(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

meebb
yup, tat's the table cloth my hb mentioned... he said as long as waterproof - can prevent water leakage, thin or thick no difference one...

but do we need the thick one?

devil
looks like yr labour was fast lei... hope mine will be like yrs, fast fast n out is the bb... hahaha

Re: Yaolan

Won't introduce yao lan to bb since Mrs Wong doesn't recommend as its not good for the spinal development and on the other hand, feel that it is harder to stop once bb gets addicted to it...same goes for pacifier, hope my bb won't be using pacifier tho i bought one jus for standby in case i realli buey tahan...haaaaaa

And ya the parking is realli chaotic...my hb and i were thinking how are we gonna go out with all the cars packed so closely together
teddybaby - i didn't witness any incident, hb and i reach SCGS at 6.15pm like that...where was yr car parked at?

miss83
I have yet to visit Dr Adrian. Will be only going next week on Thur for my checkup. Will ask him then, will update u.

Doc's Talk 13 Jan 09
The 1st speaker was quite boring. Flashing the slides that Mrs Wong has shown us. The 2nd speaker was quite entertaining, although his contents could be found in the booklet we were given before the talk.

teddybaby
oh dear! I agreed the car parking was quite chaotic. Hope u could find the culprit. We didnt drive knowing the limited carpark spaces at the school.

teddybb
i oso didn't notice anything as my car was parked nearer to the exit... hope can find the culprit soon...

st
i oso agreed w u... the seat is small, basically for student... so uncomfortable...

<font color="ff6000">i tink i saw Agnes attending the talk yesterday too... didn't see her online for some time lor... wonder wat's she bz w... </font>

sun96,

My colleague say the blue color sheets are better, higher absorbency. Can get from any pharmacy. $2.10 is quite cheap... haha.. think i would pay for it.. rather than spoil my $3000 mattress! Heard that some pple leak bit by bit when water bag burst while others really a lot come out at a go. so not sure whether those plastic disposable sheets can hold or not.

Sunshinebaby
I think still very long leh... some ppl 2 hours settle liaoz... Like laying egg... Hope this time round will be faster then the last one... No need to suffer...

Promeganate,

My colleague told me that for TMC, they charge by 12 to 12 blocks... i.e. 12 am to 12 pm = 1/2 day. 12 pm to 12 am = 1/2 day.
She ended up paying 2.5 days for hospital ward charges.

pinksorbet,

I think u wanted to post this to Devil instead... hee hee.
Dont lose hope. Be more active in ur daily activities (of course dont stress urself unnecessary). got 1 of my colleague, 1st bb only in labor ward for 3.5 hrs. there's another one only 2 hrs. But both are quite active in walking abt. So i really think walking is very important.. I shall make sure i go for my daily walks at least 3 times a week after i recover from this terrible cough.

Yao Lan : I will not recommend Yao lan , my gals all slept in baby cot or playpen .

If normal delivery is 3 days 2 nights stay , Monday 7am admit will discharge by Wed at 12pm .

Pinksorbet, Asura,
Yeah.. Walking is very important I think... I took 1 week leave and 1 week advanced maternity leave to rest and to go shopping.. Haha.. I can go shopping for a few hours myself... Then I have slight contraction pain and bloody blood came... Called gynae but he said it is early labour symptoms and will not give birth so early... After that, my hubby doesnt allow me to go out already... Then 2 days later, then I gave birth... But in the end, baby comes out 1 week earlier...

sun96,

I havent buy yet. My colleague say even NTUC unity got sell. I think i would go buy after CNY. My colleague say put by wk 36.

My colleague say she admitted after 12 midnite and was discharged 2 days later before noon. They charge her 2.5 days.
So i think if 11:30pm want to check in... decide whether can wait half hr? Hahaha

Devil - i scared i walk too much will induce labour...sigh...kinda in a dilemma

Right now i'm facing pains like muscles tensing up...v painful at the pelvic region there...its contraction pains rite? do u all experience that?

hey gals..

i got a hard time catching up with all the post.sooooo fast..

yaolan,
Acutally i have a hand down yaolan, those portable type from my brother. But after attending Wong BB class, i decided to do away with it. put bb in playpen can liao. will change bb's sleeping position every now and then

devil
mine oso... but glad tat he's active in the day n guai guai at night... hope the same when he's out... hahaha

asura
ntuc unity selling huh... ok, will go buy fr there...

Think i will walk more after w36... still too early to walk too much now..

Feel so hard to sleep recently, tummy getting really big and tend to be breathless..

halo wintertime
i'm considering to do away w it too... main worry tat when i'm taking care of my bb on wkend, i can't let him sleep in yao lan unless i'm gg to buy another one to put in my hse... will discuss later w my mum n see how...

kome
r u ok now??

afternoon mummies,

re: yaolan
my mum bought the motorised yaolan from msia. much cheaper. i guess for me its ok for bb to sleep in yaolan ba. easier to manage.
Sometimes i don't believe everything mrs wong said. I mean i have seen kids growing up in my hse since young and all have no prob weaning off yaolan so its ok.

think i will let bb sleep in yaolan in day time and cot at night lor.

re: doc's talk
the 2nd doc say sleep on pillow or whereever too long will cause bb's head to be flat lor. so what's the best way?

St
I think no need... If you never appoint, they will anyhow choose one for you...
I did not appoint in the end get a no good one... I changed my PD myself...
This time round, I will choose my baby's PD.

sun, so how was the talk yesterday? hope it's beneficial.. i m the lazy one, my hb reminded me to go, but i say lazy to travel all the way to SCGS.. hahahha..

walking
I think i will really walk more once i reach 36wks.. I think i m a bad mummy leh. i hope bb comes out early so that I don't have to suffer longer. Also hope my waterbag will burst and not induce by gynae. cos i heard being pricked by gynae is a terrible and painful experience.. think my pain tolerance is low.

Devil
thanks cos my gynae didn't mention to me can appoint one leh..she only say there will be a doc to see bb after delivery..

ladies do your gynae tell u all that most preg lady will get BH and bb will hiccup?? my gynae didn't tell me all these one..

Devil - i'm oso thinking of choosing my own PD...but will need recommendations...mayb will go source around...

vernice - ya i tink its based on individual...jus like Mrs Wong may have her individual preferences too...for bb sleeping on pillow, my hb will jus let bb sleep without one lor...he already said he would do that b4 the PD was saying yesterday...

kome - i dun jus face pains when i'm sleeping...even when i'm sitting down or standing oso feel pain at the pelvic region there...makes me scared lor...hope won't have early labour *touch wood*

pink sorbet, me too.. I start to experience some pain occasionally.. and had Braxton hicks as well.. wonder when bb will be out. Gynae say i may deliver earlier as bb's head position is a little low liao..

PD
When to appt for one? I blur blur leh

hello everyone... i'm a Feb 09 MTB...

Nana and Daphne, I'm an ex crew here as well. And Nana, i was the one in pink sitting at the center of the 2nd row during the doctor's talk yesterday. Do i know you? =)

re: PD
do we really have to appoint one?

pinksorbet,
ya lor..i think i am really one of those bo chap FTM. I don't read up on anything at all one. Prefer to take it as i go along. If not, got too much to worry and think abt.

re:pains/difficulties
hmm...i don feel any of those leh. like now, i am sitting on the floor typing this msg away. When i sleep, i just need 2 pillows to support my head then after doze off become 1 pillow liaoz. Am I weird then?

Sunshinebaby
PD is Baby Paediatrician.

St
Can appoint.. I think appoint better at least you get a good one.. The one I got that time my baby got rashes.. He said dunno why... Maybe due to milk powder, or bath foam, etc... After 3 months then the rashes came? So ridiculous.. Then I went to ask ard... After that change to the other better PD, though more ex.. But worth it...

Pinksorbet
Better to choose own PD...

yup. must appt PD.. I have not discuss this with my gynae yet. I intend to use a PD at Mount A de, but I'm delivering in TMC.

Yao Lan, so long dun get your baby addicted to it, it's easy to wean off. for my #2, we wean her off when she is 2yo. she nap on my sofa during daytime

I'm feeling pain at pelvic there also, especially when sit too long and wanna get up from the chair..

Mummies, will u all be buying the beansprout pillow for bb to 'ya1 jing1' or for comfort?
Hee...just wonder any of you cot done up liao and post some pretty/cute pic here?

Isit bb head engage then will cause all the V pain?

mangogal,
i bought 1 beansprout pillow from mums n babes. but i find the filling very sparse. end up my msia auntie did 4 smaller size one for me and the filling were much "fuller"

Pinksorbet
Need to take care.

PD
Last time i did not request any as i don't know about it. They assign Dr Ong Eng Keow to me. He is quite good.

Mangogal
I just brought 1 from a BP.

wintertime - like u i oso somehow guiltily hope bb can come out earlier so i can be freed from the sufferings...oops...but on the other hand hope he stays long enough inside to be ready to meet the outside world...oso whenever i see bb cramp up inside i feel heart pain so i hope he can come out earlier...
As for PD, i'm not sure when to appoint too...i am waiting for my gynae to highlight to me much later...

vernice - not wierd la...jus go along whichever is comfortable and works for u lor...

Devil - yup i oso think better to choose own PD