(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sunshinebaby,

mrs wong did mention in class asking us not to take hand me down steriliser.. cos the rust will affetc the system and the water that we dip our bottles in.. it will trigger chemical reaction and stained the bottles..

best to get a brand new one especially u say got rust liao

Queenie..
When you do confinement, mum or MIL comes to your place to do or you go over to their side?

Wah better confirm with them loh who to do or who not to do..

Cheerios

prosper
haha. drink more water to flush it out frm ur system? i oso didnt noe it is so liang like wad cindy says.

cindy
nw we can start drinking coconut liaos den can drink grass jelly n sugar cane?

lenny
don mention.. wha.. u got all things ready? if still gg on shopping ah, u better rest after 30-45 mins walk ah.. or u gif hb ur list of things ask him go get. kekes

Kome,

u mentioned about lips crack... i use honey to moisten my lips and to soothe the pain.

there is a lip balm available in Drugstore.com.. think the brand is Chapstick.. purple one.. for us to leave overnight.. its quite good.. when i was in states.. i used that druing winter.. my lips never crack wor.. i got a stick at home .. to standby and use when i have cracked lips.. i apply before i go to bed.. don;t peel the skin.. might cause bleeding
when the skin all healed.. then can use body shop lip scrub to smooth out your lips again

prosper, I took sugar cane drink too. I didnt know it is so liang, after hearing what cindy says, I better stop drinking. In fact cos I have been complaining about my joints pain, my hubby has ban me from taking cold drinks. But very hard to resist.

meebaby
if my mil is doing for me she will be coming over my hse only to take care of baby. as for the cooking part she will get my hb's gugu to cook den my mil will go over gugu's hse to collect n bring over my place.

if my mom is doing. i will have to go back my Niang Jia to do.. however she can oni get 14days leave lor.the rest i got to be on my own liaos. but dad will be at hme during the day so mayb not tt bad. juz heat up the food my mom cook in the morning for my lunch lor. hb will be able to reach my mom's place everyday after wrk ard 4pm..

either solution oso imperfect.

Queenie..
My hubby beo-ing gals pre and during my pregnancy.. Guess its normal bah.. We must jia you to slim down after pregnancy haha..
Actually my hubby said its true loh.. after giving birth all the more shld take care of ourselves..cos he said he was quite shocked to see that the ladies friends gone pretty out of shape after having kids.. sure to put off the hubby's interest..
But i hope he's not just say say.. must action and supplement me if he doesn't want me to be like them.. if not i make him eat his words..haha.

Cheerios

meebaby
if my mil is doing for me she will be coming over my hse only to take care of baby. as for the cooking part she will get my hb's gugu to cook den my mil will go over gugu's hse to collect n bring over my place.

if my mom is doing. i will have to go back my Niang Jia to do.. however she can oni get 14days leave lor.the rest i got to be on my own liaos. but dad will be at hme during the day so mayb not tt bad. juz heat up the food my mom cook in the morning for my lunch lor. hb will be able to reach my mom's place everyday after wrk ard 4pm..

either solution oso imperfect.

sportyger
drink cold drinks will worsen joints pain??

Sunshinebaby & Mummies,

Regarding our gathering,
I am fine with both the friday sessions and both venues.. do count me in, i missed the first round and would like to meet all of u mummies

sorry dbl post..

meebaby
i v jia lart one leh. i n hb watching the ch U dancing competition. when all the Spice girls dancing seductively. i saw him paying 100% to the tv lor. den the next group of girls not so seducing one den he nv pay attention and even come massage my legs. me was so sensitive until wan cry out..
i will jia you to slim down. so im pro bfing kekes. everyday do housewrk. everyday mop the floor.

janbebe,

i am using baby plus also.. this week, i am on lesson 9. baby responds alot when i use this.. now that she is stronger, she will pick till the baby plus move left right, up n down.. i always ask hubby to see when she does that and we both end up laughing. kekekeke

lenny
noted... i'm oso consider tat factor so most probably will be getting new sterilizer...

cindy
i oso drink sugar cane lei... not freq la, occassionally... my mum said ok to drink a bit to cool the heatyness inside my body...

sportyger
my hb oso ban me fr cold drink but sometimes i still take a sip fr wat he order... really hard to resist...
2101062.gif

Queenie..

I find that 1st option of MIL is better loh although both imperfect..
Cos your MIL not around only for the cooking part, then you arrange with her those that need her help you do when she is around loh..
Your mum has to go bk work after 14 days leave and with your dad ard..nt sure guys can do as properly anot if there is a need arises..

Cheerios

Agnes and Asura,

i understand how u mummies feel. cos my hubby is outstationed 80% of the time.. think whole yr.. he is in SG only about 4 mths.

he left for south china sea oil rig on Monday, 19th Jan and will be back on 5th March earliest. i am crossing my finger that my baby don pop before he comes back.

i can deal with pregnancy alone but not the labour.. keeping fingers and everything else crossed! kakakakak

he did ask me to travel with him once baby has done with the necessary vaccinations. so likely will go for the 6 in 1 type and travel during her vaccination breaks.

but only can follow him if he is staying on land not on the oil rigs in the middle of the sea.

lenny
updated for u...

<font color="0000ff">MAR 2009 MTB 2ND GATHERING
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>misscandy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>starflower</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>lenny</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TOTAL</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">18</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

P3, I am nt sure Paul Tseng gt 3d scan or nt..when is ur next appt?

Squatting, I avoid it since preg cos 1st tri gt spotting and 2nd tri as tummy grow bigger

Hmm..for me I like to admire my new preg figure :p though back gt pimples..hubby say he find my new curves sexy..haha perhaps b4 preg I too skinny liao :p

I have signed up for cordlife.. but still cannot decide what plan to go for.. to log in.. i signed up for annual plan first. will likely take up their CNY promotion.. much better discount than using FBI

Queenie..
Yah I think also very long neber bed dancing with hubby liao.. ydae I was watching CSI and happens that the guy bought 2 gals for bedding then i just say aloud.. wah! 2 gals for bedding.. then immediately my hubby run out to see liao..
Faintz..

Yea I wld pro bf too.. do many things to slim down..haha. My friend also like very shocked to see that I put on alot of weight during preggie cos I used to be slimmer than her.. Haiizz.. sianz..

Cheerios

teddybaby,

any news from the SCGS about ur car? i was there that night and we were chatting with hubby's frind and wife after it ended. we saw the jam so decided to satnd in front of the school to chat till all the cars clear off then move off.. cos we dun want to stuck in the exit queue..

hope u get a response from the security soon

mangogal
not bad... yr hb actually likes yr new figure!!!
my hb commented tat he cannot get use seeing me hving a big tum tum...*faintz*

re: squatting
i oso prefer to use squat type when gg washroom but ard 2nd trim, dun dare to use as hardly can stand up aft squat... now can only look for sitting type...

lenny
u're welcome!!! hope tis time round u can make it!!!

sunshinebaby,

for CNY, i will be with my parents. i had bad realtionships with my ILs, they tried to break us up and messed up my wedding.. long story la.. so i refused to see them since my customary wedding last jan till now. not even last CNY.. so this time i also ignore them.. only hubby go back visit them when he is in town.

after my confinement, i will be handling bb alone cos my parents' apartment will be ready and they will be moving out by then. have left my job since 5th Jan, so i am a full time SAHMTB now..

prosper, sportyger, sun, miyomee, mangogal: Sugarcane:: my mil and mom both BANNED me from drinking this ah!! say too cold allready think we better don't drink just like we cannot take watermelon juice.

sunsun:: Hmmm, think still better not cause afterall the coconut at least we know drink for what purpose and this is alraedy cooling, so better still to avoid sugarcane which jsut adds on to the coolness with no benefit. eheh!

If you gals wanna cooling drinks.. drink barley shld be ok.. sugarcane I don't like, cos the dirty story i didnt know that its so cooling..

Cheerios

Re: Tummy and preggie figure
The hubby just *smile smile* at me when he saw that.. aiya.. dun know what he is thinking abt too.. Ask him he dun wanna say..

Cheerios

meebaby
see how lor. leave everything to them bah..
see what they wan to do with me n bb kekes.

very hungry
go cook lunchie brb~

<font color="ff6000">lenny
icic... even u preggy, yr IL didn't chk on yr status at all ma?
u getting a CL or yr mum will do for u??
btw, when's yr EDD?

cindy
i do take watermelon fruit lei... sometimes only la... tink wat u said cannot take sugar cane, watermelon... all i've taken... hahaha
hope wouldn't affect anything...
wat abt papaya? heard oso cannot take too much...

meebb
i drink barley oso... brewed by my mum...
norm i dun take outside one...</font>

Queenie
at least ur mom is taking 14 days leave for this year.. my mom doesnt seem to mention anything about taking leave le.. haiz.. so for the whole month i gotta heat up the food by myself in the afternoon while she is working.. maybe will ask her to at least take the first few days during my confinement period to help out first..

teddybaby
thanks so much..
2101105.gif

mangogal
my next appointment is 2nd Feb..

sunshinebaby
i am fine with both places oso on the gathering but of coz will prefer hotpot culture..

Then how abt watermelon?
i also occasionally ate some watermelon.
my mil nv say anything.. but i heard ppl say cannot take. Do u all take too?

<font color="ff6000">p3pp3r
noted... will see which venue more popular when dateline due...

prosper
as i mentioned earlier, i oso eat watermelon... tink moderate shouldn't be any prob... somemore already in our body, processed n out by now... keke</font>

prosper - i didn't take any watermelon cos too cooling for me....i am like taking alot of guava (with the sour plum powder), apples, honeydew and rock melon...

prosper
i took watermelon le... love it even before preggie... but after preggie cut down alot liao.. maybe like three times in 2 weeks ba or even twice a month..

Sunshine, or i ask my mumu pass u $60 this sat..u help me pass to her?

Cos 6th Feb I realise I amy nt be able to attend the dinner...i confirm wif u n Jtho again

Jtho, if i cant make it, then how am i gng to collect the things frm u ah?

Avent steriliser come with the citrus powder to clean the steriliser. Philips Showroom got sell this. Forgot how much thou.