(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sung..haha yah lor...when i see the bumper out of shape like sad only haha..then i tried to pull and adjust the "fillings" slowly..tedious job ah..if best maybe just rinse with water + alittle washing powder..then hang to dry ba..

pinksorbet, after 3 weeks appointment dunno will change to 2weeks ornot..else like so long then see our gynae. Due date getting nearer like better play safe to see her more often to ensure everything's fine. hee..

janbebe...tats my expereience lor..act. i read the washing instructions..say no tumble dry..but i very lazy to wash with my hands..so just dump all inside the washing machine..bb's comforter still ok coz i managed to fold nicely n squeeze it inside the washing bag..bumper too big liao..so i just throw them in. in the end the bumpers polyester fillings all crumpled up. sigh...hee doopid mummy.

Re: Varicose veins i also have this on my left leg. Realised it got worsen after leg cramps. i doubt we can do anything to it rite? like wise for my SM on my hips..sigh..no matter hw i massage my hip with SM cream also won't go off..ugly leh. cannot imagine i wear low waist jeans/capris nx time..bend down only can see all the lines..

Hi Devil: eh dunno if u noe this brand HIRUDOID for varicose veins... very gd ...

Mommies if have company doc go and ask for this cream... if dun have can get off the rack in guardian or watsons ... dun rub jus put it on the area and gently spread it around.. doc say rubbing will cos it to darken =[...

sung,

Hee hee... Thanks! How i know arh... well during my last scan, bb's position was head down with hands covering her face, her legs is on the left side of my tum tum and her butt on the right side. So that day i know when she uses her hand would be the lower part of my tum tum, whe she shifts her feet would be the left upper part of my tum tum and when she shifts her bum (most uncomfortable of all) would be centre-right near my stomach. So far monitored that there is no change in position yet.

How i differentiate whether is boxing me or pushing me... boxing me is like a sudden "thud" and when she pushes me, i can feel a prolonged movement. Can even tell the difference between her shifting her legs and kicking. same effect, kicking u feel is like sudden "thud" and shifting, can actually feel two things moving inside. She seldom kick so not so bad. hee.. hee..

Irene: may i ask the white stain u mention er will start around how many weeks?? eh did any mommies have nipple cracks or dried stubs on ur nipples??
don't dare to use nipple cream cos if early stimulate will induce contraction?? is it true??

Asura: wow how can u tell???
I'm still lost in the diff of his movement?? heehee it seems like u can see her like that... ha ha ha...
but babies seem most active after 8pm?? wonder why??

kome,

Can update the mummies' list with the actual birthdate? Then can include Gingal's bb in. I still dont know how to create tables. And very inconvenient for me cos I dont have microsoft office in the office laptop.

Janbebe
Is the cream good? Will cure the varicose veins? Desperate now... Maybe I go ask GP...

I have dried stubs on my nipples... Have to clean it every day during bath....

Devil: Yup yup... i always lazy to put so didn't realize till my hubby put for me.. and just one to two days can see it slowly turn lighter... but if u do heavy carrying or long walking... it will be back.. cant cure it but can lighten it...

Oh is it.. i tried to take out... maybe too rough so very pain and a bit like crack ... dun dare to touch ..

eh can i also ask how to copy and paste??
tried on excel and words but can get it in table...
=[ trying to cut and paste one by one..
going crazy liao...

devil: eh ?? huh... heehee I'm dumb with computer stuff ... hahaha really blur with ur commands... think i'll wait for my hubby to save for me... hahahah ... if not will ask kome can pm me in stead... hmmm tot i manage to cut and paste before dunno how come today cant do it!!!!

janbebe,

Have described as much as i can in the earlier post liao. Dont if it is my tummy being sensitive or my bb likes to move a lot but when i lie down flat, there's lots of movements which dont seem to stop until i fall asleep cos i lost my senses when i am sleeping.. hhaha.

Then of course, there are times when i lie down flat and stare at my tum tum, there would be movements on my tum tum.. so can imagine lah.. self-entertaining. haha..

SG
not sure who is her oso.. may be deleting her off from my facebook coz i only kept people i know and talk to.. dun think she is with us one..

Thanks Irene..

Devil I've tried both words and excel...
sigh...

Ladies I'm off for dinner... heehee will come back later...

=]

hb had homecooked jap curry chicken for dnr tdy.
yummy. finally craving satisfied.
been thinking of it since last wk.

janbebe
will add u soon =)

im now 32weeks. kekes..

Thanks Queenie...

times flies so fast hor... so fast can see our baby soon... =] cant wait ...

Have u prepare everything yet??
cot and stuff??

I'm doing after CNY haha =]

Re: 2nd Gathering
ok.. this time will try to make it on one of the friday.. please add me in for 06/02 @ hotpot culture..

Re: Delivery Option
i thk for me i m going for totally drug free natural.. dunno whether can tahan or not sia... hahahaha... when i m so petite in build.. i think those who r determine to have natural, the most important thing is not to fear, when we r fearful, our muscle will contract even more n thus adding even worse pain to the already pain dilation.. mommies who r financially better may consider using hypnobirthing by attending classes for tat, as for me i just went to the library to borrow books regarding it.. quite useful as well but of coz not as good as attending class la...

Re: BB 1st mth celebration
wa so fast everyone is toking about it liao ar?? i might be doing at two plcs.. one at my mom plc n the other at my mil plc.. so will be a two days event ba..

Re: BB edd
hmmm.. i m following the edd i got from my detail scan done in my 20th week becoz the previous scanning got a few scanning oso reflect tat date.. for my lmp, it shld be around 24-27 may le.. i dun really remember tat liao even tat time.. hahahha.. i usually dun remember or monitor my menses cycle one.. =P

no problem janbebe =)

ya lor.. so fast suddenly.

i haven prepare everything yet wor.

i will prepare when i got the mood. hehes..coz nw feeling very lazy and slpy easily.

Alot of MTBS here hv spider veins becos of preggie, but for me it disappear and lighten alot! I hv alot of spider veins before preggie and even on upper thighs and dare not wear shorts or min skirts though it is not fat. I use alot of leg cream brands for spider veins but all didnt work
I guess that preggie now reduce prolong standing, no more sit cross leg and lift my legs up whenever I can....it just disappear! Well think if I maintain these healthy habits, will keep the spider veins away!

<font color="119911">gingalP</font>,
wow, bath with martell, hmmm something new wor...but kind of ex leh....why not buy those da fang caO....

<font color="119911">janbebe</font>,
when 's yr dues date?

pain...I just consume the laughing gas (will tend to make u high high that u forgot everything. for me, i kept on shaking my head wor) like buffet. shiok shiok wor....like I am floating in the air. now, some mummies told me before gg to delivery suit, tell bb that he/she must co-operate and dun let mummy suffer, have a smooth preggie. think will do that this time....

not only that dun think too much, I focus on my thought to elsewhere, pray and pray. but the moment I see my gar, tiredness and those suffering (tough still weak) all gone man....I dun even have to slp thru the night....hubby is the one who dead tired wor....

re:nipple cream
dunno if it will early rigger contraction or not. never heard off. just dun use soap to wash, it will make nipple drier. I started to have this white stain since sec trimster. last preggie, dun have (maybe leftover fr by moo moo time since i bf for 1 yr 1 week).

<font color="119911">sung</font>,
re:waterproof sheets
oic. I bought 2 fr kidsoft (i like that soft) and 2 fr ikea. 1 set give to my mum loh since my gar is staying overnight there during weekday. i dun like the ikea one cos kind like table cloth table. no cushion type.

btw, how much u pay for it? ikea selling for $9.90 while kidsoft, I paid $21.xx for the 2 waterproof sheets.

re:stains.
yup, milk stains not sweat. so got to wash away. do note, dun wash with soap, it will make yr nipple drier. just raise with water. also when bf that time, do the same, no soap.

re:bed bumper
just now, throw in the cot bumper only. first time using bumper. will be letting my cow prince slp in playpen (use bck my no#1 playpen) and my no#1 will be currently sleeping on mattress but will let her slp on the toddler convertable cot to bed during CL period cos dun want her to be disturb by bb in the same rm.

<font color="119911">Devil</font>,
how are u now? do take care loh. we can't afford to get sick....

wow, u quite 'active' hor in the exercise. :p. I dun dare to do cos discomfort so hubby become 'monk' then. :p.

re:wash bb clothes.
for me, I think will wash again fr my no#1 clothes and those nappy clothes scared place in drawer too long never used not gd for bb skin.

re:varcose veins +spider veins.
being my 'friend' since I was 2mth. when touch varcose veins (only on my right), can feel the pop out varcose - purple and green one.

re:bb stuff.
ai-yo. last time, i only buy playpen 1 mth before I am due. tot u can use bck yr no#1.

re:drink water.
yp, depends on preggie. drink lot of water during my first preggie but not now...

re:laughing gas.
shiok right...haa my friend said that his hubby even tell her that she sung in the delivery suit. so she knew it, she so malu.

re:bb movement.
same same. night owl cow prince wor....

re:full mth.
learn fr my lesson. friends and some relative fly me kites. just like the wedding customary. so now, invited only relative and nothing else. do a small one unlike no#1, invite 80 ppls. we so ^*&amp; then order 80 ppls for the buffet also. shd order 60 only...in the end, so many thing leftover....but some ta bo bck...gd....

I dun have have any birthday bash for my no#1...scared liao..only invited some close friends for gathering.

re:varcose cream.
Had asked doc, MO said dun have, ask me to buy stocking.

<font color="119911">Asura79</font>,
same same, me also dunno how to update n create tables.

re:bb movement.
why not ask yr bb to slp when mummy is resting. I did that to my cow prince wor...whenever i turned in, he will move and move. so will tell him mummy is sleeping, let mummy sleep and be gd boy also slp.

<font color="119911">mangogal</font>,
for me, first preggies no varcose veins but now opp...sob sob.

hi mummies..

tat time bought the towels n wash cloth from mrs wong my mil say not soft enugh so ask me keep till bb older then use.. waste $$$!!!

today my bb cot arrived but i over estimate the size.. the guy assemble in my room but now look so cramped so asked hubby disassemble it n bring in to the empty room (our computer room).. dunno how next time put in my room how.. no space to walk.. cos tat time tailored made the warerobe too big liao.. now no space for my bb cot.. n furthermore my warerobe is fully mirror..
guess now hv to cover up the mirror n put my bb cot next to it.. n wan take clothes must push the bb cot away.. so ma fan lor..

btw my mil bought the avent body wash(400ml)n bottom balm for only $26.. come together in a promo pack at robinson maybe u gals wan go take a look.. very worth it.. cos avent wash (400ml) cost $15.20 n bottom balm cost $17.20..

Hie! Janbebe.. added you liao.. i've also send messages to some mummies here in facebook so that i can know what is your nicks here.. trying to tidy up my contacts too..

Re: 'Exercise'
My hubby also became 'vegetarian' and 'monk' liao.. cos doctor said no vigorous 'exercise' cos of placenta..hehe.

Re: Bumper
Washing machine will destroy the shape of bumper? Hmmm then how to wash it ahx?

Re: Cracking lips
Drink more water, most likely you are dehydrated..

Re: Varicose veins
So far my SM ok.. but spider/varicose veins are really yucky and blue black as though I kenna pinched or hit.. I'm using the Palmer's brand not sure if it helps or not..

Re: Doctor's Talk
Mini^mee kept kicking me throughout the doctor's talk.. dunno is it she find the speakers 'yan dao' (handsome) or what.. alamak.. maybe nx time my son-in-law doctor..haha. Joking..

Anyway, I find the 2nd part useful.. so can expect the norms and not-so-norms about newborn baby.. Wahh.. so much knowledge and things about babies.. Abit stressed and scared now..

Cheerios

minnie and teddybaby,
any update about the room booking by dr adrian?
I went to see him today..but forgot to confirm if he's booked for me or not..

anyway..my baby boy now is 1.623kg on my 30wk5days..doctor says normal..
i hope i can reach 3kg by my due date

pelvic pain - hmmm mine isnt pelvic pain leh.. its right at my V... thats not part of my pelvis wor...

wintertime - so exciting and scary @ the same time! hee hee.. u tk care!!! =)

GTT - week what then the gynae wil do for you? so far my gynae hasnt mentioned anything abt it.. i also forgot to ask him... zzzz

full mth cake - ooo daphne.. my choice is also Le Precious! hee hee! im still deciding if i shld give everyone photocard of bb becos most ppl wil throw away.. so wasted! hubby says dun give everyone also... im still deciding which caterer to choose... see will invite any muslim frns or not.. if not then easier to cater.. ive actually done a guest list.. but rough guide for now... and i have ard 100+ pax liao... =( will divide into 2 sessions ba... for colleagues might opt to give them bengawan solo vouchers instead... relatives and close frns and if they turn up then will give the le previous set... =) for caterer i quite like Orange Clove... if not then Mum's Kitchen or Melrose ... see how ba...

devil - ehhhh my next appt is also 6th fEB!!! hee hee.. but ard 730pm if im nt wrong... =) maybe will see u... hee hee

okie i nid to go KO liao... rched home ard 11plus.. so tired.. long day at work... =( jus finished my dinner... rest awhile then will sleep... tmr morning have meeting 8am.... arghhhhhhh... only looking forward to having prata for breakfast... HAHAHHA

gathering - i think maybe we shld jus remove the option of Tiong bahru.. jus put it as Hotpot Culture @ MS... easier also... then for dates... since quite obvious... to save us the hassle.. jus set it as Friday 13th Feb 09... =P can make it then good... cannot then after we give birth ba... easier to arrange like that... Thanks Regina!!! =)

misscandy..

wow you are going to spent $$$ on le precious and bengawan solo.....
like some mummies said that if they dun collect the cakes will be a waste of $$$...
and sunshinebaby gave a good suggestion..
maybe not the photocard...hands and foot prints will ne idea too...haha
i might find out from them and see if they can do it...
maybe i also might cut down the printings of photocards if i opt for it...only for relatives..

<font color="0000ff">wah very long i never post .. dunno why like no moood.. but will come in to read..march mummiess definitely have lots to share!!!! btw KOME Darling.. this is my 4th baby and i am born in 1981...stomach kinda heavy now.... walk a the bikini line will feel a bit of pain.. suspecting my bb is big like my 3rd.. my tummy small (no choice i am fat) but came out 3.845kg.... btw forget to congrat gingal.. pls take care of urself.....i m sure your bb would be just fine!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">dunno whether should i start BP on the AVON products that i have been faithfully buying for my colleagues every month for the past 3 yrs ... t do it here... their cosmetic products are great.. their feminine washes are great too and in RM.... so we pay only about half.. really considering leh... scared no good response ..well if i do.. will sure inf you mummies 1st..... had my 1st prenatal massage frm MIL (she is a masseuse - a massage that was long called for....pain!! but i deserved it coz... nevr take care of myself... but after that so syiok man.. feels all the joints not tight liao... wishing for one more soon!!! hehehehe</font>

anyone knows 1 tube of 4oz desitin creamy can be used for how many month (if we use it everyday)? - miss 83 - desitin is very rich and thick.. no need to use so much... 1 tube can really go a long way.... i use both drapolene and desitin....

morning mummies

mid of the wk again!!!

meebb
my bb oso keep moving during the doc's talk... really active meh!!!! hahaha

updates for devil &amp; p3pp3r

<font color="0000ff">Mar 2009 MTB 2nd Gathering
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff6000">morning jtho!! updated for u...
u oso on MC yesterday? wat's wrong? ok now??</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mar 2009 MTB 2nd Gathering
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>06-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>07-02-2009 (Sat)</TD><TD>13-02-2009 (Fri)</TD><TD>Raja Inn @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>Hot Pot Culture @ MS </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>sun96</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>asura79</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>prosper</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>