(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I had gelare waffle with ice-cream yesterday...sweet stuffs....i should be guilty....

nowadays abit more lax in my eating habits not like previously will be more careful...hee

Nana - good luck for yr delivery process! U can do it brave mummy! =)

Queenie - i thought caffeine in coffee is higher than tea?

Pinkdemoness - I onli thinking of taking coconut start of mar. Don't want to take too early cos scared too cooling woah...

queenie:: hehe we must learn from pinkdemoness. REALLY know how to REN man!! hehe!! but cannot le. these days really hot plus somemore when i know confinement 1 month cannot take even secretly.. I cannot take it ah ahha tell myself, better drink now. ahha!!

pink and grace:: the babyfair looks interesting loh. but by then i already gave birth haha! do share what is interesting there ok!

haha...nt tat i can ren but i kia si...scared wait incur more money to see doctor...but i do take cold drinks but non caffeinated less bubble tea...but only twice during whole pregnancy...

i dunno if i gg for the fair cos me sahmtb so dun wana buy unnecessary stuffs as i got almost everything le...esp when bb stuffs are to cute n expensive...wait hb dun wan me cos anyhow spend...lol...

pink
tink should be ok coz out body is more heaty at last trimester esp nearer to labour

yup, there's a bb fair end of feb... i'll be gg down to take a look but sure will go in early morning to avoid crowds...

Pinkdemoness
You're good! Very disciplined! I dun think I can stay away from Coke...heee~~

Coffee or Tea
I also thot caffine is higher in coffee compared to tea. Have been having 1 cup of tea almost everyday but coffee has been cut down quite significantly! As for bubble tea, it's once every 2 weeks....

BabyFair
May just drop by to take a look....will share if see anything interesting!

pinkdemoness
wow u so gd gal no coke thru out.. how nice. hehe cant imagine how u tahan man. whenever i eat out (most of the times) my drinks order mostly coke, ribena, 7up one.
until i enter 3rd trimester then hb suddenly restrict me. lols.

pinksorbet
wow. u had my fave waffle ice cream.. so delicious. today's tuesday got waffle half price maybe i can go cwp walk walk and trick hb to eat with me too.
donnoe where my sister got the info from lor. but i tink i will still drink a few more times(less then 5 cups) of bb tea b4 i POP? hehes.

RE: coconut
i have started it few wks back. drank about 2.5 coconuts. had my last coconut at JB last sat. so refreshing.
i tink 1 wk once should be alright..

cindy
too late liao.. i have been drinking frm 1st-2nd trimester.. lol ya lor nowadays is very hot.

re: baby fair
21st feb right? go also donno do what. cordlife? or more shoppings. hehes.. if haven due can pop by to see bah.

Moomooland, ya manz.. I can feel bb crushing inside me.. every little movement he made is so uncomfortable.

May, I had experienced that before. I have mense like cramp too few days back.. I thought I am going to deliver soon, but after much resting, turn out to be okay. So I think you better rest more.

Queennie, hees.. in fact, I think I walk a lot esp during office hrs.. swimming, these days I was sooo tired from work that I did not head down to swimming pool as often. Anyway, left with 2 more wks, so let’s see if bb wants to come out by then.. else got to induce.

Nana, ohhh. All the best.. jia you jia you.. u will be next..

Babe, great to know tht you are doing well.. do let us know once got gd news.. kekeke

Cindy, ahahah. By right I should be the first one to pop, but I see many mummies here started popping before I do.. making me more anxious.. just 2 more wks..

Pinkdemoness, I drink half can of coke last night.. opps.. suddenly got craving and I gave in.. hahaha

Gals, I am sooo reclunctant to get out from my bed this morning.. so wish to stay at home and rest... but can't take mc liao lah.. else will be in black list. plus now economy is so bad now, later i come back from maternity leaves and who knows i might not find my table and chair anymore.. hahahaha

Steph
Thanks for sharing your birth story with us. I don't know if you request for epi there will be side effect if too much.

Nana
Jia You.....hope to see your little one soon.

Queenie
Sorry, never let you know first, coz i need to check with my hubby and gynae if waxing can be done but hb forbide me to go.

Wintertime
haha. i stopped swimming long ago ever since i got Stretch marks. coz me previously wearing bikini go swim in public pool one. now got SM liaos, don wan go pool scare people. kekes.
half can of coke better than a whole can?

Kome
is ok my dear.. kekes..

during confinement, all of u will start bathing n wash hair or will wait till 1 wk later then bath n wash hair? if wait till 1 wk later then bath/wash hair, can still apply the clarins oil/cream daily?

Queenie - cos my another preggie fren had big cravings for waffles yesterday kept mentioning to me abt waffles, asked her better stop mentioning to me liao cos making me think of it too but she couldn't stop...so end up both of us went suntec to eat lor...two pregnant ladies...haha

Re: Coke
Don't dare to drink coke too...Hb forbids me to take gassy drinks too...

Re: Maternity Leave
Hb wished that i could take ML starting 2nd week of mar...he wanted me to rest at home and wait for labour rather than go back to work...makes me in a dilemma...initially wanted to work till delivery one but hb said not advisable cos wat if labour starts in the office...v drama lor...
me oso big big head dunno wad to do...haiz..

Wintertime
You still working? When you start your ML?

Queenie
I also got stretchmark so cannot wear bikini also.
Will be busy with our children might not have the chance to go swimming also. I had been drinking a few slips of the coke also. Too hot and cannot tahan, asked my hb to finish the balance.

Pinksorbet
My HB also suggest me to take ML at least 1 week earlier, he said that i got so many why need to be so stingy abt it. Haiz.....now consider requesting gynae to give me 1 week MC instead but how should i let my boss know?

kome
i'm considering to take 1 wk earlier but hoping gynae will give me MC instead of using my ML... oso afraid wat my boss will tink of it if i'm taking MC instead of ML... tink sure will affect appraisal one... kekeke

grace
once preggy, my hb dun allow me to drive liao...

Pinksorbet
hehes. ur nick just make me feel like having desserts. :p ltr i might drink coke and eat gelere ice cream kakakakas...
is easy for people beside us to stop us from doing this eating/drinking that hor.. but they wont be able to understand what we are going thru de lar. hahahas. one reason to sip coke and pinch sinful stuffs.

wintertime
ya hor, ur edd is drawing nearer..

kome
tink after pregnancy i wont be going to swimming liaos. coz im born lazy tho the fact i love swimming and is the only sports that i do with passion since young. i will use my uzap to slim down, sit ups and diets. kekes..

RE: coke
ytd i went mac for dinner then my dad call and nag at me for eating MAc. aiyo.. so sian. anw, hb changed my drink from coke to sprite. is so bland to me so i merely tk sips only. now thinking back only makes me more keen on going to kitchen to grab a coke. hahaha

Wow, mummies are early this morning...

Nana,
All the best for your delivery and hope your hubby can be back in time to witness the birthing process.

May,
I think u can ask Dr Adrian abt HL, he is usually quite generous with MC, hehe

Lemontree:
Is TMC providing sanitory/ maternity pads as part of their package? Cos I read on their website its optionable for us to bring...by that, I'm not sure if it means chargeable or not?

Experienced mummies,
Can advise usually 1st few days how many times we need to change our pad?

Sun
Confirm will affect the appraisal. I have already prepare for low marks.
In my previous job, my boss said that he did not work quite long with me as i am on 3 mths ML when he took over the branch, so he reject my promotion to Manager that time. I was so sad.....now i hack care already since CEO already annouce pay freeze and there is no pormotion for my job one.

Wintertime,
You may wish to check with your gynae still advisable to go swimming at such a late stage...cos if waterbag breaks while u swimming, u may not realise it wor

kome - should let yr boss know early ba...me oso thinking of asking my gunae to issue me with mcs instead of using ML...but ML realli quite alot, then plus the childcare and annual leaves? hmm...hb said if leave wasted to stay at home and wait for labour jus let it be lor...he said i mus be decisive.

Pinksorbet
MC by right is use when we are sick and now i am taking it just to rest at home. I not sure how to put across to my boss and if last min than tell her i on MC, than scare will affect my job as i need to pass it to my colleague to follow and help out.

kome - unless u tell yr boss its gynae who suggest u take mc one based on yr condition? then if bo bian u might have to utilize yr ML earlier liao...

teddybaby
For first day i using the maternity pad which hospital provide. As i had c-sect, the nurse helped me change abt 2 to 3 times on first day

Pinksorbet
Haiz.....when the times come than i see how, who knows i might be deliver early before i taking MC or ML 1 week earlier than my EDD. Will decide on my next visit than.

pinksorbet
haha ya i agree!! we better eat what ever comes across our mind b4 is too late.. i love roast duck.!!! kekes.

teddybaby
heard they will charge u for the pads and disposable undies one. coz they will wear it for u right after the delivery. i tink this one v hard to ask them not to charge to bill. unless pack one panty and one pad in hb's jacket and get him to pass to the nurse b4 they open theirs for us? hehes. but tink my hb will kill me and just let them charge to bill..

RE:pads
ytd i went to buy pads. then hb scare not enough and he say if really not enough ask my mom to buy later on. i asked him why he cant buy. lols. he say can but muz buy baby's diapers as well to cover up. aiyo.. since if hb goin to labour ward why cant buy for us. i muz change his orbit mindset!

Queenie
Yup, wash your hb's brain. =P Its quite common nowadays for guys to help buy ladies things. Wahaha.....I asked my hb to buy nursing bras for me last time during my confinement.

morning ladies...
today a bit late... cos send my #2 to school.
dunno why she started crying.. last week was ok, no crying at all.
I guess gotta just leave her with the teacher and let her get used to it.
Haiz... stress...

I'm bring around 6-8 pads to hospital, since hospital will have one pack for us. if not enuff then ask hubby or mom to bring the next day.

Kome,pinksorbet me still working.. initially wanted to work till i popped so that I max my time with my bb.. but now having second thoughts.. thinking of starting my ML one wk earlier than my EDD to rest at home.. i find myself dragging myself out of bed everyday now.. and bb is getting heavy.. sianz... but if i start ML early, then i will have only 2months n 3wks with my bb cos i only taking 3 months first.

Sun, kome, ya.. actually my gynae say can give me MC one leh.. but my boss sure face black black one.. plus now economy so bad.. sure kana mark for sure. So either I work till I pop, if not start ML early.

Teddybb, gynae say it’s okay.. still can go swimming.. I ever think of that also.. but if waterbag burst while swimming, I think contraction will follow after that.. at least I will know tt I m in labour soon… so I think it’s still okay one..

kome
hehe ya lor. i tink guys shouldnt be feeling paiseh about doing things for their wifeys. kekes. afterall we are bearing his offspring leh.

irene
don be stress ya.. ltr bb oso can feel.

Re: Disposable Panties
how many to bring?

Re: Disposable Breast Pads
is it needed to bring? i throw in 5 pairs into my hospital bag. hahas.

Queenie - u can have roast duck for lunch later? heehees....

kome - ya can oso ask yr gynae see whether he can guage when u delivering...when's yr next visit?

mummies - which brand of maternity pads did u buy? i bought the pureen white color packaging one...i'm thinking of getting my disposable panties tonite too...will get those normal ones instead of maternity ones since i'm oso wearing normal ones now...scared maternity ones too big for moi...

wintertime - now i'm already dragging myself out of bed every morning, and i'm onli 33 weeks+ compared to yours...dunno later how...tink i start to take leave earlier to rest at home ba...v lethargic to travel to and from the office...

Wintertime
I am also dragging myself out of the bed and than i think of standing in MRT without pple giving up their seat to me, i felt very sian. Now started not sleeping well at night already, so quite tired in the morning.

Queenie
I brought 5 pcs of disposable panties and 3 pairs of disposable breast pads. Just put inside the bag just in case you need it and cannot find.

Pinksorbet
My hb did ask him if my EDD got change and he mentioned that normally won't change one. My next visit is on 26 Feb.

kome
i'm oso prepared as definitely tis yr with bb sure will affect my preformance... same as u, hack care la n concentrate tis yr on my bb first...

pinksorbet
haha i had roast duck last sun liaos. but is like never enough one. nvm .. coz i only like to eat some places's roast duck. in wdls only crystal jade one is sedap to me. but now recession haha. no dining in w/o valid reasons allow. :p

RE: Pads
i bought sofy 40.5cm(4pads/pack) and 35cm(8pads/pack) respectively.

RE: disposable pads
i also want to get it. last week went to see but didnt buy coz donno wad size. told hb, he keep telling me wait till his offday. now seeing 4 mommies delivered/delivering i abit scare liao.. lols.. sicurry b4 his offday i already due. (touchwood)

Wintertime
i tink even waterbag burst during swimming we should be able to distinguish hehe. after all is warm liquid flowing out mah.

Re: Cordlife
any mommy haven sign up for the CNY promotion?

btw Mummies, can i check if any one will be bringing 1 extra pants or dress to work since we do not know if our waterbag will burst and dirty the pants or dress that we are wearing?

kome
hmm thank u for answering to my queries dear.. hehes. how come really no pple give up seats to preggies one?? very sickening isnt it. singaporeans is so $T%^$^$^%$@#$#$@!!!

sun
don worry too much.

i still tinking of getting a new job maybe during oct 09. but donnot by then hows the recession's condition man.

queenie
my hb oso hv the same tot of cannot buy maternity pads for me... tink must brainwash his orbit mindset... he said if i need can ask my mum or sis to get for me...

sorbet
i'm oso using norm ones - those for heavy usage during confinement... hope it can hold else will go get sofy ones which is much longer...

kome - my edd on scan report is different from my LMP...i usually follow my LMP one...and my gynae's report is such that it predicts EDD based on AL, AC and FL so tink not accurate one...

Queenie - now u make me think of roast duck at crystal jade...yum yum...i so love their shui jing bao oso...hehe...

Morning Mummies!

Grace,
I'm still driving. No intention of stopping. I also drove to work till I went for maternity leave for my #1.

queenie
my gf has been staying at hm for almost a yr aft she resigned due to stress... currently she's looking aft her #1... now she plan to hv #2 but need to find a job first so tat she will be entitled to the 4 mths ML rather than be a SAHM... she wanna contribute some earning to the family too... else her hb will be quite siong...

sun
sometimes i really donno hb's brain inside contains what 1.. lols got weird mindset. so young leh he only turning 30 this year but mentality machiam from my dad's era lols.

RE: Pads
i dare not risk using my pre-pregnancy pads. im v afraid of staining. but sofy 40.5cm is not cheap lor if we gg to get one whole month supply of it. one pack selling $2.10 consists 4 pads. if one day we need to use 4. means one mth $60. wow. faints. i really hope my lochia will stop after 1 week or best a few days. kekes

sun - yalor...some guys have those orbit mindset cannot do these for their wives....haha...must brainwash them lor...for maternity pads, i got the maternity ones but planning to get normal disposable panties...

hello mummies

Thanks for ur wishes. Juz lying down. Contractions irregular. Cant walk around cos water kept leaking. Sian. Dun tink hb can b in sg in time. He in london. Only arrive tmr 8am. My mum will b wif me. Sigh. Doc said wait for hb too long. If only cervic dilate can prolong, waterbag cant do anything.

Queenie
Ya lor, nowadays singaporeans are like that. Today when got into MRT saw the whole row of people don't know really dosing off or just pretend to be. Haiz......stand till last few stations than got a seat.

Re: Pads
Maybe first few days you might need the 40.5cm one but after that can use the 28cm one as it will not be as much as first few days.

pinksorbet
OOPS. u mention shui jing bao i tink of XIAO LONG BAO.. thru out my pregnany i didnt get to go Ding Tai Feng to eat XLB lor. but i do get to eat it elsewhere. but just seems like something's lacking.. tink i miss Ding Tai Feng. LOLS.

Sun
haha i tink when i goes back to work i wont be thinking of having #2 until 3 yrs later. coz i wan my job to be stable.. my mil told me if i don wan go back to work then i shd continue conceiving #2 soon .. lols. she pay $ meh. now nw wrk, my hb already complain siong liaos lor..

wah Nana u in labour ward! How many weeks r u now?
May God bless you a smooth delivery
Update us!

Steph, thks for sharing ur birth story, aiyo..so scary when u mentioned the epi side effect...i scared scared.....
How heavy is ur bb?

Coke:
haa...my hubby surprise me with 4 bottles of Rootbeer last nite! He said is better than coke as no caffine...
but i wont drink whole bottle maybe half to share wif him :p

ML or MC?
Hmm...I prefer to take MC lo, dun want to waste ML..maybe will ask my gynae write a letter to request for MC next mth,hehe...:p

Kome..think bring extra pants and extra pads also to standy....

queenie - i'm actually thinking of xiao long bao when i said shui jing bao...i'm so blur...bwahahahaa....ya i tink xiao long bao is good! the soup flowing out of the bao...yum yum...haha!

nana - do rest well and motivate yourself. Before u know it, everything will be over and yr bb is out! =)