Mon. :p

I'll be seeing bb Grace in the flesh soon enough! yeah!

Serene,

almost forgot to respond to your poll.

I vote for charlene and kylie

The former is just so sweet sounding while the latter seems so lively and full of zest for life.

Hey, anyone got recommendation/lobang where to buy cheap and good quality (BPA-free preferably) small milk storage bottles? I have the Ameda Lactaline and the cheapest storage bottle I could find is the Ameda 2-pc set at US$3.95 from spree. But inclusive of shipping it will be quite ex. The other alternative is Pigeon 3-pc selling at around $15 I think but not sure BPA-free or not. I know I can request for glass bottles from hospital but shouldn't bank on them giving me by the dozens
So thinking of buying more to stand-by. Prefer bottles to milk bags coz can pump directly to store then warm up to feed. No transfer required.

<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> - wa..not bad effort! its quite nice. can add more design to it liaoz. eh the sofy now got 2 pack promo for 35cm one. only $4+

<font color="ff0000">pinksorbet</font> - freestyle so much cheaper? hmm..is it dual electric pump? also maybe u wait till the 1st few days then decide which pump to buy lor. what if u got lots of milk?

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font> - wa the adapter so exp ah!!! what kind of adapter is that? to plug in the socket one? got spree for PIS? how much they charging u know?

<font color="ff0000">devil</font> - wa the price diff is big leh. then shld be a lot of ppl buying from there right? the train or even taxi ride is worth it. the one at KKH comes with adapter suitable for SG? I don mind going there cos my inlaws stay only a stop away from the hospital

<font color="ff0000">wishaboy</font> - yeahyeah! my mum stay at sengkang only. i can go ur place to collect. How to pay u ah? can i get the duck one, if don have then blue one. <font color="0000ff">Thanks a million!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">st</font> - me at office also no govt. also surfing net. different job nature (I am doing internal audit) so hard to compare

nancy
i actually bought glass bottles from mumsfairy and they have cover and teats for the bottles too..but not sure if it's cheap anot but it's BPA free.
maybe u can go and have a look. www.mumsfairy.com

Alfafa
Yup TSP also have given birth but i cannot find in my list, so not quite sure if her details is in the list or not.

St
No prob to put english name first. I had put english name at first than follow bu surename for my #1 and i intend to do the same for my #2 also.

nancy
if during the scan, we still can see bb's face tat mean's bb hasn't move to the correct position right?

sunshinebaby, wishaboy n alfafa77
thks for ur concern... will drink more water n take prune from now on to prevent tis from now on.. hopefully will get better later.. if still back will see a gp later.. luckily not painful..

vernice - its not dual pump...dual one is more exp...ya i'm not getting any pumps till after i deliver...have told hb which model to get for me le...

Vernice
Think not many ppl knows about the price in KKH. Yes, comes with adapter suitable for SG, with 1 year warranty, can send to Medela if something wrong. Confirm coz my friend bought it there last year...

<font color="ff0000">wishaboy</font> - hmm...send them to repair won't be more than $200 right? the First Few Years at Paragon differ from KKH?

Queenie,
thanks for sharing your DIY booties. They look great. Think I shld start mine soon.

Alfafa,
saw the clip on blanket stitch..wow forgot how to do it liao. Thanks.

Congrats Corene!

alfafa
previously immediately after the ops they put the binder for me already. i cant remember my size unless i check it tonight.

which hospital are u going?

foocj - Ya, I exaggerated, hehe....but I really hate the feeling...yeee I hate pap smear too.

alfafa - Grace is such a sweet name. Maybe she will turn backwards this weekend?

<font color="ff0000">pinksorbet</font> - i tot of getting dual pump cos i don want 1 side leaking so ma fan leh. I haven really told my hb which one i want yet. but will find online when i need ba. so u getting freestyle ah?

<font color="ff0000">devil</font> - wow then it's quite a good buy right? even i buy from US also abt $500+ then got to buy adapter like what alfafa say cost abt $80 plus wor.

<font color="ff0000">wishaboy</font> - Thanks so much. Pls let me know how to pay u back

vernice,
yah damn exp, but if you buy from the ebay medela retailer or from the spree should be about half the price of First Few years. This is the original medela adapter that allows a USA set to be used in Singapore. Different voltage mah. USA is 120v, Singers is 240v so you need a step up transformer plus the local 3pin plug. That's why need to buy a different adapter to use.

Alternatively you can just go to hardware store to buy any standard step up transformer (pls make sure you check that it's the corresponding Voltage AND Watts). And a cheap plug to convert to local 3 pin. I think $20+ can get. The thing is, one of the mommies here said she did that for her USA set of another brand, and in the end the motor burned out in half a year. So I thought better buy the medela original adapter lah. If you buy from the spree/ebay it's not more than $40ish I think, not too bad.

ivy
need to put the binder on aft birth?? i got one passdown... but i didn't put into my hospital bag... actually wat's the purpose of wearing aft birth??

vernice - i think so ba...i can't recall the exact name but if i saw it i know which one is it, hb oso knows...anyway the price range is $100+ (definitely less than $200) thereabouts...medela electric one...i'm even thinking whether to get one below $100 one, like the brand farlin or something like tat...

<font color="ff0000">alfafa</font> - how much it cost u to buy the original PIS online?

<font color="ff0000">sun96</font> - its dual pump

Vernice
I think it's a good buy loh. I bought mine 2nd hand one in SMH forum at $450 in 2007. The adapter cost $89. Went to KPO to ask on Tuesday.

Sun
PIS is dual electric pump. They also include a manual pump inside but you will not like to use it after using the electric pump.

vernice, oh yah think there is also a spree for PIS breastpump itself. Can't rem how much lah but I know buy from US it's USD200+ only, somemore comes with ALOT more accessories.

Fatfish,
you are better. I never knew there was such a stitch to begin with! hahaha was really bad at home economics last time. You tube can find alot of excellent tutorials. I always go there to learn when I don;t understand what the instructions for the patterns are saying.

Kome,
so desu ne. Hopefully tsp will come in soon to post her birth story

Ivy,
oh thanks. If you can that will be great. Think I will also go to guardian to ask for advice there. heee if wrong size at least I can still make my hubby go back to my gynae's clinic to change.

Nancy,
thanks thanks. But even if she turns now it's too late cos my c-sec is fixed for mon.
heee Notti girl.

sunshinebaby
unless you go for c-section. it is to support your wound so that it is not so pain.

my gynae actually paste a pressurerising tape(square one) over my wound and follow by the binder.

st - thanks for the link...wow that's too ex. for me

sunshinebaby - yeah, her position is correct but I really miss seeing her face leh.