(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Morng gals xD /wave

Queenie..
I also have pain at V-area lately too, but its not the very painful type can tahan.. also when pee.. not sure if the Mini^mee engaged liao.. hopefully have good news on gynae's visit on tues..
Abt baby's hair, probably u can ask ur gynae can pick up from the scans.. He did for mee, and said she's having alot of hair.. hopefully brown like mine i don't like black hair =P

Starflower..
Nice pic
Your side view looks abit like my friend..

Re: Kidzloft purchases
Can buy online, hmm nt sure need to go down to tagore lane mah? I buying online loh
i like the farm animals storage box and measuring tape hehe..

Oh.. I have a couple of questions..
1) How many NB or 0 month milk bottles have you standby? I'm not sure 3 bottles enough or not?
2) Baby's nail clipper.. Not sure which type to buy? I saw 2 pigeon nail clipper.. one is the norm looking nail clipper we have, and other one is the round type.. so which one is better?

Cheerios

Hi mummies, thanks for all the well wishes!
No time to read through the archives. Here is my birth story.

730am: Report to TMC for my scheduled induce. Nurse brought me to the obervation rm to change and go toilet. Got onto the bed and nurse going to administer medication to get me to clear my bowels. She started to poke my ass with the bottle of medication and gosh it was so painful. (She was just aimlessly poking and I was squirming with pain) Finally she was done and asked me to wait 10 mins before I go and poo.

800am: Finally went to poo poo and when I looked into the toilet bowl, it was all blood! Went back to lie down on the bed and nurse started to poke my hand to prepare for drip. (Wow again so painful) She draw out three tubes of blood becos I was donating my cord blood to scbb.

830am: Pushed into the delivery ward to administer the drip to start induce. Asked me whether I wanted epidural and I said Yes! Doctor came and administer the epidural.

900am: Everything was done and was just lying down on the bed waiting for contraction to start.

930am: Lower part of the body started to feel numb and contraction was starting but couldnt feel anything.

1030am: Starting to feel bored cos was just lying down on the bed. Midwife came every half an hour to check on me.

2pm: Gynae came and check on me. I was only 3cm dilated. Aiyo already was lying on the bed for 6 hrs liao. She said will probably can only deliver at dinner time. I was given lunch and I ate fish porridge.

4pm: Already heard a few babies cries liao from other delivery suite. But still no action from my part.

530pm: Finally midwife came and check and found out I am already 8cm dilated. She started to prepare and get ready the rm.

6pm: Gynae came and check me and found me 10cm dilated. At that time, I was already shivering uncontrolbly. She wanted the midwife to get me start pushing. So according to the contraction from the monitor, she told me to start pushing at her call. Hubby was beside me, holding me and together I started to push at her call. I couldnt feel the pain and so they stop the epidural. Started pushing with my mighty strength at each contraction! Felt very tired and in the midst of pushing, started to vomit!

640pm: Gynae said my baby's head wasnt facing the correct direction and her heartbeat was going up. She advised that she needed to use vacuum to help me. I just push with all my strength at each contraction and finally at 655pm, marissa ann baby was borned.

However, a few of my varicose veins at my vagina area broke after her birth and blood was gushing out from the veins. (Later learned from the gynae that I lose 500cc of blood within 3 mins and she was literally holding onto the veins to stop the blood. If the blood flow continues, it could drain off a person's blood within half an hour) Hubby was ushered off from the rm and all I could hear were nurses rushing in to put me on another drip and one of them passed me the oxygen mask and asked me to start breathing.

They managed to stitch me up and was told to stay in the delivery suite for observation. Was kept there until 11pm and was finally able to go back to the ward.

Sorry if my post is too long-winded.

Hi Meebaby,

For your questions:

1) I standby 2 bottles for my newborn, 1 for milk and the other for water.

2) I find pigeon (the small scissor type with the round tip) the best. it's really very easy to use.

Sportyger
Wow.....you sure got a hard time. How are you now? When you and marissa ann can be discharge? Must really take care and nurse your health back.

kome, feeling better now. Yep gynae and nurses told me must "bu" for all the blood lost!

Am really happy to see marissa ann and enjoying every moment with her. She has just learnt to latch on and is beginning to suckle well. Wong bb came yesterday to help me with the latching on and I must say she is really good with babies. The other nurse couldnt get marissa to suck.

Sportyger:: The worst is OVER!! gosh, how can they anyhow aimlessly POKE!! goodness. Keep up with the great work that you've been doing! Looking fwd to see picturesss!! hope you're feeling GREAT now!

sportyger - r u feeling better? poor mummy has to go thru the needles...i'm sure u r relieved that all these is over...u lost alot of blood u mus take lots of "bu"...so scary to hear that all the blood can be drained off within one hour...

nevertheless, still wan to congrat u and yr hb on the delivery of yr pretty princess...do rest well....

sportyger:: YA LOH!! how can she just poke! can't she make better use of her eyes! we already very jinzhang she just make things worse... heheee can't imagine those mommies who got piles, isn't it gg to be worse?

sportyger,

and why were you bleeding instead of pooing after your anema? Is it suppose to be like that or is it cos the nurse was poking away blindly?

sportyger, thank god you're ok now! and how wonderful to hear that marissa ann is doing well and latching on well!

WELL DONE, GIRLS!

Sportger..

OMG the poking of anus is an ordeal! Seems to mee that the most pain comes from the poking and also the final last part..
I have a feeling the varicose veins at my V there sure break like crazy cos gynae told me i have many there and i felt sore..

Rest well and pump yourself and blood back during confinement.. gambatte!

Cheerios

Cindy..

yah loh.. cant imagine mummies with piles.. sure very painful like crazy =O
No wonder i heard take alot of fibre for easy poo before deliver..

Errm..not sure our anus will get poked during the delivery process whether during induction or not??

Cheerios

Sportygal, yest forgot to ask u can prevent the blood vessel burst? U hv a great confinement to bu all the blood u lot...

Hee ur gal is really cute, rosy cheeks and gt dimple like u! POst a pic here leh...

Sportyger
Wahhh.....need to draw 3 tubes of blood? So scary....i have also sign up for the cordblood, think no escape for me.

Sportyger,
Rest well and we want to see your cutie's pic
How come there's a pool of blood when u try to poopoo? Is that norm? Did u request for Wong BB or she happen to be doing her rounds?

Hi Sportyger,

At least the worst is over and all are well and fine..
Do take care and congrats on the arrival of your princess..

I am also having a Mar baby. I hardly post here but have been following the thread since day 1.

Sportyger
Your birth story is intrigueing. I actually teared. Don't know if I am too touched or I am feeling the jitters after hearing your story. I can't imagine the pain that you have to go through. I am really scared now.

Meebaby
Ya lor....haha....don't think can avoid it. Haiz....no choice for the seek of our children thats why pple said that mother are the greatest person in the world.

Cindy - Thanks. Hubby said he’s better, but my gal still having fever. Could be viral fever, cos so many days liao, since Sat. Her fever very high one, very worrying. Reached 40.2 degrees celcius at night once and I stayed up to sponge her. I really hope she will recover by Friday, then I can an xin go and deliver my #2.

Re: #1- My mum was suggesting that dun let my #1 go to the hospital to visit me, o/w she sees her new didi, hubby and me there, she wun want to go home. I was thinking that it might be quite true. If it’s me, I also would not want to go home. Really in a dilemma….How about those of u with #1?

Re: Donut relief pack - I already bought the previous time BP was on. I thought it could be quite useful.

Re: contractions – Been having contractions every night for 3 nights in a row for about half an hour. Think my uterus is practicing.

Re: sleeping at nite – Find it so difficult to turn at night, my arm would either be numb or my back will ache. Think most of us feel like this now. Have to sleep on 2 pillows too, o/w I cannot get up at all. Feel like a overturned tortoise.

Moomooland- how come yr baby shrink? That’s worrying…Did u ask yr gynae whether it is a cause for concern?

Misscandy-how come ppl never give up seat to u? So horrible… U shd just keep poking them with yr tumtum, see whether the signal is clear enough….

Jasmine – Congrats. You’ve overcomed the trying initial period of breastfeeding. Feel so happy for u…. Hope yr boy will be okay and be discharged soon…

Mui Hsiu, can you also email me the recipes at [email protected]? Thanks!

Starflower- Yr maternity shots look so nice. My tummy is so ugly, full of stretchmarks, I would not dare to take the photos….

Sportyger- Oh god!! Yr birth story sounds very scary!!! Actually I find the nurses at the delivery ward quite rough. Glad that you and baby are safe and sound….How’s your wound? Did Dr Chan say how many stitches? Rest well!! I’d be admitted on Friday, so will not get to see you at TMC.

Phew.. Finally able to post. A bit distracted trying to work and follow the thread at the same time

Queenie, Teddybaby, Babe, Asura79, Goddess, Moomooland, Starflower, Meebaby, jtho, Irene:
I just emailed out the recipes. Hope its helpful to you. Enjoy!

JG
I don't have your email so have not sent you the recipes.

sung, yiyi, pepper, sun
You're welcomed!

Sportyger
Congrats and thanks for sharing your birth story. Rest well and Bu well!

aiyo now makes me scared thinking of donating the cordblood...

so many needles to encounter during the birth process...

sportyger - glad to hear u feeling better, but better still rest in bed cos will feel faint after losing so much blood...

Lemontree, I will bring them there.. Can’t imagine staying in the hospital for 2 days without seeing my girls. Also want them to bond with the baby also.

Will try to download pics soon. Havent had time to download from camera.

teddybaby, promegranate,dont know why got blood, suspect becos of her wrong poking! I was trying to latch baby on but she didnt want to. Hubby went out to get help and happen to see Wong BB. So quickly got hold of her.

mangogal, thanks for visiting!

Lemontree
Me too, hope hb will bring my son to visit me and his didi. I will miss him if i never see him, some more his didi must be around to pass him the present.

Thanks Mui Hsiu! Wah, seeing all those food is making me drool now, haha

Btw, the very 1st dish on the recipe - sheng hua tang (soup) also recommended by my TCM doc. To be consumed on the 1st 2 days as its supposed to help clear the lochia

mangogal, no way to prevent the veins from bursting. Gynae said I have quite a few big varicose veins down there.

lemontree, didnt ask dr chan how many stitches. All the best to you on friday.

miu hsiu : can I have the receipe .my email : [email protected] .

Sportyger : U a brave mummy , take care and make sure u bu in confinement .

Jasmine : Don't worry , your boy will be back soon with you .

Donut relief : I heard it's not good to use cold compress on the breast ? Not sure is it true ? Maybe experienced mummies can advise as I failed breastfeeding the last time .

Sportyger
You did a great job Brave mummy.Must take care can try deinking lots of red dates drink to bu back the blood that u lose.Rest well.Do update us on baby also

Updated
SG waterbag brust this morning is already in hospital.We shall wait for her to update her birth story.

Update on myself
Last night went for check up baby 36week4days weight 2.8kg. Thought cervix will shorten who knows become longer 21mm .Last measurement was16mm. So now gynae will be away from this thursday to sunday hope baby darling will wait for him to come back by this fri will be 37 week le full term yipee I finally make it .Gynae say I must not walk too much wait for him to come back can start walking le.

Sung
U also gt contraction at 30week taking ventolin now.U better rest bed alot will help alot de.When I have contraction that time I reali total bed rest at home other than getting up to eat and go toliet totally rest in bed dun get up will help reali alot.Did ur gynae tell u hw long is ur cervix? Usuall if below 2.5 consider short if above still quite good plus we already pass 30 over week at 34 week baby lungs mature so quite safe le.

mui hsiu - thanks for the recipe! the dishes looks good!!

lemontree - gynae didnt comment on that..maybe if it happens again next week (IF i still see him in the clinic), i'll ask him again. he checked the amniotic fluid is fine, he said to monitor bb's kicking at least 10x a day. that's all. i just hope bb will be ard 3kg when born...not too big, not too small

Scrumpee...we hv the same gynae

BTW Dr Chua will be on leave on 8th March to 18th March...pray hard wont give birth during that time...Dr Phylis will see me while Dr Chua nt around...

Sportygal, oki...i begin to worry abt the poo part cos i gt a small external pile cos it is also a varicose vein
So scary...
told gynae yest I very scared