(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

devil
the littledreamers selling this shampoo n bodywash using lemongrass de.. oso said to expel wind..
http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html
if u wan we can order tgt. and split the delivery charge lor.. coz they charge 1 time 8 bucks..

jme
haha u so rou ma leh.. but i likeeeeee
kekekes

p3pp3r
ya lor. c how it goes bah..

missycandy/devil
wdls nw suddenly got thunder, sky dark dark. becareful when u all come home ah..

i muz go prepare and go c Dr ang for check up le.
kekes. so excited.

Welcome SYK.

SYK
hi. welcome here!!!

SG
I now totally fine le. how about u? don dwell too much on what happen last night ya? u can share w us too..
HUGS HUGS SG!!!

To ALL Wrking MOMS
becareful on ur way home. maybe raining over ur side!!!

Devil
I donno wor... but i sturbborn OX lai de. i don wan use Da Feng Cao coz the water v hot.
last time got mommies buy this tgt??
I come back then discuss w u again?

Thank you for your welcome.

Have you gals started planning for your ML already? When would be a better time to start? I am a first time mom, so there're a lot of things which I do not know.

Devil
I have brought the Warming Body Wash for Confinement and Warming Shampoo for Confinement, have read that it can only be use during confinement only and its like using normal shampoo and body wash. Intend to save all the mess using daifengcao, so will be trying out this.

SYK
Welcome. Think if your work does not require you to use alot of strength, walking and standing for long hours. YOu may consider to take 1 week earlier than your EDD. Actually its all depend on your body, if you felt very tired, you may like to consider take 2 weeks earlier to rest and prepare.

p3.. u r not alone.. me facing the same prob as u.. rental mkt was good so tot rent out our pl n collect 2k every mth.. stay w mil n can also give her more allowance.. one stone hit two birds.. but hv been miserable for past 10 mths.. nowadays i hear her voice until really vvvvv scare.. now just tahan-ing.. actually when u give birth.. u more likely to hv more problems w mil one.. cos they like to comment alot of things on looking after bbs.. me got lots of unhappy incidents/ issues w mil regarding my #1.. haiz.. sometimes thinking back dont know this 2k per mth is worth it not..luckily hb is always standing by my side de... now lease left w 2 mths.. suppose to shift back but going to give birth so dont want to think too much la.. both u n me just hang in there k..

2150130.gif
SYK
ML depend on individual... some will take 3 wks b4 EDD, some 2 wks, some 1 wk and some will work till pop... depend on yr current situation whether u find it xin ku to do yr job now...

pink
tat's cheap... mummy posted bought at $3.20 right as shown on the pic...

kome
the bodywash n shampoo u mentioned issit jtho ordered for u guys one?

Thank you Kome.

Does the confinement warm body wash and confinement shampoo you bought has any weird smell? Cuz I too feel like getting one for myself. I actually bought the dry shampoo from Guardian pharmacy but I thought that hvg 'real' hair wash will be better.

queenie..yah i'm ok liao..thks...i did all the housework cleaning since last nite till just nw to relieve the "unhappiness" haha...wat a weird way. tot of asking part time cleaner to come my hse tis weekend..but nw no nid aldy. save $...but poor me, nw having backache aldy...if later tell my hb he will just say i'm being extra lor. haha..sigh..forget it..so long as i'm happy. me also home alone...tink we SAHMTB / SAHM are really sitting at home waiting for the moment... =p

sian...why rain when we are abt to go home...

welcome SYK...i'm like u FTM...my due date is 27mar and i plan to take two weeks earlier prior to my EDD, as i'm feeling v tired dragging myself out of bed every morning to go to work...and now especially when i dun sleep v well...

sun:
ya lor...i got it at those neighbourhood chinese medical hall..i also bought another pkt of Mamypoko(S) at 21.90 for 72 pcs..now its on promotion if not its selling at $24...

breast pump:
i heard from my cousin that if we wana get manual ones, avent is highly recommended n if electric, its medela.. think i'll get the avent manual first since i got my avent bottles liao...

washing:
i'm left with towels n cloth diapers to wash... think will do it next week..very tired n achy this week...

hospital bag:
think i will pack my bag this weekend too...

pads:
saw the kotex maternity adhesive just now...its only 26 or 28cm..so i think i'll stick to sofy 36cm..40.5 like abit too long? just hope it wont be very messy end of the day...quite skeptical to c blood..

gathering:
really looking fwd to our next gathering esp after the last one...

do u think the bottom healing spray is good for mummies who have used them before? thought of getting one too..wat are the pros abt the product n how much?

pinksorbet
2 weeks earlier? I wanted to also... But thot of taking just 1 week earlier and ask gynae to give me 1 week MC. My due date is on 29 Mar.

Devil
we can order tog lor.. keke since we stay so near. any mommies wan order tog? can join but oni wdls/sbw/yishun area?
i juz bath come out. so shiok i bath cold water then with the rain sound, thunder sound..
like dancing in the rain like tt.. if drink coconut nw is best le. LOLs

devil - ya...actually i'm oso thinking of asking gynae to issue me an mc to cover for a week too...not sure if she's ok with it....

now rain started pouring down le...BIG BIG at bugis area....duhz....

Welcome SYK... =) personally..if i'm working, tink i won't work till i pop...coz FTM..no experience..if can, take 2 or 1.5 weeks b4 EDD to rest n get prepared. anyway, maternity leave has been extended to 4mths nw..comparing to those who gave birth much earlier..we aldy have a little more extra leave liao.

I have started packing my bags too. I am left with the maternity pads which I will be getting from kiddy palace this week. My friend told me to get the loop kind as it provides better cushioning.

I too feel like taking one wk mc to rest at home but I am not sure if my gynae will give me or not.

This is because there are a few occasions when I visited his clinic during weekdays (cuz he don't do certain scans during wkends), he did not give me mc. As I do not want to take my own leave, I requested for a timesheet statement from him.

So, my guess is that he don't give out mc unless my condition requires it.

Cindy - I agree with u... ironing of baby clothes is a waste of time. My HB was still teasing my ger yesterday... All I can remember abt u is in ur dirty smell regugitate romper and dirty mitten. Since when u become a toddler...

I was luffing away... :D

Pinkdemoness,
Have you gotten your avent manual pump? I have one sitting at home & considered not really used. I'll be using the medela PIS...If you wan, do let me know. =)

SYK
Welcome...

Kome
Anything can happen...jus enjoy the rest of the pregnancy....*cheers*

hi ladies, sorry for intrusion.

i am from Jan 09 MTBs.anyone need da feng cao? i have balance of 10 packets. willing to give FOC. PM me.=)

Prosper, I read from babycenter that it is common for women in their third trimester to develop red itchy rashes on their belly. You should check with your gynae if you need to see a dermatologist and get him to refer you to one.

I had red rashes on my belly but it's not itchy. I was recommended to see a dermatologist by my gynae and nw my rashes have subsided.

Sunshine, my friend told me that the padding for the loop kind is thicker than the normal pads. As some gynae will perform a cut at the bottom, the cushioning helps to alleviate the pain. She also told me that the loop kind stays in place better than the normal ones.

However, I too have other friends who use the normal kind. I will buy the loop kind to try after my delivery and see how things goes. If I am not used to it, I can always switch to the normal pads. After all, the loop kinds is so much cheaper than the normal ones. The ones I saw at giant cost about S$3.