(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sunshinebaby,

actually i didn't have room for more dessert, can't even eat the fondue. i also didn;t know they got dessert, next time i go.. will make sure i got room for it.. kakakaka

Thanks for organising our gathering!

lenny,

I think if want more, u need to tell the staff earlier. Cos she said need to reserve. But careful when u eat hor... too much would be heaty, maybe schedule ur coconut drink the next day.. hee

Yah... we din dare to order too much cos not sure whether got space left after the steamboat. Our side cant even finish the 1st serving of steamboat ingredients that the waitress ordered for us.

Asura,

Today i drink coconut liao lor.. kekek..
Funny though cos i never like durian before i got preggie, i will go and puke once i smelled it.

lenny,

Hee hee.. i always like durians. Had durian penyat during my course for the past 3 days plus the fried durian yesterday nite.. hope managed to make my bb fat fat... hee.. would find out on wed.. hopefully is not just me fat.. hahaha

Sunshine,
The one time I had a craving for durians, I put on 4kg in one month. Since then I don't dare to touch anything durian.

Asura,
yah better call to check. Mine is PIS original.

Re: GBS test / Strep Group B test
I just did mine today. Btw just wondering how much your gynae charged for the test? Mine is $130. Is that about right? Personally don't think much of my gynae. Am definitely not going back to my gynae again as he is a poor communicator and listener. He's expensive somemore. :p

hi mummies esp queenie!
almost a week nvr log in liaoz!
Nope i haven't deliver yet but this month got job assignment so busy with work n my work place so far!! @ pandan cresent so after work also tired liaoz..no mood to log in.

I didn't read thr the archive. Did i miss out anything?? Saw that you mummies enjoyed ur 2nd gathering..so envy. hopefully i can join u all next time when bb arrives.

hello mommies, glad and so happy to hear you all had a great time last night. Heee.

Tired day for me. Went tai sing to buy car seat and then send #1, for his play class.

Alfalfa, I think for mine, the test only 60bucks le.... Not too sure.. Heee.

hi ,, wow seems you girls had a good time.. wa your fried durian makes me drool....

starflower- when you gynae say can exercise.. i think like only after 2 months if natural deliver then can exercise>?

Vernice - Yes I wan to take... Cos I think this will be my last pregnancy liao as HB was mentioning he wan a snip... I was like I tout u wan 3 kids...???

Well just incase I think i would like to take the shot now then regret in future...

Hehehe... ;p

Cindy - Where did u send ur boy for the play class?? Any good??

By the way u mention u buy car seat? For no 2?? I was thinking abt buying but tout wan to upgrade no 1 car seat rather than buy 2 of the same car seat... So troublesome when have 2 kids of almost the smae age... seem all my stuff is double...

RE: Processing of Placenta

We were discussing abt it during our dinner yesterday. I think i read a post on where to process placenta on this thread before. Cant remember which mummy though. Can PM me the info on the chinese medical hall for processing if any of u happen to know? Tot of using the processed placenta for facial mask.. hee

alfafa,
Saw gynae today... At 35 weeks now and bb is about 2.3kg.. BB's head is engaged already and gynae is worried that i may go into labour soon. She suggests to get my husband to come back by next weekend! Also ask me to rest more and not move too much so as to avoid contractions which would trigger cervix dilation.. Now, gotta keep telling baby to hold for another 2 weeks..

sassybaby,
u interested in the studio loft? the one that may arrange for us?

why ur hb suddenly change his mind? u still so young, no prob with #3 mah

asura - process the placenta for facial mask? good? i heard ppl doing it before but can't remember it's mask or for eating

Vernice - I actually ask studio loft liao... That women call Mariam I think send me an email liao... I dun mind them... U also interested?

Dunno... maybe he think got boy liao can close liao... hehe... He see me very "charm" during this pregnancy so i think he decide also more or less...

Agnes, Prosper, sunshinebaby, starflower & Teddybaby, i am not connected to u on facebook.. do add me in, so i can tag u mummies for the photoes

wah.. jus saw the photos.. wat a crowd..

Sun, nvm, i will try to join in the next round if there is.. ahaha.. tt's after we all popped..

alfafa, wah.. u got ur adapter so expensive.. maybe it's original tt's y ex.. i got mine cheap from sim lim sq.. less than 20 bucks

lenny
both pinkdemoness and pinksorbet went for the gathering

my back is so achy nw...applying heat pad to the sore area nw...even the process of sitting on the toilet bowl also aching... bb hiccuping now... so rythmic...

surprisingly so many mummies havent slp at this hr... i'm sleepy but addicted to the forum...majiam nvr read something missing like tat...

viven, yup.. my pump arrived shortly within a wk after i ordered.. no worries, you had made a gd investment.. hwo much you paid for it? go ask advice from pple on how to use it.. i asked my sil on how to use my PISA.. i thought it was cheem too.. kekeke

pinkdemoness, me too, back achy.. still waiting anxiously for bb to come out..

vernice,

actually they say the placenta is best to eat... but hor.. i really cannot bear the thought of eating it. Then my mum was telling me that placenta in mask is very good for firming, whitening. that's more acceptable lah..
so planning to buy the beauty salon type of mask and add the placenta powder in the mask. My mom also wanna try. Now trying to check out the cost of processing.. if 200+ still ok.. but if more than 300.. i think i throw liao.. haahah

asura, i heard abt eating and making into mask too.. but i find it weird to eat it.. gross in my opinion.. hahaha.. don't think can accept it.. opps..

vernice,
u took ur shots at studioloft already? I taking on 28 Feb. Wanted to take on 14 Feb but full le. My hb only free on 14 Feb leh. So sian.

RE: ORIGIN JAMU MASSAGE
I think someone posted abt this right? Is it good? Feel like trying for post natal leh. Any comments?

It's been a long time since I logged in here.I having my second child dueing next month 26th March 2009.

Actually have some enquiry, are you guys taking multi vitamins, obimin since starting of pregnancy?

Lenny - my Fb account [email protected]

Vernice - Ya lor this pregnancy is making me sick man... All of a sudden asthmatic attack come and look for me, rashes all over... GYnae say cant be help. BOYS hormones more strong than girls. So got to accept it...

re:cordlife
i rem there's 1 mummy who signed up cordlife for 21 yr plan... who's it huh?
wanna chk w her the price she sign up for...

TSP
Pls take care...

Noobjo
My Edd is also 26Mar but i should be going for c-sect during the 9Mar week! Yes, I've been taking Obimin since day one!

jus finished mahjong session with my folks. haha! am going to sleep now. super tired! cleaner coming at 1130am... arghx... wun be able to sleep after that becos she will need to clean mbr as well.. =(

am experiencing BH nw... tummy tightening... feels very uncomfy... anyway dr has already given me admission letter and also helped me to book 4bedder at TMC! haha! i received the letter today from tmc saying my gynae helped me to book bed... but im nt going to TMC lor.. im going Mt Alvernia... -_-" For those mummies optin for Mt Alvernia, do we have to get our Gynae to book for us or do we book ourselves???

jialat i also havent properly packed my hospital bag... -_-"

got my freestyle today! So happie! Opened to check the items... havent tested it yet becos need to charge it... Not sure if shld get original.. quite pricey wor... hmmm.. anyway it's really compact, small and quite light! Am happy with the purchase! =) Now to make sure it works fine... hee hee

okie need to sleep le.

alfafa
i did mine ard early 30plus wks when tt time the news of the baby died.. dr only charge me about $30 exclud GST.

vernice
wow. glad to hear from you so soon after i posted. i was wondering why u gone missing hahas..
ur assignment pandan crescent - amk .. wows realli far leh.

how much is the maternity shoot gg to cost? can pm me.. thank u. coz tt time hb saw his cousin also took den i tink he also gian. LOLS

sun
if im not wrong is asura who signed up 21yrs?

missycandy
hehe i also rec'ed the letter frm TMC for the preadmission tho i told dr ang im still thinking going where to deliver.
then somemore the TMC indicated my EDD is 10 FEB 2009. rec'ed it quite awhile back but i haven got a chance to rem to bring it out to post. lols.
memory failing. why u choose mt a? i signed up for the FBI card so tot might as well go tmc..
but my frd say tmc everything also charge us for money. donnoe if mt a also does this practice? -lols-

me woke slept at 12am, woke up at 4plus am. wanted to go kitchen to get kiwi to eat. den i saw one big gecko appearred in my kitchen. freaks me out. sians.

morning

Sun
I am the one sign up for 21yrs for the cordlife @ abt $5300 after all the discount.

Missycandy
I told the nurse that i want 4 bedded and Mt A send a pre-admission letter to me. After complete the form, i faxed over to Mt A. After about 4 weeks, the nurse at the clinic passed me the admission letter.

re:cordlife

Sun,
Yup it's me who signed up for the 21yr plan. Will be paying $5138 (Registration - $888 and Storage pay for only 17yrs @$250 per annum). I've also opted for Sepax processing, so that will be an additonal $100.

Promeganate
You wake up so early too? For my case is because of my son. He got use to wake up early as normally we brought him to childcare at around 7.20am, so even during weekend he wake up early too. I think my fees abt the same as you for the cordlife.

Kome,

Yup can't sleep for too long so I usually get up by 7am then disturb hubby untill 9+ before he gets up. Then we'll have breakfast together!

Oh yeah, I haven't included the GST for the $5138 price. This apparently is the CNY promotion that ends on the 9th.

Promeganate
Ya.....especially we are in last trimester getting more diffcult to sleep well thru the night. I am too hungry cannot wake for hubby to get up. I had cook an instant noodle to eat first later when he wake up than will go and take breakfast again.

Gd morng gals xD

A big thank you for sunshine and asura to organise the outing on friday

Daphne..
Waiting to see your pics soon cos group photo don't have mee inside hehe.. i have to leave early that nite =P
Didn't get to talk to mummies sitting on the other table..
i'm not sure who is who haha..

Starflower..
Nice pics taken for the whole grp..

Re: Processing of placenta
Errmm.. Don't know whether i would have the courage to apply that on my face or swallow it..
But this placenta eating thingy rings in my mind about the celebrity cassandra see had done that before as pill poppers loh..

Went to Mt A hospital tour for 2nd time ydae.. hehe.. cos the 1st time was done quite some time ago so went again to recap..
Saw the babies' nurseries.. haha all different sleeping posture.. so cute.. saw one fiesty baby crying like crazy and furiously trying to kick away the swaddle..hehe..wah so much energy.. we were chuckling away when we saw that..

Cheerios

Morning mummies, pls add me in FB also: [email protected]

Siohchong, for excercise my gynae referred to doing them now rather than 2 months after delivery; so i'm doing the hands/knees (cat & cowx20 sets), the hip twirl (left/rightx10 time), half squats (holding onto a chair) & other stretching excercises. Hopefully i'll have enough strength for "Push day"