(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Cindy,
Oh, they already putting the metal cover outside your place...then better than me lor. Do u have a backup plan if really noisy during your confinement? cos BB get startled by noise very easily, we adults still can bear.

Cindy
I intend to give the present to my son when he visit me in hospital. Don't worry everything will work out fine for you. You will know what to do when the time comes.

st
I did asked my CL what i require to buy before she come. She told me to buy some herbs first.

May, Queenie

can share with me where do u get the pattern / designs for bb's booties.. feel like doing one for my bb after seeing May's booties.

st
tink will leave to the CL when she's here... last time she oso go get whatever my si sao didn't get one... my mum will buy some for the logan drink n other stuffs, rest will leave it to my CL ba...

Sun
Haha ya lor wont be in mood to watch VCD very ganjiong already haha.

Cindy
For me we intend to give her maybe when she come hospital visit lor at least once baby come out than at hospital can get present lor.

st
She asked me to buy some red dates, dried longan meat, ginseng, dang gui, black dates, gou qi zi and etc. Most impt is to get the ingredients for the longan drink 1st as we need to take the drink once we had deliver.

kome
1 qn... aft deliver, we totally cannot touch water issit? then how do we brush teeth/wash our face huh?

sportyger,
Good luck on ur delivery today!!! Jiayou

nana,
U r great. Dun be sad k, ur bb will recover soon.

irene and cindy, my #1 same same as both of yrs. Super sticky and demanding. Want to be carried, cry loudly for no reason, everyone around says cos i am expecting, that's why she is behaving like that. I really hope after i deliver, she will be better. she kept reminding me that i must carry her once ryan(her didi) comes out. Nowadays, she is also having fever, so very busy looking after her. Wanted to bring her to toys'rus to buy toy for her say from her didi also no chance cos she sick since sat. Sigh... I think no chance already, cos i am giving birth this fri.

Queenie, Where to get the warming shampoo with body wash? Wat brand is it?

Dunno how is sportyger doing.... Wish her a smooth delivery.

Teddybaby, no ley no backup, U? Just have to bear with it. Sigh, now even my #1, hear sound also scared wo. Other floors got the metal plate thing, only my floor don't have le.... I think should be this wk liao. Now they drilling the metal grills on upper floors. Gosh.

Hmm, seems like everyone, irene, caca and Kome will present the present when #1 goes hospital. I was thinking when is a good time... cause my colleague told me give only when the bb comes home cause that's when the real threat steps in.. Haha.

may, nice pair of booties u made! A pity i am poor at making such things. Always got scoldings from my home econs teacher the last time.

Cindy, i also intend to give the present to my #1 when she visits me at the hospital. I really hope i can get her a present in time. Not much time left for me liao. What did u get for yr #1?

Alfafa77, u gain so much wt already still only 53kg, u must have a very small frame. Beware if ur bb is too big, else u will very likely suffer a bad tear like me. That time, my bb's heartbeat suddenly slow down. I thk my gynae then panicked and used vacuum cup to suck her out, also called the pd to be on standby. Plus my bb's head was very big. I thk in the panick, she accidentally cut me too much, or maybe the tear really caused by my bb's big head loh. Anyway, she didn't even dare to tell me how many stitches. She just said she lost count. Scary right? So this time i changed gynae.

Re: Package
wow I like Devil's as well as Prosper's best. Prosper's already include delivery. So good.
Prosper, is yours also very packed and have to wait for long all the time?
Devil, Prosper, can give me your gynae's details and which hosp they are affiliated to? I want to be prepared for m future gynae visits .. could be for any female related issues lah, not necessarily for pregnancy. I die die don't want to go back to my current one.

Daphne,
alamak monitor lizard. Gross. I generally hate all reptiles! Told my hubby that forum mommies suggested sulphur too but he says better not because we have dogs at home. QUite true also.

Queenie,
was your shoot done by Maryann? I saw comments on her business thread and a cvouple of mommies who went for the valentine's day promo said they were disappointed that their shoot was done by Maryann's staff instead. So I tink maybe there is a difference. Makes sense also. Photography is an artform, so different artist will have different styles. Maybe you can try her maternity shots? Cos the bloom package is taken exclusively by her. Anyway, very nice that your hubby is so positive towards the shoot. I know some hubbies will rather die than take photos one. Yah lor I know what you mean about the "fat face thingy". Me also. Not just fat but all my freckles seemed to have darked and I also look very haggard. Eyes also smaller now cos the face now more "bah bah" (fleshier). Aiiiiiii what to do.

Re: eyebrow embroidery ...
really? who is this amy? I want to do but is it painful huh? how long will it last? but if face gain weight or lose weight, then the ideal shape will probably change right? So I should wait till after I slim down?

WOW your friend's visit each time is $400? That's super gui!

RE: PD at Mt Al
guys, any recommendation? My gynae never tell me anything about PD leh, but I read from some discussion that it's best if we appoint one with our gynae's help in advance. Any recommendation?

Re: anyone using the mini sun power saver thingy they are selling on the BP? claims to be able to save up to 30% electricity usage. I'm intersted but am wary of very conflicting testimonials. Don't want to buy snake oil. Anyone used before and see results .. or didn't? If I can 10% I am happy already because my bill is very high.

OK finished 13 Feb archive. Still have 14 and today's to go through. heeee me turtle speed lah. GFot to go prepare for my lunch appointment with ex colleagues already. Back later!

Ciao bellas!

p/s lemontree just saw your post above ... waaaaaaaaaaa I want to cry already lah. Why cut can still have tear one???!! more and more I wan to opt for elective C-sec.

I'll be back later in the afternoon.

waaaaaaaahhh so scared now

st

kome is right, you can get those she listed first the rest will depend what she need later.

i remember she ask me to buy black bean, black date, duang sheng also

Sun
Can touch water Use warm water cos u also need to wash ur under.How can dun touch water very difficult le.I intend to bath alternate day if very hot.

thanks sunshine and queenie, i will check it out.

Sunshine, i will be induced this fri cos my gynae said she doesn't want me to get bad tear again, better induce now b4 bb gets too big for me to push out.

Is neo garden buffett really gd? What other recommendations besides the curry and eclairs?

Sun
Yup, use warm water only. No cold water at all for brushing and washing face.

Caca
I intend to bath everyday with warm water. =P Will ask the CL to boil water for me everyday

lemontree hugs hugs. Hope your girl get well soon! I got this bubble blowing push along from early learning centre. Its a secret, he didn't get to choose and we wrapped it up all nice in the car boot. maybe u can get your hubby to bring her to get a present?

true, nowadays weather so hot n stuffy! Poor us, still need to go thru confinement in this kind of weather..... With all the heaty food with sesame oil n ginger somemore..... sigh... Hope can tahan....

I also dunno whether it is a gd time for me to give birth this friday. My #1 still having high fever, and my hubby too having flu....

Caca
Cannot tahan so heaty, since i got the Cl to help boil water for me i should make use and bath everyday if possible. Unless i go for C-sect than maybe after 1 week i bath alternate day.

Lemontree
Than you be very 'xin ku' since both your #1 and hu are sick, but since you have already book the time cannot any how change right?

alfafa,
my gynae there got to book appt so waiting time no very long.I always got to see him less than 30 mins. So far his charges did not increase for many years. Cos he charge my relatives the same charges as mine 5 years ago.

His clinic is at GlenE and mostly he will do delivery at GlenE and Mt A, TMC as well.
Can call his clinic for future visits at 67370044 DR Gondon Tan

Alfafa
haha Devil's gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang (my gynae too) affliated to TMC. oso go Mt A..
Clinic at Sun plaza - Sembawang and TMC clinic.

i donno issit Maryann.. but my frds told me she is the boss.. can share me the link to read ? i go kpo n read. hahas..
nvm la. next pregnancy i go find her take again. coz me nw wan cut costs. kekes.. ya hubby quite positive.. aniway 5yrs dwn e road, i wont dislike how fat i became coz' i slim dwn by then? hehes
my hb oso like to tk photos one.. my skin v jia lart nw. many small oil glands.. and reddish.
i also look haggard so muz more or less put make up on..
haha i noe wad u mean by eyes smaller. coz my eyes is small too!!!
nvm la. endure la. pregnancy gg to end soon!

Re: EyeBrow Embroidery
Is at bishan one - shop name.. this amy is the boss of tis shop.. i donno pain or not. tink it depends on ur tolerance level as well..
i tink to me i sure will tear while she do for me coz even squeeze blackheads ard my nose area i will tear liaos. kekes.
tink u can book nw.. coz her appt is v full one. heard from my frd, mostly 6mths after u call them. kekes.

ya $400.. EXP!!!

Lemontree
don mention. if u need tonpang order can let me know soon

siew mai is nice too.. sushi soso.. wad else har. the veg oso nice.!

hi all..

so shiok, sort of start my ML already.. cos wed is the DAY!! unless bb wants to come out today or tomorrow...getting so nervous now..

sportyger, all the best.. smooth delivery..

Queenie,
thanks for your pm

Lemontree,
Yah i also like neo garden. Their food is nice. I got good comments from my relatives. My nephews love their eclairs.

Queenie

What do u mean by tonpand order? u got discount? Or we save on delivery charges? I'll be delivering this Friday. Can make it in time??

Also, I went to the website, each bottle of shampoo and bath is only 4oz, pretty small bottle. How many bottles did u all get to last for a month?

Misscandy,

Thanks for the linnk to kidsloft.. i am defintely buying some stuff from them.. the only thing i cannot decide is if ishould get the toy box.

alfalfa,

thanks for your thoughts on bb's insurance and education plan.. i think i will rule out the education and insurance.. now looking to cover medical ones first

Kome
Ya haha gt CL cos u pay can ask her do watever u wan.For me is MIL so I wont dare to ask her do so many things I will most pro bath with normal water.Cos MIL still have to take care of hubby cousin and my little girl at night still must cook for all ppl still must cook confinement for me alot of things to do I wont ask for much le lor.

Re: NEO Garden

I tried the catered food a couple of times. Not bad! I like the seafood Spagetti but dont think i am willing to spend on that for full month since need to buy cake also. Hee hee...

caca..yr FIL uses normal knife to cut the coconut ah? wah...i tink must put in alot of effort leh..not easy..i doubt my hb can do the job haha..but with the contractions i had this morning tink i stop taking coconut liao..very scared..haha...

alfafa, no wor...i haven go n collect the pics..i'm checking with Maryann if she can mail me by registered. otherwise will ask if any of my frens are free to run this errand for me..worse come to worse, i'll get courier to pick them up. =) hahah show yr MIL as in your semi/nude pics ah?haha who noes, sikali she says very sexy n nice..
hee...my bb smaller than yrs at wk 37 & 5 days..yah maybe for your petite size, yr bb is consider big..me taller tahn u by 6cm nia..haha nw aldy 61.5kg. LOL...gained a total of nearly 16kg liao.
shengsiong gt sells the popcorns tat cinema is selling ah? hmmm...but must go all the way to shengsiong, i doubt mh hb wans to buy for me. hee..maybe after birth then satisfy my cravings.
eh...poor thing..yr gynae like really nt very nice leh...with the $ u spent shld deserve a better service from him...

Queenie..yah i tink watson sometimes cheaper than NTUC...depends on their promotion. =)
i bring 2pkts (40.5cm) + 2pkts (35cm) to hospital..very ks..haha...

pinksorbet, u are most welcome...heng i bought 2sets of PJs..else bring one later kenna stained ware gt enuff..but i tink most prob. ESH gt no whole day parking coupon wor..like tat very siong ah...maybe i ask my hb after i deliver, go back office to park then take cab back orwat...else cannot imagines hw costly the carpark charges will be. will update u again... =)

sunshinebaby...hee..tink the 35cm ones shld be good enuff also..i tink i bought 5-6 pkts of the sofy 40.5cm..at watson..tat time gt 10% off. not much savings though but better than nothing. =p

May, hee...yr booties very sweet wor..really see u put in effort and lots of love when doing them.

Sg
Haha u power sia still can post ah.Ya FIL use some time to chop of the head before I can put a straw in to drink.Stil can drink de dun worry cos u already in 38weeks wat maybe later u see go around office there see where gt see just buy and drink lor very siok de haha cos now so hot.

Cindy,
When are u due? U can try call the LUP customer hotline (shld have it near the board at lobby) and ask them to expediate explaining your situation. We did that...they say will try, have to keep fingers crossed. My backup plan is to go back to my MIL place to do confinement, but its really the last resort la, cos alot of logistics + other issues. My only concern is BB not able to sleep well becos of the noise. Sigh, really headache man...

wah.. u gals talking abt caterer for full month celebration? i have not think of that as yet..

sun, got black dates one... my mum told me mix red dates, black dates, long gan, and 2 other herbs to boil.. She bought the stuff from medical hall..

May, your booties are very professionally done!!! thumbs up..

caca...haha must learn to relax..haha else i tense up very breathless. this morning had a cup of milo + Mac big breakfast...haha like preparing to go for labour..but din make myself the raw egg with boiling milo LOL...
haha...i scared i drink halfway, my water bag burst ah... =p

mummies..just to share..me had contractions + cramp in the middle of the night ard 3-4am+..slept for 3hrs nia..then woke up with cramp again..after tat the contraction like come every 5-10mins..for quite sometimes..then gt urge to poo..like scary..haha...so far no bloody show/ leakage of water bag. con't to monitor ba...nw at HB's office..so far so good..no pain..but still gt contractions. maybe just some signs ba...

Re: bb's head must be facing rear then can give birth
i heard from mid wife from ESH..dunnoe which side (facing up?) also can..but maybe longer..n tedious coz the circumference wider.