(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura
Same experience as you. Pple fighting with us preggy ladies for the seat. They are so bad.....i stand until my leg very 'suan' sometimes.

Cindy
Ya lor, so disheartening. I seldom come across kind soul to give up seats to me. During peak period, still push at me to squeeze in. =(

Kome, blurjen: huh bus also dun have seats?? hmmm.. but usually they give one rite... ??
maybe i always go out when not too crowded so cant tell but if bus uncle notice will even wait till i sit down before moving off...

pinksorbet: hahah me like u very shy... keep thanking the person who gave up the seat... paisei lah.. and even if i leave 1st will ask the person wanna sit back or not.. heheehe

pinksorbet
hahas. i scare i say the lady i will say until her no remainder lor.. den end up if i overboard i malu hb.. better not. maybe if hb not ard i will use machine gun shoot her. hahas.

i rem when i was in young teens i will not pretend or snatch seats frm preggers de. i will see got preggers or not. maybe coz my sis pregnant from i was 13yo..

wintertime
u can call 96785889 dr liu..

prosper
u wan i send u.. haha don buy waste $.. lols..
i saw moms n babes selling.. but forgot how much.

janbebe - i can never be like my cousin cos i dun dare to speak up one...hehe

Sometimes i see this mob of singaporeans eagerly waiting and then rushing into MRTs/buses when the door opens just to snatch up the seats...realli makes me wanna laugh sometimes cos realli typical KS behaviour...

anyone having heavy, "swollen" feeling at the v area? is it due to excess blood flow to the area or the weight of bb? issit normal? im in wk 29.

st: call ur gynae and ask lor.. dun keep thinking not gd for u and baby..

jasmine: wow feb.. so near... heehee so exciting hor... at least u noe the date and can prepare urself...

wintertime: u wan baby to come out earlier?? I also 1st mom.. and i'm already freaking out... whenever i think of the procedure i can faint or tear liao... very very scare somehow wan baby to come out early but yet wan baby to be later.. so confuse mind!!! sigh... now dun think la.

Re:Bus
i only took once when this bus is super packed. somemore is those transisland feeder bus. den my hb always like to walk till the end of the bus de. lagi no seats lor.. den got tis lady give her seat up to me. den i keep thankin her. but she heck care me. so i tink maybe she giving her seat reluctantly. juz bcoz i happen to stand in front of her.

how ah what u all think of my suggestion.. ask smrt install one button at each exit.. for handicapped frens, ah pek ah ma and pregs to press? hehe.

queenie, elina, thnks.. i will make a call soon. see if there still slots.. just say i can make appt for 3D scan right?

saying about spray, my colleagu who is seating beside me always uses the mouth spray (those for bad breath)..that one if i breath also never mind right?

haha pinksorbet:: YES!! i really hate to see the mob rushing to STAND in FRONT of the dooooor! and esp when the bus far far away, they even estimate where the bus will stop! really wah... KS!

jasmine:: which hosp u gg to? hehe i think my csection date also somewhere that wk liaos!
so exciting. can't wait to download and Get back in shape.. - if there was one in the first place.

janbebe
i dun like to call my gynae one..cos you dun get to talk to her..u will only get to talk to the nurses..will ask gynae during my next appt bah

MRT
Haha.. Same same lah.. A few times I stand all the way from Jurong East to Sembawang/Woodlands..

Encounter 1:
I was standing in front of a few ladies who was chit chatting among themselves.. They saw but they just bo chap...

Encounter 2:
I was standing in front of a few students (girls and boys) They were chit chatting and playing with their PSP.. Till reached CCK liaoz... Some of their friends were standing.. They then pass their seats to their friends instead.

Encounter 3:
I was standing all the way from Jurong East to Woodlands.. Then only almost reached Woodlands, the guy stood up to let his seat to me coz he is dropping at Woodlands.. But I said I'm dropping already.. So idiotic..

But still got a few times some guys and a few woman (about 30+) let their seats up to me and they were sitting on the far end of the bench..

Hi elina: yup yup me also scare when i felt that ... tot i'm going to pop!!! hahaha went to gynae and she say it is normal... =] but if u wan can ask gynae check

pinksorbet: hahah i cant say so only look lor.. hahaha

queenie: take out machine gun... hahahah...
i like to see that image...

Prosper..
You so cute lah haha wanna chiong to get the Mozart CD xD Actually classicals can aldy lah not necessarily must be mozart's..
However, what i heard is that by listening to soothing songs, baby not so cranky when born..
And if the baby has been listening to certain songs in the womb, you let him/her listen when born, he/she may able to recognise and smile one..
anyway when baby is out, i think the baby's brain need more stimulation than just music aldy..
Music don't have too late or what.. most impt, the mummy also must enjoy too..

Cheerios

st, opp no leh.. he jus say fully booked, then i just hang up.. nvm lah.. u gals show me photos ya?? kekkee

giving up seats.
Well, tt's wat many of my friends encounter.. think singaporeans not so "warm hearted" these days.. they don't know how terrible we preggies are standing for long time.. haizz

devil
huh... ur encounter 1-3 is all so sucky..
i tink i kenna #1 b4.. sometimes when my legs really tired hor. i will get pekchek.
there was once, this girl keep staring at me up n down. knowin i preg but donwan give me the seat den nvm but why wan keep look at me leh. muz be thinkin i unmarried mom.. +_+ lol

janbebe
haha... den the whole cabin will look at me.
so ma lu. better don lol..

re: mrt
okok i muz teach my son to give up seat from young for pregs. :p

St..
You shld let the window screen down when you were sitting so that you don't breathe in too much of the pollution..when the taxi driver buay zi dong..

Cheerios

queenie: wat area?? huh.. need to massage??

opps got to go and prepare to get out liao..
Thanks queenie!!!

wintertime: cross fingers if u manage to get a slot...

meebaby
ya lor..think now my thinking becoming very slow leh..

then my colleague who uses the bad mouth spray leh..cannot ask her not to use meh. and i have been breathing for so many mouth liao

Re: Mobs rush into train
I wonder how the preggies in Japan survive in a train squeeze or rush..
I ever took the train in tokyo sandwiched like crazy... the mobs craze is very crazy worse than Spore..
But I think they have a cabin for special needs pple nw..
If not really dangerous manz..

Cheerios

queenie - seriously i tink no use to install the buttons cos to me i feel its the sincerity that counts...wan to give will give...if singaporeans are being forced to give up the seats then no point le...

janbebe - yalor i will jus look but sometimes i will look somewhere else, until the person tapped to me or manage to get eye contact with me...realli paisei...i tink since they pay the same fare as me so well....i can't expect them to give up the seats...more like a kind gesture instead of an obligation...

cindy - ya those ppl jus eagerly waiting and standing in front of the door..can be realli annoying..haha

meebb
regarding mozart CD, initially my hb oso cannot get use listening but now he already get used n always rem to play for our bb when's he's driving...

byez janbebe!!!

<font color="0000ff">MAR 2009 MTB 2ND GATHERING...
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pinksorbet,
my hb also said the same thing as u cos sometimes when we decide to take train, nobody will give up seats to me. Then my hb said they are not obliged to give up their seats. But i think otherwise cos there is sticker there to ask ppl to give up their seats for needy liaoz mah.
When i go out with my mum, my mum will usually help me chop seats n then she stand. heehee

Pink..

Yah its not an obligation to give up seats since they also paid the same fees, but to compete seats with special needed pple is quite an inconsideration..
My guy friend back from US suddenly cannot accept the Singaporean kiasuism.. he wrestled himself among the mobs who are standing close to the door and not letting pple from the train to exit..
Wah must be damn painful for the pple who kenna hit by his knuckles and arms joints siah...haha

Cheerios

sung
i've emailed u...
2085610.gif

wintertime
i juz ate a spring roll... tink can ta han a bit more... but dun noe wat to eat for lunch... ummm...

meebaby
hahahaa happie in heaven this sentence mks me laugh leh!!! gd one.

prosper
i can send u thru email lor.
hehes. hope the binder realli will help us.
my hb v happy to buy tt for me. he say 18 bucks to gain my figure back. he v happy. +_+

janbebe
good luck. i smsed dr liu informed him u gg instead of me gg le.

vernice
then how, u wan go again mah. muz be v sian right u n hb..

pinksorbet
hmm ya lor pple give up the seat from the heart is alot more better den being forced..
but come to think again, singaporeans like big babies oso. alot of things muz be forced to do it de. juz like smking ban in certain areas. hehes
nw im no longer a smker, i hope SG Govt ban everywhere smk free. ..

From the attitude of our fellow countrymen, can see how self centeredness have ruled in the hearts of pple..
Don't need to tell them off but just a lesson and daily life for everyone to learn and aware..

Cheerios

meebaby/vernice - i agree it is nt an obligation for them to give up seats but to snatch up the seats with the needy ppl i don't tink that is ever a great idea so to speak...it speaks of inconsideration and i definitely don't approve of that....what i mean is those ppl who are already seated down and generally i don't expect them to give up the seats...

anyway nowadays i get onto public transport i will jus find a safe spot to stand and grab hold of a pole...i don't expect ppl to give up the seats to me...if they do i treat it as a kind gesture and if they don't so be it....i jus treat that its not my luck not to meet nice and kind-hearted ppl

btw, wondering hows lenny been doing lately hor.
so long nvr hear frm her.. donno she adapting to her SAHMTB's lifestyle mah.

sun, i m not able to get the avent bottom balm. Saw the bb body and hair wash, not sure if it's the same one as Wong BB recommend. Forget liao.. so i thinking of going for her class again, take photo and go check of there's stocks over at Avent. Let u know if I have the stocks. I getting nipple cream, let me know if u wan.

teddy, okay.. maybe i meet u at abt 1.45pm at amk hub.. i PM you with my mobile number. thanks.

queenie - no offense but another thing that irks me is to walk behind those smokers who are having their puffs so i generally will walk faster than them, or walk slower so i can be further away from them....

pinksorbet
don worry lar. i nv walk n puff de. i like sit dwn one corner to puff last time. hehes.
me nw everytime say my hb when he smks. hate it when his frds all come over my place. den smking all over.. once they even smk in my study room with aircon on, door closed, window opened. tt night when they left i cant slp in my room w/o closing my door.