(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

SYK
icic... $3 a pack? each pack consist of how many?
loop kind how to wear huh? me like mountain tortoise... kekeke

sg,
but my sm cream has been using since 1st tri, but dun have any rashes. only until now got the rashes... i keep on straching and straching...

sunshinebaby,
suppose to see gynae this sat, but call clinic up, asked me to go down tml. But i am working leh dun know how to sneak out.

Sunshinebaby, I haven't wore before, so I am also like you, haha. I guess I will need to explore. But my guess is that there cld be a 'string' at the side for you to put through the loop and make a knot to secure the pad.

I forgot how many pads are there in one pkt. The packaging is slightly bigger than the size of a pampers newborn.

I heard that some hospital will provide you with the loop kind during your stay and you can buy from them at S$8 a pack. So it's cheaper to buy from outside.

prosper
pls dun scratch it... will make it worse n somemore might leave marks too...
tat time my face got it, i apply aloe vera gel to ease the itchness... i put the aloe vera gel in fridge so when apply, its cooling on my face...

re: powder for bb
some mummies mentioned dun use talcum powder on nb bb right? afraid they will inhale n not gd for them... true?

sun,
my gynae at GlenE, my workplace at tanjong pagar. If taking cab there quite far, cost me $10+.
If i go tml, then this sat got to go again for pre-register. ah ya thinking should see doc tml or this sat..

prosper
my gynae oso at GlenE lei... my appt oso tis sat... n oso will be doing pre-register tis sat too... u gg for 1 or 2 bedded?

pinkdemoness,
You got the da feng ai from katong shopping complex or shopping centre? Which flr? Did the instruction says each time use 2 or 3 teabags? Cos i recall some mummies say 1 teabag per use not enough

Re rashes:
Sometimes my tummy also feel itchy, but will pass after awhile. But my boobs the itchy is worse, think cos more sweat there. Been applying the snake brand powder for prickly heat on my boobs when its gets real itchy

thanks mummies for your concern abt me pricking my fingers.. actually i am someone who's very scared of needles one. i always got to look away whenever having injection or retrieving blood. but in this pregnancy, it's like the needles like me so much. 1st trimester, wk 5 to wk 12, i need to take booster jab twice a week on my bum. then after that, did a couple of times of blood test, so need to take blood from me again. and now, got to prick myself
no choice lor, i dun want bb to have any problem later.

confinement body wash and shampoo
the products smell of lavender

Queenie
if u ordering from little dreamers, they will waive the delivery fee if u order more than $150. the last time we ordered more that $400.

yan - i smsed u abt diapers- u receive - fitti is here and huggies tonite let me know when u wanna collect

dianajs - i replies to u also

<font color="aa00aa">fitti premium - good quality leh - letting my boy use them at nite coz ex o/side (even the design is nice - hehehe) but since i get a good deal - why not share with mummies rite - i have ordered 12 packs for mummies so far and some are requesting more - so i m ordering two batches tomorrow - wanna join?

S size comes in 48pcs / Newborn comes in 52pcs - S is 3-kg &amp; NB is up to 5kg. In the early stages - bb tends to use more diapers up to 7 a day leh - saw one march mummy went into her 3rd pack within 2 weeks -hehe only when they are bigger then will use lesser. Retail price o/side is $14.90 cheapest - I am getting at $12 a pack - SMS me at 81703429 if u want ok?</font>

hello mummies.....
just wondering if any mummies is planning to buy babycot???
i have a friend who bought it ( brand new still at store will arrange transport)..i am just helping a friend to sell hers off....

here's the measurements and specs...
Baby Cot size 136 cm x 76 cm , come with Spring Bed (size 132 x 71 x 14 cm or 52" x 28" x 6 ")
Cherry Wood Baby Cot - Dark Brown color
3 level of adjustment

Me and my hubby love this Baby cot alot, after we did our survey. This baby cot is very strong, even when u try to shake it... it don't move. It is very firm, strong and steady.

We bought is at sg 544, fully paid, in Nov 2008. Arrange to be deliver in Mid march 2009.

After all the survey and purchase... My God sister &amp; Best friend give me their baby cot in feb 2009
.. so now I have 2 baby cot at home..... and Looking for somebody who keen to take over the New Baby Cot that still at the store,,,,

Bought it from BABY AVENUE at Balestier Road...

Anybody who keen to check it out... can call me at 9090 3019
Thanks alot

************************ NEW Baby Cot ******************************
Can Convert to Child Bed

jme
haiz, saying about her giving comment, haven give birth she already comment liao.. i so super sianz lo.. ya last embrace n dong thru out.. at least u left with 2 mths, i still got one n a half yr to go man...waaaa.. tatz long sia..

idaarshad
just to double confirm n make sure tat u recieve my payment right, do sms mi on the ready collection of huggies, will most likely fix a time to go down to sengkang to collect from u.. thks..

Jasmine called me at about 130pm when she just woke up. She did C-sec. She mentioned that she dilated 5 cm but still requested for C-sec. I cant remember too much of it... memory failing.. aiz... Hee... i think her bb wanna choose his own date to come out..
Looking forward to her update on her birth story.

Went for my gynae visit today.. put on 1.1kg over the past 12days, bb gain 450g and is now 2.2kg @ wk33d5, my gynae say that the weight is very average... good good.. too small i worry for bb, too big i also worry for myself.. hee
She dont think i would be giving birth prematurely so no problems..
Finally, my bb dont sleep when i go for visit. Was kicking away during the scan and i confirmed with gynae that the bump which i told all of u that i try to grab sometimes is her feet... hee..

IDAARSHAD,

Wanna check whether u managed to contact the guy on whether got anymore huggies or not.
I thinking of collecting the diapers from you after u confirm.

I think asura announced already.. Jasmine had popped today. She very steady.. 9 plus waterbag burst then 2pm called me.. She told me that when she arrived in TMC she's already 5cm dilated.. but the pain was too much for her that she requested for Csection immediately..

Haizz.. i m sooooo tired.. 2 wks before my EDD and yet i am still running around meeting customers and suppliers.. hardly have time to rest and yak online..

Wooo....Congrats Nana &amp; Jasmine!!

Hope all is well!

Busy day and just finished reading the posts but it's 11.30pm here so need to KO. Nitez all!

I am thinking of taking Epidural, but scare of side effect. But if not taking epidural, don't know can stand the pain.

Any advise?

oppsgal, hahhaa. i think i will opt for epi if i can take the pain llevel.. i will heed gynae's advice during tt moment.

oopsgal,

I asked my gynae the question this afternoon.. She says that if 1 cm dilation cannot tahan liao... then most prob need epi.. 1 cm dilation = approx 10 mins interval contractions
3 cm dilation = approx 5 mins interval contractions

wah Jasmine also pop liao!
Congrats! How heavy is her bb?
Hee...must ask her how is my gynae stitches for c sect :p

Asura, wah ur bb is 2.2kg at 33 weeks plus which is good range!

Winter, hope u are the next mummy to pop after Jas &amp; Nana

But heard for side effect like backache. And bb won't latch as feel sleepy. I low tolerance to pain one, so my gynae advise I take epidural when deliver.

I am thinking about the side effect. And also scare injection very pain.

oppsgal,

Humm... i think if really cannot tahan the pain, u cannot be too bothered abt bb being sleepy. During birht, the most important thing is to get the bb out safely. I tot bb feel sleepy is a side effect of pepedine (dont know how to spell, the injection at the thigh). I really hope for natural w/o epidural.. going to be more hardworking and walk more.. hee

some pple will suffer badly frm the side effects of epidural, some do not.. really depends on individuals.. pain tolerance also individually based... hopefully u also get very experience anaesthetist who is able to find the spot to inject/insert the epidural at 1 go and does it with as little pain as possible. hee. ive read some mummies say they dont feel it but some feel it. some vomit and stuff and some dont.

dont worry too much abt it. =) since u have been advised to take it just take it ba. you will also knw ur own pain tolerance. =)

mangogal,

I think the durian stuff i took for 3 consecutive days really help! haha.. imagine 450g in 12 days! Now i am very happy with her weight..

prosper...so sorie for late reply. medical hall/ pharmacy shld have...its pureen baby powder..but for rashes..white bottle with red label...everytime i gt rashes on my tum tum, i apply and the rashes will go away the nx day..maybe u can try...gt sell small bottle de.

asura
u must be happy w yr bb weight now... hope my boi oso hv a gd weight when seeing my gynae tis sat...

wintertime
when jasmin reach tmc, she already 5cm dilated, tat's fast... hope my turn will be as fast as bullet train too... hahaha

Asura, I see so it's the power of durian,hehe...

Sunshine, it's 2nd time birth for Jasmine..so faster la
Whereas 1st time mummies like us ,will take longer time for natural birth unless urs is c sect lo

Congrats, Jasmine!

Asura
pricking myself 7 times is to test the blood glucose. it will be 1 x before each meals, 1 x 2 hours after meals, and 1 x before bedtime, which makes up 7 x. each time, i will need to prick my finger and drip the blood on a strip which is inserted into a device and then get the reading and record the reading. these readings got to show to the diabetes doctor at my next visit.

Asura
happy for you that your bb is of good weight.

my stupid hubby is taking Ben &amp; Jerry's chocolate fudge ice cream in front of me now! so insensitive... he knows i cannot eat

Hee..Congrats Jasmin... =)

Re: epidural...my MIL just reminded me last nite nt to take epidural..*pengz* which i intend to have..nw dunnoe hw..coz she says nx time old liao will have backache..but dunnoe hw true is tat..aldy have back problem liao..nt sure if i really take epi will further worsen my back condition ornt. Mummies..hw ah..will u all listen to yr MIL? but i really doubt i can tahan w/o epi wor....sigh...