(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

queenie..haha tats wat my hb always say which is true lah. =) but once inawhile gt surprise also very sweet leh..i mean dun have to be a ex gift lah..maybe a dinner or special programme etc.
spark up love life mah..hee..i only received 1 stalk of rose from my hb within my 10yrs relationship with him..

re: appetite in 3rd tri...i rarely complain hungry nw (but still gain weight =p)..but i realised i do feel gastric pain/ feel like vomiting in the middle of the nite..so will wake up n make milo b4 i go n sleep again...

Mummies to be, i have about 9pcs of Huggies Dry diapers size S to give away. I am from Dec 08 MTB thread. The cutting of for Huggies is abit small hence is more suitable for NB..
PM me ur addy if u r interested ya..

dear all..

updates on my gynae visit today.. BB is 3.2kg now at 38 wks and 2 days.. Gynae done cervical check and I am 1cm dilated.. ohhh meaning I am going to deliver soon!! soo nervious now..
Gynae say fastest I will deliver tomorrow, if not by next wednesday if bb is not out yet, she will induce.. cos she commented that my water in water bag is shrinking. keeping fingers cross now..

Sg
Wow congras your baby is as of good weight.The other mummy u mention so good le diluted6cm still dunno means she very fast can give birth lor.I think u can carry ur baby maybe till 40 weeks le cos still no sign but we will nvr know I think all of us will go into labour anytime de so hard to predict all this de.

Wintertime
Baby is as of good weight too wow means u might be the next to deliver le haha congras first jiayou orrr.Finally can get the big watermelon of ur tumtum.Me nw tum tum also so tight till like very pain my skin like brusting lor.But still must ren for a while these few days so hot reali scare when go into confinement super hot cannot bath somemore must hide in aircon lor.

Sun
No pro dun feel paisei dunno can ask de lor If I know I will ans u if I dunno I also cant ans you but if u wan confirm you better ask ur gynae la haha sicali I give u the wrong ans le haha.
2158242.gif

caca, yup.. i will jia you.. i visited Jasmine jus now at her ward, her bb soooo cutes lor... She looks gd and seems recovering well..
Now waiting for my turn.. wonder when will be the day..

wintertime..hee...wah 1cm dilated liao...hee..tink very soon can go labour liao. water in water bag shrinking also can tell ah...pro leh yr gynae. hee.. =)

caca..hee..yah glad tat bb's estimated weight is near 3kg. hopefully won't differ much when birth..yah hard to say..dunnoe can carry till 40weeks..i dun mind end of 38/39weeks haha..scared overdue, wait till sian ah. haha..
my tum tum also super hard...aiyo...hardens every nw n then..breathless also..

Sg
Aiyo u also same I also gt this prblem tumtum very hard and will harden every now and than very sian but hope I can hold till after 37 week which is after my gynae come back keep telling bb to wait lor.

Wintertime
good good do keep us updated on ur status.

Hi again mummies,
Finally today Ethan manage to latch on well, but think he suck too hard cause my nipple to bleed a bit. The nurse still need to top up FM for him as he is still hungry after latching on. Yeah just to remind mummies who is going to deliver at TMC, do bring booties for baby as I realise they will only put mittens on baby but not booties, my boy legs was so cold even they wrap him in cloth diapers.
Mangogal,
You ask me about my stitches. Think this time round she did the same cut on the same spot whenI have #1. So this time round my C Sect pain is bearable than when I have #1. I only took pain killer twice till now. I tried not to take as the apin is still ok for me and yeah I can manage to go down bed on the 2nd day afternoon after they tokk me off from the drip. Although the pain is there I still can do walj around a bit as doctor do encourage us to walk to let our wound recover faster.
I will try to update Ethan photos when reach home in Facebook as forum always will have problem on attachment. Will also try if it works...

Wintertime,
I forgtot to tell you just now about bringing the baby booties. Do remember to bring.
You so fast finish your good dinner?

SG
my tum oso got harden wen wan pee. den wad get out of the bed is like a chore..lol

SG
haha coz my hb always ask me for present for his bday, v day or anniversary i always tell him im his best present ever.
kekes..ya i understand wan spark up love life.. maybe u can try organize rather wait for him to do. can be special too..
tis yr i wanted to bring him for sky dining one. but i she be de the $. kekes

wintertime
wha bb is in gd range of the weight le.. kekes.. so excited for u too. drink more water can help increase water level in water bag mah?
u rem to get all things ready le !!

caca
next to deliver is sportger - next monday hahaha.. unless got ani one of us pop during this wkend.
haha watermelon !!! so cute...

jasmine
gd to noe ethan can latch on successfully already.. nipple bleed? den how can apply anithing on it to speed up the healing?

thank u for the reminder abt bringing bb booties there. will tk note and remind other tmc momies

Yeah TMC got wireless, but think need to register or pay ba, not sure about it. Im using my hubby wireless labtop he register last week for starhub using wireless simcard, so I need sure about others as we not using the hospital wireless line.

wah so many mummies here gng to give birth next week! Like Winter, Sportygal & Daphne so exciting n envy!!!
Winter u monitor any labour symptoms nw...maybe u be 1st among 3

Jasmine...wah so glad that Ethan latch well

Oki will bring booties, BTW wat FM does TMC offer now??

SG,

No worries about knocking ur bump a little, got lots of water cushioning ur bb..
But take more care in future ok?
By the way, who is ur gynae and when are u due? So exciting seeing every one of us pop one by one... me starting to panic liao, tomorrow better guai guai stay at home and do some packing... heh...

re:tummy hardening
my tummy also keeps hardening but painless...however when it hardens like have difficulty to walk...is this some kond of symptoms? really hope to carry bb till at least week 37/38...

Wintertime,

So excited for u! So now u really dont need to go work next week and can avoid the meeting u were talking abt the other day.. hee hee.. Wah.. looks like ur bb might be a V day bb! Did Dr Wong do any CTG for u so far?

pinkdemoness,

That's BH leh... Quite normal to have it.. u having it very frequently? Dont need to worry unless u having it like 3 or 4 times in an hr then u got to monitor a bit liao..
Oh yah... read ur earlier post that u wanna go rajah inn again... wah... got ask ur hubby to go with u? Me throat still got a lot of phlegm and i still cough when i eat something that irritates my throat... if not, i wouldnt mind going again.. Maybe when my phlegm totally disappear, i would check whether u still onz or not..
we can go on a Thurs... cheaper.. only $19.80++ nia.. kekeke

Jasmine,

Wah... u really got a lot of energy leh.. still can online so frequently. I think i shall go confirm during my next gynae appt whether wireless is free for single ward. Me booked the single ward. If wireless is free, i am going to pack my eePC into my hospital bag. Was joking with my hubby that later both of us log onto our laptop and forget about the bb in the nursery... ahhaha

Sg
Ya usually if we urgent need to go pee will have contraction de thats y my gynae keep telling me dun keep urine in bladder else will have cotraction lor.

Queenie
Haha ya we shall see if anyone of us go pop overweek end haha maybe u or maybe me reali nobody knows haha.

Pink
Hardeding is the contraction lor no good to get it frequent if u are still in early preggy if like pass 35 or 36 weeks than quite safe le.But if its urine urgent than gt hardening than quite ok usually will go off after pass urine

Happy Valentines Day to all of us here! So excited to see winter, sportyger, daphne are going to give birth next week already! Cat wait to see all ur bb pix and birth experience

Caca, ur description of "watermelon" so cute, heheee

Managoal,
FM they got Friso, Similac, Mamil... & Enfralac. I ask for Enfralac as #1 I also ask for that.
Asura,
I online tis morning as I got to sleep since 9.30pm last night till 5.30am woke up go clean up myself and cant get back to sleep so just go online lor. In the day Im doing BF so can't go online as my hubby and my gal around so no time to log on lor. I ask my hubby to bring my gal home as she didnt sleep well when Im not around. So ask him to bring her back home... She3 cried and refused to leave and wanted me so much to go home with her. I told her mummy going back home tmr but she still crying non stop making me feel sad again oh no... can't seems to control my tears again...

Ok GTG soon... Baby coming over to me for breast feeding time, last time for tonight. Will have to log out. Talk again soon...

Asura79, hee yah will be more careful..thks. my gynae is Dr Heng from ESH..EDD is 2nd Mar..nw in wk 37 5 days..hee..dunnoe bb will come out earlier or nt. =p

Queenie / caca...no wonder they keep telling me cannot hold pee..but at nites too tired suddenly wake up feel the pain then realised hold my pee too long liao. =(

Queenie...hee i organise ah? but still need my hb to drive me to the venue i wan wor..must see his mood also..sometimes he very lazy to move..only wan to stay at home nua / on internet game de. i always buy him present and ask him for my present then he will tell me no time to buy..he's treating me nice is the best gift liao. everytime also tell me this..till i numb aldy..haha anyway, i'm going to tell him bb and myself are his Valentine gift this yr. =p

mummies...logging off..going for kopi session with hb n frens...hopefully won't have too much contractions later. I do suffer cramps on near V and thigh area..wonder if any mummies have the same prob. my mum says coz i small built and tum too big and exert weight on it tats why gt cramp..so scary..quite pain at times..
bye and good nite!! Happy Valentine's Day!!

re:tummy hardening
sometimes i know its BH, but sometimes dunno if its contractions...maybe wait for my appt next wed then ask gynae... i ask her the last time i saw her n she say its good cos tummy practising the contractions n say if no pain then nvm...

asura:
hb sailing n not really into steamboat cos he will perspire if eat hot stuffs, but he will sacrifice at times if i really wan...no problem, wait till u r well then we go lor...just give me a call anytime..hope u get well soon ya..maybe can also jio candace cos she also like.. n see which other mummies wana join us for this informal 'gathering'..

do u mummies encounter problems with turning from left to right when sleeping? i like few hundred tonnes auntie whenever i need to turn to the other side...plus anyone noticed we can sleep well on the sides anymore? i used to slp well on my sides but nowadays feel better on the back...but cant last long..tailbone aching...

grace:
tks so much for the trouble..appreciated...

Queenie,
I will apply te liquid talc on baby. Think baby will feel refreshing also and nice smelling. Keke...

Wintertime
Congrats.. Looks like your baby coming out soon. Hopefully a V day baby.

Sung
Ok if I ask my friend to proceed to buy the baby carrier and the infant insert for you?

Wish everyone a Happy Valentine's Day and Good nitez... Sweet dreamz...

hello mummies....

HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY..!!!!!!

pinkdemoness.....
i have problem slepping on my sides too....although i get to sleep deeply..but when i awake..it's toilet time and also when i turn my side to the other..yah can quite difficult...bad also uncomfy..side sometimes the hands numb...hehehe
so terrible right....lucky my hubby never get disturb by the tossing and turning..hehehee...

pinkdemoness,

So far, i find that now i cant sleep flat liao.. would feel a bit of back ache if i do.. humm.. wonder how to go facial like that.. sleep on the sides, i dont have any problems.. i think might be cos my tummy is on the small side.

sportyger,

Where did u go for ur prenatal massage? I went to Rustic Nirvana, they only allow me to go from wk20 to wk32. I think we need massage more at this stage leh.. so thinking of checking out other locations.. heh

asura, I go to rustic nirvana too.
I have a package with them. My gf goes to subtle senses at mosque street, maybe you can try it.

sportyger,

me also sign up a package with them... think should be able to last me until my 2nd pregnancy..lol
I intendig to go Helio Asia cos i have some credits with them. Havent call to check if they got restrictions on the weeks. When i ask rustic nirvana, they say they scared the mother give birth at their premises.

Sassybaby,

Can share which insurance u bought that can cover pregnancy and childbirth? I read of 1 before.. but got to buy 1 yr before conceiving
Tot of buying it after my current birht.. so that when i have #2, no need to pay liao.

hi all im back from entertaining my 2 guests who came to my place with lotsa of food..
got chilli crab. yummy malay fried rice. satays. chicken wings. carrot cake. popiah.
im so full even until this hour!. . . kekes. so happy.

caca
haha. lets hope no one will give birth during the weekend.. the longer they stay inside us shd be better?
kekes..

SG
haha. ur hb's pattern is like mine. oops:x ya this yr u can tell him bb n u are his best present ever for all occasions? lols..
ya cant hold our urine tho' i always have this tendency of holding urine back even b4 pregnancy.. when ever too full then wan get out of the bed, will have a feeling like gg to explode or urine gg to leak out tt kind of feel.. scary tho'.
enjoy ur night kopi.. or i tink u maybe already back home slpin..

pinkdemoness
frm last week till now i have to turn very slowly and gently.. b4 i get deep into slp i always slp on my sides. after tt i will go any position after im in deep slp. im different frm u, i cant really slp on my back. sometimes i will just suddenly go out of breathe.
but now i stack my pillow higher coz i feel im more comfortable tt way..

devil
icic.. kekes. will keep tt in consider . thank u :p

Vernice
where u go this 1 wk or these few days again?
haha.. bz n tired with work??

Guess 99% of u are now slping le. Gd night mommies..

and happy v' day..!!

Happy Valentine's Day!

wow so many of you going for induce! jia you jia you!
only rem sportger, daphne and lemontree, sorry if miss out anyone. Congrats to all of you in advance on cing your baby soon!

Wintertime,
you'll see your bb very soon too, hee congrats in advance!

re. thawing of breastmilk
btw experienced mummies, can share how to thaw breastmilk without using the warmer? put in warm water to thaw? how warm must the water be? i bot some blueegg milk bags and heard that cannot thaw in boiling water, only warm water. not sure how to do it. can share?

going to catch up on archives this weekend haha! so many days of posting, yipes!
thanks thanks!

wah.. u gals are still awake at this hour?

i knock out at 12am jus now, but got to wake up every 2 hrs to pee.. now can't get back to sleep so decides to log on..

ohh sportyger, daphne and lemontree going to induce next wk? which day? i hope bb will come out this wkend so tt i don't induce him next wk..

happy V days to all mummies

sung, i read from Feb thread, there are gals who are 1cm dilate but still not delivered one wk later.. so it's really dpends on individual. still pondering when bb wants to come out.. hahahha

jtho, hees.. thanks gal... why did u wake up so early? don't tell me u going to work har? I thinking if I should wake my hb up and go for breakfast.. he slept at 3am jsu now.. hmmm

wintertime
i woke up at 6.45am to go to pee, then couldn't get back to sleep. so strapped on babyplus, now babyplus just ended also. going to take my shower and wait for my cleaning lady to come at 9am. will need to wait for hubby to wake up before he can go and buy breakfast for me... sigh! dunno what to eat again.

jtho, me too.. woke up at 7am to pee and now eyes wide awake liao.. haha.. ur hb wn't be awaken by the bbplus meh?? if i start on my bb plus, my hb sure go screaming.. wahahhaha
i thinking of going to mac for nice big breakfast.. yum yum.. mayeb i shall ka jiao my hb at 8am. let him sleep for 10 more mins

queenie, hees.. ya both myself and jtho can't get to sleep after our "peeing" session... i am trying to enjoy my last "remaining" days before i start my confinement soon.

Me too work up at 7am and waiting for hubby to get up so that we can have breakfast!

Me too le, think I keep waking up very 2hrs to go pee!

wow.. u mean u have not sleep yet? for the whole night?? then u better catch some wink.. doon't stay up too late, not gd for bb.. kekeke next time bb will be night owl too.. kekeke