(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi jasmine,
me too have the same problem like you after the 3day of my delivery, my breast sore like a hard rock. Just tahan till on the day my massage therapist frm traditional holistic came and help me with my breast enggorgement. They use their hotstone and I start see my milk flow. After few sessions, my milk letdown is so much better and don't feel pain like before. She really give me lots of support on bf as I nearly give up bf as cannot tahan the pain. Got to know frm her that her boss Mdm Rokiah has comeback after a long break to do enggorgement service personally.

Mui hsiu,
Could u also email me the recipes? My bro wanna do the confinement for his wife who's due in april himself. Think he will find the recipes useful. Thanks!

morning...

pinkdemoness
don worry lar..

devil
i will call to order tdy

moomooland,

hey girl, don't worry abt your baby's weight. 2.8kg is good. Average weight of Asian babies at 40 weeks is 3kg. So stay calm ya. Let's see what your gynae says at the next visit.

Morning Ladies.

Sun
Sorry, my hb not able to go and help us get the breastfeeding pillow.
He will be quite busy to go off early today.

morning all...

another mummy popping soon...wintertime jia you...

jasmine - dun worry too much, jiayou to bf-ing!! its not easy but u can do it! yr boy will be able to come home soon oso, since he will be cured with the jaundice in no time =) meanwhile just try to take everything in a lighter stride and u will be able to breathe easier....

Morning Mummies!

Northvirgo,
Good to hear from you and CONGRATULATIONS on the birth of your 3 Valentine Sweethearts!!! Very happy for you. Take care & hope you catch some rest in between!!!

Wintertime,
Have a smooth delivery and can't wait to hear your birth story!

Update on myself: Had my 38wk 1d check up on Monday and bb's doing good, head down in the same position as the pic SG posted.

Don't have any real signs of onset of labour yet. Although Promeganate mentioned about the increase in poo poo may be a prelabour sign.... haha, not sure leh whether that's just me eating too much!! Very tiring to walk these days, increase in discharge.

Anyway, just can't wait till all the March Mummies pop!!! What a long wait!!

Enjoy your day, gals...

Jasmine
Jia you on your breastfeeding. Not sure can i do it or not. Worry...

Babe
Ya, its quite a long and tiring wait. Most important is that bb will be healthy. Lets support each other here.

Oh I must ask you girls, anyone having achy feeling in pubic region?

I didn't check with the gynae yesterday cos it only started when I was on my way home. It gets intense at times. Wonder what's happening down there.

Morning Mummies!

Kome,
I find the nursing cover abit mafan cos u got to wear over it. There is one brand at Taka which allow very fast hanging around the neck. It is more convenient and wont mess up the hair.

Promeganate,
I had this feeling quite long already. Gynae say it is normal. U might want to tell ur gynae during the next check up?

Wintertime,
Have a smooth delivery !!! JIA YOU !!!

May
Ya, for this one you need to wear over it, what i like is the material and its really keep me warm in the office.

Sun
I had wash 2 times already. The colour still ok, did not show sign of fading. Yup, i wash it by throwing into washing machine with some of my clothes. =P too lazy to hand wash.

sunshinebaby, kome
Yalor, bb head not engaged yet... sounds like Promeganate's doing just that!! Bb's been very active yesterday and today suddenly.

Wintertime,
Today is your DAY right? All the best and hope u have a smooth delivery.

Mummies engaging M'sian CL:
Anyone knows if CL needs to wait 2wks b4 being able to return to s'pore after last visit? Cos my CL doing another confinement till end Feb and was told earliest she can come in again is mid Mar due to 2 wks restriction. Really?? I got a link from Biji in this forum earlier that now M'sian CL no need to go woodlands on day 14 to chop their passport to extend. https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=STSVP-PUBLIC&isNew=true&Reload=true

Pelvic ache means baby head engaging? Could be possible huh? Cos I do feel his movements there and I kept telling hubby that amidst the aches, I felt slight tickles, almost like baby hair there! I think it's my imagination kekeke

promeganate
donno leh. im juz guessing also. kekes.. haha u can feel baby hair there?? very fertile imagination! but maybe is true also..

hmm,... im wondering if my bb is with alot of hair or a botak baby.. LOLS..
think of it, am so excited to see the stranger living in me for close to 9mths..

bb's head is engaged, which explains the occassional pelvic pain and slowness in walking...sometimes even the left buttock ache abit...

Starflower
The photos look nice.

May
Good idea also. Will be a unique pc if sew by yourself. haha....me not that hardworking.

Princess, talk to you baby, tell baby guai guai, let you go on natural delivery.

Northvirgo, congratulations to your triplets.

St, what is tat, is it for those narrow neck pump to be attached to those wide neck bottles? Compatible to Avent? Where you purchase from?

Promeganate, I feel the ache at the two side of my inner thighs near the pubic region. Yesterday feel cramps somemore.. on my right side… Last night my legs cramp also.

queenie,

meeting baby, it's difficult to imagine that we're so close to seeing our little ones. Our little miracle

starflower,
pictures look good, I like the one ur hubby took too!

Anyways girls, I'll be working from home till the end of the week and will start ML from next week. Gynae saw that I am almost immobile n gave me 4 days hospitalisation leave.

Irene,

I've been doing squats and walking ard quite abit so my inner thighs have been aching too. But this ache is at the pubic region itself (where all the hair is suppose to be). If it gets really bad I'll call clinic.

Gynae was so cute yesterday, reminding me of all labour signs to report to hospital just in case I don't make it for next week's appt!