(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

ladies just want to vent out something here.

recently i took a cab from my office and I already saw the uncle look sian sian so i tot he quene until sian meh

so i took his cab and he keep on coughing very badly. later he took out a mouth spray (it's those medicated one) to spray at his mouth. the problem is he didn't put it very in his mouth..imagine i am there breathing in the air..

dunnot the medicated spray is harmful anot sigh...

and he cough throughout the whole journey

morning moommies,

So bored at work today.
leaving at 1230 to meet hubby for lunch! heh.

re: giving up seats in MRT
Do you mommies who take MRT got ppl giving up seats for you?
Yesterady hor, i stood from bedok to cityhall then got one OLD MAN saw me and gave up his seat to me! he didn't see me earlier cause i was standing near the door then when i move in cause got crowd moving in then he saw me and quickly gave his seat up to me. Sigh. SGreans these days, really ley. Then got another 2 preggie moms, also standing in front of the seated passengers, no one gave up their seats! this is SINGAPORE man. so disheartening.

pinksorbet
tink we have to apply those tightening cream and stretchmark oil even after birth.
my hb tt day ask me " so u still got to use the clarins sm oil ah?" den i say ya. hehe. tink he heartpain his $

Really?!?!... Thank you thank you thank you... at ritz carlton fr 12-1pm?? can i go early?? is waiting time long?? need to prepare anything?? heehee so exciting!!! can take pics??
Thank you so much queenie!!!!

Janbebe
cos one pkt of clothe diaper not cheap $25 plus..so if i buy 2 pkts then never use wasted meh...at least 1 pkt wasted still not so heart pain

if really in the end confirm using then ask hubby to go buy

Asura, you can try to call them again or ask to be put on waiting list for the free 3D scan...that's how I got my slot

Kome, my scan on sunday is at 10.30am. What abt yours?

Wintertime: I stay at bedok. Would prefer to pass the Desitin directly to interested mummies tml at MRs Wong's class if possible. If no takers, then I would inform you and do it via post to you? Hope u don mind la...

St
aiyo. poor u. hehes. shd wind dwn the window mah.

cindy
u took mrt during peak hours isit? sometimes is due to the time, place and people in train.
poor ting still muz ah pek give up seat to u. if me oso donno wan to accept his kindness or not..

Cindy
I am worse. I got no seats from MRT all the way to habourfront. Somemore pple still fight with me for the seat as i walk abit slow and sometimes block by pple getting down and there it goes my seat. Even at bus i seldom got seat also.

morn all, wah so many postings liao!

Kome, phew ur bb is moving so have a great peace of mind! Update us ur 3d scan

I remember last sat, the whole early morn my gal didint move..even after breakfast and I panic so I prayed and my hubby talked to her , then she finally move and very active that day. Think she want to assured us, freak me out manz :p

Agnes, wah glad that u hv many pillows to comfy n hug...

janbebe
no problem lar. i give u the number to call..
maybe u go 15 mins lor... no nid prepare anything. juz tell ur bb u gg to do scan ask bb don hide hide. after the scan they will give u pics of bb to keep. and even video..
i pass u the number.. dr liu 96785889..

Teddybaby
My slot is earlier than you. My scan at 9.30 to 10.30am, so after me is your turn? Can say hi to you.

Janbebe
Heehee....now you can post and update us the pics once u=you back from the scan. I am excited also as i am doing the 3D scan first time.

Queenie
i so tired and blur blur...after i realised to wind down the windows too late liao..it's like half of the journey gone(before that i was too pai say to wind down the window). and I open the windowns only after the uncle uses the mouth spray..I should have ask the uncle to off the air con and open the windows instead.

the problem is i know if we inhale the medicated spray it will also go in to our tum tum one leh....if the medicated spray is harmful how....

Cindy: hahah if crowded sometime everyone pretend cant see u.. but in normal timing (no crowd) most of the time someone offers.. heehee...

st: poor thing... If me will tell uncle open window.. hahah if not how cover our mouth and nose and breathe lesser??

Queenie..
Yah loh, I see many CDs abt Mozart's music for babies.. I prefer Chopin, more commonly known as of the songs in Jay Chou's Secret.. Chopin very nice xD

At the same time, the mummy also play songs on the piano too..

Cheerios

queenie - tell ur hb we should be rewarded fo bearing kids for them! wahahaha...evil me

cindy - i'm v lucky cos most of the times i do have kindhearted ppl giving up seats to me....to me there are still nice ppl around, and i'm lucky enough to have met them

meebaby ...

i did the hand & foot thingy + tai mao pi for my #1 ... will do it again for #2 ... cos wan to be fair and i tot it would make a v good gift for them in the future =)

re: cloth diapers

must check with your CL before hand oso ... cos some CL dun wash cloth diapers one

janbebe
the uncle also leh...cough then he use wind down the window and cough outside meh..he know i am preg leh

st
haha. nvm lor. there wont be next time liaos. lols. the uncle oso ke lian. sick mah..

u don worry. ur bb is doin fine. bb is robust.

Re: Mrt
only 1 teens ever snatch seat frm me. she was pushing me quite hard to get the seat. den i oso v Ti Ki (sturbborn) i hold on the the grips tightly and use my side of body to block her. den in the end i give her the seat. den she finally saw i preg den give tt kind of do u need seat i gif it to u right away look. den i give her the sit until u happy look back.. my hb was there oso. he super pissed off la. but i told him nvm.. hahas. i v bad oso mk her malu

Kome,prosper, teddybaby: will tell u gals later...

Queenie: do i need call to inform or jus go?? heehee... so exciting...

janbebe
don mention.. u reach le u tell them u tkin my slot lor. my name: emily ong.

meebaby
chopin oso nt bad hor? ok tdy i ask my cousin send me den i listen. he oni send me 8 mozart wrkpiece. listen until quite sian le.

Cindy,

Have encountered worse. The past few times i took MRT, when there is available seats, instead of letting me take first, pple actually snatch from me. U know arh... pregnant so movement very slow, sure lose when snatching for seats one. Think got 1 occasion, someone notice that i cant make it to the empty seat and offered her seat to me... wah... very touched leh... cos she got a lot of things and was busy struggling with her barang barang so that i can sit down.

Queenie - shame on these teens...good job tho...hahaha....

there was once my cousin told this lady (who was chatting with another lady) sitting at the priority seat and said, "excuse me, do u mind giving up the seat" then pointed to me...i was so malu till my whole face went red...

tink the lady never see me in the first place la...then after she saw she said, "sure" then got up from her seat....

queenie,
nope, i didn't pay in the end. no end pdt mah

st,
ya they did ask me to go walk. but i walk liaoz come back bb just cover another area. Donno he camera shy or purposely one. I am now at 30wks

Re: MRT
not everyone will let me have the seats one lor..especially in the morning..

now getting tired so will take cab home..but very xiong leh the pocket..

queenie:: haha how come u decide to give up the scan le? it's not peak hrs le. It's like afternoon time 330pm!! haha ya loh, ah pek still ask me to sit sit. Aiyo, i don't want to take but my feet tired haha so i say thank u uncle. Those ppl really ah.

kome:: so disheartening hor. sigh. If i see preggie lady, I definitely will STAND up de! how can those aunties forget how it's like to be preggie!!

janbebe, pinksorbet and mangogal:: haha you all so lucky!! so there are Good singaporeans after all. gahhh.

don't forget to post your 3D scans!! hehe!! so fast CNY coming liao...

St, if I were u, will automatic wind dwn the window liao...safeguard bb and the driver will realise

Sunshine, the emi durian roll is yummy..thot of sharing wif hubby but end up I finsh all :p

Dunno which nickname here but post in facebook her baby is 1.8Kg at 30 weeks becos of durian ah?
Wah baby really big leh at 30 weeks
Then gynae gt to say no more durian,keke...which mummy here ah?

pinksorbet
haha ya lor. i told hb if i am not preg. maybe i will quarrel with her. hahas. but nw my attitude milder liaos. so let her lor. aniway i wont drop a skin. kakas.
wha ur cousin v onz leh. i don dare wor.
actually i hardly tk trains and if i tk during peak hours, i will juz go one corner and hide .. i wont stand in front of pple. coz when pple give up seats to me. i feel paiseh. lols.

Queenie: Ok =] heehee so happy!!! my hubby so so jealous cant be there kekeke...
Crossing my fingers and toes that baby will cooperate...

st: i meant open ur window.. haha poor thing then wind blow all to u !?!?! sigh...

Re: MRT
I also encountered many times that no one give up seat to me. Once there is a guy standing but ask me want a seat anot then I think the guy siting at the priority seat infront of me pei seh so give up seat to me! Y Sporean so inconsiderate? When i go to BKK, alot of pples will give up seat to kids and old lady.

I think bus even worst, so far no one in the bus ever give up their seats to me

prosper
tink is not too late. by now baby can listen to our voices quite clearly le

cindy
me loh.. sotong forgot got tuition tis afternoon. den go to cityhall need rush back give lessons to 2 kids. hb ask me tk cab to n fro to lessen my travelling time. but waste $. since i did the scan dan some mommies here haven got a chance to do. so why not give up to them..
huh 3.30pm no seats? tis is crazy

queenie - tot preggies are more prone and daring to speak up? so u r the opposite...attitude milder...hehehe...

for me i same as u, i will hide one corner cos i'll feel v paisei ppl giving up seats to me...

my cousin younger than me (in JC) then she super daring one lor...she said if she's pregnant she will purposely stand in front of those sitting down and rub her tummy...wakakakaka...she follows her mum alot..her mum another daring one..the other time this lady keeps sweeping her hair in front of her and smack on her face, then my aunt told her, "hey can u pls dun keep sweeping your hair..." the lady "diao" at my aunt lor...gosh

teddybaby, what time is your class? maybe i can do some cny shopping at NTUC and get the cream from you.

3D scan.. wah.. seems like so many of you going for the scan.. still got available slots? what number to call? if I got time, i also wan go.. can someone advice me?

Pinksorbet: three claps to ur cousin!! wow !!!

Queenie: so nice of u to give her.. never suan her loud loud!! heehee my hubby sure say one..

prosper: never too late.. start now.. hahah..
think baby likes it.. no rock and roll music but my boy like dance music?!?!! hahah

mangogal: ya lor.. total agree... dun care jus protect urself 1st..

vernice80
did they use something like a black pen (fat fat one) and put at ur tummy..the thing got sound one?

janbebe
hehe is urs n baby's 1st gift to hb.. ask him mai jealous..

Re:mrt
shd get govt to pass us a tag to indicate we are pregnants to gif us seat hor. but wad if those baddies kei kei koon(act slping).. +_+

or we can ask govt or smrt install one button at the mrt door area. for preggers to press to inform the cabin tt is arriving tt there will be preggers coming up on train..

re: MRT seat

so far so good for me ... ever got 1 lady (who is oso standing) ask this guy to stand up to let me sit heehee or maybe i keep staring until the person got no choice but to give up the seat type hahahaha

but lucky for me ... i only need to travel 2 stations ... so usually the person who give up the seat will get back the seat again heehee

Re: Seats in MRT
I have so much to complain about this! However most of the time maybe 8 out of 10 times I will get seat..
But got one time pretty annoying.. 1 teenage boy wanna fight seat with mee.. Happens that I walked into the train.. as usual slow and humpty dumptying mee so of course i lose out(ahhh baby dont kick mummy for nw, she kicking mee nw)..anyway the boy just zoomed to the handicap/preggie seat.. then the boy close his eyes pretended to sleep.. i'm stand infront of him actually i wanna tell him he understand the signboard? anyway forget it loh cos my stations are very and im going to reach my destination..

After that, there's an uncle who was sitting a few seats away from the boy offer the seat to mee.. the boy sort of "woke up" and even glance at my direction.. take out his newspaper and mp3 liao..

And what my favourite pose.. is to stare and shake my head..

I mean Im not the seat desperado but to "pretend" and fight seats with preggie women is really unacceptable..

And I've also noticed.. usually its female (young/old) or uncles to offer seats (I mean i also ever encounter this category of pple who didnt offer the handicap seats).. but young boys and teenagers is almost zero! Cos I think that its a PSP/Mobile/MP3 generation nw.. I ever enter a cabin with 2 rows of teenage boys playing with their gadgets, and simply oblivious to the surroundings..
Imagine my son grows up into this generation so self centered and all that, and everytime I saw this scene I would tell myself, thank goodness I'm having a girl.. (no offence to mummies who are having boys, boys could behave like that could be cos they were not taught) But frankly speaking, girls generally more softhearted and will have a bit of "heart" and of course there will be minorities that they dont..

Just my two cents worth..

Cheerios

wintertime,
according to queenie, the number to call is: dr liu 96785889, but i think fully booked liao, unless got mummies cancel their slots... mayb can try to call, no harm

jasmine, wah.. 24th... so u looking forward to it?? i hoping my bb to come out early, say abt 37th wk.. i can actually feel some pain at pelvic floor occasionally.. as if bb wan come out anytime.. maybe i first time mummy, blur blur. don't know wat to expect.
single ward har, maybe cos this is my first bb, scared scared. hope to have hb besides me..

mangogal/janbebe
ya lor at first i also dunno why i pai say to wind down my window leh (now preg like very slow in thinking)
until the uncle cough until i cannont tahan then i wind down (but only wind down half of it only cos outside very smelly too)

but the uncle still coughing away without opening his window..so angry..somemore my journey very far leh..

actually till now i am still worry cos the spray not such if it is safe for preg lady to breath