(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

meebaby
i am intending to let my bb sleep in yao lan for the first few months.. think there's some benefit for him as well.. inside yao lan, bb will tend to be more secure due to the covering of sarong.. ya heard tat as well.. the head will be rounder as well, dunnoe how true, coz some mommies told me tat their #1 not tat round after sleeping yao lan le.. anyway bb tend to sleep longer in yao lan which is very critical for newborn's brain development...

Daphne

Any mummies staying in Sembawang/ Woodlands?
Wanna try the tea... Can share the delivery charges...

Singapore: Flat S$10 per Trip; S$6 for Orders over S$50; Waived for Orders over S$100.

<font color="119911">miss83</font>,
re:1 tube of 4oz desitin creamy
it depends how freq one use. for me bec my mum dun use nappy cream(only apply powder type) and my gar only use on weekend (sometimes did not use as no red red on ehr p area), hence the 1 tube of 4oz desitin creamy has been used for almost 1 yr liao.

<font color="119911">missycandy</font>
re:gathering.
oh, gathering on FRI, the 13th wor....

<font color="119911">IDAARSHAD</font>,
wow, 4th bb wor....and u very young wor....

<font color="119911">SeaBreeze</font>,
same thinking as my hubby already think of #3.

<font color="119911">meebaby</font>,
my mum luv to place bb in sarong cos she said slp better,cooler and easier.my gar has been sleeping on sarong at her hse since 4mth - 14mth liao. so I guess she will do that to my no#2.

re:head round.
old folk said just kept on touching the head in circulation motion.

if c sect bb, no problem, sure round. forcept bb will have sharp pointed head but after sometimes, shape will returned to normal.

meebaby, i think mine will be sleeping in the sarong during the day after he turn 2-3mths old, which is the same as his sisters.

cannot let the baby gets too used to the sarong, if the baby is able to sleep on his/her own in the cot, let them be. if not, when you bring baby out, you will have a problem when they get sleepy and no sarong.
I will not recommend bb to sleep in sarong at night also.

sarong....

i am not intending to let baby sleep in sarong...
heard from mrs wong that it's not good for baby...but then again.,..it has been around for ages..

Yap I'm referring to "yao lan".. the one that can swing up and down type..
Not sure whether to invest in one.. again more cost too.. Hmm wondering if there is anything that can help to make baby's head round.. really dont like the sight of the heads when freshly pop out.. haha

Cheerios

Ok.. if not getting the sarong.. then I'll massage the baby's head like crazy..cos Mini^mee is a gal, don't wanna her head to look odd haha.. if boy i think i boh chup

Cheerios

Meebaby
Another way is to let baby sleep on his/her stomach than each time change his/her head position. Heehee.........my mum do that do my son and his head quite round and nice.

Nowadays nt many parents let bb sleep in sarong leh...mostly cot so dunno leh..

BTW Any of u drink coke to relief heartburn?
I crave for coke now

Hey girls,

I'm soooo sleepy after lunch. Restless night and now a long day ahead of me!!!

Anyways here's my update on gynae visit at 32wk 1 day:
- Baby is doing well. He is 2.18kg now and has continued to be in head down position.
- Was asked to book hospital room (KKH) so got that done and made initial deposit for A1 room.
- Next appt is after CNY at wk 35.
- Also bought an incontinence sheet (large size) from KKH pharmacy at $2.10 to place below my bedsheet just in case my water bag bursts when I'm in bed --- don't want to destroy my Simmons matttress la!

Things I need to do:
- Wash baby clothes
- Pack hospital bag

By the way how do you determine which is better Cordlife or Stemcord?

nana...yes been there for 13yrs..hahhaa....
i was sitting at the 4th row wearing purple..hehee
are you intending to go back flying??

meebb
my mum oso said the same thing as u abt sleeping in yao lan... anyway, she said she'll not swing him unless is necessary n the swing is slightly move not those very hard swinging...

irene
i oso dun wan my bb to sleep in yao lan at night... if he only wan yao lan then can sleep then i jia lat lor... hahaha

Oh one more question, mummies who have delivered before pls help:

How do the hospitals calculate the 2 day stay. How to count? If I go in on Monday 7am, discharge when?

promeganate
the incontinence sheet can buy fr KKH? can get fr else where? i oso wanna play safe to place on my mattress in case my water bag burst....

sunshine,

Dunno le, yesterday by chance I saw it at the pharmacy so thought I had better get it.

I heard Daiso sells something similar some plastic sheet.

How abt other pharmacies? Sure got one right?

sun
ya lor...so dunno can use medicated oil in the end.

need u check with u ladies those attending Mrs Wong classes. the 4 lesson hor she told us she will show us things that are done 20 years ago9looking after bb)now they are still using..but in the end she didn't show us leh. Anyone know what is it about

for mine guess will be the same, daytime in yao lan and night time on bed.. after around 4 months, will ahve him sleep full time on mattress.. i dun think there's any bad about sleeping in yao lan since most of us use to sleep in yao lan too.. the only part is tat dun swing too hard while bb is small la.. very dangerous.. other than tat think is quite ok and quite a lot of benefits as well in term for health wise..

cindy,
i tink is taken as MC if before give birth, at least at my workplace it is. i'm in a SB.

re. yaolan
not planning to let bb sleep in tat, read not good for bb and will be harder to let bb go to sleep once used to it.

re. waterproof sheet for our own bed
i got a 5-pack blue waterproof sheet from KP, heard from my fren can use this so bot last week. abt $6+ for the pack. not sure size though, not yet open up.

Kome,

>>>>If you go in 7am on Monday, you can discharge on Tuesday before 12pm if i not wrong.

So that's 2 days? But it's not 24hrs??

Disposable table cloth? Your hubby funny la!

Re: Cordlife's 10 years banking promotion
A very small amount of cord blood is drawn out from the cord, if to save a person let's say 10 years old, u need alot of the blood? Unless there is the technology by then to 'multiply' blood cells.. if not its just a sales tactic to commit pple for long term..

I'm intending to get the manulife insurance stemshield that covers illness treatable by stem cell transplant..

Cheerios

Sunshine..

Disposable table cloth as of those thin table covers on buffet table tops? Abit too thin liao lah, the material almost like trash bag material leh..

Cheerios

Promeganate, if you admit on monday, 7am, you will discharge on Wednesday. It's on 2 nights basis unless your hospital state 2D1N. then you will be discharge on Tues.

Sunshinebaby,
You can also get those sheets at Pharmacy (i got those blue colour sheets 2 yrs back, haven use it). Also saw something similar at Taka, which is mainly meant for wetting by baby. You can try to get it there too.

Damn, my hubby juz informed me that he suspects our car got banged last nite at SCGS carpark during the Doctor's talk. THe car bumper is badly damaged...he din notice it last nite cos it was dark. Wonder who is the irresponsible driver!!?? Anyone of you witness any "accident" at the carpark last nite? We were there early and got a proper vertical lot. But tt was actually quite chaotic when leaving cos the cars were parked all over the place (due to limited parking space I have to admit)...but some drivers juz simply refused to give way for cars to come out of their lot. We juz called the school to see if got CCTV to find the culprit...if not another huge expense to repair the car bumper...sigh...sorry mummies, juz letting steam off here