(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pups & jasmine: since u r experience mummies can i ask eh when will ur breast starts to get bigger??
my grew in 1st trimester but after that nothing liao... now in 3rd trimester still feels nothing leh... how?? can breastfeed or not?? dunno got milk or not??

RE: incontinence sheet (disposable waterproof sheet)
Guardian selling their own brand with 2 sizes (blue colour). I bought a pack of 10 small size. Think can standby 1 for car seat, 1 for office chair, 1 for bed (althought got mattress protector already) and the rest for baby mattress...

RE: Bras
I've been wearing non-wired padded bras. Haven't buy any nursing bras yet as still can't decide on the size (whether to get something bigger than now???)

Wired bras or non wired bras : Me too start wearing non wired bras around 2nd trimester as I found wearing the wired bras make me uncomfortable etc . So mummies , wear one that is comfortable and not one that make u nice ..

PD : Mine is Dr Kenny Ee from Kinder Clinic , he usually see patients at Paragon and only Wed night at Parkway Parade . Dr Terence Tan at Mt A also from Kinder Clinic also good . Both recommended by Gynea . They are good , patient and very detailed .

meebaby: hahah i like the way u say our nipples stands out nowadays... hahaha...=]

have u started getting all baby's clothes out?? heehee me and hb having fun looking... and packing them into size.. so can wash batch by batch starting from wat we need 1st...

I'm going to change notes for CNY nw.. hope the queue wouldn't be too long *shudders*
I wanna to exchange the ezlink card too at furthermore non peak hours aand it seems like the queue is forever so long too.. faintz

Cya gals later bb /wave

janbebe- yup the costs of hiring a CL increases...anyway i feel over here things onli increase in costs and dun decrease one...my fren who hired a CL one or two years ago had to pay 1.9k? for engaging a CL this year, it seems that we have to pay 2k as market rate...hard to find one with 1.9k liao...

Janbebe,
wow , u just quite and can get a job that fast. They dun know u r preggy?

Nana,
i think we are abt the same time batch. cos i also complete my 5 years....

Haha about facial..shld be can do lah but I wanna do mani/pedi though

Jan..
Yea shld be more than enough for her early mths.. have to tell myself to stop buying (although I relish the thought to shop for a nice full mth outfit so can keep for memory sake =P)
Washed and ironed what I have, kept them in a bag..
Expecting another batch of clothes coming in nx mth.. so another big washing and ironing..
Nw I wanna ask around for toys

U gals wanna exchange toys when bb is bigger cos kids will be bored of toys after some time..??

Cheerios

Morn, so many posts liao!

Kome, well hope ur MIL will sponsor some cash to engage ur CL lo
Ya been wearing non wire bra cos very uncomfy to wear wired one

Pinksorbet..my gf told me that for nursing bra, buy 2 size bigger than the current one cos of breastmilk comes in and engorgement
Maybe u buy one to standby 1st andd see if it firs...for me will buy only at 35 weeks...think stil learly as our breast will still expand abit...

Asura, wah didnt know u so independent and stay alone for so many yrs..then who do confinement for you?
Hope ur husband out station will come back spore and work here so that he can spend time to see ur gal growing up

Well if u need kaki to shop or need company can always jio me,hehe

Queenie, so nice u know how to make pineapple tart! yumyum

RE: Nursing Bras
experience mummies... cloth type better or padded one better? if cloth type then can't wear fitting top; if padded one, is it nipples hurt when breast engorgement?

Free samples
1 Drypantz / Drypers Diaper 1800 466 3002
2 Fitti / Pet Pet Diaper email to [email protected]
3 Huggies / Pull Up Pants / Little Swimmers Diaper 1800 484 4437
4 Mamypoko / Pull Up Pants Diaper 6265 1648

Hahaha I'm the new Lobang Queen.. call for ur free samples... heehee and stock up!!

Prosper: No la my job dun care cos no maternity leave.. =[ sob sob.. sigh...

meebaby: hahah i jus did my mani & padi and also cut my hair... hahah for CNY... hubby brought me to JB and pampers me the whole day... heehee

oh ya if anyone wanna buy johnson baby wipes over JB cheaper... =]

prosper - i guess my CL is abit pricey ba...she charges higher than the usual like wad my gf said i suppose....but its ok, ang bao $$$ i will give lesser...oops....unless her performance is realli outstanding...

mangogal - i oso tot of getting nursing bras at a much later stage, now onli 30weeks hard to tell...jus that i'm scared i will pop earlier thats all..oops..

Re: veins on breasts
The other day saw a mummy posted definitely will have breast milk when we see such green veins on our breasts...issit true?

hi mummies..

nonwired bras
I started wearing, but it’s those non padded ones.. somehow feel tt it’s unsightly leh, cos can see my nipple popping out..

I start to have sleepless nights lately.. can't sleep well at night. everymorning, i got to drag myself out of the bed.. sobz. so wish that i don't have to work..

Idlecat: thanks.. per sheet or per pkt?? =]

hey mommies:
Free milk samples (but only after baby 6mth and abv)
Dumex (1800 265 3188)
Friso (64198484)
Abbott(1800 2776363)
Wyeth (1800 6886886)
Mead Johnson(1800 345 5213)

Dun forget to call Wyeth for ur free thermometer and log book.. gd to record for milk intake and poo poo timing... (my sis say one)

re: coke..

drink a bit ok rite.. hahaha but they say dun drink too much ice drinks..
lemon tea no gd too weaken baby's bone?!?!?
chin chow and orange juice will cos phlegm
soya bean will cos thyroid

Excess drinking not the once a while one la...

veins on breast:
i have purple and red veins leh..
then somemore my nipple head got some black thing which can be peel off. very scary..

janbebe,
Your cup size of your breast will increase when we start breast feed as when it gets full it will tend to be bigger cup.
Idlecat,
For me I will buy both padded and non-wired bras. As some nursing bras is un padded coz we need to put breast pad if we do breast feed. So if you like can buy some padded and non padded ones.

pinksorbet: heehee wish i know... green vein have but size still pathetic.... sob sob how??
still look like cup A plus a bit... sigh my sis one looks like cup C liaoz... but she #2 child leh..

Wintertime,
I already have sleepless night from 1-2 weeks back. Woke up at 3-4am and can't get to sleep till 6am and have to get up b4 6.45am... Now under my eyes got black shadow liao...
Breast milk,
I believe everyone of us sure will have breast milk for sure as it depends on how often you latch on your baby and how hard working on pumping out after latching on... The supply will come when you constantly clear your breast de.

prosper: yup yup me too have that blackish thingy... wonder wat is that?? keep wanting to ask gynae but reach there talk abt baby and forget...
drink more water la... on MRT happen to sit next to a CL and she share with me..hahaha...
oh ya she charges $1800 only.. in case anyone looking..

idlecat
RE: incontinence sheet (disposable waterproof sheet)
Guardian selling huh... i'll pop by 2nite to see... thks!!!

prosper
i dun eat orange but occassionally will hv mix orange+apple juice... dun take too much... moderate should be fine ba...

re: wired bra
since preggy i oso din wear wired bra coz find it very uncomfortable... tink will be continue wearing non wired bra till BF ba...

re: maternity leave

my EDD is 27 March (Fri) so going to start my ML on 23 March (Mon) to rest a few days before bb pop ... my #1 was 39 weeks & 5 days so i am using that as a guide lar

my new boss just came ... and he super ks lar ... now already ask me to draw up my covering plan for the coming 6mths ... going to ignore him lar so much stuff to do ... going to go thr the plan just 2 weeks before i go off lar

have 2 colleagues who are covering me and the 3 of us are v close ... so we know what each other is doing type lor

re: 3D scan tom

the lady just called me to cfm my appt at Ritz tom ... so exciting heehee

anyone wan to meet tom say 2pm? at marina sq (since thats the nearest to Ritz)

So far only 2 of us hahahahaha ... wonder isit the thread move so fast that no one noticed this ...

1. Jasmin (jaszho)
2. Seabreeze

janbebe,
Your cups size might increase when start BF, but if stop the size will return to your usual size. For me I usually wear cup B, when I delivered my gal, I start wearing cup C, after I stopped BF my cup size go back to cup B again.

sunshinebaby,
think i must stop now. dunno will be too late.

janbebe:
Do u try to peel off? coz i peel off, can see the pink nipple but like crack, like tat. so also dunno should clear it anot. i will ask my gynae next visit.

Wired bra:
I have not been wearing bra since 2nd tri. sometime go out bra Less.. But since when i bought the nursing bra, i try to wear it lor.

serene
i saw the brochure yesterday fr post office tat we can replace our ex-link card at any post office... hv u replace yrs?

Idlecat, I also had coke share with my hubby...i need to drink some becos of heartbutn, after I burp ok liao and he finish the rest,hehe

Nursing bra, think i will buy both padded and non padded type..but will be buying nursing pads also

janbebe, jasmine, don't know leh.. just can't sleep well at night. maybe now bb grow big already, putting pressure on my back when sleeping.

yeah, my medela PIS advance is here already!! I shipped from states and just arrived my mum's place. I will go pick up later after work.. hope nothing is spoil during deliveyr.. hees..

janbebe - my breast size oso pathetic...haiz....oh well lets not despair cos size of breasts don't determine the amount of breast milk we produce! hahaha...

I'm thinking it is actually quite easy to pull up non-wired bras to do nursing, right? if so, then no need nursing bras loh...

prosper
wow, u go out bra less?? norm i bra less when i'm at hm, dun like wear bra feeling but wonder will my breast sag if not wearing bra at hm... hahaha

wintertime/mangogal
u got
2081721.gif

mangogal, have not receive my cc.. but i did a quick calculation.. it's abt 400 bucks nia!!! compare to the retail pricing here at USD$699. but of cos, i need to forgo the local waranty in singapore. anyway, they mention if anything spoil, can contact medela in states, jus tt it's more troublesome.. keeping fingers cross now.

idlecat
i'm oso dun intend to buy nursing bra coz my gf said non-wired bra is gd enough for BF... unless my cup size increase then no choice will get nursing bra if need to buy...

sung
can i hv yr email??

<font color="ff6000">updates for vivienpg...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mar 2009 MTB 2nd Gathering
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>pinksorbet</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>daphne</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>janbebe</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>vivienpg</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ladies i'm back.. kana log out!?!?! wah liao.. was writing to jasmine.. aiyah... then got to use laptop.. dunno why desktop log me out!!

janbebe
kana log out?? mayb internet bz ba... heehee

wintertime
u r welcome!!! hope u find it useful... =)
me oso asking my uncle who's gg states tis sat to help me buy the thermoscan, hope oso no prob else no warranty...