(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sportyger, thanks for sharing your birth story. Congrats! Aiyo.. the nurse like anyhow de.. so scary. I am happy that both BB and you are fine.

I never have drips or stay in hospital in my life b4.. A bit scared when I know I have to go thru this...

Starflower, your maternity shot looks so nice!

so its SG's turn next! no wonder she has been complaining of the cramps/contractions recently...i guess thats pre-labour symptoms ba...hope her delivery goes well...

although my EDD is end of mar, i see so many mummies popping me oso starting to get really anxious liao...

mangogal: you can overcome it. Hugs. Don't think too much now.

Wow! That means Haha, winter and Sg bb will share the same bday! How sweet. Heee. Wish the 2 of them well. So many mommies becoming feb mommies. Haha.

Lemontree, I was telling my hubby not to bring #1, to hospital too cause he see me, sure want me to carry and I won't be able to. Really don't know how. But like Kome and irene, if I don't see him, I will miss him. Sigh dilemma. And if so many days never see me, suddenly I return home with a new bb, weird hor, Haha. Hope your girl will get well soon. She got 2more days till friday!

sportyger
thks for sharing yr story... u r such a brave mummy n rem to 'bu' yrself full during confinement!!! waiting for yr princess lovely pic...

but u r still given lunch when u r on epi? tot no food when on epi? coz might cause u vomit right?

caca
SG's waterbag burst!! SG oso deliver at TMC? same as wintertime lor... not bad, got kakis liao... hope she n wintertime hv a smooth delivery...

Woo, so today it's SG and wintertime turn .. so good both at TMC then can talk and visit each other ... hee hee ... wish both smooth delivery ..

getting so excited... seeing mtb after mtb popping one after another.

Dunno when will be my turn... still a long way to go.. me in 34weeks only..

May
which part of Taka u bought the nursing cover?

kome
anyway thanks for the link (nursing cover)
my hubby likes it..esp that we can use it as a blanket too..and maybe when go to the movie can wear this if i get cold

Mangogal
Huh?? Dr Eunice Chua going on leave? She didn't tell me. Oh No! I am even more nervous now. What if our babies decide to arrive early (very high possibility)? I don't want to be delivered by Phyllis.

sorbet
me too lei... both of our EDD same same... kind of excited too... keke

starflower
like yr pic... yr hb can be professional photographer liao...

irene n pinksorbert..

I am also in my 34 weeks.. Seems like such a long wait...

So good to know that so many mummies have popped.. Cant wait for my turn

Bloom Package
Going for the photoshoot this sat.. Starflower your pics are so nice.. The makeup and hair was done by studioloft?

sorbet
icic... tot SG deliver at TMC then will be same as wintertime...

makan time... yak later...

wah sportyger:
yr delivery sounds painless though u went thru so much...do u mind sharing the bill when discharged? do rest well to replenish the energy n blood...take care...

Back from lunch..
All the best to SG and Winter! Jia You!

Irene, St
You're welcomed!

Ivy,
emailed u the recipes already.

Cherryteq
I can't check personal email from office. Will reply you when I get home.

Moomooland
You're welcomed. Ya, the food in the recipes look delicious. Didn't know confinement can be delicious until I saw the recipes.

jtho,
No prob.

teddybaby
so you still consult ur TCM during the whole pregnancy period? I'm also seeing TCM, she never mentioned anything about confinement food but she has a confinement herbs package, so will be getting from her.

jtho, i'm still keen...waiting for asura to b certified well...asura, how r u now? keke
btw is the fried durian only available on weekends?

i just had one green coconut n bb is moving so much as i typed...

pinkdemoness
same here, i had coconut on monday, then after that baby was so active!

i dunno whether the fried durian is only available on weekends. i am contemplating to try or not cos i am only allowed to take probably half if i want to try...
if asura is better, i hope we can go this week or next week cos i might be going for c-sect during the first week of march

Scrumpee my edd is 6th April...cos my case I will be induce end March. When is ur next appt? Anyway I am seeing her on 6th march, u?
Haa yest she said wont abandon me on delivery:p

Wooo~~ 2 Mommies popping today!
WINTERTIME & SG
!!JIA YOU!!!

Sportsger
u r one brave mommy! Take care n bu ur blood back.

Northvirgo
Congrats on ur 3 princesses!!

mui hsiu
can email me the recipe. My email is [email protected] Thank u!

saw a few of u gals buying the nursing cover over at the BP.

hopeu gals like me..mine is still in the packaging hahah

How was the dinner?? must be fun to see all the mommies gathering... are we having another one =]
so sad i cldn't join u gals last min!!!

Good noon mummies... Finally got chance to log in and read thru the archives...

Wintertime and SG going for induce today... Jia you... Do share with us your birth story...

Sportyger
Congrats again... You're a brave mummy... 妈妈是最伟大的。。。

Queenie
You can go ahead to order for me. Thanks! I've also emailed you.

miu hsiu
can I have also have the confinement receipe? My email is [email protected]

Baby Bath Tub
I used my wedding red bath tub for my #1 and will be using it for my #2. I think no need to spend so much on the bath tub...

Changeing Station
I got a changing station for my #1, in the end, I changed her on my bed since day 1.
I think on my bed, still easier to change her...

Pre-labour terms?
Going to poo poo many times is considered pre-labour terms? I also go poo poo many times... Sometimes feel like poo poo but nothing came...

My baby is very very active these few days. Wonder what she is doing inside... Can really see my stomach moving around compared to #1. Think #1 is much more gentler than #2. Hehe...

Starflower
You still look so slim and pretty. Envy Envy...

Lemontree
I will still want my #1 to come and visit me. Else I will miss her like hell and will keep on calling my mom to ask on her, they will find it irritating too... And dunwan her to feel that we dunwan her esp for that few days...

Northvirgo,
Congrats... Wow... Triples on V. day... So nice...

jtho/pink
i'm oso tempted to eat again esp the fried durian!!! tink asura mentioned if dine on Thur, is less than $20 per px... but we can't hv the fried durian if we go on Thur...

Devil: dun scare me.. hahaha nowadays i also wanna go poo many times!!! hahah but still early leh my edd in 22 mar?!?!?! freaking out liao...

Sportyger,

OMG!!! i was shoceked to hear ur birth story..u are one brave mummy .i hope everthing is ok now. take good care of urself and fast recovery ok?

Wish a boy, sunshine:
How's the dinner that day?? anyone took pic?? another outing?? heehee
Wat's with the fried durian ?? why only on fri,sat,sun??

me back from lunch

sun - ya looks like we all around same period...wondering who will pop first...hehe

wahhhh, u mummies realli gian the fried durian...hehe...

starflower - wanted to say yr shots are nice... =)

devil: yup yup.. was busy trying to catch up with all the tread..

Sportygal: wow.. finally found ur story!! congrats on ur gal.. and really sounds tough.. is it painful??