(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

missycandy
oh ya muz accommodate to hb's wrkin hrs oso. my hb knocks off earlier also tts why i can go 5plus de. me now in 35wks n 3 days.. u?

after last visit, he schedule me to see him 3 wks ltr.. which is next wk.

Sportyger

I am also 36 weeks liao! So how was the consultation with Dr Chan? Did she say that your bb is engaged yet? Mine is not, only head down.

Actually I also have the same questions as you regarding the breastpump. If TMC charges for everything, maybe they will charge us for sterilizing tablet. I also dunno if bringing the breastpump is useful since I also dunno whether I will have milk. But I'll still bring anyway.

Need some advice here. After sterilizing the electric breastpump, the manual said it must be dry before use. How to dry it? drying rack? or wipe with tissue? no matter what method, wouldn't it defeat the purpose of sterilizing already?

ST

My massage lady is from Origins Jamu Masage.

I also have difficulty sleeping at night. Tummy so heavy, cannot turn easily, always ended up with numb arms cos I lie on one side for too long. Only when I need the toilet then I roll down the bed, which is also difficult.

Lemontree,
re: bringing breastpumps to hospital.. what I used to do is to borrow the hospital's breastpumps. They are more powerful and effective in simulating the suction of baby, so that helps to simulate the milk supply. I know KKH and Raffles hospital do provide that FOC (KKH will bring the dual pumps to your bed whereas Raffles provide at nursery). You might want to check with TMC if they provide such service. I would also bring my pumps along and try to pump it every few hours as your baby would be very sleepy and may not be able to latch on well initially.

The electric pump device has to be kept try. suppose you meant the funnels? I usually shake it as dry as possible. When baby is older about 3-4 mths, I would use a hot towel to wipe the water droplets away.

I personally do not like the smell of the sterilizing tablets, tastes very funny.. when i return to work, I uses the microwave to sterilize the funnels.

To add on..
By the time I return to work, baby is about 3 to 4 mths. I have 3 sets of funnels. So, what I do is to sterlise them at home and kept them in air-tight container. The 3 sets lasts me through the day. Hence I do not have to spend time washing and sterlizing them in office. When nec, I use microwave or hot water...

just came back from the gathering... today, there were 15 of us. quite a spectacular!
yeah, the food is good, as expected

Daphne & Starflower
remember to post the pictures

I just finshied shower. It was really a good gathering and good to meet with u mummies.

Sunshinebaby & Asura,
Thank you for organising this!

Daphne and Starflower...
post the pics we took ok?

jtho,
Thanks for the ride!

Good night mummies and yep.. Take care and keep yakking!

wow! great to hear all went well! guess all knocked out after dinner.. haha!

went for gynae appt jus now. bb is now 2kg. Am in week32-33 =) Gynae has given me admission letter to standby already. Next visit is in 4weeks leh. =\ Will be week36. on 2nd March. baby's head is not down but he did say was facing down... guess bb is looking towards "the light at the end of the tunnel" haha!

okie time for me to KO. had dinner with my folks and 1 round of mahjong. going to play psp and sleep. =) cant wait to see photos!!!

ya was a good dinner ladies, nw waiting hair to dry so log in

glad to meet so many pretty MTBs and Sportygal thks for ur ride!

Missycandy, wah ur bb gal size is very good for week 32/33...

guess many of us enjoyed the dinner tonight...
tks asura n sun for all the co-ordination n nice meeting everyone...think not easy for us to meet up anymore with all the 'popping' next mth...

sun:
tks in advance for wanting to email the booklet to me...

*going to get knocked out after all the good food*....haaaa

thanks sportyger and your hb for the ride! =)

Ya realli enjoyed the dinner tonite...food and companion was great~!

thanks sun and asura especially for organising!

Morning, can't get to sleep so log in for a while.

Yes, the gathering was fun and food is nice. So happy to meet so many mummies.

Thks Sun & Asura for orgainisng and coordinating this gathering.

Starflower
You can add me in FB ([email protected])and from there i will invite you to the Mar MTB SMH grp. From there you can see who is in the group and post the photos up for everyone to see.

Now we will be waiting for the news of who had deliver.

morning gals..

wow.. seems like i had missed out a fun outing.. sorry, din manage to join in as I was still feeling a little sick.. din want to spread all my germs to u gals. hahahhaa..
I want to see photos!!!

An update from my gynae visit yesterday. bb was 37 wks plus yesterday and he is weighing exactly 3kg!! Good news is bb finally engaged already, but no dilation as yet.. i hope bb will arrive next wk if possible. hope can be a valentines' day bb.. Gynae predict if I carry bb till wk 40, bb would be abt 3.5kg..

sun, asura:
Thanks for organising this gathering, we all had fun!

Starflower, Daphne: I'll pm u my email, pls send the pics to me okie, thks!

Actually towards the end I was abit stoning liao cos not enough sleep and my sinus started acting up. Was hoping to sleep better last nite...but worse still, only fell asleep at 7am and awoken by upgrading works at 9am, argghh! Now eyes half open only, hope to catch some nap later

Re: Gathering
Happy to hear you had a good makan yesterday! Wish I could have joined you all! Please post pix so I can see how your big tummies have grown!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend. Melbourne hits 45 degrees today. Ughhhh so am chilling out at the library again. It's making me darn tired. My hubby sure hope bb don't come out too soon as don't think she can tahan the heatwave out here. My mum reached here on Thursday and is busy cooking nice oxtail stew for us tonight.

wahahaha! seems i really missed out la! arghhhh! nvm... i told hubby must go eat soon =P i say becos of him i cnt go.. haha!

anyway is 2kg a bit too big for 32/33wks? Hmmm dunno how come suddenly growth spurt... Week24 bb was 700g. Week28 1.1kg. Week32 2kg. Hmmm. Hope wont be too big a baby ba.

I guess the next outing wld be after our babies turn 1 mth onwards. hee hee... then will be bringing our lil ones out... if we all BF even more spectaculaR! wahahahaahaha!

Afternoon ladies..

It seems like i had missed out alot fun last night.. My apologies... was feeling so sick and cant breath last night.. Asthmatic...

Well show me the photo ya...

take care Sassybaby...hope u recover soon

Wintertime, u better liao? wah so excited for u bb head engage, anytime liao! Did ur gynae did VE to chk dilation ah?

Teddybaby, didint gt to chance to chat wif you more...gald u hv fun too!

Lenny, ya I keep telling my hubby the fried durian is really yummy,hehe...overall the food is really worth the price

JTho, u get ur changing table frm baby kingdom, isit good? Arrive at ur place liao?
I remember u PM me the pic before and looks very nice n steady
I thot of getting one frm Ikea...

Asura & Sunshine...ya thks to both of you a good gathering and Jtho for bringing us the confinement products

mangogal, ya.. getting better.. thanks.. ya.. bb engaged liao.. and yes, gynae done a VE check and comment no dilation yet.. so let's continue to wait wait..

i love the yummy chicken wings...

teddybaby - hope u manage to catch up yr nap later...feels terrible to have sinus...yesterday i had difficulty breathing while zzz at night then my nose acted on me....like stuffed nose...

wintertime - do take care! since u delivering soon better to rest at home...

Good afternoon mummies..

Sorry that I couldn't join you too as my flu still acting up..sigh..Sounded like good fun last nite. =)

Now busy with washing baby clothes, really a lot to wash once you get down to it..

mangogal
ya the changing table delivered to my place already. not bad. u might want to go to baby kingdom to take a look.

gathering
the food was really value for money... only pity is that i cannot take the fried durian... can only watch the mummies take

really got to thank sunshinebaby and asura for taking the trouble to organise the gathering.
will look forward to the next gathering, after we pop?

The fried durian was good!!! When my hubby's back early March, will bring him there to try
) yummy...

Sun/Asura - Thank you for organising again.

Went to buy maternity stuff this morning. Can start to completely packed my hospital bag liao!

Starflower/Daphne, can email me the pix at [email protected].

Sun, do u still hv our first gathering pix? If so, pls email me too, okie?

Hi all, i MISS the fried durian so much! Kept "imagining" it in my mind
Juz back fm gynae, he's put on 500g since 2 wks go, so now he's 2.9kg, not engaged yet at 36wk3d. Gynae say to start excercising, e.g. walking & swimming, sit-ups is good, to train stomach muscles so am gonna start practicing getting up the centre, instead of rolling to my side to get up from bed like what Mrs Wong taught. Oh yeah, Agnes&Teddybaby, i've emailed u the pix & video
Other mummies, juz lemme know ur email addy

Asura&Sun, thanks for organising, i had lotsa fun

starflower
wow good to noe ur bb is 2.9kg.. but i seriously cant imagine we are carry one little cutie one daily at 2kg plus. how amazing!
i didnt noe we can do sit ups. hehe wont hurt our tummys?

btw
Vernice where are u.. so many days nv hear from u.
don tell me u deliver liao ah....

starflower,

U must be happy that ur bb has put on weight. 2.9kg quite good liao.. Sit-ups.. a bit tough with a big ball in front leh... Cant imagaine. My gynae say to do squating exercises, u can try that too.. Hee.. if u dont mind bb coming out now..

tsp

Thanks for the advice. I also do not like the smell of the sterilizing tabs. But I suppose I have no choice. I will be delivering at TMC, and they charge for everything, even the rental of the container to sterilise anything, I heard, for $10.

As for returning to work, if I manage to succeed in breastfeeding, I will buy quick clean bags to put in the microwave. One bad thing is that my office's microwave is very dirty....See how first.

hi mommies! wa.. so happy for u gals having such a great fun.. sianz i missed tis outing again!! argghhh.. all becoz of my hubby la.. so last min ask mi to join him at his client's plc for dinner, n somemore i m downstair out for the gathering liao wo...!!
2137651.gif

anyway do post the photos and share pls.. wanna see all mommies' tummy! heee...

hello mommies,

I just saw my gynae this morning at 36.5weeks. My bb girl is now 2.775kg. He says she's on the big side, probably around 3kg or so at delivery. Big for my size I guess cos I am very petite. Was 39.5kg before preggie and 152cm tall only. My weight is now 53.5kg, gained 14kg so far. Alamak Hope I don't exceed even my revised weight gain target of 15kg. Looks like I will. :p

Finally bought my medela AC adapter for my USA set of Medela PIS breast pump from The First Few Years at Paragon. $85 for one stupid adapter ... waaa heart pain.

Re: false labour
Yesterday was a baaaaaaaaaaad baaaaaaaaaaad day. Previously I wasn't really sure what some of you mommies meant when you said Braxton hicks. But guess what, I experienced a full onslaught of the braxton hicks contractions yesterday. In hindsight I have experienced the same before, just very rarely and not so intense. Yesterday though, OMG ... started since morning and progressively became more and intense as well as frequent. By night time I was actually in pain most of the time. Hubby even changed his mind about dinning at Vivo; he was worried about the crowd should anything happened. Hehehee The moment I got back I put in the last few extras that I want in my hospital bag, and laid my bb's waterproof sheet on the bed in case waterbag burst at night.

Turned out to be false alarm indeed cos nothing happened of course. In fact today I hardly experienced any braxton hicks. Hehehe What an experience.

In case anyone is wondering, it feels as if someone put a big balloon in my lower belly, and then proceed to pump air into the balloon. The balloon got bigger and bigger and finally was soooooooooo stretched that I felt as if my belly was going to explode from the immense pressure.

Watch out and don't panick yet if you feel the same yah. COuld be a false alarm like mine.

re: gathering
glad tat all mummies r hving fun n enjoy the food last night!!! sure will hv next gathering... together w our bb by then...

starflower
i oso missed the fried durian... told my hb i ate more than 1 pc n he said 'so sinful' LOLx

btw, can we do situp? w our tum tum, possible for us to do tat?

pinkdemoness
can i hv yr email addr so tat i can email u the guide?

p3pp3r/winterime/sassybb
so sad u can't join us... nvm, will share our pic w rest of mummies tat can't join last min...

oh yah, there is a Braun ear thermoscan spree going on in the spree section. Very good deal in case anyone else is interested, half the retail price in Singapore. The first few years for example is selling $145 thereabouts. I only paid $61.6 for this spree (delivery fee to be calculated later but I don't imagine it will be much). Damned good deal.

Asura,
yah it is the original Medela one. Very expensive

Oh yes, just saw the messages above. SO happy for the mommies who had fun at the gathering. Hope to join you guys after delivery instead ... heee when all our babies are more settled, maybe we can have a bb gathering.

alfafa
glad tat is BH, jus monitor carefully as yr bb suppose can arrive fr wk37 onwards right?

there's a new spree for the braun ear thermoscan... well, my uncle actually got it here for us as a gift so i can save on tat liao...
tink kome get if for more > $70 fr spree too...

Asura,

The fried durian we had yesterday is so good.. i thingking of going back there with hubby for it again when he gets back.

can i ask if 1 person only entitled to 1 piece? else.. next time i save my tummy so i can eat more.. kekekkeke

sunshine,
wow your uncle is so nice. Yah lucky I saw the spree in time, if not I'll be paying so much for one here.

Asura, you need to check the yellow plastic cover of the motor, the one that is detachable. It will tell you __VDC max. Mine says 12VDC max. Cos there are apparently two different types of medela adapters for PIS, one is 12VDC and another is 9VDC. The First Few Years have run out of stock for those 9VDC ones.

lenny
i tink u can hv as many pc u wan coz its buffet...
yesterday night we juz order 1 pc for each mummy tot tat u all will be too full for the dessert... =p
didn't noe u all hv more room for dessert... keke

alfafa
sinful hor... but realli delicious!!!

alfafa,

Me getting freestyle leh.. not sure abt the medela adapter for freestyle. I would probably call them to ask abt the adapter for freestyle. not sure if the same.

Sunshinebaby,

actually i didn't have room for more dessert, can't even eat the fondue. i also didn;t know they got dessert, next time i go.. will make sure i got room for it.. kakakaka