hehe devil:: so u must quickly settle the maid fast to TRAIN her loh. otherwise later maid need orientation, everything don't know, end up you more busy ah! ^^
pinksorbet:: yes engaged means will not move le. Head down, anytime ready.
Asura
Thanks! I think I will be there by 6.30pm too...
Cindy
Ya loh.. But thinking of the money... Haiz... I'm employing a CL for 2k, with additional for confinement food, etc... another few hundreds? Then massage lady at $600.. Plus maid... Aiyo... Need alot of cash... This is an expensive baby...
I was thinking of starting end of this month, from the week of 23rd Feb. Finish up 3 months first. Then return to work for the last 2 weeks in May. Then start my 4th month in July. What do you think?
haha devil:: ya loh NOT TO MENTION all the INJECTIONS!! so expensive!! Headache hor. Somemore u forgot to count in all our daily necessities like da feng cao ah!!
Cindy
Ya loh... So many things... All money money money... Haiz.. Headache.. Somemore if we employ maid now, then we have to pay a lump sum of money to the agent leh...
Sunshinebaby
Ya loh... So very troublesome.. I everyday have to rush home to fetch her...
my EDD is 9 March. And I don't think I can last till then at work cos got to do lots of walking, standing and talking. In fact my relief (teacher) is coming in 2 weeks. So I can go anytime after that.
Ydae I talked to my CL..confinement herbs cost $200-$300.. the bulk expenditure comes from pao shen..pao shen can buy either the very good or not so good ones..
I'm thinking to ask her to buy the cheap ones like red dates etc etc cos i do not know abt the quantity needed..scared buy too much or buy too little.. then pao shen I ask my MIL to buy..
My Mini^mee's head down so is engaged rite? Lately I dun feel pelvic pain that much, only swollen labia..
Alot of kickings probably cos she cant somersault hehe.. the little lady is very pek chek..
But who knows, maybe she succeeded in turning herself over.. I heard nearing EDD baby sometimes will turn again..
kome, they will deliver the diapers to me on thurs. Let me see if possible will try to pass to you during the gathering on fri. If not we arrange another day so that I can pass to you ok.
meebaby
I going for 7 sessions, about 1.5 hours to 2 hours each. hers is expensive, but i finds it very good. Got steaming somemore.. This is what I loved... Keke.. So going for her again...
head down doesn't mean engaged. babies can be head down but not engaged until much later. I head that when a baby engages, it feels like you have a ball (the baby's head) in between you legs
and there is alot of pelvic pressure.
Also it does not mean that if your baby is not engaged you are not ready to give birth. Some babies only engage during delivery.
yiyi, ya you need min of 4 packets to have delivery. I can call and check if I can amend my orders and include 1 more NB. However I am staying in sengkang will it be convenient for you to pick up?
p3pp3r . is it too trouble some if u can transfer to me first? u let me know again .. coz i m rushing for a few mummies as some of them are due to deliver very soon
just came back from growth scan and gynae visit...
got a shock! baby is estimated to be 2.7kg at week 33 now!
tomorrow got to go for glucose test cos gynae worried baby big might be due to diabetes... though so far my urine showed no trace of sugar
gynae estimated that my baby might be around 3.8 - 4kg at birth.. so may have to consider c-sect in week 37 or 38
jtho
tatz big for week 33.. i went for my checkup yesterday, baby is back to normal size range liao.. 2.2kg.. maybe becoz i stop having 2 glass of milk per day liao.. now having only 1 glass per day.. =)
idaarshad
becoz i dun have ibanking.. so abit troublesome to transfer u.. anyway will be going to bank later, will do the transfer there to you instead.. will let u know once trnafer done.. =)