(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

janbebe : thanks for your reply . Don't worry will just let my friend know .. will tell her no one try before so I don't know good or not . She so last minute think she don't have much choice lah .

Sunshine wat mail?
I cant access hotmail in office

wah Winter, think u gt a good deal!
Think shippnig charges should nt be too ex

Seabreeze: lucky u can see 3D ... wanna take but ex la.. dun wanna spend so much..

Prosper: yup yup if u ask can tell me...also dunno shd peel or not.. or put nipple cream can??

Jasmine: thanks now my hope of bigger breast is dash.. sob sob back to slimfit... heehee

Pinksorbet: sigh... same same.. me is the only A in my family... even my mom say my grapes, my younger sis apple and my elder sis orange.. sigh...

Good morning Mummies...

Wishaboy
Polyclinic got the optional Pneunomoccal injection? I asked for my #1 leh... They said not available in polyclinic, so I went to a GP for the Pneunomoccal injections for my ger...

Queenie
The MIM dun have normal postage one leh.. I saw only per trip at $10 for less than $50.. Or $6 at more than $50.. Or FOC for more than $100... Unless u buying alot of stuffs from there?

U will feel dizzy if stand too long? Got to take care and try not to go to crowded places then.. My #1 I cannot tahan crowded places as I will feel faint and wants to vomit etc.. Like lack of oxygen...

Wow... So many ex-crew of SIA.. All tall and pretty mummies...

Seabreeze
For polyclinic, you need to make appointment. Appointment no need to wait leh... My ger also went for 5 in 1 injection in polyclinic.. Very fast... I can go home in about 15 to 30 mins...

Misscandy
You let me which one u prefer I let her know. She siao siao one.. Said she lazy... But she is asking around friends to get the 10 units...

I am not sure what herbs it contained leh.. Only know it is called Daifonai... To be used one packet per bath time... I will be going in during chinese new year and will be buying only after Chinese New Year.. Think all shops closed also during chines new year...

Nana
SIA accepts married with kids mummies? I thot they doesnt allow?

Blurgal
I am starting one or 2 weeks before I give birth.. May ask gynae for hospital leave or MC and accompany my ger at home before I deliver...

Kome
Good that your MIL wants to employ one CL for you... Then you can rest more...

Bras
I have also been wearing non wired bras.. Since my 1st pregnancy till now...
Find it much more comfortable

Changing of new notes
Have you all changed new notes for CNY already?

Bras
have been wearing wire nursing bra cos afraid breast will sag down..and the wire nusring bra more comfy then those normal ones

devil: changing notes in OCBC runs out very fast ... say come in morning!!! UOB limits amt per person and only to UOB members.. Yesterday wan to cahnge only can change a bit of tens.. run out of twos!!! sigh... got to queue again...

sunshinebaby,
haha. me dun care. sometime can see nipple popping out when i am cold in office. i just wear shawl to cover up.
i feel more comfortable when bra less

mangogal
can eat la... moderate will do...
not the whole pkg la, few pcs no prob one...

devil
my BIL will chg for me... so no need to go queue up...

devil ...

i rem making appt for his jab but its those times when need to see dr that irritates me and it doesnt help that wait so long to see lousy dr lor

janbebe ...

its a free 3D scan thats why me going otherwise be oso bu she de to pay $200+ to do it cos my gynae's machine is just the normal scan only

serene
ic... but mine is link to citibank so dun tink need to replace... i've 2 norm ez-link card, will go replace for these two instead...

morning mummies

Stupid renovation works upstairs woke me up! Argh..

Janbebe

I same same like u. 1st tri breast grow then i tink juz stop growing. Hehe. But i oredi got breast soreness few days ago n whitish discharge wen i cleaned my nipples. Dunno if dat is milk.

Bras

I stopped wearing wired bras for mths liao. Not so well endowed like mummies here wif cups C and above so not worried about sagging. Hehe.

Prosper

So coincidental! We have same edd, hospital, old job and now u said u flew for 5years. Wow! Which batch were u in? Mine 745.

EZlink card:
yestdae was Q-ing for the replacement card. The Q was so long but i tot very fast.. Then end up Q-ing for 45 mins. nearly fainted.. i ask a lady behind to chop the q for me, then i went toilet to sit.

Seabreeze: howcome free ... so lucky...

Serene: have till sept to change rite..but can change at post office then got promote for postage i think..

mangogal: heehee u go gal... hahaha i eat too..
jus dun overeat and everyday eat..

Devil : Last time got a thread abt the Pneunomoccal injection and they said Polyclinic one is cheaper but then later some say the protection is for different type of virus etc .. so that's why I say to check clearly before going and not because for the cost . Usually those normal basic compulsory jab should be the same but some say polyclinic cost cheaper so more luckily to get fever etc but think this also depend on the baby lah .

Ezlink card : Think need to replace for all . those link to giro think need to go to bank instead or something .. as today I change mind which link to credit card and they told me if change my link to credit card will be terminated but went ahead since I don't usually travel via public transport frequently so terminate lor .

Sunshine: hahaha is it so ?? gleneagles super ex lor.. heehee TMC is gd for me...

Hey gals catch u later got to go down to office liao... =]
see ya...

prosper
now the queue still long to replace ez-link card... tsk tsk tsk... tink mummies dun go queue up, go replace much much later when most pple hv replaced liao...

mangogal
aft u eat the koropok, rem to drink more water, heaty...

nana:
ya man~~ so qiao. my batch is 735. just 10 batch earlier only.. i did flew with some of the ur batch b4. i think. but cant rem their name. maybe can add me in FB: [email protected]

sunshinebaby:
my gynae from GlenE too.
That's the hospital i planned to deliver since young.. but dunno gd anot. Just go ahead ba.

nana: heehee if urs starts growing again tell me k.. heehee monitering mine... hahaha crossing fingers... my childhood dreams ... bigger breast.. heehee

really gtg.. wish dun have to go work... sigh...

kome,
ur PIL not in msia meh? so u going back ah?
Also, I started wearing a mixture of nursing bra and normal bra. Do agree that nursing bra is more comfy just that no support and padding, so sometimes the nipple stands out.

meebaby,
my nipples also got same prob as urs. Very unsightly leh...

re: CL
I am not getting one tho my mum also not very experience. Just eat whatever available. Think i will try to look after bb as much as possible. If cannot, then ask mum/maid to take over misc stuff lor. Getting maid cheaper than CL.

moomooland,
i am still going for facials whenever necessary like coming CNY. think 90mins can twist and turn ba. Ask for hiher support pillow at least.

devil

U so funny. more than half of the crew are married with kids. U thought only singles can be stewardess?

Mangogal

I had thai food yesterday with prawn crackers. Cannot eat prawns when pregnant? I ate all the time.

Prosper/janbebe

So lucky u all got work after quit SIA. My dh wont let me work or drive. I have fainting spells. Fainted twice during preggie.

moomooland
i still go for facial ard wk28, tink no prob juz remind yr beautician tat u r preggy n they will be more careful w u...
but i didn't go back as got ezcema on face a mth back so tot of giving face a rest...

nana
can take prawn la... i oso eat...
juz tat prawn consider seafood type so moderate will do...

then u hv to take extra care since u've fainting spells... try to avoid gg crowded place... now u still will feel giddy on n off?

nana,
u know wat~ i also fainted during preggy. First time is at my house area while TP for food, and abt to cross the road. then fainted at the roadside. suddenly shivering, then no one even came to help.. i got to get up my own after a while. End up went bk home and order MacD delievery...

2nd time, i was at MRT. No one offered seat to me. then suddenly just fainted without myself knowing.. when i wake up, i was on the seat liao.

prosper

I'll add u in facebook later.

Sunshine

My friend introduced dr foöng to me. I don't know who to go to when i got preggie.

Janbebe

Ya we keep each other informed about breast growth. Hehe. I also want bigger breasts. But the only things that are big now are my bum n tum tum. Haha.

janbebe
I am thinking of going to POSB to change leh... But maybe will ask my mom to change for me.. Sat sure alot of ppl...

Bye...

Seabreeze
OIC.. If dun like, can ask to change mah... But i think polyclinic doctor we cannot choose...

Wishaboy
Where u saw it huh? Coz I called up polyclinic to ask leh.. They said dun have...

Nana
Yah... I actually thot only singles for SIA stewardess.. Their standard so high... So nice to be able to fly around...
But y u still wanna fly? Can spend more time with your baby mah...

Meebaby, Vernice
My nipples also very unsightly.. Haha.. But I bo chap...

re: jab at polyclinic

there is a package for the complusory jab that is free or super cheap but that one CONFIRM 100% get fever and very high fever type one

i opted for the 5-in-1 (cos they dun have 6-in-1 at poly) and paid abt $290 while PD charges abt $500+ (excluding consultation) ... paid additional for hep A & chicken pox jab for him at the polyclinkc

then brought him to PD to take the Pneunomoccal cos poly dun have oso. i rem if you take when very young need to take 2-3 jab ... but he took aft he was 18mth/2yr old only need 1 jab

now still thinking if going back to polyclinic for my #2 to take jab or not ... i havent bring my #1 to do his 3yr old assessment still ~ bad mummy heehee

nana
icic... tat's y i'm hving the same gynae as u
2082085.gif
i'm oso wan bigger breast, hopefully it dun shrink back to norm aft i stop BF-ing... kekeke

prosper
so scary, tat time u in 1st trimester issit? realli must be extra careful as u dun noe when it'll happen again esp now tum tum is getting bigger... my gf told me if u feel giddy, immediately must stop walking n still not getting better, faster squat if u can't find a seat to avoid lose of yr balance...

seabreeze:
Is it neccessary to book PD now? cos when i wanted to book for hospital, my nurse says can book next visit. but end up give me PD name card.

devil ...

aiyo polyclinic got so many drs that i oso dunno who is good and who is not good ... the nurse just assign and we go outside to wait. ever waited for over 1.5hr until i so fed up and tell myself dun wan to come to polyclinic AGAIN

but now hor ... think of the savings might just go back lor hahahahaha

prosper

just added u in facebook... err i don't really know how to add.. still quite new.. u let me know if you got the invite.. u so poor thing nobody helped when u fainted.. but singaporeans are like that.. inconsiderate to us preggies in buses or mrts.. and just simply unhelpful..

sunshine

only 1st trimester i fainted... once at home and outside.. get this.. at thomson medical hospital during my hospital tour.. so malu... in front of the other mummies whose tum tum soooo much bigger than mine.. the nurses there tended to me...

devil

well i wanted to fly again to sort of take a refuge from home.. was thinking maybe sometimes short flights can do with dh to spend quality time and when we both in singapore it is all family time with bb only...

janbebe,
My breast did grow firmer during the pregnancy, I think from mid-second tri... but it didn't grow big or anything. And to think I started with AA cup hor. In my previous pregnancy, my breasts only started to grow after milk kicked in. Don't worry about size vs milk supply. Me and my friend have flat chest and we managed to total bf.

Idlecat,
Even for padded ones, the padding are soft. Should not hurt nipples, moreover got breast pads. Even if you wear cloth type, you will need to put breast pads also....

Idlecat and mangogal,
I drink coke as and when I feel like, and i do not share with hubby. Haha!

Devil,
MIM have normal postage. I buy clothes from them before...

prosper ...

think you can inform them your choice of PD (if you do not want to use the one that your gynae recommend) a few weeks before your EDD ... cos def you will need a PD to check on bb when pop one

maybe she gave you the name card so that you can do your own check to see if you want to use that PD

for me i took my gynae's recommendation - Dr Terence and turn out that he is a super popular PD =p but if i dun rem wrongly, my gynae do have a few PDs for me to choose cos the clinic assistant did mention a few names then

Devil : Sometimes last year in the forum cannot remember which section and thread liao . Only remember there is difference lor . For all my gals jab we usually go back to the PD . Thought more exp but other than jabs he check my gal growth and progress , that's why more expensive lor . So far those 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 my gals taken at PD ok only very mild fever or even no fever at times so hubby happy and willing to pay more so go PD lor .

hi mommies!!
has been trying hard to catch up with the thread..

Seabreeze
where will u gals be meeting, coz i will be around that area to settle some stuffs before going for my 3d appointment at 3.30pm.. let me know ur meeting location and see if i am able to join u gals after i settle my stuffs if not will have to be next time liao.. =)

Re: Bigger Breast?
hahaha.. toking about tis topic, i wish i have a bigger one as well, but previously we have such discussion as well.. hahha.. some mommies told me tat after stop breast feeding, the size might be smaller than pre preggie.. so i am like.. ono!!! i already cup A pre preggie, than after breast feeding i will be like --A liao lor.. lolz..
2082238.gif
flatter than airport runway liao lor..

Re: PD
am i able to appoint pd from mt a to come over to tmc during my delivery? thought of engaging dr terence tan since i heard so many good remarks about him..