(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I think I just nw read that a mummy ask abt the dates of C sect..
Master you can check with you long zi.. But his rates could be exp..hehe You Long Zi quite an ecccentric guy =P Or u wanna check with taimaobi.. maybe they offer the dates service too..

For mee, i only check the range of dates that I may deliver..So far I saw the tong shu that 9 March looks good..

Cheerios

Thanks sunshinebaby .. i chk few auction website the price seems ~S$90++ too .. so buying from oversea spree is cheaper i guess.

hi, sportyger
my last chkup on monday, i asked dr chan whether her machine can do 3D scan. she said can, but will take time as it builds up the 3D image from many still images, therefore she dun usually do the 3D scan for us as it takes up too much of her time.
moreover, my bb moving abt alot during my scan, cannot capture still image at all, wait see my bb face distorted..haha...
my next visit is in 3wks time

hello mommies, long time no see. Have been busy with craftwork. Been making baby friendly dolls and more complicated soft shoes. It's a great feeling whenever I accomplish a new project.

Scanned through this thread, haven't seen the previous ones yet ...

Re: Squatting/sitting
I still squat but yah it's realy uncomfortable lah. Tom will be the start of my 34th week and my belly is very big now. To me anyway, though others still comment that I am small.
I try not to squat but if suay suay one of my dogs pee in the kitchen before I could take him out for walks, then I will have no choice but to clean the affected area. Very very uncomfortable. For most other occasions, instead of squatting I simply sit on the floor. While it is getting increasingly difficult to get up it is still more comfortable than squatting.

Re: discharge.
Yeeeeeeeicks, me too. Plenty of vaginal discharge.

Re: Weight gain. Gained a total of 12kgs at start of 34th week. At 27.5 weeks my girl was 1kg. At 31.5 weeks she became 1.8kg. So I am guessing now, that by my this Sat's appointment, when I am 34.5 weeks, she should be about 2.4kg? Am very worried that she might be too big. I'm seriously thinking about opting for C-sec. lesser incontinence issue, lesser delivery risk and also ... keeps my V intact. heeeeeeeeeeee most importantly pain free during delivery. Actually some of my friends told me that their C-sec recovery wasn't bad. Besides, the claims for C-sec seems to be more "hua". Me cheapskate lah :p

Re: hospital bag. Haven't pack yet. Totally not ready. Die die must prepare by this weekend. Also have not started washing BB clothes. OMG so much to do.

Re: ... alamak there is something else I wanted to say but promptly forgot. Talk about memory loss during pregnancy. The other day I had a bunch of my old sec sch NPCC squadmates come over to my place for a gathering and one of them brought two trays of homecooked jello. I received her and stored the jello ... or so I thought anyway. At the end of dinner we wanted to bring the jello out but nobody could find the trays. We searched and re-searched the entire fridge (I have a massive one). Wet kitchen, dry kitchen, even kitchen cabinets, even the bin just in case ... all over. GUESS WHAT HAPPENED? We found the jellos in my storeroom under the stairs. Wtf?>!#!$
I don't know what happened to me. My hubby loves re-telling this story to all our friends

Meebaby,
don't get upset, baby will feel sad too.
Mee junior is coming out to sayang you soon so think happy thoughts yah?

hi mommies
has been awhile since i post anything.. hahahaha.. has been on track just too lazy to post anything..

mangogal
gotta know tat ur gynae is Dr Eunice Chua.. so now she is doing all scanning on her new 3d scanner la.. coz i am wondering does the other gynaes from her clinic oso upgrade their machine or not le.. my gynae is Dr Paul Tseng.. =P

elina
so u choosing 20mar as ur c sect date.. heehee.. my edd falls on tat day too..

teddybaby
can you pm me ur PT's contact? Coz i stay in the east too.. Think her rate is oso very cheap le.. $10/hr..

prosper
u so good wo.. having a hardworking husband.. my hubby le, hahaha, he damn lazy one la.. he wouldnt wanna touch any household chores unless force to.. think having a child to do household chores since young is a very good idea.. especially a boy.. coz my two younger brothers always help out my mom to do household chores since young and it really lessen her burden...

Re: Baby Mood
really ar? if mommy hate someone when baby come out will tend to stay away from tat person one ar?

im backie!!!
went banking, went tom n stefanie grabbed the pigeon laundry detergent @ $13.90.
still went ntuc marketing for today dnr and macdonald for ,my breakfast.

meebaby
haha. i nv tell them im preg la. paiseh to do so. anw i juz queue for abt 15 mins-20mins
don be sad abt ur mom's issues.. perhaps she has planning for u n mini u juz tt she nvr express herself lor.
be optimistic k? or perhaps u wan try to express ur tots to her??

sun
hehe. i tink not v long. i avoid standing still so i fidget here n there while standing. and rotate my ankles while waiting oso.
lol pple donno still might think why i so buay si diam(cant stand still)

prosper
hehe u not the only one.. me oso. i see girls ard my age walk past me slim slim im full of envious and suddenly my confidence all drop.
and i will wonder if hb is happily BIOING them.. :*(
im to the extend i don like to change clothes in front of hb.. don like him to see me naked with the bump, the fats on my arms, thighs, stretchmarks and aerola.
hehe. ur hb so nice lehhhhhhhhhh. my hb only ban me from standing on chairs to do cleaning or get things.. but i still climb a few times .. and kenna scolded by him when tio caught.

re: squatting
i always squat while using public toilet ..
there was once recently i squat at in public toilet. then guess what.. my butts n V like wan crack after i got up and the pain stays for quite awhile.
causing me abit fear with squatting..

re: squatting:

public toilet i prefer the Squat one le.. haha less risk of dirtinessss!
Enjoy your lunch MOMMIES!

Alfafa..

Thks
Hehe when I see your nick, reminds me of the first grass hay to feed to baby bunnies.. maybe its appropriate here cos u preggie and having a baby..

Maybe you gals here have nice mummies who will take care of you.. and only me who is complaining.. anyway I'm ok.. cos if she got take care of me, its a blessing if not then i just need to be independent and learn by myself..
But i just remember that nx time when my dotter(i'm having a gal)i will impart what i know to her, if i cant remember by then i'll also find out from others what is best for my dotter when she preggie nx time..

for both me and my hubby, we just assume my mum dont really know much loh..My hubby also in a way quite bad he said better get a CL better so that i'll be in safe hands worried that my mum knows anything or not..heh

Cheerios

p3pp3r..

That's what happens to my gf.. she super ultra hates the MIL.. her feelings very strong abt her MIL..so i think it may affect your bb if you have very strong feelings against someone..

Cheerios

meebaby
wha.. wan to hate one person v difficult n tired leh..
i don wan hate anione esp now.. ltr my bb oso born with hatred and anger. i don wan tt to happen..

Queenie..

Thks
I did tell her some of my preggie concerns, but she is clueless loh..heh. Sometimes, she complaining to me abt her maid and I'm in turn becomes her 'teacher' liao.. My mum is just like that loh.
Your tummy shld be quite obvious liao.. That time i queued for changing of notes and its going to be my turn liao, and the staff ask me to go to shortcut queue for preggies and old folks.. faintz.
So just nw was let you know go straight for the shortcut..

Cheerios

Re: squatting,
For public toilet I also prefer squatting type cos feel its cleaner. BUT after one incident where I couldn't get up after squatting in public toilet (cos think tum tum too heavy liao), I now look for sitting type. For handwash clothes, I do it at the basin so I can wash standing up.

P3: ok, will pm u her contacts

Mummies, juz wanna share this website where u can listen to classical music for free, dont need to download. Here's the link for Mozart one: http://www.last.fm/music/Wolfgang+Amadeus+Mozart
Got music by others too like Beethovan as well

if hating or disliking someone will cause bb to stay away from that person, then i think next time my bb will dislike my boss so much cos everyday i complain to my hubby abt my boss... keke

but there was another saying...
last time when my 2nd sis was pregnant with my niece, i was in my teenage at that time, my brother-in-law didn't like me cos he said i was very rebellious. then always talk bad abt me to my sis. know what? my niece, now 22 yrs old, looks like me, talks like me and behaves like me... hahaha

itho,
u mention my confinement powder is out of stock, so i only pay for the confinement shampoo? or pay both if the stock arrive?

i have been trying to cath up on our thread since Monday, only read up to 18th Jan. still trying to catch up. kekeke..

Hubby had to leave for south china sea oil rig 2 weeks earlier than planned.. so we had a mad rush to finish up buying all the major baby stuff. the next time he is back will be first week on March when i am in my week 37. keep telling my baby to wait for daddy to come back before she pops.

meebaby
aiyah too bad. i didnt get to c ur msg in time.
kekes.. but nvm when i went to the cust service to get my atm card replaced after chg $2 notes i was offered a seat while the lady processing for me.. still got abit privilege. =)

jtho
LOLS!!!

teddybaby
i hardly handwash clothes one. coz me orginally beri lazy to wash cloths manually liaos. i like to throw everything into machine..
thank u for the link ya? =)

me oso going crazy nwadays.
nw my mil say don wan do confinement for me. i tot she say for fun only. den 2 days back, after my gynae check up my hb n i went to hb's grandma foodstall to visit her and to eat free wanton mee. den hor, the grandma(mil's mil) also ask hb abt whos doing for me the confinement den my hb suddenly say my mom. i was caught off guard as in he juz tk it for granted lor. den the grandma say go back my hse do oso gd blah blah blah. den juz bao a Ang pow for my mom. i feel so injustified. but previously she say deliver liao my hb's family will tk care of me.
i really dislike the ways they do things lor. is like until the last minute.. den chg here n there. #$#%$#%#

1. BP for baby cots - Inclusive of latex mattress, 100% pinewood + 7pcs bedding set

2. BP for babymallonline spree 3rd shipment

3. Desitin creamy ready stock (Only 7 pcs left!)

4. Strollers BP

5. Lansinoh milk storage bags 50pcs BP

6. Medela Breast Pumps inc Freestyle and PIS BP

Pls PM me more more info

prosper
u can just pay for the confinement shampoo first. once they confirm have stock for dry confinement powder, then u pay me later.

Gingal,

i read your experience and i am so proud of you. i hope i can be as brave as you when my time comes in the labour room. saw your daughter's pics.. i think its all worth it.. it does motivates me to pull thru my labour.

Thanks for sharing.

i think i remember vaguely that i met a lady at KKH hospital the first years shop. a lady was asking for a medela back while i was at the counter trying to decide if i should buy the medela limited edition PIS pump.. yep.. i eventually got it cos it has extra space after packing everything in.. i can put my wallet, HP etc in one bag when i go out

Gingal,

i read your experience and i am so proud of you. i hope i can be as brave as you when my time comes in the labour room. saw your daughter's pics.. i think its all worth it.. it does motivates me to pull thru my labour.

Thanks for sharing.

i think i remember vaguely that i met a lady at KKH hospital the first years shop. a lady was asking for a medela back while i was at the counter trying to decide if i should buy the medela limited edition PIS pump.. yep.. i eventually got it cos it has extra space after packing everything in.. i can put my wallet, HP etc in one bag when i go out to lessen my burden.

irene
drinkin coke hor. so shiok...
everyone is banning me from coke. even my sis tries to ban me from all cold drinks. +_+

but anw, i bought thai coconut (small white one) from ntuc jus nw. at $1 only...
cheapest then everywhere. kekes. but can oni wait for hb to come den i get to drink coz i donno how to open it.

elina, oh didnt know dr chan machine can do 3D, it will be nice if she can do 3d scan free for us hee. I will be seeing her this fri.

Seabreeze, hope your nauseaous feelings go away.

prosper
u dare to drink sugar cane ah? i rec'd emails frm frds saying sugar cane is dirty..unhygiene. den frm then on i auto ban sugar cane le..

Helloo lenny!
Hope you're doing fine.

prosper:: canot drink sugercane ley! TOO COLD liao!! better don't drink in future. okie?

missorange,

i got my nursing cover from Mums and babes at AMK Hub. i paid $24.90 for that.. its the apron style.. i actually wanted to buy from bebeaulait but i lazy to collate shipment so i just got from mom and babes instead. and much cheaper. only con is the hooking part

Jtho..
I'm not sure the daddy can influence the baby in the mummy's tummy but if the mummy have the thoughts also then baby may be more or less influenced..
Anyway think your brother in law jumping up and down liao..heh.

Cheerios

queenie,

Thanks... its been madness cos hubby supposed to fly off on 2nd feb.. but suddenly got notice to fly 2 weeks earlier. then got to buy all the bb stuff and the cny stuff.. every day is out for whole day hunting for stuff.. really worn out man

huh then how. i also wonder can drink sugarcane anot? i always regret. But tat point in time really cannt tahan. I will refrain myself from drinking next time..

Re: Sugarcane
I was abt to say something abt stories of sugarcane.. but think got more than enough responses here liao..hehe..

Cheerios