(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pinksorbet
mrs wong recommended Avent Bottom Balm..$17.20
is a barrier cream. she say desitin n other nappy rash cream only to be use on baby when have rashes.

Hi moms,
After reading Gingagal n others' sharing, tink got some psychological fear developing within me for premies...

I guess there's no well-founded theories on whether bb boys or gals hav a tendency to b premies...so far my 2 bros n my hb came either due week or even later?! Well, for me, i rushed out 10 days earlier?! Still, these happened yonks ages ago...

So itz any1's guess if e bb comes out early than expected...

I try to cut down on walking or stressing myself too much...my workplace has been qite understanding towards me...giving me less duties as i anitime can 'report for delivery' haha...

Jus an update, yestday nite, i had e experience of having a regular beat in my womb for 10-15 min. Not e usual churning or kicking...i so scared itz BHcontractions! But not painful @ all lor...i find it weird as never b4 i had this sensation...now in my 30+ weeks; keep reminding my hb to pray for our bb as these few weeks can hav qite unexpected happenings. Ani1 has this experience b4?

For us doing shopping for bbs or even ourselves, DO ask someone / someones to carry e barang barang 4 u...no pt being a PERFECT mom n quicken e bb 2 come out earlier than expected...Go easy on urself k?

last but not least, pray hard tat those ard us will b more understanding n give us chance lar...i can feel bb's wt pressing on my pelvic area too...wait till its 35 wks n beyond....

nancy
is that true walking too long will distress bb?

re: desitin
I bought it at watson. the purple one. dunno where to buy the blue one..

re: breastpump
i bought avent manual pump. read from other threads and had many good comments on it. besides that, ameda n medela are good too.

queenie
so will u be using avent bottom balm instead of desitin? i was thinking to buy that too...and use it for day and use desitin for night (since i already bought desitin)

queenie - that avent bottom balm can be applied each time we change diapers for bb rite? not just when the bb has rashes rite?

tusky - i have experienced bb heartbeats in my womb for many times ever since start of first trimester....

tusky,
dun worry, ur experiences with the regular beat is bb hiccups. it lasts for 5-15 mins. It's normal. i have it too.

miss83
i got both avent n desitin blue.
i tink i will first use avent only.. don wan open desitin first.
BP is Bulk purchase..

piksorbet
yup.. use avent ..

TW
i tink urs is hiccups.

st
i saw the one i mentioned selling at metro..

Princess,

You really stubborn wor... But not as stubborn as me.. I waited 2 days after experiencing the cramps before I went to see my gynae, and by the time was already dilated 2cm...

U really shldn't go out liao leh.. should be staying at home and lying down...

To All Mummies,

Thanks for the all the well-wishes...

My girl is doing very well now, and has been transferred to Special Care Nursery ytd. Nurses at NICU have explained to us that she is breathing very comfortably on her own now, and her feeds has been increased, thus it is safe for her to step-down NICU and go to SCN. I'm so glad that since I have brought her my Expressed Breasts Milk, she is doing better...So Mummies, pls do consider BF-ing, and don't give up...It is very tiring but it is definitely worth it!!!

st:: mine is forehead thermometer, it's by safety first.

pinksorbet:: YOu will pass the test!

miss83
I got brought the nursing cover, but my main purpose is to use it as blanket now. Quite nice but expensive. I brought it at $37 from a BP.

miss83,
Normally 1st week our milk will be very little. When I have #1, I only have 20-30ml from 1st week...
May,
Why your is 3 days 2 night? I thought C-sect is 4 Day 3 night?? When I have #1 I went hospital on Tuesday morning and discharge on Friday before noon leh? Yours is TMC?

sun
i call n ask mothercare .. the staff say is selling $145. but i not sure is it same as the model IRT4520. argh.. the staff seriously don wan to serve me thru phone. lol. so pek chek to tok to me ..

pinksorbet
no problem.. departmental stores can get it le.
u see isetan nw shd still be having 20%..

but hor, i oso got frd using desitin on babies as prevention.. and my sis using drapolene as prevention too. so is up to individuals..

miss83
i don tink i will be buyin nursing cover.
can use shawl?

queenie
tat's a lot cheaper... hb was wondering whether those major shopping centers sell tis anot...

sun
ya is alot cheaper.. i even tho of getting it myself thru ebay. but i don wan kenna cheat by the seller from ebay. esp aftet hb kenna cheated by a stupid seller who was selling Medela breastpump. haha..

these wkend a lot of places hving sales wor...
OG - 20% storewide
Taka (9-11 jan) - 10% storewide
Metro (9&10 jan)- 20% storewide

sure very pack one...

queenie
ic... my uncle gg states next wk... c whether he keen to help me buy anot... do u noe whether the covers oso selling cheaper there?

gingal - glad to hear yr gal is better each day! so u can ease off yr worries for a bit le =)

queenie - will check it out, tks...better buy b4 i deliver...hehe...actually i got bb powder to smack his buttocks before putting on the diapers/nappies...so dunno when to apply the nappy cream oso...hehe...

cindy - thanks, i hope so too...

Have anyone buy the Herbal bath for confinement use yet? I have just brought about 15pkts just now from Shi Ma Lu. Its cost $30 for 15pkts there is 2 herbal bag in 1 pkt the lady told me only need 1 tea bag for each bath. Have to boil water and add in the tea bag.

kome
my coll had given me a bottle of rice wine... actually 1 bottle enough anot? i dun tink so hor... need a lot during bathing??

kome
oh den the one i see at mothercare maybe not irt4520 liao.
lols. aniway still cheaper.
but my sis ask me get one with LED light.. i donno wan go where find lor.

sun
no problem u ask him help u buy u can save shipping too. hehe.
donno when my frd got flt to us.. ar bo i oso wan ask her help me get. but like so ma fan her.
thank u.. haha so happy to noe metro got 20% again. i will tell hb..

pinksorbet
don mention.. but hor.. i heard not advisable to smack bb with powder.
coz bb will inhale it ..
so i gg to ban powder on my bb. who powder him i gg to kill.haha

Re:rice wine n herbal
i not getting it. my CL (mil) shd help me get ready. hehes.

RE:Clarins SM Oil
i juz tried applying after shower and rinse it with cold shower n dap dry.
wha.. nw my whole tummy got cooling effect. v shiok.

miss83
mrs wong taught us if bb is on BM hor, juz give bb 1 teaspoon of water after tt can le..
i tink is bb on FM need more cleaning?
#2 time moms can help her on tis? hehes.

RE: Herbal Bath For Confinement Use
I should be going to J.B. to buy the herbal bath. I think should be much cheaper.. If want, I can help to buy, but need to come to my place to collect...

Hey Kome, I saw your order in Gaia BP. Is the price quoted in SGD or USD? And, does it incl all international shipping? I asked Mrs Yeo the BP coordinator but she is busy...

Sun
I not too sure either as how to use also, but last time my mum brought 3 bottles for before my confinement.