(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pinksorbet: shd be ok if not expiry la.. at least u wanna drink.. my hubby forcing me to drink!!! hahah scare of powdered milk!!!

Sunshine: another mommy say at bugis have a shop sells very cheap clothes abt $1 a piece.. opp BJ can try there is u happen to go shopping or those mama shop at neighbourhood la..

Devil: wow u steady leh.. when u going shopping.. hahaha dun forget u must rinse the BN clothes once before letting baby wear!!

hi serene, u can slowly tell ur BB tt u wan her to come out on ur bday ba.. hahahaha.... hopefully u will share teh same bday with ur BB and haf a smooth delivery..

hi sunshine baby, nt sure if AMK is too far for u.. i came across a shop in AMK central, think 700+, near jubilee tt area, theres a shop selling a lot of BB stuff.. its rather cheap.. BB clothing at 4 pc for $10 etc.. can take a look...

sunshine: when is ur edd?? mine is at 22 mar but i kan cheong la wanna wash 1st... but my hubby say must wash again!!! at a later date?!?!?!? wah liao really need to meh??? sigh.. my backache like crazy... so i tot can do better do now then later...

any mommies can advice??

sorbet
i oso agreed w sportyger... chk to make sure no lumps or harden... if yes, u better discard...

janbebe
i'll hv a look if i'm ard tat corner... thks!!!
i oso didn't drink any FM since preggy till now... i only drink fresh milk...

thanks janbebe & sportyger, will go check my milk powder...cos i last heard that not safe to drink the milk once open for too long...but i dun wan to waste it...i can start drinking again tonite...

yiyi, I have ordered 1 pkt of NB for you.
They will deliver to me on thurs.

Devil..
The playgroup is montessori style? its a 2 hours rite?

Promegranate..
So head down and engage is different?So far no feeling of "ball" in between my legs yet.. so it means the baby still can turn over although she head down aldy?

Jtho..
2.7kg for week 33 sounds big! If your gynae estimate baby to be 3.9-4kg.. think u better go for C sect if not natural very painful for u..Bound alot of tears there..first baby rite? Heard first baby very slow cos not seasoned yet..

p3pp3r..
Sunday papers rite? the 5.5kg is delivered from KKH.. Ever there was a 10kg baby from US.. but died soon after..

I had a little scare just nw.. Thought my waterbag burst cos felt warm liquid flowing out, luckily toilet nearby so i went to check.. vaginal discharge.. wah this time like quite a lot.. need to put panty liner liao..

Cheerios

curiousgal
i'm staying in AMK... tat shop is it opp AMK polyclinic one?

janbebe
my edd is 5 days aft yrs which is on 27 mar... i actually tell my mum no need to wash tat early but she said she dun like last min work n she hopes to get everything ready by early mar...
no need to wash again la... keep the clean clothing in the cabinet will do... my mum even folded the cloth diapers, she asked me to place as it is in the bb cabinet...

devil: oh then not too hurry la.. how big is ur gap from ur 1st to 2nd child??

Sunshine: =] no prob but dun over buy sure alot of ur friends will give those sets so just open and use lor... i see alot of mommies over buy then when the gifts come in they dun have a chance to open their baby out grown liao...

sorbet
u got my mail?

meebb
my discharge oso getting more nowadays, tink is norm ba, i oso put panty liner liao...

hi sunshine baby, yes.. tats the shop... so far, tats the cheapest i haf seen so far.. and its recommended by some forum i read... haf u went thre before? gt wat u need?

meebaby: hahaha... dun scare urself la...

sunshine: ya lor thats what i feel!!! dun need to rewash!!! sigh dun care i put them into zip log 1st la then in end of feb then i will take out... if he wanna wash he can wash himself!! hahaha

Devil: wash liao leh.. hahah see the sun so gd suddenly feel like washing.. hahaha that's why now debating need to rewash or not... cos my bb cabinet is the pull out drawer la...
hahahah.. abt 2 yr gap is so nice...
heehee we also thinking of when we wanna have 2nd baby... hahaha haven't carry our 1st baby yet and starting to plan for 2nd one!!! hahaha

curiousgal: have u been in the shop?? I haven't gone there yet but another mommy told me abt it...
but think i have too much hand me downs... hahah my poor poor baby.. heehee not too many new clothes..
think i have only 6-8 new born clothes for him!!

jtho,

Wah....ur bb is really big.. now i can imagine ur tum tum... No worries, my colleague gave birth to 3.8kg son naturally with epidural. Think the gynae need to monitor further bah...

Jtho..
Fengshui master can predict baby nx time will be big or not.. hehe :D or he sees your hubby bigger build so he said that?

Re: Washed baby clothes
I aldy washed and somemore iron liao.. dun wanna wash again siah.. i packed them in a bag and put the bag in a plastic bag, then use a plastic bag to cover so dust wont go in.. Don't have vacuum bag so i do that haha..
Dun wanna put them in the drawers first.. maybe nearing EDD then i put..Don't think its tiring to do that bah, just sit there and put nicely loh

Cheerios

sun,

Me planning to wash and keep in those vacumn bags. This way, need to use the time only need to open bag can liao.

Janbebe..
Yah loh, had a little scare cos have discharge before but not that much until its leaking out type..this time the flow more..

Jtho..
Cant wait to see your tummy with the big fella inside your tummy..heehee..

Cheerios

I have washed 2 rounds of baby clothes and there are still a lot to wash. When I washed the clothes then I realised I actually bought a lot and also a lot of hand me down, hee now wondering if baby got enough time to wear all of them before she outgrowns them.

hi sunshine baby, i went there before.. i find it rather cheap... i will go back there to buy after BB is out... cos i gt some hand me downs but nt really alot... but also worried if BB will outgrow the current one fast or she will be petite so hubby says after give birth, after the confinement then see hw it goes.. if need to, then go back n buy the necc stuff... cos dun wan to over buy... dun feel guilty abt nt havin lots of new clothes.. cos i also same... haf less than 10pcs of new clothings.. cos NB very fast outgrow the clothes one!!

dear mummies, i think shld be fine la... i also washed mine in Jan when my EDD is Feb... so long u dun keep opening n closing the drawer, nt much exposure, i guess it shld be fine... i also plan to use cloth diaper during the day so haf washed n folded them liao... 1 big drawer full but somehw feel like its nt sufficient.. hahhahaha :p

Jtho ...

my fren is oso 1.5m and for both child the gynae just tell her to go for c-section. and both her baby are not huge ... abt 3.2kg type.

curiousgal
been there b4 to chk out the bb cot... will bring my mum there to get more bb clothing...

asura
my mum packed those 'washed' diapers/clothing in those vacumn bags... tink gd idea to open when nearer to my edd... i'll leave it as it is ba...

meebaby: heehee wah u iron somemore!!! hahaha a never iron before heehee if can dry by tonight then i also try to iron ...hahaha

Asura: yup yup i got those vacumn bags too.. shd be ok hor.. heehee thanks for organising the meetup =]

sunshine: sigh i still have to wash the cloth diapers!!! how i wish my mom can wash for me!!! heehee... the cot stuff have to wash too... see where got so much sun to slowly do !!! =[

sigh... me worries alot nowadays.. is it jus me?? scare get depression... my mood swings like crazy... jus argue with my mom.. over small things... =[

curiousgal
i've abt 4 sets of NB clothing which i got fr tollyjoy whse sales previously, dun tink is enough lor... tat's y my mum wanna get few more sets...

Janbebe..
Yah loh, i iron..hehe then fold and put in bag..Iron aldy the clothes softer also..i like to wear ironed clothes..think baby wear aldy also happie mah..haha

Cheerios

janbebe
my bb cot not here yet... will be deliver end of feb, by then will wash the cot stuff oso...
no need to worry tat much, juz enjoy yr last 7 wks+ pregnancy ba b4 bb arrive... tink i'll miss the time he moves n hicupps inside my tum tum ba...
2125681.gif

Hi, any working mums out there? Trying to apply maternity leave....but not sure how companies usually count the days (my HR is out so cannot ask). Is the 16 wks maternity leave inclusive of public holidays? If so, I think we'll "lose out" 3 days (being Good Friday, Labour Day and Vesak Day) of the 16 wks

Janbebe
No need to rewash lah.. Unless the clothes will collect dust easily. Keep in drawer dun open it.

Ya loh... Gap close good. They can grow up and play together.

can i ask all the mummies, u all bought the 'yao lan' or cot? i haf bought the yao lan under pressure from my grandma.. but i haf intention nt to let my gal sleep in yao lan... i intend to let her sleep on bed or matress... anyone gt advice to share?

hi nancy, yes, i am working mum in the HR line.. ML includes PH & weekend.. so if there is any PH tt falls in the period of ML, it is still deducting from ur 4 months of ML.. tats MOM law... no choice... i started my ML from Jan 19, so i lugi 5 days lo...

curiousgal
i'm letting my bb boi to sleep in yao lan coz my mum prefers it... since my mum will be bbsitting him so i'll leave the decision to her...

yr grandmum not looking aft her right? so if u let her sleep on mattress, she oso dun noe right?

my grandma will help to cook for me during the first 1 month... cos my mum is working... so more or less, she will help in takin care of the BB a bit for me... but i will take care of her as well... she dun mind me lettin her sleep on bed but feel tt 'yao lan' wil be easier cos BB sure wan to sleep in yao lan.
to me 'yao lan' troublesome cos need to be there physically.. so bed is better...

curiousgal : Personally I don't like Yao lan so my 2 gals sleep in cot or playpen . I think still up to individual lah some would prefer yao lan .

Same goes to sterlised cotton wool . My MIL also never use that , what we use is facial cotton wool and normal plain water ( that is boiled and left at room temp ) to clean the eyes so far also ok for my gals and nieces and newphew .

meebaby: heehee think so too.. eh can ask if i iron baby clothes need to put a cloth on top before i iron?? heehee really dunno how... heeheehee..

sunshine: yup yup the best time is now when i can really feel him moving...

curiousgal: my mil is looking after and she dun wan yaolan so better for me.. cos i feel if too use to yaolan then on the move how?? if ur grandma dun look after then u do wat u wan lor.. like wat sunshine says...

devil: thanks... i also think so... hahah will try to iron tonight so tell my hubby if he wash he have to iron too!!! hahahah

I bought the amby hammock (2nd hand) and my friend is gonna pass me a wooden cot. Intend to let bb sleep in the hammock during the day and cot at night (for differentiation)...not sure work or not. Everyone is telling me all babies are different so gotta try out a few combos to see.

ya, tks all mummies.. i also prefer cot of playpen.. but elder sis dun waste $$... askin me to let her sleep on my bed b try out. was thinkin if she can get used then maybe i will sell the yao lan i bought on line.. cos i bought those portable kind.... haven even open up yet...

Janbebe..
Hmmm put a cloth on top is cos iron too hot may burn the clothes or cleanliness?
I just iron on the clothes loh like normal will do..hehe...

Cheerios

curiousgal : if can don't let bb sleep on your bed as they might get so use to it and u will have problems to move them to their own bed when they a few months older and know how to flip . What if fall from your bed how ?

curiousgal ...

yap .. dun put baby on your bed cos like my #1 ... now still co-sleeping with me and i am already having headache on how to move him to his own bed & room

we are determined to let my #2 zzz on the cot!!