(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

winter,

Mac breakfast sounds good! Plus I can fit in walking cos need to walk for 10mins to get there. K later I'll bug hubby

Morning wintertime & Jtho,
Me also up early at 6am. My next bed indian lady can't manage to get off her bed on her 3rd day. I start geeting off bed on 2nd day liao. The longer we drag the harder it is to get off bed and walk. The nurse force her to walk by herself and she start crying... Now I can,t wait to go home liao. Breakfast just came.
Wintertime,
Remember to bring baby booties as they dont put on any for baby here at TMC.
All the best on your delivery if I do not log on yeah...
Jtho,
Remeber to cut down on rice, flour, bread stuffs. So your sugar level would be high.

wintertime/promeganate
i haven slp bcoz of the food i ate last night. so full... i tried to slp but no use leh.
haha im gg to wash up and make a trip to singpost to run some errands and come home and hopefully i will be able to slp.. cya~

promeganate ya.. i need to walk at least 15 mins to reach my nearest MAC.. can exercise a bit.

Jasmine,, ya.. thanks for reminding. I will get bb botties along... thanks for your well wishes. I will sms u once i pop.. doubt will be today. perhaps on wed i reckon.. kekeke

the thought of not going back to work really happy leh. I was thinking of working till end of next wk before i start my ML on 23rd... now since gynae going induce me on 18th, might as well start my ML early. Actually my gynae gave me MC on next monday and tue so that I can start my ML on wed and max my ML to the fullest..

jasmine:: ALL THE BEST!!, i hope i can also start to get down second day to walk. You requested for it yourself or kanna forced too?

morning girls!!! #1 spoiled my comp's mouse man. now have a hard time navigating around the screens!! Grrr.

Jasmine
yeah, will cut down on rice, flour, bread stuffs. but that means i dun have a lot of choice liao... hahaha... anyway thanks for reminding me.

today will do my poking of fingers again

Queenie
u were asking for cheap massage lady, right? i was the one who posted that i know of one massage lady charging like $30+ per session. u can contact her at 90260085, and her name is Mona. i didn't book her bcos she doesn't do west area.

Jas, thks for info abt the FM at TMC...
so how many bedded did u opt? Sorry if i forgot

Winter and other mummies gng to deliver next week, hv a great v day weekend before u start ur ML and confinement!

im back home..

Jtho
haha so is u!!! my EN REN. hahas. she is gd right?? Malay or chinese? thank u so much i will contact her ..
endure a bit with the poking k? juz like im enduring my swelling fingers.. kekes

cindy
im gg to wash bb clothes tdy!!! kekes. will soak the handmedown clothes .. u noe shd soak how long? got those yellowish stains donno can get rid or not..

mangogal
my next appt with diabetes doc is on tues, after that will see my gynae on the same day... will see what both docs say... sigh

Queenie
i think she is good. she's recommended by my hubby's colleague. i guess she's a malay.
sure will endure with the poking... hope hubby will pamper me a bit today and bring me out to buy things i like, since i cannot eat good stuff...

jtho
haha ok coz i will call her so muz noe speak wad language mah, kekes. thanks alot. i finally got it! kekes i bet he will pamper u
show him what u typed here and he will noe what to do? kekes

Queenie
he is very kapo but will not see what i typed here... he will only ask "so how are the forum mummies?".... grrrr

jtho
hmm then u purposely show him lor. haha or ask him sit in front of lappie with this showing on e screen. kekes..
my hb v kpo one. he always peep my monitor when im away from laptop.. kekes.

Gd morng gals xD Wah so early 2dae? Excited abt V-day? heehee..

Every sat morng have to wake up early boh bian.. nw i dozing infront of the PC...haha..

Here's a V-day rose for mummies here.. @-->- Happie Valentine's day..!

Cheerios

meebaby
morning to u.. thank u for ur rose .. hahas.
u are the first one to give me flower tis year. kekes.. why u have to wk up early?

Hi Mornings mumies

<font color="ff0000">Happy Valentine</font>
Jasmine
you reali powerful lor in hospital still can online so offen not tired meh.Better rest more when go home with baby than gt little time le haha.

Re: Mac breakfast
I just did MAC delivery cant afford to walk so far evrytime stand up a while tumtum will harden like dunnno wat so have to try walk less but at the same time very very scare if I nvr walk wait cervix wont dilute dunno how so scare.

Jtho
Can I check the massage lady have anyone try before is her skill good?

Queenie
I think those yellow stain cant get rid de.Usually ppl use bleach but for baby clothes not suggested to use bleach.For my case those pass down if gt yellow stain my MIL all throw away le cos dunno izzit good for baby to wear as new born skin all very sensitive de.However its up to indiviual.

dear mummies,

I am very sad as i am suffering from very bad Eczema. It is spreading all over my lower bottom including my buttok and legs. My arms are getting it soon.
It started from my SM. then now all over. went to see skin doc, say cannot do anything as now critical period. But says this is common during pregnancy, will go off after birth.
But my concern is after birth, if still cannot go off, how to let the malay do massaging?? If need to inject, how to Bf??? really need to use all these methods to slim down.
very worried now.

very itchy too...

caca
morning.. u better don walk to mac.. haha gd to noe u order delivery.
me too had mac breakfast just now. so yummy. sian coz quite a no. of rompers my frds passed dwn to me got yellowish stains. then they ask me try to wash and c can get it off or nt.. nvm ltr i try. i wont use bleach hehe ty.. bad for bb skin.

prosper
don be sad.. hugs.. is it ur skin area dry now? don worry i believe after birth it will go away. but u must not go n scratch it nw for the time being.. u wan try aloe vera? my legs v dry got enzema so i use cetephil moisturiser.. but i advise u use aloe vera to play safe.

queenie,
when i see my skin like that, it was like i got some sort of diseases lei.. so ugly.
usually i dun have this problem, think i ate rojak.

Queenie
Haha Hi 5.YA hubby will not let me walk de anyway I also very lazy haha thats Y very scare when reali go into delivery cerivx dun open how.

Prosper
Take care.U might want to try to apply the calendula baby cream from BABY CALIFORNIA.U knw which brand u can get from a lady call IMA she always gt spree wan also she is so far the onli person selling cheapest.U can check with her if she gt left over than no need wait.Cos from what I know this cream is very good for babies with enzema but dunno will it work for adult.But no harm trying.Hope u get well soon.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2148366.html?1234578907

caca
yes, my hubby's colleague engaged the massage lady before. she said not bad that's why asked me to engage her too. but too bad, the massage lady doesn't do my area.

prosper
i understand. my legs oso like got disease like tt when it juz got it. even my family dr say my legs like mosaic. +_+ rojak better avoid due to the Hei Kou.. but i still got eat :p

caca
hehe.. u don over wkend deliver right.. kakaka..

Queenie..

Wake up early cos let my domestic helper come in loh.. Ask your hubby give u the real rose lah..hehe

Prosper..
Poor thing *pat pat* Serious eczema need to be on steroids de.. but nw u cant take cos preggie.. Did you ask skin doc if there is anything to apply to help the itchiness first and safe for pregnancy?

Cheerios

caca and Queenie,
Thanks for comforting me...
even doc gave me the cream is a mild one, he says cannot give me a strong one as not safe to apply.
He asked me to ren through these 3 weeks until i pop.. I think i will get the aloe vera. read it from internet too...

i discovered some brown discharge on the pantiliner this morning...wonder if its the onset of labour?? any mummies experience this?

meebaby,
rem that day at raja inn, i told u i got rashes on my SM, now became worst, all over. He can't give me strong medication and cream to apply. so only gave me a mild cream and safe medi for itchness.
He says the best is to treat after birth.
I ate the medi for itchy, no use one, still very itchy. cream also useless as he says cannot use strong cream.

Moomooland
It might be sign for labour better call your gynae and see need to admit which week are u in now.

Jtho
Thanks maybe will call to see what she says.

Queenie
Haha hope dun pop over the weekend actually hope to pop like 38 or 39 week best.Now onli 36week 1 day.next fri 37week than consider full term ma.

meebaby
haha.. nvm la.. no rose / flower is ok to me de.
no wonder u need to get up early.. kekes..

prosper
i noe how frusturating it can be esp when it happen during pregnancy. i still rem tt time i got Hong Mok / another type of rashes during pregnancy and is driving me crazy.
u try to get someone got market or supermarket get those big aloevera and use the pulps lor.. put in fridge b4 cutting it..

moomooland
erm... i tink u gg to deliver soon? my sil oso had that 1 or 2 days b4 she go deliver. u call gynae to check??

caca
haha im oni few days ahead of u..
im in 36wks and 4days.. 2.5 more days to 37 weeks. i believe u will be able to tahan till then!!! jia u jia u.. bed rest more. don go out le. kekes

Jtho
Just call mona
She will be able to do my location .But need to book in advance but how am I gg to know when m I gg to pop cos for my case its like anytime.So she say I will have to try my luck call her after I pop her session is $32 persession must take 5 session at 1 go than pay at the end of 5 session.However I think the way she talk like abit yaya.Or izzit I my problem haha.

queenie,
at first my hb also thought it is hong mok. but if really this, can aloe vera cure?? how i nv see any supermarket selling...

its not bloody leh...just like when you're about to have ur period, those type of brown discharge. will sms gynae...die...how come i not gan cheong hee..no contraction pain at all..

ya i read from one mummy from feb thread, also brown discharge, then 2 days later deliver liao..

im waitin for show now..

Prosper
If u cant get it from supermarket.If u stay Chua Chu Kang area.U know there is this place at like end of CCK where by they gt those organic farm they sell all vege wan there gt sell the aloe vera that queenie say also they already cut for u nicely.But u need to have car to get there.Pls remember if u get the aloe vera must clean properly cos I understand some part gt poison wan cannot be use de better find those being cut up le wan.(not trying to scare u)

caca
i juz called after u call.. lol she ask how come tdy so many MARCH pple call lol and she actually closed for Apr and asked me izzit pple recommended her. i say ya frd's husband kekes..
she initally sound abit yaya i agree w u ! but after i tok to her for 2 sentences she become v nice.. lols.
actually i don mind taking her services for 5 sessions at a go esp if she's gd. coz even tk 5 sessions is $160 and previously i booked another massuer is $50 per session. and i can oni do 3 times with $160 tt kind of amt. paiseh me nw v neow..:p

Thanks JTHO!!!! HUGS..

moomooland
Ya best is to call gynae see what he or she say to play safe .Good what u still not ganjiong.Just relax and wait for delivery lor .All the best.

caca
i think that's how she speaks. when i called her, she also yaya then told me she cannot do my area... "angry"... but depends on u lor, cos she's really very cheap compared to many others.
i just called another one recommended by my buddy, she sounds nice. she charge $50 per session and each session is 1.5hrs.

prosper
it can reduce ur skin sensitivity.. i guess not all supermarkets sell that. got to try ur luck..
or u get some one go wet market to get it for u le.. ya must wash clean clean ah..

caca
haha ya lor.. my gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang (same as Devil and missycandy) and im delivering @ TMC.

u?

moomooland
haha juz call bah.. better.. the one mom frm feb u read same experience as what my sil had too..

moomooland,
ya should check first. or u might want to wait a while and see how...
take care ya. Who knows u might be the next one to pop.
Waiting for ur good news!!

jtho
juz nw i asked her she like all areas oso can lor.. +_+ u wan try call her again to check?
i told her my mom plc - Tampines.. she ok..

Queenie
Ya same here I also very neow de thats y dun like yaya ppl.But she say she work like from morning 7 -10pm and she mention her booking very pack I wonder will she like just rush and do the massage than go I dun like that kind of feeling u know.Cos I am also a beautcian myself I will know that kind of feeling when ppl do for u in a rush the kind of touch u can feel de its no good plus not shiok lor.Actually I have another 1 is at $45 persession no package this wan is my auntie recomended but must buy binder at $10 for 1 time.She does not do package she says she will see different ppl will lose weight different so after she do for u than will tell u what u need which I think also not bad the way she tok I also quite comfortable.My auntie tried her before say she not bad.
Btw where u stay maybe we stay quite close so she can do .I stay bukt panjang

Queenie
good for u, u got a good deal!
i called her twice to confirm whether she does my location cos my hubby's colleague even call her to take me, but in the end she still rejects me... no choice, my hubby neow mah... hehehe
so now, hubby bo bian lor, let me book the $50 one.
2 weeks ago, i nearly booked the malay heritage, then hubby said can look for cheaper one, right? so asked my buddy, lucky she gave me her contact straight away.