(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Devil : July 2011 expiry .

Jtho : don't worry maybe genetic like daddy big .. ya if bb too big doc will ask to c - sect .

kome - u gotta discuss with the CL on job duties...so that can be clear on what her duties encompass...

jtho - u opposite from me...i worry my bb too small oso thinking whether its due to genetic reason....

I guess i better start drinking more milk...

pinksorbet: wow ur baby is engaged already!!! heehee isn't it exciting!!!! shd not be consider as premies rite?? if baby ready to be out??

actually i have read an article in strait times tat singapore's biggest baby is 5.5kg but compare to world guinness record is set by a woman in 1879 in USA is only half.. the baby is 10.8kg..! the 2nd place is by an italian woman in 1955 weighing 10.2kg.. cannot believed my own eyes when i saw the articles.. @.@

jtho
wow... which mean u hv to go thru c-sect lor...
unless yr bb is less than how many then can go thru natural birth?

Just came back from my checkup.
Bb weight 2kg at wk32.
Gynae asked me wanna book bed already or not, or wait till next visit. We wait for next visit then book, which is 3 weeks later, cos i can't decide which bedded to choose.

Tmc wireless is foc for all wards, except for 4 bedded, which needs to pay $10 per day.
As for the chargable items, the person at the info counter din say much, just give me the maternity package form.
The form state tat package are for normal procedures n items commonly used by docs only. Complications n extended length of stay will result in additional medical supplies, drugs and/or additional procedures, in exceed of the bill sizes. Histology, xray, blood tests, cultures, ot assistant fee, surcharges are not included in package price.

janbebe
ya the outing has been confirmed.. will be at tiong bahru's rajar inn @ 7pm just outside the restaurant entrance..

p3pp3r
it's common for the caucasians to have big babies... we have a friend who gave birth of a 5kg baby girl. but both husband and wife are giant, 1.9+m & 1.8+m respectively..
but for me, i'm only 1.52m... how to give birth to such big baby!

janbebe
long time didn't see u here... bz??

re: gathering
the dinner for tis FRI already confirmed.
venue will be at Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru Plaza at level 2 @ 7pm... pls pm me yr mobile no n name...

irene
my bb oso weigh 2kg when i'm in wk31+...
i'll be doing my pre-registration in my next visit...

jtho
mayb yr bb resembles yr hb ma... tat's y big size ma... as long as bb is healthy tat's the most important, right?

jtho: read that even big baby can have natural birth too.. if the gain from now till birth is not too much shd be ok..
but also heard that if u try for natural but can't and then go for C-sect will pay for 2 ops so more costly!!

Hi sunshine: PIL went oversea and my hubby using their car so we stay over at their place.. but got no internet!!! sigh.. so miss coming in to chat...
but play Mahjong with his relative heeheehee...

janbebe- heard from the mummies here engage doesn't mean will give birth soon....good oso lor cos i dun wan my bb to be out so early now onli 32weeks+ leh....scary...dun wan him to be premature..

janbebe
yeah lor... i worry if i still insist on natural but in the end cannot, then go for C-sect, very bo hua right?

jtho
true, agree with u.. i oso small build tatz y got the same worry as u when it comes to giving birth to hugh baby.. so i really watch out my diet lor.. anyway giving birth to 5kg baby sound reasonable for big size caucasians, but 10.8 and 10.2kg seem like a lot bigger than normal unless the mother is really very very hugh la... unbelivable!

jtho, wow a big baby. Its likely that baby follows daddy. Just monitor and see whats best. I read in the sunday times that nowadays more newborns are heavier and bigger.

jtho
of coz bo hua la... but yr gynae sure will decide for u if yr bb too big, dun tink he'll agree u to go for natural ba...
when i see u on fri, yr tum tum definitely much much bigger compare to the previous gathering we had in dec 08, right?
2125269.gif

pinksorbet
Dun worry... My cousin's baby engaged at 30 weeks... But baby came out at 40 weeks plus 5 days... Somemore needs to induce. Baby too comfortable inside...

Jtho
I think is coz ur hubby is big sized? My #1 also quite big. She is 3.255kg when borned at 39 weeks + 1 day. Dun worry, can natural birth one.

Kome
For me, I asked the CL what she does. Like what kind of confinement food will she prepare, how many days of confinement will she do (some only 28 days), will she wash clothes for hubby, baby and me, will she cook for hubby also, will she sweep and mop the floor and toilet. Will she take care of my #1? Most importantly, how much she is charging.

sunshinebaby
i was chatting with asura and mangogal last night on msn, told them that hubby doesn't allow me to drive now cos tummy touching the steering wheel... so wat do u think? tummy big right?

devil
yes, my hubby is big cos he european lor...
last time, before our marriage, my fengshui master ever predict that if we are going to have a son, he's going to be fat! how accurate!

yan, i heard frm my sis tt hospital do provide milk if i cant BF.. but then the milk, according to my sis is cold milk.. so she ask me to buy my own FM....

wow.. the thread is moving fast man.. and congrats, AC_gal... another mummy who have 'popped'... when is my turn? and today is my bday, i tot she will be out today too.. hahahha...

jtho,
Me too at 35wk my baby weight 2.5kg is chubby that's my gynae said. Then my gynae asked me to stop drink milk and cut down rice those carbo. If not i need to c-sect. But my hubby and me both was small built.

jtho
lolx... ya, definitely big... but will conclude tis fri when we meet up... u better listen to yr hb, dun drive now... ok, gd mummy...
2125316.gif

curiousgal
another mummy tat 'popped' is afcai...

tot hospital provide milk is those std one in glass bottle?

serene
u rx my mail? i'm oso drinking milk daily lei...
which mean my bb will be big size too??

jtho, means you would be able to go back to pre-pregnancy weight very fast cos your weight gain went mainly to your baby. Your hubby european thats y your baby is bigger too i guess.

opps... i guess i haf missed the thread liao.. or haf confused myself... sori... thread is too fast... hahahah.... congrats, fcai....

i also nt sure abt the milk.. tats wat my elder sis said... being kiasu, i guessed i jus buy the FM then... if really no milk, then i will give my gal FM then...

thank sunshine..
Have you wash and prepare ur baby stuff???

I've jus wash mine 0-6 mths only... wow thats alot more to go!!! tired liao... hahaha

Serene: 35 weeks 2.5kg is big meh?? my sis 33 weeks her gal is also 2.5kg.. heehee

AC_gal: congrats.. wow when did you popped??

Curiousgal: Happy berfday...

Afcai: congrats... wow another mommy who popped!!!

Hee hee so fast!!! wow I'm getting nervous la...

oops dear all, i'm nt sure if AC_gal haf popped anot.. i said 'CONGRATS' to the wrong mummy earlier on in my post... sori for the confusion to all..... *blushin*

Devil: started countdown yet?? heehee so so fast hor.. somehow it seems like yesterday when i found out that i'm pregnant hahaha...

is it safe to drink the open can of powdered milk again even (which i open since start of my 1st trimester) though the expiry date is not yet over? dun wan to waste the whole tin leh...stopped drinking in my 1st tri when i felt like throwing up when i wanna drink it...

janbebe
my mum hv washed the cloth diapers n some bb clothing, yesterday night juz brought back to my place to keep in my bb cabinet... need to get some more NB bb clothing as my mum said not enough... any place to get cheap, comfortable NB bb clothing tat's button/tie in front type one??

those more than 6 mths one i keep at 1 side, my mum said will wash it when bb is few mths old ba..
more or less bb stuffs are ready except steriliser, will get tat soon...

Serene: start telling ur baby!! hahaha maybe baby will be good and have same DOB as mommy..

My hubby's berfday on 25 feb but my baby only 36 weeks only hahaha can't hope cos still too early!!! sigh...

pinksorbet, it should be safe but you must check the condition of the milk powder whether it has harden or become in lumps.

Serene
You have the same birthday as my hubby. I do wish my baby will come out on that day too.. Haha.. But it is abit too early. I'll be 35-36 weeks only then...

Curiousgirl,
Happy birthday!!!

Janbebe
Havent yet. Have not even bought baby's items yet. Haha.. Really bad mama....