(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

meebaby: i also dunno ha ha ha tot i saw my maid use to do that so i jus ask.. my mom jus change maid so this new one blur blur so i didn't ask her to do ....

Seabreeze
U same same as me. My #1 still co-sleeping with us on our bed... But I think I will continue to let her sleep with us till she's older bah.. No 2 I will put to baby cot.

Hi i am back..

Just want to share my story here.

Yesterday morning, i had contraction. I was thinking whether is BH or real contraction. I am only at wk 35...

so called gynae.. ask me to see him.
He nv say is in labour or wat, just ask me to admitt hospital.

took blood test, I got stomach infection..

Luckily everything is fine now, bb ok too.. i was discharge today...

I did the scan too... the graph that detects bb heart beat for an hour...
i think tat is not for contraction. cos the nurse told me my bb is very active inside

will take the advice seriously... cos i dun intend to buy cot or playpen since she's the only one.. will buy the thicker mattress for her to sleep at nite.. during the day, let her sleep on my bed... tats wat my sis sugg...

sunshinebaby,

i am ok this fri for the dinner. but i am on mc, so i cant pm u my mobile no, as i use my office email.. y not give me ur email add instead. u mail u from there

prosper, so your stomach infection causes the contraction? Take care, good that bb and you are well and home

curiousgal ....

then why dun you just let her sleep on the thicker mattress for day too? when she start to roll around can be q dangerous =p

alternatively you can get those cot that can be converted to toddler bed so that can last you longer than just normal cot

hi seabreeze, i dun intend to get first.. cos worried she wil nt be used to it yet.. so maybe will monitor first.. but once she start to roll, i will put her on mattress.. but first 3 months, shld be safe to put her on bed.. anyway i will be beside her most of the time...

btw jus wan to ask, any mums tt is SAHM? i haf some intentions to resigns after my ML if situation permits.. tot of gettin a home based job? any sugg?

sportyger,

I also dunno if it's the infection cause contraction..

the contraction was on and off.. lasted for few mins.. then with mild pain too..
nearly pain all the way when i admitted to hospital..

prosper
so doc give u medic for yr stomach infection? by fri, can u hv buffet? glad tat u n bb are fine... hope u faster recover n join us on FRI... take care
my email is [email protected]

seabreeze
my coll oso advised me to let my bb sleep on his cot, try not to let bb sleep w us if not when he's getting older, harder time to get bb to sleep on his/her own... my coll's daughter already P6 but still sleep w my coll on her bed although she has her own room...

i think i asked this before, but no one responded...

anyone intending to go for Waxing before delivery?
coz i read from one forummer that hospital actually charge for shaving....

comments pls!!

Moomooland, you are right that hospital charge for shaving. My fren got charged twice, as one time charged when she went for normal delivery but in the end she went for c-sec due to no dilation, got charged for shaving again. So total 2 times.

sunshinebaby,
the nurse give me med for something to loosen my tummy.. wasn't given any medi when discharge..

It ok i still can eat normal food so long not oily..

Thanks for all ur wishes

prosper
glad to hear tat... over at raja inn there's 2 soup base, u can take the norm chicken soup as tom yam is too strong for yr stomach... u can email to my gmail acct, cya on FRI then!!!

Curiousgal,
Happy birthday! You are one year wiser!

jtho,
omg. 2.7kg at 33 week is really huge. Mine was 2341gm at 34.5 week. Probably cos of your husband's genes. I think I would opt for C-sec if my baby was this big. Heee My threshold for pain is really low.

Yiyi,
didn't know that they charge. DO you know how much? How about if I have already shaved on my own. I shave every couple of days anyway.

Moomoo,
one my friends who gave birth 6 weeks ago went for regular waxing in her last trimester. She says it's not painful at all and she felt like a baby after that. Hahaha She said it really helped when she bled after delivery. Much cleaner. But then she said her pregnant sister said it was very painful.

prosper,
oh dear. Be extra careful with what you consume. Very delicate period now. Glad that all is well. Take care

Re: washing of bb cloths. I just did 4 washes recently and have kept all of her stuff in the cabinets. Don't intend to wash again. Didn't put in vacuum packs either. Think as long as you put aside in a closed cabinet it should be fine.

Re: co-sleeping. Hubby and I are also planning not to let baby sleep on our bed, but rather, get her used to her own playpen/cot. Hopefully it works lor.

moomooland,
I don't dare though I like my friend's description of feeling like a baby. :-D I think I'll stick to shaving.

prosper
rx yr mail... updated in my list...

long time didn't see starflower in the thread... wonder how is she... she suppose to join us for this FRI's dinner....

janbebe
i'm oso not sure as some mummies mentioned need to be shave when in labour... i'm oso confused liao...

moomooland,
that's the only thing about shaving. Once you start you have regularly shave. I shave every 3 days or so. Cannot see properly now so I have to "feel". Hahahaha

Shaving : I remembered that no. 1 is elective c-sect and shaving was only area below belly button . No. 2 was natural and no shaving leh . Mine delivery was all in Mt E .

sunshine,
I think must leh, if you haven't removed the hair yourself. For both c-sec and natural. That's what my friends who have given birth told me.

curiousgal ...

actually its really up to us to train the bb to zzz in the cot ... for me it was just plain laziness that got me into this fix! cos my #1 was sleeping in the cot just that there was this period which I had a v bad backache so out of plain laziness ... we put him on our bed so that its easier for me to latch him on at night. and from there on he refuse to get out of the bed and by then too big to re-train liao *faint*

so best to have the habit of the bb zzz in the cot when they are newborn. at around 3mth they are more aware of their environment, thats when it gets more difficult to train.

just my humble opinion cos i really dun wan you all to be 'suffering' like me now. every night kanna kick by my boy *ouch*

seabreeze,
that's a good advice. My sis also. One after another the kids sleep on her bed. Tried to get the elder two to sleep on their own beds with moderate success. She had to accompany the eldest to sleep on his bed first, before slowly creeping away after he falls asleep. But the moment he wakes up in the middle of the bed and find her missing, he would head straight for her room again. Aiiiiiii So in the end still back to square one. Needless to say, it really affected the husband/wife intimacy. Anyway ... now they are seperated. Long story.

One was c-sec at Mt E and Gleneagles (2 births). Both need to shave but never ask her shave to what extent
One was Mt A for both times. She shaves regularly on her own, if not she said the doc would have shaved for her
One was TMC for both times. Doc shaved her for the 1st birth. That was why for her 2d birth she went for a brazilian wax in advance
One was Gleneagles recently. C-sec. Shave also leh

alfafa77 ...

its really q bad cos even his nap time he wants someone to zzz next to him ... my mum die die must zzz with him and he is like a dectector like that ... even when you creep out to do some housework ... he will wake up and cry etc

so when he started child care this yr ... he couldnt nap on his own for the first 2-3 weeks ... think he had improved recently - according to him lar

and now we are trying to convince him to zzz on his own bed by promising to buy him a nice bed ... he wants a RED car bed so i told him that i buy for him aft didi is born and that when didi is bigger ... he can take care of didi in their own room

sunshine: TMC will shave and give the lao sai pump for u to go toilet..
but my sis say dun recall got charge so shd be in the hospital package..
you check ur hospital la... see if there is any charge

seabreeze,
oh that sounds like a good idea. Get a fanciful bed that they like and trick them to sleep on their own. Hope it works well.

Another way is ...this one a bit tricky ... subtle comparison?

Recently had lunch with 3 friends, all mommies with 2 kids - their elders were born at roughly the same time, likewise their 2nd one. They meet up sometimes to let their kids play together. Mommy A's boy is super clingy, while mommy B's boy is very independent. The boys know each other. Mommy A told me she once casually mentioned about the other boy, says he's very good, knows how to fix the lego by himself, go to toilet by himself, and etc etc. She says she has to be very careful not to sound like she is comparing them lah .. don't know how she does it exactly. BUt apparently it worked like a charm because her boy got very interested in what the other fella was doing and kept asking questions. within a day or two he started doing things by himself also to "show off" to mommy. Think her boy must have a competitive streak in him. hahaha

moomooland,

i did think about waxing. but ia m not sure if its safe. cos if a grop of wax go into our v and cause any complication then how?

that's why i didn't do anything yet..

alfafa: hahaha since all our kids will be born roughly the same timing... great if our group can meet up once a while to let them play together hahaha..

C-sect : Confirm need to shave area just below belly button as mine did it as when they cut open they don't want any infection so they shave the area just below belly button and not the vaginal area at all . For natural no lah for my case. Think u all need to check with your gynea .

Any mummies bought the Medela PIS 2008 edition? If yes, how much? My fren is planning to sell her 2006 edition @ $350...so just checking ard...hee~~

Anyone knows the difference between the 2?

janbebe,
that's true actually. They tend to learn from one another. But then ... they will learn everything, good or bad leh.

It sounds like a good idea though. When our babies are more settled, to hold mini gatherings some times so they can play together. Esp since alot of us are having the first child, no one to play with at home. So lonely. Also hard to teach her about sharing when she's the only one.

sunshinebaby ...

i dunno ler ... but i think maybe its the gynae ba since alfafa's fren gave birth at Mt A and if she doesnt shave the gynae will do it for her =p

alfafa77 ...

usually when i visit my fren's whose kids are sleeping on their own ... i will praise the child in front of my boy and then ask my boy ... would you like a bed room like this? but i wont put him down like saying aiya see you so usless or what lar ... cos honestly besides his silly sleeping habit ... he is pretty independent

at first he keep saying that he like my big bed .. but after a few times he say tat he wan a car bed lor so far now its still the car bed except that the colour keep changing between red and blue!!

Grace
2006 version is the 1 phrase one or 2 phrase one? 2 phrase one is better. And hers still got warranty anot? Better check carefully... And all the parts you need to buy new ones cost about $100 liaoz...