(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Just now when having lunch with a colleague, she mentioned that i must let them know once i've given birth so can come to the hospital for visit...i told her dun wan la, cos dun wan them to see me in my tiring and horrible state after delivery...
then she replied me...we dun wan to see u, wanna see bb lor...
aiyo hear liao so sad...*heart broken*...haha...i told her i can send her a photo of bb instead...oops...

janbebe
we r hving great fun at the dinner... the fried durian was one of the dessert available... it's delicious n kinda miss it so tot gg back for more... LOLx
there's few grp photos taken using daphne's camera... tink she did uploaded to facebook...

Thanks again all the mummies for the well wishes! Now surfing the net cos just had lunch. Going for the breastfeeding class later at 130pm.

The newly renovated rm at TMC is quite nice and every meal they provide some chinses soup. Then mornng tea break also got fish soup.

SG and wintertime, all the best today!

Lenny, feeling much now and will have to "bu" back all the blood lost.

pinkdemoness, no prob will share with you gals my bill when I go home.

In case anyone of u wanna last min get a confinement nanny you can call this aunty.

013-9977374
Tian hua aunty

She is VERY good in taking care of mother and bb, respect mother decision in bfg. But very lor sor talk a lot like most aunty.

I am helping her cos her recent case was a very early premature so the bb maybe in hospital for awhile and the mummy stays with her mum since got no bb the mum finds it managable so this aunty last min jobless.

sorbet
dun be sad la... tink once bb is out, bb will be the super star liao... everyone will be eager to see bb but not the mummy...
2170913.gif

Pinksorbet
It is normal lah... I also very bad... That time my sister in law gave birth. They took photos of the mom and baby. But cannot see the baby face, only the mom's face... I said I only want to see baby face, dunwan mummy's face...

janbebe
i'll be gg for the fair but most likely either on fri or sat... u wanna go on last day to grab much better offer, issit?

<font color="0000ff">sportyger
wanna chk w u... u on epi can still eat? tot no food or drink when on epi?</font>

sun - yalor i tink so too...

devil - hahaha yes yes everyone will prefer to see the bb more than the mummy....the little superstar is reigning...

pinksorbet
Ya loh... After giving birth, baby is #1 liaoz...

janbebe
I going.. But most prob on sat or sun... Will go with my hubby to try to get baby cot then...

sunshine: great i'll check again.. cant find it maybe then she haven't upload..
really fried durians?? heehee i dun mind too.. love durians!! last thur have durian dessert and then next day baby didn't move in the morning!!! make us worried like crazy and rush to gynae... to find him deep asleep... even with the scan we try to wake him he also bo chap us!!! after 1 hr later he wakes up and we scold him!!! hahahaha

CCONGRATS sportyger! U r a brave mummy. Rest well during confinement. Take care.

Mangogal, Scrumpee,

I m seeing dr chua on 26 feb and my edd is 28 mar hopefully she is back to deliver for me...haiz. mangogal,u seeing her on 6 march guess i wont bump into u again..

Starflower,
nice pic taken. Both r nice ya.

mui hsiu
can email me the receipe. My email is [email protected] Thank u

Wintertime
jia you!Hope to hear your birth story soon.

Re:durian
alamak i see the durian - 5 letters word. i so GIAN !!! maybe can get hb to go with me over fri night coz he sat off. kekes..

scrumpee
hiee.. i rem u hehe

sportyger
brave mama! initally read abt ur blood being drawn still not so scary.. but the part of varicose vains abit frighten me and how the nurses work too turns me off. hehes.
congrats abt BFing successfully.. heng ur hb got WBB to help out in time.. kekes
u staying in single bed ward or double bed ward?

mui hsiu
thank u for ur receipe. will ask mom to use it as reference

starflower
nice nice photos taken!

pinksorbet
so muz draw 3 tubes of blood for donatin cord blood?

haha.. ur colleague pulling ur leg one la. u realli believe she gg to c bb oni..

devil
noted!

northvirgo
congrats on ur 3 princesses..

re: poopoo
now i don dare to exert too much force to poo.

re: bb fair
is it at expo? wad can we expect to see from there har?

devil: heehee me go on sun cos that day the prices will be cut like crazy.. my sis says one..
hahaha but if u have to get cot and a particular type or brands then better go earlier!!
me go and k-poh abit... dun think i need much stuff only breast pads.. anyone has any great deals to buy them??

janbebe - yr little darling so cute wan...hehe...fall asleep for so long after eating the durian that u and yr hb got worried...

queenie - ya from wat sportyger posted, she said gotta draw 3 tubes of blood...i tink i ever read abt it b4 too...that we have to do that as well...re my colleague's comment, she sounded quite normal and "serious" so thinking she realli wan to c bb onli lor..haha..but its ok la, i oso understand cos bb is the superstar ma... =P

sunshine: yup yup.. scare us lor.. heehee so u going on fri or sat for the fair..

sportygal: share the bill with me too cos also going to pop in TMC.. heehee wanna prepare the shock of the bill.. hahaha thanks..

Queenie: looks like quite a big fair!! with alot of stuff..

Any mummy here bought a playpen with bassinet as bed for Baby? Need to check, do we need to get a mattress for the bassinet?

pinksorbet: hahaha now is cute but then is freaking scary cos he is rather active in morning ... hahaha and really not even giving a kick to tell us that he is jus sleeping..

Hi I back from lunch. Very hot outside.

Re: Baby's Fair
I wanna go too, but scare might deliver early and too difficult to walk there now.

devil
dont worry of poo, i checked with my gynae he said it not pre-labour

sportyger
which floor you stay? i heard now they are renovating 5th flr.

Anyone is planning to take the Huiji Bu Yao Jin during confinement? I heard that it is very good for mothers who have just delivered but dont know how true..

Anyone has taken before?

Janbebe,

the last trip we went to rajah inn for steamboat. food is good and i lurve the fried durians. i only ate one cos i had too much food and didn't know got desserts.. i blur blur...
never leave some space in tummy for desserts. kakaka

I will be going back there again with hubby in the first week of march when he comes back from overseas trip. likely will be on 6th March, i told him about the fried durians.. kekeke..

when are u mummies planning to go there again?

sun
thanks hehe

i told hb i wan go he v shocked then tell me tot everything almost bought already.. den he say go means wan spent $ again. hehes..

pinksorbet
ooo.. 3 tubes of blood b4 birth hor? hmm wonder how big is 1 tube. if is like those gynae' draw one den ok to me..
haha.. to me if colleague like tt i wont mind at least they tk the trip dwn to c us.. somemore to me hospitals is always out of place one..
but i cant imagine last time when my sis delivered all relatives is drawn to see baby but not so much for my sister. then i feel v sad for her lor.
altho i understand newborn bb is cute lar. but newborn bb also slping.. so haha. i muz be prepared not to be sensitive if no relatives ask abt me too.
best all don come. LOLS..(im so bad)

janbebe
wow... im so tempted to go!

good day mommies..

wintertime &amp; SG
jia you..! hope to hear ur birth story soon..

starflower
ur pix is really nice.. especially the one ur hubby took...

sportyger
bravo mommy! do take good care and bu ur health back soon.. eat more iron rich food...

Re: Pre Labour signs
i got some signs as well n yesterday was chatting with one of my friend who is an experienced mom.. she say i shld be mentally prepared maybe bb will arrived in another 3 weeks time.. by then will be like week 37/38 liao.. now in week 35.. the signs r nausea, frequent BH contractions, backache lighting for a while in a few time and slight tummy ache while having the contractions although not constant but i suppose they r signs to warn me to prepare liao..

Ivy: is it TMC renovating?? heehee hopefully they ronovate the 4 bedded then upgrade us to 2 bedded.. kekeke..

Kristen: that brand i dunno but the dom and the common brand of bu yao jin is to be taken during and after confinement.. but my sis say contain alcohol and she breastfeeding so she didn't wanna take!!!

jasmin: dun think playpen need matt but if u wan can get for comfort lor..

jasmin - im buyin matress for the playpen... nt the bassinett.. if im nt wrong, the mattress only 1 size... 28 x 41 x 3 inches... =)

SG - yehhh! hope all goes well for u!!!

rajah inn - me gian lehh but appetite not that great,.. so nt worth eating now... =P ya if im nt wrong the fried durian only weekend dinners... weekday dont have... u might wan to call to check with them... last time i went with hubby on weekday dun have lor... but with my family for weekend have... heee

ive also been experiencing discomfort and small cramps on n off leh... dont think it means anything right? i think mus go buy last min things le.. if nt jialat if suddenly water bag burst!

p3pp3r: huh really ... we 35 weeks also have to prepare liao?? My backache constantly leh?? Nausea is a sign too??

anymore pre-labour signs to look out for??

ya the fried durian at raja inn is really good! =) the food not bad too...

queenie - yalor i tink naturally bb will take the attention away from the mother one...ya i oso hope those tube is small small one...not those big kind i will faint lor...haha

P3 - i oso feel nausea leh, then those symptoms u mentioned i more or less encounter b4 leh...hope won't deliver until at least 38weeks...

janbebe &amp; pinksorbet
initially i dun think tatz a big deal too.. but after tat chat i realise it might be.. just prepared lor.. anyway my hospital bag is more or less packed liao.. so do hope bb can stay inside me till week 38.. i abit bad.. dun wish to carry him till full term liao.. coz really very tired... oso wanna see him soon.. ahhahaha

hmm.. my backache is a little different from normal backache.. itz like lightning strike one.. it comes very fast n away fast.. just got such experiences yesterday night nia.. like contraction got time interval one but of coz not constant la.. but dunnoe is tat a sign as well lor..

lenny: heehee i also jus call my hubby to tell him abt the friend durian.. hahaha =] remember to leave space for durian this time !! hahah ... wow so much talks on durian.. think i have to eat that durian dessert again!!! but moniter my boy again see if he is really "drunk" by durian!!

p3pp3r: haha i jus mangage to pack a bit of my hospital bag!!! wah a bit stress now!!!

pinksorbet: think u not the only one la... me also tired but hope at least he comes by contraction rather then water bag burst.. cos i'll be more scare...

pinksorbet
haha. if is BIG TUBE how.. lol (joking)

p3pp3r
i feel nausea a few times. tdy even poo twice. +_+. cross fingers.. next wed still wan go BW one.

jasmin
i not buying mattress for playpen. use those comforter can already. (my sis say one)

janbebe
ya 35wks muz prepared .. at least ur hospital bag. altho mine still half packed niah. hehes

Queenie
Is feeling nausea 1 of the symtons for early delivery too? Cause recently after eating will felt nausea although i not that full.

jtho, asura, pinkdemoness,

let me know if u mummies are going to eat at rajah inn again ok? i may not be able to wait till hubby comes back.. i drool liao... kekekeke

Sunshinebaby,
Re: baby fair..
i am keen but very far for me .. i stay in jurong.. the thought of making the trip down by train, i sian liao

ivy:
is it?? tot they only have 2 4 bedded rooms.. wat type will u be choosing?? i choose 4 bedded but now thinking of 1 bed for my hubby to rest with me.. but dunno how much more!!! =[

missycandy:
fair looks gd hor... when u planing on going??

sunshinebaby/janbebe,

i also never heard before that Hui Ji Bu Yao Jin is good to take during confinement but this colleaue of mine said that some of her friends told her so when she was preggy. I dont know if she herself got take or not..Anyway, I will stick to the usual DOM but will not drink direct since intending to breastfeed. Will ask CL to cook a little with confinement food.

Hi all, I'm also a March 09 MTB. Have been reading this thread but sometimes it moves too fast for me to follow!

Wondering if any MTB here go for foot reflexology? My feet are starting to ache, not sure whether it's due to the increased weight these days, and foot reflexology will feel so good, but I'm a bit scared to let people anyhow press.