(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

wa, my next visit will be 30/1, that will be my 35 wks 4 days...ha! seems such a long time...

blurgal - remember to call the clinic before you head down, in case Dr Adrian goes off to deliver. I popped by his clinic earlier to collect MC, and there were no preggy mummies, no wonder la, coz he went to deliver hehe..

SG - oic, then i wont see you at TMC haha!

ya..bb very active these days...esp. at nite...*faints*

SG
yeah, i guess i very suay lor... my few years here, i was in another department. during that time, i was so junior and there was so many hierarchies that i always kena bullied. then i asked for transfer cos my current boss "headhunted" me. after coming over, job is more challenging and i managed to get promoted and appointed to quite a good position. but now that i am pregnant, maybe i'm too sensitive or too incompetent, my boss is not so happy with me nowadays...

seabreeze
i nearly resigned in 2006 but bcos i got the opportunity to transfer, so i stayed on to see whether it will be better.
got married in 2007, then got pregnant 1 year later. now looking at the situation, i might consider to look for "greener pasture" after my ML. i don't think i want to work till 7 or 8pm every night after i have my baby. will need to pick up baby as i intend to put baby in infantcare.

jtho...junior always kenna bullied one in SB. no choice..maybe we are also sensitive during pregnancy ba...or boss getting stressed lately tats why like nt understanding. wah, he headhunted u ah..maybe he promoted u tats why have higher expectation from u. dun be affected k..just do yr best...we are all counting down..if still nt happy maybe take 1-2 week b4 EDD to rest at home..after ML then see hw..maybe by then, everything will be fine de. =)

jtho ...

i think he expects you to still deliver as if you are not preg like that lor ... but honestly i feel that its q unrealistic to expect that cos i find that being preg is already physically draining and they have to realise that cant stress the preg woman too much lor ... who is going to be responsible if anything goes 'wrong'

on my end when i am preg ... they really try to reduce my load but oso means that performance & promotion is postponed too - which is fair

aft i pop they expects me to FLY lor hahahaha but sometimes i feel tt they forget i still have a little one at home ... but cant complain liao lar .. have heard terrible stories around

NEVER doubt yourself k

moomooland..yah when we are so sleepy..they are tossing ard happily..haha..sometimes i just ignore my bb's kicks and turn whichever way i like. haha bad mummy!

during sleeping, had to put extra pillow for support right, then this morning kena stiff neck..

then go facial, had to lie on my back, after 90mins, my bum ache man..ha! damn cham like that...

jtho ...

my suggestion is that you see how first aft you pop ... sometimes we oso got to learn how to manage our boss

my ex-boss ever told me that if we keep giving in to our bosses' unreasonable demands and expectations, we are spoiling them hence it will be a vicious cycle ... we become unhappy and change job but we still continue to spoil all the bosses that comes along our way and we still remains unhappy

i only work v late if an event is round the corner ... otherwise 6.30pm/7pm i will leave the office liao

maybe after you pop .. you just leave on the dot and see what he says lor ... at most you can just ask for a transfer but if the culture at your SB is generally like this ... then change to another SB heehee cos i find that SB more pro-family esp during economy downturn

Wow, this thread moves really fast! Have trouble keeping up.

I'm only reaching 29weeks.

Re: tummy binder
Used it for my first delivery. 2nd day after C-sect, my gynae asked me to bind already. Bought it from my gynae's clinic.

Old wives' tale re craving for foods:
Heard from older generation, if mummy craves salty things, expecting boy. If crave sweets and fruits, expecting gal.
True for anyone?

sun...bye bye...

moomooland...tat day i went facial also..lie down too long..get up only backache till cannot move..hahha like old pple. =p

cherryteq: eh...i crave for salty stuffs during my 1st & 2nd..3rd tri crave for sweet stuffs. hee..having bb boy. =)

SG
yeah, junior always got bullied. that's why when i got transferred to this new dept, i told myself cannot bully my junior colleagues
anyway, i will just look forward to the delivery of my bb. will not take 1 or 2 weeks before delivery unless gynae give me MC. dun want to waste my ML, want to spend more time with my bb.

Seabreeze
yeah, boss still expects me to perform as if not preg. but really very tough cos getting tired so easily. esp during the 1st trimester when i was having MS, i dare not even take MC to rest at home. immediately after 1st trimester, was appraisal time, and he commented that i was not as efficient as before... imagine 2 mths of inefficiency vs 2 year of efficiency!!! and my appraisal suffered, there goes my promotion this coming March! hopefully still can get performance bonus... a bit also good!
will try to see after pop can go home on the dot or not... if not, hubby asked me to see if i want to set up a small business. will think about that during ML.

sun
bye!

seabreeze, jtho, sg
i agree with seabreeze, in SB or anywhere else, i guess once the boss get used to you working late and doing everything he asked you to within a short timeframe, it becomes his expectations of you and a habit. even if pregnant or sick, boss will hv same expectations and appear demanding. haha so morale of story is: cannot give in to boss too much. haha nay, just dun work too hard lah, must take care of ourselves coz bosses will still hv their own expectations lor :p

cherry
i posted the weblink to the seller for the waterproof mattress protector earlier, you see if can still get from the seller lah

hee not accurate for me, i love sweet things and want to eat fruits always but is bb boy leh :p

bye mummies, knocking off too liao.

jtho ...

i already kanna twice promotion postponed liao hahahaha once when i have #1 and now #2 (cos both time they tell me wan to push me up then i go get preg =p)oso lor ... but i am just glad that i am able to concieve naturally and give birth to a healthy bb

to me at this age ... its the best time to start a family and once i miss this window ... its over but for career ... i can always cheong after i close shop and now with a retirement age of 62 hahahahah many many years more to cheong lor

another ex-boss (who is now the CIO in one of the ministry) told me that she never regretted slowing down her career to give birth to her 2 kids ... so if you have what it takes ... you will reach there eventually

just tell myself that its a worthy sacrifice lor esp now when i go home and my son keeps hugging me and say that he loves me etc no one else in the world (maybe except our hubby) can give you this type of happiness

Sunshinebb,
actually din wan to attend Doc's talk cos tired and din had proper dinner. So quickly rush back to buy dinner. Tried to look out for familiar faces during the break but din see any except, I think sportyger.

Sportyger, that was the worst case I ever had in my entire life. Did u went for the Doc's talk? Saw you walking in. Your face looks fair/pale so for a moment, trying to ascertain if its you. By then, you walked past me oredy.

Mangogal, have been stocking up lots of fruits since then. When i first tried the wedge, I pushed the wedge all the way in when sleeping sideways..very uncomfortable. I tried to just put the wedge under the most protruding part of the tummy and it was comfy..Glad that I went to change it to the blue wedge that you have bought.

Breathless: recently, getting breathless easily. Bent down to pick up toys, taking the stairs, carrying my nephew etc cause me to be breathless. Sometimes, I will just take deep breaths like what Mrs Wong taught us and felt better.

Someone just mentioned abt prosperity burger. Thanks for mentioning it. Cos my brother in law called and asked us what we want for dinner. And w/out thinking, told him to get this for me. Why I am thanking is cos everyday I eat out until dunno what to eat. Like today, my MIL asked me what I want for lunch, my mind went blank. Remembered someone mentioned abt pizza today in this forum, so went pizza hut for lunch.

Alamak, then I had fast food twice today for lunch and dinner!!

janbebe
haha he oso nvr whip jap food for me regularly one.
lol

mangogal
haha. i supervisor lai de. i c hb do. he do the dough, difficult tasks all he do.
i sit dwn in kitchen msning. lol

devil
got leh.. MIM have normal postage and registered postage ..
u go to the box can choose le..

hehe no worries. i was with hb tt day..

agnes
relieved to noe u n baby are fine. =)

meebaby
i got the binder already. from the BP at SMH.. for $18.. i intend to put in my delivery bag n to use is from day 1 or 2 onwards.
hehes. i very kiasu right.

Re: Fastfood
u all different from me de. my hb is always the one asking me to buy fastfood for dnr..
+_+ den i will go according to his ways until i pek chek with fastfood. hahas..

me really cant slp well these days.
slept at 12plus 1 am den toss n turn.. den 430am wk up cant go back to slp liaos. until 1pm den i finally can KO till 430pm.. hehes i watchin hk drama. heng arbo i will go mad. nw hb doing pineapple tarts again.

Seabreeze
agree that family is more important than career at my age now. actually i dun mind whether i achieve high or not in my career, not like in my younger days, i was more ambitious. now as long as my bb comes out healthy, i am already contented. i wish to spend more time with him. i ever told my director that i dun mind giving up my post but he told me not possible.
so now, see how lor... i also hope that i will have a son like yours who will tell me that he loves me most
then any other thing also not important le... u are so lucky, gal!

Agnes,

U better take care. I also got very bad constipation then i cannot take it and tried eating the fruit that i hate most... bananas. Now i take 1 everyday... very good wor... every day go do big business, sometimes is easy, sometimes not so easy but really a lot better than last time. Then i buy a lot of cherries and blueberries too... yummy yummy... now got golden kiwi... even more yummy... Shall be going to stock up on fruits tomorrow.. hee

Wah... Shanghai... i think i would also choose to come back... i trust the medical facilities here more. Actually I not independent, more on money face... hahaha... when we found out that i am pregnant, my husband just got his 1 yr posting. I could have chose to follow but was calculating the $$ lost.. no Maternity Leave Pay, decided that i should stay to get the $$. In terms of time spent away from husband, actually not too bad... i went there for 3 weeks... he is coming back for 3 weeks.. and would go with bb to stay with him for 90 days... But quite miserable when i am sick like now... really missing him... he is the best person ard when i am sick.. dont nag and make sure i get my food, water, medication and rest... *sob sob*

queenie
u guys intend to sell pineapple tarts, huh? keke
nowadays, i normally sleep at around 11pm latest by 12. then will sure wake up once at 3am or 3.30am to pee, and 6am for 2nd pee then 7am to do babyplus. therefore always feel so tired. u so lucky being SAHMTB, can take afternoon nap.

Seabreeze,

Me also wk30 tomorrow...
Wonder how is bb right now... quite worried with all my coughing but my bb has been busy pushing, kicking and shifting ard in me... even now... So most prob never affect her that much lah hor..

Now that i am sick... all these talk abt food... make me crave for prata and durians... cant eat them...

Dinner is going to be so boring...
Still wondering whether i should go out after work tomorrow to buy the Avent products from robinsons. Heh... Very bored with everyday staying at home.

Vernice80: What is egg beancurd? Dessert or savory?

jtho,

Aiyo... ur boss is terrible... *shake head*
Somemore u work in SB... jia lat... U better take care of urself, i think just ignore him. As for whether to stay or not, decide after ur ML lah.... or can transfer to another department?

Asura,
i see how lor... stay, leave or transfer, i'll see how's the economy by then.
anyway, u take care. seems like ur cough has been bothering u for very long already.

jtho,

Thanks... yes... i think should be better by next week if i dont anyhow eat... that's why i look at my freezer full of ice-cream everyday and close it again. Resist, i told myself. Yesterday nite was the first nite i managed to sleep for the whole nite without even coughing. Of course, when i wake up, cough and cough and cough again... haha... but at least i had a good rest... which is quite important for recovery.

Agnes,
oh u change to the blue one ah? smaller and more comfy right? Nw I cant sleep w/o it,hee...
Ops I am the one mention pizza...had it yesterday..just had subway for dinner. Hiw come u eat out for every meal? Dont ur parents o PIL cook? Ur hb can cook? I cant eat outside food everyday..so hubby and mum will cook on weekends

Ouiside food can be healthy too, u al llike mushroom soup?
I love the soyboans frm plaza sing at basement, yummy n healthy.

Asura, now u cough so alot of food cant eat hor?
Hope u fully recover before CNY...

Wah long time never eat prata liao..will hv it this weekend for bf!

I just bought the durian roll frm Emicakes! later hv it for dessert!
BTW plaza sing basement hv this ice monster selling very siok durian and mango ice dessert! :p

Aiyo all my mind is food :p

mangogal,

Yah lor... i very upset man... cos now i got appetite to eat liao but everything cannot eat cos i worry would cause phlegm and worsen my cough. Haiz... By CNY should be fully recover liao lah... think if i guai guai this weekend should be ok. Damn jia lat.. Meeting my grandparents for dim sum on sun... looking forward and hope that i am well enough to go taka sample the CNY goodies.

asura,
egg beancurd is a dessert same like ice kacang.

i also very sian to stay at home everyday. Go office even more sianz! but don't like to go out shop alone leh.

I just came back from cafe cartel. Ate their chewy choco fudge cake. yumyum heehee

Queenie, I also like you haven't been sleeping well lately. Wake up a few times a nite and then hard to get back to sleep after waking up...daytime like zombie like that...Hopefully will get better, else really can't take it.

Agnes, maybe u can try taking yogurt and soymilk, they help to move my bowels, haha always got urge after taking them.

jtho
haha no lar.. juz for fun oni.not nice enuff to sell leh. but hor, tdy hb's frd call and say he wan pineapple tarts tt why hb den do to again tdy de.
+_+ if not we actually plan to do again this sun during his offday.
poor hb wrk frm 7am-3pm come hme rest awhile den do liaos.. we juz finished doin..
haha thank u. i oso tink im lucky to be at hme during my pregnancy.but got to restraint spending lor.so pros n cons.

asura
u very brave leh. i tink i cant live w/o my hb for even a few days. i salute u.!
u miss him call him lo.. esp nw sick muz be missing him even more.

mangogal
u really making me hungry leh. i had early dinner tdy. 4pm plus. den hb tell me ltr hungry eat bread.
sians.....

vernice
haha. go where oso sian. den u wan do what??

teddybaby
very pek chek hor? slp on the back, left or right sometimes oso uncomfy. heng my bb nv kick me much until i cant slp. ar bo i will go mad. lols.

queenie,

Ok lah... we msn every morning.. and he call me every nite for a few minutes. Then now i sick... sometimes i cough so badly i cant get back to sleep at nite... i get so pek chek that i was crying.. then call him to sob sob lor.. at least he can sayang me over the phone.. haha

Actually I can't sleep is not BB fault...he never kick me hard and my sleeping position also ok. Somehow my mind juz hard to switch off after waking up, deh...

hehe Asura, u deserve to be sayang more now as u r preg!

I can fully understand how u feel..when my hb was outstation for 4 weeks in my early 2nd tri, i was sooooo lonely!

Hiaz...he just told me maybe another 2 or 3 more outstation trips mid of this yr onwards

queenie,
ya lor..go everywhere also sianz..cannot tahan to stay at home ah!! think i will go crazy. the life now so different from my old working life.

eh ur hb's friend ask for more tarts means standard also not bad lah..

i feel like cooking but lazy to clean up ;P

vernice
haha.arbo u try watchin hkg drama? everytime once i start a drama at hme i will sort of stuck there one.. until i watch finish.
my hb frd haven try b4 lor. hope he wont find it standard low. lols.
2 persons in kitchen better. one do one clean up.
wont be so tired.esp nw preg we cant stand too long..

queenie,
i do watch HK dramas last time. somemore will keep on watching till wee hrs. but now like no stamina to do that anymore. so i switch to watch taiwan idol dramas, which are shorter. hee

ur hb so nice, willing to clean up everything. My hb is gone case one. Ask to him to cook, he rather eat outside lor. like now, he concentrate on his psp only, his 'ignore' mode is ON.

Asura, u take care, esp when staying alone and now not feeling well. Possible to stay with your grandparents, at least got someone to watch over u until your hubby's back?

Cos of this constipation issue, I eat what i dislike most - papaya!! yikes! I only eat it when cold and with sour plum powder. No choice. i luv Del Monte bananas but MIL said cannot eat this type of bananas. sigh...I just stock up this afternoon on fruits. Korean strawberries are sweet compared to those fm US/Oz.

Me missed my hubby too. Good thing, i got this laptop so can skype with him every nite. He will be back next fri for CNY and the next time will be in March for a couple of weeks for the labour and in June again. By Sept, me & baby will go SHA to stay with him. Told him after this Sept, dun wan to be apart as family liao.

I keep telling baby to wait for daddy to be back cos I dun think I can deliver alone. I oso arranged for a one to one session with Mrs Wong for him to learn all abt the breathing technique during the CNY break.

Mangogal, the blue wedge is comfy. Now I got 3 pillows, 1 wedge and a small pillow for me to hug on my bed that I dunno where my hubby is going to zz when he's back. haha... Pizza - At least u gave me an idea what to eat for lunch w/out me having to think!! My MIL dun cook most of the time cos looking after my 1yr old nephew. Really very taxing to look after kids. Have to watch them constantly, put them to sleep also takes time. Sometimes, i tried to look after him and was breathless after a while cos he always on the move...crawl here and there, hop from one toy vehicle to another...

But my nephew very cute. He knows how to sayang and kiss my tummy gently and poke my belly button. Hahaha..

Teddybaby, been trying both yogurt and soyamilk as well. My MIL said now 3rd tri can drink soya milk. Thanks! Din know yogurt helps..I tot more for calcium.

oooooooooo Michaelangelo's... my boss brought me to eat lunch there few weeks ago... atmosphere is good... dimly lit/candle lights and romantic... hee hee.. price also very reasonable... =) the food is not bad as well! can consider!!!

btw any mummies experiencing any pain? ive been getting sharp pain jus below my belly... above the meat of my V... feels a bit like needle poking.. im sure its not contractions ba... maybe baby inside pinching my fats... hmmm... only today... -_- quite painful... sian...

vernice
now got one hk drama v nice. Zhu Guang Bao Qi. total 80 plus episodes. i nw juz started to watch. hopefully can finish it b4 i go deliver.

my hb oso lazy de. tho he is in F&B line but he don cook everyday trust me. in fact we almost eat out everyday. but i like to cook and make a mess of kitchen den leave it to him lols.
but hor, i see the way he use water like no nid money i rather i clean up myself at times. hahahas..
oh ya. my hb prefer eating out den packet home.
u noe why? coz he hates to throw rubbish. lols..

agnes
ur nephew is cute. all my sis's kids don dare to touch my tummy de. lols.
my hb frd told me not to drink too much soya milk lor. say bb will become Niang niang Chiang.
donnoe how true. but i loves soyamilk.. so i still drink juz tt not so often.