(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

blurgal..

Can start to delegate duties liao loh.. who knows anytime can pop..
actually also depends whether natural or c-sect to go for ML.. if c-sect think until very last minute still can work bah..

Cheerios

Hi Sunshinebaby,

My EDD is on 7Mar, thought of taking 2wks before EDD but dunno whether it's abit wasted or not. Hee.. Really feel like resting at home. No energy to come work everyday, maybe will talk to my gynae see if he allows me to take MC. haha. Thanks..

I'm thinking to buy PSP.. but now no offer leh.. still $368.. then dont dare to buy from those neighbourhood game shops.. cos dunno the hardware lousy or not.. but if buy from SONY will be the fixed price..

Cheerios

Meebaby,

On the delegate duties, haiz, my boss still never say anything. Dunno when he intend to do those?
Somemore just heard he had been bad mouthing abt me yesterday. So Sad. Tat's y thought of taking ML earlier so tat I dun hv to face him.. :p

mangogal,

Me very sad case lah.... the only place call home is my own empty house.. haha. Mom and dad divorced since young so have been staying alone since Uni times. Old home is where i stayed with my brother for a couple of yrs.. haha... in the past is i cook dinner for him.. dont think i wanna eat the food he cook since he can get food poisoning from his own creation!!!
I miss my grandma's cooking but it is too hassle to travel to her place to eat and would be imposing on her.. she very old liao, later she tired.

Blurgal..

Maybe just note down somewhere abt your duties so if anyone taking over, can just chuck the notes to whoever going to take when you are away..
Yah loh, bosses are that de, 1 strength gone sure will feel not so happy also.. adding more work to them.. *pat pat*

Cheerios

Thanks Meebaby,

I have already told my colleagues wat to take note of. Hee. though dun thnk he is aware and I think he can't be bothered too..
Anyway thought of taking a gd rest before bb pop, else baby might come out with a frown if I continue to work. haha.

Mangogal,

I forgot to mention that my husband can only take 3 weeks leave maximum including flight time. 1 Mar, me only wk 36, i think too early. cos i picked 13 Mar, which i would be in wk38. Hopefully he gets approval for coming back on 13 Mar, shouldnt be a problem though. Now is more worried that bb would be overdue. So i am looking at the natural induction methods and would definitely start trying all of them as soon as he touch down!

Yah Sunshine.. I'm SAHMTB..
but if given a choice I also wanna work until full term like the rest of you..
However cos this baby of mine is a miracle baby, so in terms of time management wise I have to sacrifice for the time being..

Not working for coming 7 months liao, kind of sianz aldy hope baby will pop soon so that I will be busy..haha (the hubby said i 'fan4 jian4')
Thinking to put baby with babysitter if I'm able to find a job this year..
I know I'm the kind need to work and cant stay at home for long..

Cheerios

blurgal79, i feel the same way, very tired, cant really sleep well everyday. so mornings is especially tiring...

walk abit then tired...

haha.. my motivation to come work is to visit the forum to view threads everyday.. :p

Moomooland - my baby doing kickboxing inside my tummy whole night too. Now super tired. Let's endure.. weekend coming!!!

Queenie: Lucky u .. HB jap cook... my whole pregnancy only crave for jap food.. hahaha my poor HB say very ex lah...

Nana: I quit in aug.. jus 1 mth plus cos spotting and my 1st gynae is very irritating... cant explain so cos me to quit ... sigh...

janbebe/nana
oso envy u gals tat can rest at hm during pregnancy... coz we'll tend to get tired easily when preggy...

janbebe
i oso love jap food... but no raw food for me now... even aft birth oso cannot if i'm doing BF...

blurgal,

I intend to work till i pop. My boss is quite nice. Responsibility wise would end with my current project, expected to complete in Feb, then later i would be helping out my colleagues with their projects until i pop. Hee hee.. dont wanna waste my ML. Really need to rest than take a few days leave here and there.

Kome,
Tell your mil that you are worried about the cost of hiring a CL. Can be frank with her right? No point keeping to yourself and worrying yourself sick over it.

Asura, envy u having such a nice boss.

It's gd if they are understanding. At least make our tired days more endurable.

Aiyo come to think of it, only a couple more wks to go. Scary thoughts..

Morning everyone

I don't feel quite in the mood these days...terribly tired...i tink my eyes are kinda like panda eyes with that eyebags sagging under...v sian....sigh...

meebaby - i'm like u sorta wish bb can come out earlier cos then i will not feel so terrible but yet on the other hand i know we are gg to face another type of "suffering" to take care of the bb once he's out...cos that will mean sleepless nights, etc for us...

Vernice
My mum health not very good, so i will be doing confinement at my PIL,s house instead. Haha.....my MIL is the one who want to engage CL so i sure will not pay one lor.

Pups
I don't really know how to talk to her =) My hb said since they want to look for CL, they will be paying one. Now i worried as not sure if she really can find one in this short time. Later last min than told me don't have than it might be too late for me to buy the herds and other neccesary things.

meebaby: hahaha I didn't care... only fish i touch is salmon sashimi... but my friend say is ok to eat as long not the outside stall that leave too long... restaurant is fine..

sunshine: dun envy me.. I'm working too... but starting out tis new job so a bit the slow...
flexi timing la...

This morng the hubby touched my tummy cos i know her pattern, she active at 6am like that..felt that my left side harder than my right side.. probably where the head is.. and abit lower towards the pelvic now..aiyo wondering whether she aldy head down liao.. only coming 23rd friday scan then will know..

but if she wanna pop early, pls after CNY hor.. i wanna enjoy eating the goodies haha..

Cheerios

Kome,

Herbs can still buy first cos the CL dont supply, she just help buy only. So not so bad. Maybe u make sure that u have at least what u definitely in the first 2 weeks. Somethings can ask MIL or hb to help buy so no need to standby.

blurgal: Hey ur baby very active =]
heehee overstimulate before sleeping is it...
kekeke...

Kome: CL is very ex... is ur MIL going to pay?? Sin CL is abt $1800-2000 plus and malaysian CL is abt $1700-1900... cheapest lobang i can get is indo CL $1300-1500!!!!

can i asked if anyone of you have start wearing nursing bra or wireless bra?

Initially i was wearing wire bra, but this few days i felt very uncomfortable. Today i just change to wear nursing bra and was comfortable with it and did not felt breathless also, but the only problem is that it do not have the round shape which make my breast look flat. =( I am wondering if i want to continue to wear the nursing bra or change back to the wire one?

janbebe - the CL i engage is from malaysia and she cost $2k....

meebaby - nope i'm not SAHMTB, i'm working full-time...
cannot stop work la...hb cannot afford to support the whole family with his income alone...moreover i rather i have my own income too, dun wan to ask him for $$$ if i'm not working...

Jan.. is it.. my malaysian CL 2k leh.. cant push the price lower liao..She is someone who is being recommended so I try her out loh..
Both mums cant do confinement so have to get CL liao..boh bian *sign*
But friends told me better to get CL can help in the night feeds esp when need to rest..
Have to use the baby bonus money aldy..

Cheerios

Kome: I agree with asura ... if it bothers u try telling her.. I got my hubby to tell her... so she understand...

Ask her to help with 1st 2 weeks then jus cooking... but now she say she wan to do whole mth!!! arh...

Janbebe
Ya lor, including providing her food also and for her to buy ingredients to cook might add up to abt $3k. Thats why i worried that if my MIL want us to pay for the CL, we sure will have difficulty.

Kome: I agree with asura ... if it bothers u try telling her.. I got my hubby to tell her... so she understand...

Ask her to help with 1st 2 weeks then jus cooking... but now she say she wan to do whole mth!!! arh...

Kome..

Mee! aldy stop wearing wired bras feel uncomfy if i still wear i'll adjust my bra in public like crazy haha

You wanna the round shape then wear padded non-wired bras loh..

But my non-wired not padded so shape looks ugly =P Aiya, no one stares at my chest anyway but tummy pple look haha.
But hor, recently i find the nipples more 'outstanding' wear non-padded bras like can see abit.. not sure whether you gals felt the same too..

Jan..
No ler I didnt eat sashimi and raw stuffs at all liao.. cos hmm u'll never know mah.. but salmon is good for preggies..
ahhhhh... nvmd im going to break free soon..LOL very soon can eat aldy..haha

Cheerios

Kome,
I've been wiring non-wired bras for the past few mths already cos feeling very uncomfy very wired ones. Been wiring nursing bra too. But plan to get more nursing bras soon...

kome - i'm still wearing wired bras...i tot of getting nursing bras but thinking not now...cos i seriously dunno how much my breasts will grow to the more correct size after delivery :p...but i oso dunno when is a good time to buy nursing bras? u bought already ah?

Pink..

Yah loh hate getting money from the hubby.. he said nx time he wanna switch role he dont mind "powder his face white" and stay at home looking after bb while i work haha..
Maybe that day will come..

Cheerios

I'm back... just hang my clothes out... forget that I've wash clothes... heehee blur blur one..

blurgal: heehee so fun... my boy sometimes active but when daddy around so kwai!!!?!?! heehee aiyo i tell my hubby must be u very fierce hahah... cos he alway tell him not to move too much or will hurt me...

pinksorbet: really even malaysian also so ex... sigh how to pay... one CL plus the herbs and stuffs are already one's pay!!! wah liao...

Meebaby: heehee that's wat i said ... but hor the salmon suppose to be cooked... hahaha nevermind la.. i jus dun like any other fish...

Kome: why u still wearing wire bra.. tot no gd??
me went to get the non wire bra more comfy...

Teddybaby: nursing bra buy already.. they say breast will engorge so buy too early will be wrong size...

blurgal: hahah once after he said that to our boy and he really didn't move much that day!!! scare me the whole day... cos my aunty's 1st child died in the womb so i so scare lor...

moomooland: facial shd be ok...I'm thinking of going too.. heeheee but now so near CNY scare later out break.. too long never go liao...

Kome,
Buy the herbs first and when CL comes, she just use what you buy. Actually the cost will not be as high as you think lah... cos even when you do confinement on your own, the food bought for your diet will still be bought. The addition is only CL's food which if you already have so many people at home, another person will not add up to too much. Don't worry

For bras, you can either get padded nursing bras to wear now, or get non-wired padded bras. I got my normal padded, non-nursing bra from Triumph, I think, last time during my "breastfeeding career" when I no longer nurse baby directly. Not that expensive and quite comfy to wear. Can remove straps also. If you ask the counter people, I think truimph only have this design that is non-wired and removable strap.

For padded nursing bra, I get mine from moms in mind website. The multi-way bra... it is wired, but I remove the wire.

I already start wearing non-wired bras since 2nd trimester. Go for comfort shape does matter lah. For my #1 I only brought 2 pcs of nursing bras, and I think not necessary provided you latch on a lot when going out. ! only latch on my gal for 3mths and she refuse by herself to latch on, so from there onward I only wear non-wired bras. Try not to wear wired bras at our last stated as it might cause sore breast and even will have milk block when we gave birth.