(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

blurjen
realli huh... hmmm, i tot mosts likely is early n wouldn't overdue one...

i'm still considering whether to take advance to rest or work till pop...
afraid at hm nothing to do... will be very bore one...

chk w u...
aft birth will we be seeing our gynae again?

no leh which i also dunno why. maybe i think it is normal to overdue until 42wks, cos the normal deliver period is from 38wk to 42 wk. but in the end my frens also induce.

ya we will be seeing gynae 2 times after give birth. the first time is 4 to 6 wks after deliver to check the stitches.

does yr bb hicupps quite often?? i found tat my bb hiccups almost alt day lei... norm anot huh??
tis morning, he hiccup once n now he hiccups again...

Blurgal, Prosper - Finally can have good rest liao!

Pinksorbet – Are u alright? Maybe too tired. Ask yr hubby to help u massage ur back.

Alfafa, Meebaby – I also had prata for breaskfast yesterday. I fried for hb and myself the NTUC brand, very nice! Dun even need oil, super idiot-proof. I also have very unhealthy eating habits. Sometimes gynae will suan me loh, if my wt gain is too much. I put on about 10 kg so far.

Pinkdemonness – I bought Lansinoh mlikbags. Never tried b4, but bought it cos got double zip, sounds very secure and convenient, as compared to the ones u need to use rubberband.

Sunshine – for new sterilizer, I plan to put water and sterilize it empty the 1st time b4 I put bottles in.

Re: My gynae visit

My bb has hit 3 kg liao @ 36wks 4 days and my cervix is 1.5cm dilated already. My gynae said may come out on his own anytime, if not, she will induce me on 20th Feb next Friday. By then, he will be nearly 38 wks. Cos she said if not, bb grows too big, I will have a bad tear again (I had a bad tear delivering my #1 at 3.48 kg, and my wound took me 3 wks to heal. Can’t even sit then, had to sit on an air-ring for 3 wks) I think today I quite blur. Forgot to even ask her if my bb is engaged already or not. Anyone knows does dilation of cervix entail engagement??

seabreeze, i see.. i do have few experience of contraction which is painful, but guess it's fake ones.. hahahha.. noted.. i will "look out" for real contraction with regular intervals.

By the way, I failed my swab test, which means I have to be anti-biotics for the next 5 days, and on acual day of delivery, they will also put anti-biotics into my drip to avoid my bb from getting infected.

lemontree
y need to do pap smear test huh? is a must for every women aft birth??

btw, wat's swab test huh?

Sg
My gynae did VE scan to see when I have contraction can see very obvious the cervix open up .But everytme I ask him dilute already he will say usually is inside cervix shorten until nothing le than outside start to open up de I also dunno reali very chim think because of my early contraction than he start to check on my cervix de ba.Last time when I have my girl also nvr check.

Mangogal
Ya if I were to induce than it will be on 36weeks 5days which like my gynae say very sayang cos stil not consider full term actually I also dun reali like that idea unless like overdue bo bian .Me and my hubby wish to let nature take it cause.

Wintertime
Ya same here like I always tell baby maybe can like give a little show like have abit of discharge but not alot kind so I still can afford to go shower.Or contraction strong till I cant tahan I will go lor cos for now all my BH all I still can take so far but sometime will get abit strong till must try to lie down relax a while than will go away.

Blurjen
Ya my baby is 2.6kg le but actually hope baby can be full term than can 3kg at least better.Dun say he bad ur app is next week he haven get a chance to tell u maybe he will tell u on tuesday wow u in 38weeks 2days on next tue than your chances of giving birth when he is away is as high as me le.Maybe he will tell u on tue lor haha if haven deliver maybe he will ask u want to induce ant.
What time is your app next tue haha see can bump into each other mine is 8.30pm

sunshinebaby,
my bb hicupps almost everyday so i think it is normal.

I think after that we need to visit PD if the bb is sick.

asura...i see..shall cont' with the current fish oil..after tat then see hw..tat means i have to buy extra to keep liao..else after birth dunnoe when will see gynae again.

lemontree..wah..yr bb grows fast wor... 3kg aldy...so its norm. practice tat gynae will check for any dilation during gynae visit har? so far, my gynae din check on me leh..hmmm...

sunshine - I heard that sexually active women must do Pap smear test every year to detect if yr cervix is healthy. The test is used to detect cervical cancer.

Swab test is the GBS test, the Gp B Strep. test. Means got bacteria growth

caca,
my appointment is at 8.10pm, so maybe i will see you! i hope that i wont need to induce. But so far he havent check whether I have any cervix dilute leh. so maybe mine is not so soon. ur bb is heavier than mine leh, my bb v small only. she is only 2.5kg during this wk checkup, so hope she will be 2.7 to 2.8 when she delivered

SG - I think gynae will check whether cerix is dilated when u r above 36 weeks loh, to check if ur body is preparing for labour or not.

Prosper - I am likely to have bad tear again at the same place as last time if I dun induce loh. cos by then, my bb could be too big for me to deliver.

Lemontree
Wow u wil be next to pop.By the way dun wory think if u on drip durring delivery it wil prevent de they will know what to do. Wow your baby is big le 3kg at 36weeks 5days

Sun
Its very common ba I guess my little girl hicups like a few times everyday in my tumtum.Try drinking water lor.

Swab test:
Its to test for a bacteria call something like GBS which can cos infection to baby during the birth process when they pass the birth canal if not treated can be quite serious that is what my gynae nurse told me.

SG
ya lor... norm my fish oil supply got fr my gynae... if not seeing him then hv to stock up lor...

lemontree
now i understand liao... norm mummy here will refer to Gp B Strep... thks!!!

Kome, ok no prob u let me knw again

Sunshine, ya every woman must do pap smear once sexually active, once i gt married been doing yearly liao...

wah LemonTree..1.5cm dilated! so jiayou to hear ur good news soon, 3kg bb

Blurjen
Haha we can see each other on that day.Ya maybe he predict u wont give birth so soon lor.U also baby girl or boy?u are in your 37week le right so even next week u wan him to induce also ok ma cos 38weeks mine still quite early onli 36weeks 5days by than.Btw which hospital u gg MT A or MT E?

Lemontree
Can check with u did your gynae do VE for u or he just use finger to check for the dilution

lemontree...hmm..see if my gynae will check on me tmr. Re: tear...i tot we will be norm. be "cut" for wider openings? we'll still suffer tear? can imagine the pain..wah..3 weeks to recover...

hey queenie, im interested in the warming shampoo and body wash... do you knw if i bathe everyday, wld 1 bottle last for the whole month?

Yaloh, relied alot on painkillers. Till now, I still remember the name - Sinflex.....I hope my wound wun take so long to recover this time round. O/w, it is even worse than c-section!

caca..wats the diff. between VE? i only noes during labour, the nurses/mid wife will come in very often to pop their fingers for checking dilation..tat is wat i heard from all mummies who have given birth..and its definitely irritating esp. when u are in pain and so many pple walk in and out.

Caca,
Ya now in my 37wks, ha ha he keep on telling me anytime the bb will be out n said tat the bb position is v low. So i also dunno when my anytime will come ha ha! Mine is a bb gal! Urs too rite? i will be deliver in Mount A, how abt u?

Sg
VE is virginal scan lor u know when we are in early pregnancy normal scan from tumtum cannot see de than they will use something to put inside u than can see sac the same thing lor.Haha by the time u want to give birth in pain you wont care who walk in N out le u will just wish quickly pop.

Sun
No pro.Drink lots of water ya.

Blurjen
Ya thats good so we are actually quite close u are like 1 week earlier than me.He also somehow like tell me I am anytime into labour le.Just the waiting game.Yup yup same same MT A u oping for 2bedded or so? maybe u can pm me your full name haha when I give birth if we same time can ask nurse can put in same room haha.dunno can ant hor. Cos after that time I discharge the nurse there tall me when I come back for delivery can request the nurse I want to go back to SR ward to see those nurses again.

Lemontree
Sorry I dun reali understand.What its ok u dun remember u did VE or finger check?

Sun,
Not to worry abt BB hiccups, mine also can hiccup a few times a day

lemontree,
Wah, so u anytime will give birth liao? All packed and ready?

Re FTM giving birth early:
I think really depends, though mostly I hear is early. But my mum says I was late for 2 wks...I was the first child.

caca..oh...aiyo..duno lah..so many diff. terms. haha..true lah..i won't care who walk in n out but irritating mah..so pain liao still come in poke here n there. haha...my sis told me her fren kicked the doctor/nurse when one of them tries to check her dilation. haha..coz irritated liao. =p

sun, the DHA pill is so big i have problem swallowing it. it drag me off to take the pills.. somemore i always dun like pills. even if i'm sick, i dun take the pills also.

Prosper- Cheng Choon shop is at CHin Swee Road. There's a multi-storey carpark there. It's near People's Park Hawker centre and OG.

Caca - Oh yes, now I remember what's VE liao. For checking of cervix, gynae will do finger check.

Sg
Haha so ke lian le the nurse or dr.Ya lor alot of things wan la.Actually dunno anything is better than noe u noe.Like my first wan just blur blur like that go deliver so easy and fast .Now the second everything also noe seems like so many problem reali hope to deliver soon cos tumtum super tight lor like want to brust liao. Was begging my hubby to bring me go geylang eat frog porridge if I have deliver on sat haha.

Blurjen
I had PM u my full name and HP haha hope we can close date so can see each other haha plus same gynae.Actually inside my heart hope baby come out valentine so cute le .I booked 4bedded but think I will change to 2 bedded when admit time when they ask me cos I wan to request to go back to SR ward to see those nurses they reali very nice.

Hi all. May I know if one can feel if the baby is already engaged?

My next check-up with my gynae is next week and I felt something some pressure at my v area. I am not sure if bb is engaged already.