(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

May

i am seeing him at SK. seeing alot of mummies chose bed and hospital already. tonight will be seeing him and confirm the bed with him.

i am going for 1 bedded so that hubby can with me a TMC.

Hi May,
Got ur email & i'm trying to talk to Maryann now.
Anyway, how much she charge u for the newborn package ? Actually, i also a parttime photographer, just that i do not have the studio equipement to take the tumtum pics for myself. Renting the studio is costing me $150(for 4 hours). That's y i decided to take it under the prof. photographer if the cost is bout the same..

sunshinebaby,
i think so, somemore i going back m'sia for 1 wk & i actually ask to see him next fri b4 i go back. But Dr Ang said dun worry wor. just see me after CNY ..

pinksorbet,
i think so. maybe Dr Ang is busy during the CNY.

Pinksorbert : Congratulations on your result .

Lips crack : Any mummies experience this ? What am I lacking as last time I don't experience this lah .

PJ : Advisable to wear also PJ at home not only hosiptal as during confinement we are suppose to " wrap " ourselves up so as not to catch a cold if not will be headache .

Mt E hosiptal also do provide clothing but of course u can bring your own PJ if u want .

re: swaddling bb

i tried to swaddle my #1 but gave up after 1 week cos in the middle of the night his hands will be sticking out or his leg will be sticking out one side - v irritating ... but now think back q funny lar hahahahaah

re: 16 Jan's Scan

ladies who are going for the scan, you all wan meet up for a drink (sound so happening like that hahahaha) and jalan jalan before going down to ritz together? just give me a PM and i will arrange ... should be a fairly small group only =)

Wish a boy
I do have lips crack recently. Heehee.....i wanted to peel off the dried parts but get scolded by hb.

May I join in? I'm new to this lively thread. Seeing all these discussions make me feel excited about the birth of my #2.

kome & wish a boy ...

i had that at first when i start the iron pill ... my gynae assistant just tell me to drink more water and eat more fruits =p

C-sect with GA: Here's my experience with GA after trying normal delivery for 23hrs. Pushed into the operating theatre, I am still under the dosage of epidural though cos I took 3 dosage of it. Was told to move onto the operating table. Then was told to breathe in the gas. Doc counted 1-2-3 and tadar.. I go to lala land. Then they wake me up, no feeling yet. Just open my eyes, I ask it is done? Where is my baby? Then the nurse say she is outside, a baby gal. Then I was abit blur blur..still drowsy bah. I saw rows and rows of lights and hear the ring of the lift. But couldn't open my eyes. I know I am being lifted and place on my bed. Hb was beside me and telling me that my gal looks like him. I told him I am very tired and slept for 3 more hrs. Waked up but it was very painful to move. My gal was pushed to me. She seems like a stranger to me, so near to me but dun have the feeling of giving birth. Only 2nd day I was "forced" by the doc to get out of the bed.

I hoped to go for epidural c-sect but my hb say I got back prob, in fact after the 3 dose of epidural, my back often hurts. So he say since he scared to see blood and my back prob, choose GA. I am still half-hearted leh.

hello cherryteq!

Jasmine:: oh no. cannot carry #1, aiya don't know how they will react le. maybe they will hate us.. sighs.

Welcome Cherryteq

May
Same feeling as you. Thats why i still in a dilema to choose GA or epi if really need to go for c-sect. My hb said that he do not wish to see blood.

may

dont worry. i go for epidural c-sect for my first one. very excited when you can witness the baby born. as for back problem so far no problem.

actually dr will encourage us to go for epidural c-section rather than GA.

if ur hubby is scared of blood than he should not go in.

Gd morng mummies xD

Hmm.. so is it if have to go C-sect better with epidural than GA cos recover faster? I heard with epidural will have the side effects like incessant vomitting after the delivery... anybody had this?

Cheerios

Kome,
My hb till now, see my 1st c-sect scar, feel so disgusted. Dun even dare to touch it. I think he got the phobia already. Cos his eyes full of tears when he heard the doc say I need emergency c-sect and got risk of losing life.

Meebaby,
Overdose of epidural will vomit. I had that as I took 3 dosage of epidural.

morn mummies, yest was so busy at work...today can laze abit :p
Wah cant catch up with the post...btw another gathering?
I see if i got energy to attend or not....so tired now and morn feel neasous

I also hv dry lips and sometimes it crack and blled leh...lack of water?

meebaby,
The epidural it depends some will feel like throwing up... I only feel I got very dry throat after the op and like having sore throat...

Ivy
My hb not scare of blood, but he is actually pantang. He heard that if hb see the blood in delivery suite, will coz bad relationship between hb and wife.

mangogal,
Cos baby is distress inside and my blood pressure is going higher. Might be due to long labour hours. I tried 23 hrs of normal labour. Abit scary to hear my labour story. Unless the ladies here dun mind to hear it. Else I think will scare everyone out.

Went for my checkup yesterday, glad that baby is growing well. His weight should be abt 1.8-1.9kg! Can anyone pls provide the hyperlink on the growth of the baby..cant seem to find it! =)

C-Sect
For #1, as I had a 'stubborn cervic' ie after 12hrs it still didn't dilate (altho waterbag burst), Gynae asked if i want to consider Natural Birth (if possible). But then, going thru GA C-Sect the 1st time, everything happens so quickly....I even managed to breastfeed Megan within the hr after I was conscious...really in a dilemma.. =)

Medi & Pedi
Gynae is ok with it.....so will go & do it b4 CNY!

Bag for hospital
Wow...so many mummies already very ready! Guess could #2 so still taking own sweet time! heee~~

Grace
Me not really yet. Have not even start washing bb's clothes. Will start to do it maybe after CNY already. Coz got quite a few appointment this 2 weekends.

I see May....so u opting c sect for #2?
Hv u discuss ur birthplan wif ur gynae?

Grace,

my fren also, her bb fullterm at 40 weeks so admit to induce, after insert 2 pills for 12 hrs, cervix only open 2cm..she give up waiting so opt for c sect...

Mangogal,
I waited for 12 hours & it was still 1cm....terrible!! So I really dun want to go thru that wait again!!! heee~~
But gynae say to discuss again..Appts now are every 2-weekly!!!

BB Clothes,
My mum has kindly completed her washing...hee~~

mangogal,
Ya, dun want to go thru the long labour hours and pain again. Later end up tell me still got to c-sect. Waste money. I spent $7.2K on my Emergency C-sect. I changed to Dr Adrian for #2 pregnancy. He is ok with me planning for C-sect.

Me too not ready .. maybe it's because 3rd want so drag and drag . After CNY think will start to wash bb clothes and pack the back end of Feb . For no. 2 hor which I can go for natural since gynea say bb head down and chance of successful is 80% or more so try as want to save $$ also .. luckily really managed to go natural with forceps and epidural at wk 40+ .. almost ask to induce following Tues if still no symptoms but luckily that Sat got show then admit and within 8 hrs already dilated 10cm , maybe with epidural so dilated faster ..

MayWong : this time round with elective C-sect will be cheaper than emergency c-sect .

Hubby going into for c-sect mummies : Cannot really see blood lah .. I do know that some pantang pp saying no good to see blood , think just an excuse lah .. luckily for me , hubby say will accompany me if c-sect no matter who object to it as he feels that being preg is not easy so he want to play his part .

May,
I had similar story as you for #1, also ended up C-sect. Just that for me, I was induced, cervix not dilated enough, no epidural becos of back problems, 10 hrs of labour then GA C-sect.
This time I've already opted for GA C-sect straight away. I also spent alot for induced natural then C-sect.

mangogal,
my birth story like your fren's. I should have just gone for C-sect straight away...

st,
my #1 went shopping after 1st month. Every weekend till now he's 20mths old.

Present for 1st one or 2nd one : When I delivered no. 2 , I bought present for the 1st one and told her it's from her little sister . Not only bought for my gal but also nieces and nephew which the newborn will be seeing also as all taken care by MIL . So far it's work as all the elder one loves the newborn . So this time round , I need to prepare 5 presents in total .. 2 for my own daughters , 2 for my nieces and 1 for nephew .

so many mummy opted for c-sect? I still in dilema as want to c-sect or natural. Haiz.....so hard to chose. 1 part wish to have natural the other part worry that later still need to c-sect.

Mummies who have gone for the free 3D scan b4, can share how isit like? Will there be alot of pple looking at you & your tumtum? And roughly how long it will take to complete? Thks!

Kome : I just get for those that will see the newborn everyday so that they don't get jealous lor .. u know kids get jealous easily ..

Natural birth or c-sect : I think if can pls go for natural birth unless gynea advise u cannot go for natural due to medical issue . Natural birth recovers faster than c-sect . For me , I been thru c-sect and natural still want natural for my no. 3 so been telling bb guai guai follow no. 2 go for natural ok .

Wish a boy
I only got 1 niece, so just need to get additional 1 more present for her. To avoid she get jeolousy and will dote on my little one, will buy small gift for her also. My niece only less than 1 yr old when my little one is deliver.

mummies who have gone to JL expo sale,
do they sell bb cot sheets there? want to get extra, if they have, then i'll go get

btw, do we need to wash the bb comforter and bb cot bump pads before use? scared wash liao will out of shape???

ya lor just a small gift will do .. see what she like just get her lor .. so she will not get jealous ... me no lah .. got to get total 5 ... hahaha but I settled 4 liao so one more to get and it's done ...